Peony Jade Resturant

lovelytulips

hi SK, thanks... i also hoped everything will be ok.

just faced with a problem. the year on the invites for the lunar year is written wrongly. haiz. now, thinking whether to reprint. didnt realise cos i dont even know such stuff....

olengjuz

I had the "zhang ai"'s (AI) misprinted too. My printer gave me 20 complimentary stalks of roses for throwing during march-in at ROM in my house.

You sourced for own printer too?

lovelytulips

(AI)? dun really get which one u printed wrongly. so, did u reprint it?

yea... found my own printer. dont know what to do... cos parent say let it be but those aunties and uncles... u know la.....

olengjuz

LT > AI - my printer should replace the "日" in 暖's 部手 to a "女" 部手.

Can understand your plight. So far, only a friend, a neighbour and a relative had pointed out the mis-print. Cos they are all either very well-versed in Chinese or is Chinese teacher. Hee...

lovelytulips

oic.... pardon my horrible chinese... hahha

hmm.... think i'm gonna give re-printing a miss. how many pple actually do keep the invites.... actuall, think it's the face problem if re-print. ahhaha

olengjuz

Exactly LT, dun need to mis-print lah..worse comes to worse...let them "lecture" abit loh...no point to re-print. Waste of $.

lovelytulips

yea.... same sentiments.

going for F/T this weekend. any advice on what i have to look out for? so scare wait forget to do this, forget to ask that... hahha

olengjuz

I had 7ppl for the f/t. Personally I feel the foods are not enough to fill up the stomachs for 6pax hence dun expect to have a feast for the food tasting. Have something light before the f/t.

I requested to sample their red wine. You can do so too. FOC for sampling 1 glass. I din get to taste any wine from PJ, not even during the banquet ..hee..was having cold during f/t.

They will require you to write down any comments/feedback for every dish tasted.

I rem the sharksfins din cooked well enough cos still hard and the fish was slightly saltish. They would then make adjustments.

javabeans

thanks for all the advices given leading up to my big day. have placed a link for couples who are considering peony jade n how the place looks on the actual nite

http://www.thegaleria.com/weddings/tony_gael

it seemed like u all have better package then me. i always liase with pauline. we pay $700+ for a table. but dont have free flow of beer. she chrg us $380 for 30l of beer..

still have chance to neg more item?

olengjuz

Woo.. oshgosh, looks like you ought to nego with PJ. Hope the best for you. =)

It was nice of Pauline to follow up with service by emailing me the other days...abt 10+ days after my banuet to thank me & hubby for choosing PJ for our wedding banquet. Thought they could have jux forgotten the thank-you part.

lovelytulips

hi blurblur... not fast le.... cos my wedding in sep and aug is lunar 7th mth. 9 of us going down...

i scare not enuff thus i ask them to top up to 9 pax and pay the difference lor....

some of them asking me why only 6 dishes and not the full course... haiz.... so sianz....

wah... can still taste wine ah... hahah.... but 1 glass, so pai seh, wait pple see us drink... :p

btw, will we be able to choose the wedding favour on that day???

and ya.. i intend to keep my hotel stay for another day, possible??

osh gosh, is it cos urs was on the peak period cos i heard someone saying that such perks were not given during those period.....

olengjuz

LT >

You ask them if possible to give more glasses of wine for sampling loh since you be paying for 9pax meals.

You be asking the following if you have the answers ready then. No hurry to tell them though.

- Tea Ceremony before banquet starts or after luncheon (if some relatives are yet to attend your Tea Ceremony on AD)

- Flower decors along the aisle (march-in passage)

- Wedding Favours

- Colours of sash for VIP and guests' seats

As for the hotel stay, it doesnt matter whether to use it after banquet or another day. Just let Pauline know when are you planning to consume it and she will make the neccessary arrangement.

I rem the check-in time for Conrad (earliest is 12 or 1pm for our case cos ours is luncheon) but I requested to check-in early at 9-10am as I thought could makeup at my room. In order not to waste time on travelling, we decided to check in after banquet. Conrad's staff is very accomodating. Can let someone to check in on ya behalf too if buzzy.) I laise directly with the Senior CSO for my check-in details after Pauline given me the booking reference.

We also get to sample both of their desserts FOC...hehe...

Hi..

My wedding is on the xmas day.nt sure if consider peak period. she only give 30% carpark coupon. free rent projector. i have seen jo package and it seemed that she has a lot of peaks.

olengjuz

I juz realised Kenny was on duty when i held my banquet..saw him from the banquet pics...alamak!

I saw Leon and Pamela but din notice Kenny who's the rest mgr in-charge. So funny as nobody mentioned/introduced him to us.

jew

Oshgosh> i think yr package is still better than mine, as I only got 20% carpark coupon and has to pay for the projector somemore!!
I will definitely ask for more during my FT.

lovelytulips

hi SK,

will take note of the wine tasting.

i'm intending to hold my tea ceremony before the wedding. do you all think i need to buy my own teacups (those trad ones??)

btw, is your duty paid hard liquor still available?

olengjuz

Eeeek, LT i just sold them few days ago leh..hee..

