Peony Jade Resturant

piggysbride

I have not been to the restaurant. By looking at the pictures, I feel that the restaurant is cramped with all the big tables. My grandmother is in wheelchair hence like to know is it easy for her to move from one side to the other side of the restaurant? And how big is the restroom?

goldiepooh

piggysbride, why not make appointment with them to see the place and talk to them about their package at the same? You got to feel the place yourself, difficult to see from picture.

The red carpet is not very wide but should be able to fit a wheelchair and PJ has a lift which is very good for elderly and wheelchair. The toilet is L shaped which I find is quite big and nice.

skyrainbow

Hi piggysbride,

I think is okie, they have a lift for elderly and if you arrange your grandmother to sit athe red table you let them know they can arrange I belive is big enough =) Dun worry! if you are really woryy take goldiepooh advice =)

skyrainbow

Hi vincee,

You can reach there about 5-530pm but you must inform the manger that you will be there around tha time as you need to test the system =)plus if you want to do your make up there =)

Hi von,
there are 2 colour selection for you that is golden and red and the flower you can choose what you like i think there are a few to choose from. I choose the lily and red rose =)

snowbell09

Do they entertain me if I just to reserve 1 or 2 table? i intend to go there for lunch after ROM solemnisation at registry of mge.

skyrainbow

Hi sherlin,

I guess you have to check with them y not have your solemnisation there but the min I guess they need you to reseve 4table above. You can try calling them see if they are can do it for you =)

lettingo

sherlin

you can have your ROM at Peony Jade,
just need to invite JP there.
Min is 2 tables at private room

very cosy place

i did my ROM there...

yu83

hi sherlin,i also did my rom solemnisation there,bk oni 2 tables using private room,they set up everything nicely for u!

candyprincess

went for food tasting today... hmmm a bit disappointed with the food bah... mil keep saying salty... hmmm then the fish nt very nice to me la... heh... and the chicken dish is weird? the oni chicken thing abt it is the skin... -_-" its chicken skin then layer of prawn paste then salty egg then more paste then seaweed then more paste and the bottom is sesame seeds... anyway we requested to change to whole chicken... heh...

kenny is really nice! he advised us quite a bit on hw to go abt doing things and stuff.. nice guy! =) unlike my coordinator... dun like her but no choice la.. nvm...

goldiepooh

Mandy, rosso is chile wine, they have another australian wine gold leaf which is slightly more expensive but better quality.

candyprincess, the food very subjective lor, my family and in laws were pretty happy with the food and the chicken that you mentioned, they actually find it very innovative and nice.

Who is your cooridinator?

blurblur25

missycanyprincess: when we try the shark fin dish my family also mention is abit saltly and we give feedback to Kenny. In the end, the Chef came out to explain to us etc...didnt change anything in the end.

Agree Kenny is good. Wedding is less than a month now. Very scary...

candyprincess

l....ia.... my coordinator... nt nice to mention names... hehehehehehehe i did find the chicken really innovative but i guess too innovative for our liking hehe...

blurblur so exciting! hehehe have fun!!!

sunbelle

wow seemd like ages eversince i last visted this thread
so busi with work tat i dun even feel the wedding mood hahahaha

hmmhmm finalli booked the food tasting next friday liao hehe yo, seemd like u gals have a great time heheh

oh yeah, jus wondering if the bride needs to go toilet, is there a toilet nearest to the dressing room without having to go thru the guests to go huh? hehe

hi moon, how did u handle ur ang bao box huh?
share with me cos i am realli thinking hard

blurblur25

vincee: congrats! remember to share you post wedding experience

sunbelle: there is only 1 toilet in PJ so have to share with your guests

sunbelle

hi blur blur

thanks for ur advice hehe i am just thinking how to go toilet without passing thru the guests hehe
paisheh leh hehe

yo looking forward to the food tasting though....

stargate2

What are the things do you put on the guest registration area? The portrait is usually of what size? I still haven't got my hard copy of my photo and it is less than 2 weeks

bb_queen

For all of you who have had your food tasting, what do you have to decide prior to the food tasting? The menu? They asked me to fax them a copy of my menu...shouldn't they already have it?

What will we do after tasting? They will saying there will be a short discussion. May I know what will be discussed? Are we allowed to change the dishes? Anyone changed their dessert without additional cost? Thanks.

goldiepooh

bbqueen, the menu already decided when you signed up their package. Perhaps they dont have your contract in their restaurant so they ask your help to fax them.

They will give you a comment sheet to comment on their food. After food tasting, the chef will come out and discuss with you on the food. Afterwhich your coordinator will discuss with you on the:
1. Table setting
2. Favors
3. Wine
4. Invitation cards
etc

sleepycat1

Had my food tasting yday. Quite good except the chicken dish (with squid paste). Now I understand why all of u commented that it is weird. All of us hated it so we changed it to the normal roast chicken instead.

sleepycat1

We din get to try the desserts but judging from the rest of the food. It shd be ok.

My parents and MIL were so busy eating that they din give very much comments (except the last chicken dish), so I take that as a good sign!

jew

sleepycat> u can change the chicken to the roast chicken with hot seasame sauce, quite tasty n unique.. the mango sago is nice, the yam paste is nice too, but we chose the mango sago in the end, as yam may be too filling after eating so much dishes..

bb_queen

I am going for the food tasting next week. I have confidence in their food but hoping to be able to persuade them to let me change the dessert coz I love the mango pomelo dessert.

sleepycat1

Did anyone use PJ's song/music for the first dish presentation? How is it? Issit very cheena?

Cos they ask me to choose a song for the first dish presentation if I want to use my own song. Otherwise, it will be the standard song by them.

blurblur25

going down PJ to test the equipment this sun, should we inform/brief them our plans to them already?? OMG, my AD is on 17Nov..and we have not really finialised the seating plans, march in song & timetable.

sleepycat1

Blur,

According to PJ, minimally we have to get our own march-in songs. For the others, we can use wat is available at the restaurant.

I am still thinking wat songs to use leh...

bluwinte

If i seat 12 guest to 1 table, do i have to pay extra for the 2 pax? If not, any idea if the portion is big enough?

Or is it that if i've got 246 guest, I'll only pay 24 tables? Pls advise..thanks

olengjuz

Hi ^o^ >

They have 8 tables for seating 12pax/table. Portion size will be enough for 12pax. Same goes for 10pax/table. PJ will take into consideration additional 2pax for that table.

If you are having 246guests you will be paying for 23tables cost. If I rem correctly, any figure >231 will be 23tables (considering the 8 tables with 12pax).