Peony Jade Resturant

lovelytulips

hi SK, mind sharing with my your schedule, script etc? thanks!!!! [email protected]

hi sean, you guys look really young... haha... and got 'fu qi xiang'

my wedding's in sep and i havent gone for food tasting. should i be arranging for it??? and do you all think it's worth to pay for the extra paxs???

sean_yeo

Haha....all of u saying we look young...hopefully we will be able to look like in our late 30s when we are 50s, haha " )

Already confirmed with tdragon on printing of cards. $100Nett for 1st 200pcs. I was abit surprised when we are supposed to settle the amount with them directly, cos i remembered fellow forummers mentioning the bill to be included together with the dinner bill?

lovelytulips, just give PJ a call to confirm on your food tasting date. Better to settle it earlier as you will be quite bz with other preps as your AD gets nearer.

As for extra pax, think u can save this bit of $$ bah? You and FH + both of your parents should be enough liao. More tasters = more comments and food served during the banquet will not be the same perfect standard during food tasting due to mass cooking anyway...

blurblur25

SK: received! wow, very details. thanks for the schedule

sunbelle

yo SK,

Can u email the Songs 3 & 4 - 1st Course Presentation - Bond's Explosive

3. 2nd March-in - David Bryne's The Main Theme from The Last Emperor

to my [email protected] ?

I am compling the song list.

I was veri impressed with Kenny 's service. I was there at clark quay with my gp of good frens whom supposed to help out at our wedding in dec. wow i happned to run into Kenny whom is so professional to show us around even though we din book appointment . His good service is indeed the main factor why i sign up straight away without much thoughts. I mus say that he is veri patient and i strongly believe that my wedding in dec will be smooth sailing with him around. His advice is good.

lovelytulips

SK, received your email. thanks!!!!

sean, it's true that more people will have more comments. but i'm just afraid that it'll be kind of dull if the dinner is only the 2 of us with our parents..... headache... hahha

olengjuz

Hi blurblur, my group of jie meis told me I am very meticulous on the details for my AD & banquet. Said I had things very well-organised. That was such a nice compliment. *beams*

My schedule is pretty extensive already. No hiccups at all and everything went according to my plan. Hehe..

sunbelle, have sent you the songs already. I think you meant song 2 & 3 cos have sent you Canon in D (song 4) before. PJ has a copy of Explosive cos a couple before me who held their abnquet there gave it to them for keeping. I din get to see who Kenny is though I was there few times. Wondered how he look like eh..hehe...

olengjuz

HI sleepycat, I still got a good number of PJ's maps for sale. If you are keen, kindly PM me. Cards are made of good quality paper materials. Thanks.

kenny was my AD mgr in-charge too...very satisfied with his service

here's a pix of him...caught on camera standing behind us..

495116.jpg

sunbelle

Thanks SK for all the great songs

brides to be and happie brides : what kinda of software do u all use to make ur montage huh?
i am jus tinking what kinda of montge is in now and also roughly how long - cos dun wan to bore my guests tat nite

yup tat is Kenny, Midas, wow u took a photo of him
i am enlisting his help for my AD in Dec too
yeah with him around i am more fang sin..
but jus the ang bao box issue still lingering in my mind..wonder if by dec, will the safe box be in peony jade liao huh?

sunbelle,

kenny is standing behind us in one of our AD photo...so since someone here curious hw he look like so i juz post here lor

olengjuz

Hi brur79, file sent. =)

My PJ maps and extra wedding invites still available. Interested buyers, pls contact me k. Will to let go at low cost. =)

jew

Blurblur> u can arrange with their restaurant manager, either Kenny or Pamela ... I was informed by Pauline...

lin79

Hi SK,
saw your comments on your detailed schedule.
Your AD's over? congrats! Do you mind sharing your schedule and pics with me?

I'm having my dinner @ PJ too.... heard abt the good service i'm glad =>

But wondering what's the rate pple give as angbao since this' a resturant? (i scared pple might not know that it's a pretty posh resturant n they give beri little) :S

teddy_mac

HL, normal ppl give for restaurant is about S450 to S$80 lah. But if they see that the restaurant is in town area, maybe will give more lor. Think that is the market rate ba.

finni, Kenny is the best (the handsome you see in the above thread). You say intro by me, lagi best. Haha...

jew

Sk> $20 for hongbao!! why almt every wedding I being, there tends to have such person!! Hoping that mine wouldnt have such idxxt...

lin79

Hi SK, got your mail. thanks your schdule beri comprehensive.

WOw... $20-$50 huh? *faints man...
prepared to lugi a lot le...

olengjuz

Yup...got $20, $20, $50, $60...mostly $60. We need at least $68 in order to break even.

HL - Yup...it's pretty comprehensive. =)

finni

who can give a cheaper & better offer lei?
I contact lydia, the package she give is not tat attractive?
Do u think i should contact pauline????

olengjuz

Meow > Have sent it over. =)

*AP got $20, $40 etc...

I thought regardless of who to negotiate for banquet package, PJ still got a benchmark to follow? Ultimately, no matter how much to nego still wont get them to throw in alot of "freebies" or discounts. What do you ppl think?

sleepycat

Agree. PJ does not seem to flexible with their freebies. When I negotiated my package, it was after I mentioned that I will get all the wines from them (ie I am not bringing any of my own in), that they gave me a slight disc off the wine and some free bottles of wine and jugs of beer.

So there is a little bit of give and take involved.

jew

SK> thanks... received!! yr schedule is very comprehensive!!

finni> I dun think Pauline will be more 'generous' than lydia... when I ask her for some freebies....(incl. beer, free wine corkage, projector etc), she give lots of excuses to reject me.. so I decide to discuss face to face with their rest. manager during the food tasting...

goldiepooh

Hi SK, if you dont mind can i have a copy of your intineary too? [email protected]

Hi Meow, I thought all the freebies would have been discussed prior to signing up with them and confirm on the contract? Anyway, perhaps you can check out who will be the manager in charge on your AD and talk to him/her directly to try get something.

jew

Goldiepooh> I have received the contract since april but have not signed yet, have emailed to Pauline abt the freebies but she replied tat my wedding mth is a peak mth so unable to give any freebies......

so I may have to make appointment on sept to have my foodtasting and at the same time discuss with the manager abt the contract details and freebies.

olengjuz

Hi goldiepooh,

File sent! =)

I had been laising with Pauline (thru emails) and it was Pamela who attended my queries and during the sign up. However, the MGR who's on duty was Leon. Leon was good though. *thumbs up*