Relative to PJ issues, I only left with 71 PJ maps. No takers yet.

I would suggest you to bring your own tea cups.

I have plans to visit Bali in Oct. Saw your postings at the Bali thread. Where are you staying? Is it a F & E package? How long are you going to spend your time there? Havenm't been to Bali before so abit excited eh.

pinpong

Oh Hi Lunabride

great to heard that ur dinner turned out great. Haven see u logon MSN... or mayb i hav been busy dat i didnt notice..hehee

Saw ur gown, very nice...

lovelytulips

aiyo, SK, so sad. got any lobang for cheap duty paid liquor? haha....

i am intending to stay in both kuta and ubud - enjoy best of both worlds. btw, do u msn, maybe we can talk there and not jam PJ thread. hahahahah

yea... thanks gals, think i'll get my own cups but hor.... one side must have one set issit? cos i'mdoing both parents and parents' relatives in the restaurant.

olengjuz

LT, I hardly MSN leh. How about emailing to me on your package and details ah? How much are you paying? Of all resorts/hotels, why choose kuta and ubud? Close to beaches or city (shopping)?

The hard liquors are purchased from his friend who's working at pub so I know nuts about it. Hee...

My family dont have tea set and we used my in-laws' tea set instead. They dun mind. Perhaps you could seek their permission. Usually they wouldnt mind cos it's a blessing from ancestors too (if it's passed down from the older generation).

lovelytulips

hihi.... i'm back from my F/t. went for a lunch. had the 6 course + i added a small noodle. desserts were foc. actuall everyone was full from the 6 courses. duno issit becos it was a lunch or we were not hungry...

food were pretty good. sharks fin were a little too saltish for my taste. maybe it's cos i dun take too saltish stuff... so dont know.

having a slight headache now cos duno when to do the tea ceremony. if i do it before at ard noon, i have to finish by 12.30 in order to start my solemnization on time. so afraid of over-run.

olengjuz

Hi LT > Try to give sufficient time gap of 10-15mins from one program to another.

Of course, it may turn out sour thou things have been well-planned. Try your best k. I know it's not easy.

lovelytulips

hi SK, thanks for your encouragement.

starting to feel the stress already.... haha.. machiam alot of things not done.... and i am still procrastinating. hahahaha......

olengjuz

Take a step each time if you feel confused or dunno what to do or give yourself a day break not to handle any of the wedding stuffs.

Was in the same plight and it was my wedding favour supplier who gave me the pus haha...she delivered her goods to me way before my wedding thou she got 1001 stuffs on hand to do. She's my mentor, my cousellor and my good friend. =D

goldiepooh

Hi all, I know is off the topic here but for those who held their solemnization outside of ROM, can you kindly recommend me your JP whether he or she is good? Need to start looking for one already. The other thread seems to list only that few popular ones...Email me at [email protected] so that will be off topic here.

sean_yeo

Just to update :

Will be going down PJ on 30th July 3pm-5pm for laptop & projector testing, sound check for our march in singings & for 1st course presentation music.

So which favours u all chose from PJ? Keychains? Chopsticks? Candles?

candyprincess

went to book today. so relieved now. hee... will be holding dinner 16 Feb 2008. =) nw to settle BS and future home. =)

wanted ask for more perks but didnt knw wad to ask. haha my coordinator is Lydia. she giving 20L beer free... thats all... oh well... shld be okie bah... heh...

cheekychick

Hi all, im interested in PJ too as a venue for my dinner. Am lookin at 20 tables thereabouts...I have seen the 2008 package on PJ's website & have emailed Pauline. I was looking at the pictures & noticed dat PJ has quite a long march-in...am i rite?...Btw, im actually looking at 2009 :p Very kiasu i noe...

sean_yeo

Hi oshgosh,

Me & wife will be singing for both march ins and for 1st course presentation, will be using "Enter Sandman" by Metallica....*grins*

jew

Sean> wow, u n yr wife sings... so romantic... my HB cant sing .... if he sings.. I think everybody will laugh

sean_yeo

Now change of our march in plans. Singing for only 1st march in, but we gonna remix 3 songs into 1, total time abt 5min++. 2nd march in not going to sing liao, cos people already eating and there wun be full attention, so gonna just make it a normal march in with background music.

The songs we going to remix :

1) Ai4 De4 Qi2 Ji4 by Zhang Jie & Xu Hui Xin
2) Lian4 Ai4 Da2 Ren2 by Luo Zhi Xiang & Xiao S
3) Zhi4 Zhao4 Lang4 Mang4 by Zheng Zhong Ji & Chen Hui Ling

Gotta split the songs at the right time in order to link it to the next. Will be singing only snippets of the song, not the entire song if not guests will be yawning...cos people's attention span is very short only ")

Now thinking which song for 2nd march in...maybe some wrestling entrance themes...haha