Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

Hi princesspig84, something like attached for the additional point.
1217497.jpg

I saw a a family in 487's level 6 today, think they r moving into today with all the commotions going on :p Not sure if they are in here...

hey raynard, the huge commotion was a house warming cum hari raya celebration :p

nichiyobi, ur contractor/id should b able to source similar tiles for u..

no leh... i pay about 400 for doing the base but tiles he never provide. The cement and tiles i must pay????

When you all pay to construct the base, did you all pay to include tiles and cement?

nichiyobi,

I think its the contractor's responsibility to source for the tiles and cement leh. It should be included in the fee that you pay for the kitchen base. And $400 is really pricey for doing the base alone, and if it excludes the cement and tiles, den $400 is just for the labour fee??

You might want to re-negotiate with them?

I paid $750 to our ID and he will pass this amt to the HDB's contractor to supply labour to uplift sand, cement & materials to unit and clearing of all debris.

Paid $150 to the ID for him to supply & construct kitchen cabinet base with matching floor tiles.

Paid $90 for him to supply & construct fridge base with tiles finish.

Paid $90 for him to supply & construct washing machine base with tiles finish

hi all, do u think tht the structure eg. the wall between yr neighbour hse upstairs n yr hse ceiling is very thin, u k hear clearly when yr neighbour walks around their hse

Hey guys,

can i just ask how much you guys spent on lights? I spent $1k for lights for the whole house, and was just wondering if i've been chopped..

Hi Jes, I think it's abt that price. I have went to get quotation but the price is more than your one. Where you bought your lights?

Hi Cheri,

I bought from Endura Trading at changi rd, recommended by my contractor. I got no false ceiling leh, so all is celing lights, except for my dining hanging lights.

phew~ Thanks both! BTW, any recommended place to buy sofa and dining table?

I might be going down to S&C to take a look this weekend... but downside is that we can't see the actual furniture, can only see from catalogs..

buy seahorse brand?durable sofa! ;) i did my market search regarding false ceiling,e rest diff shop carry diff design.i feel tat hard 2 compare.tink my dining light is more than 250.

mine was abt $1.2k for all the lightings including a Crestar ceiling fan with regulator..So it's more or less about that price..

wah.. guess i'm really quite lucky. The uncle at the shop is quite nice and professional also. Helped me chosoe my lights according to our theme..

need to start sourcing for furnitures next..

princesspig84,

seahorse sofa nice?

yap! go and try! the nearest in North is Sembawang S.c or u wanna go causeway point.

Durable.. got quite a few colours too.
haa.. im daring.. i match the lights myself.. and my friends all love my lights

I also got all my lights at slightly more than $1k inclusive of 2 designer lights at half price.

Can try Sanctuary Dian for custom made sofa..I ordered my sofa from there =)

Wana ask you guys if i brought the wrong lights for entrance doorway and toilets+service yard???

I ask the uncle he say can be use and bright enough and energy saving bulb....

A tinner version of this for toilet and service yard, of course come with the frost glass cover to bulb. 2x13watt bulb
1222373.gif

This for entrace door way. 1x15watt bulb
1222374.jpg

Have a second tots now. Do you think I should go and request exchange for other items before the delivery???

Nichiyobi (nichiyobi) - ur service yard lights is nice! Sorry to ask u,What makes u think is wrong? Urs look more nice and steady leh.. my toilet light, service light is like hamburger? Those cheap cheap de.. LOL..buy 3 get one free that kind.. haha.

It look fine to me. Is ur entrance door way same light as ur false ceiling?

Kitchen lights. Energy saving, even one out, still have the 2.. haa. 3 add up is more energy saving than 1!

1222542.jpg

I have not much lights, only kitchen and dining with a bit pattern.. common bedroom one is SOOOOO common. LOL. Mama choose one..

The rest either is false ceiling lights/tube form de..

nichiyobi

I used the light in your 2nd pic as toilet and storeroom light (the one you used at entrance doorway) , but without the glass cover, although I'm quite skeptical but uncle and hubby say no need cover,so I just accept lor.

princesspig84,
Thanks! I'll pop down to take a look this
weekend. Do you know how much they roughly cost for a 3 seater?

yukifire,

Thanks! Will check out Sanctuary Dian. Hope they are not too expensive!

princesspig84,

Thanks for sharing with me your hamburger light pic. I actually duno what is hamburger light but think its a round small light only. The lighting place i go they also sell those hamburger type but the price is 10 dollar difference only so I went for the one i show above for toilet and service yard. my store room then i use hamburger (>.<")

Your kitchen light very nice leh!!! From the pic i see i think can adjust one right??? May I know how much? I tot it look more like a living room light. hee... I think your living room sure nicer.

My bedroom also all use normal plain big round one.. all from panasonic brand.

Jes,

The one i use for entrance also no have cover one. only the toilet and service yard one have frost glasscover.

My mum say why buy that long tin cann for entrance. I buy liao lor... sad...

I am still in the middle thinking to buy ceiling fan w lights or not leh. If not then i will buy 1 more light for living room.

I have 10 bottles of Wolf Blass Bilyara Shiraz 2008 (Red wine) left from my wedding dinner last month, going for sale at $210 for the 10 bottles.. DFS is selling at $31.00 per bottle..Feel free to PM me if you are keen yeah? Thanks!