Peony Jade Resturant

sunbelle

what sort of colour cheong sam is the waitresses there wearing huh? cos i din wan to select the same colour for my evening gown as them hehe
anyone pls help to enlighten hehe

lovelytulips

hi penjop, thanks for the link.

most probably using that template and source for my own printer. "cheapo me" *rolls eyes*

sunbelle, i think it's ok not to complement the place. as long as they are love songs or classical, not too noisy and loud types, should be ok. i think PJ has a collection of chinese oldies. went there to have dinner and heard it.

comtemplating whether to take the mango or the yam deserrt. may need to change cos my menu does not include either. but HTB is teochew... so, yam seems to be the more appropriate choice. haha......

donk

Hi Ice,
My BS Milan Wedding Collections, gown Designer Wendy Ke she really good at MTMs.

Hi Sunbelle,
My Wedding Page @ penjop.multiply.com. Feel free to browse ard. My hubby took a Black Mandarin Collar suit for BS to match my EG, and it turn out to be like their waiter uniform! Hahahahah For the song I only select my first n second march in songs and to save trouble i leave everything to PJ liao!

Hi Lovelytulips
U R Welcome!! "Cheapo"... Hmmmm.. no lar eveyone have their own budget mah. For me I did my own printing for my wedding favour tag too!!! And friends really loves them they find it very personal lor.

Yozz Gals...
My diet... No Carbo!! Especially rice!! I took chicken and veg for most of the meals, in small amt.Another important thing... pls do excerise too...

olengjuz

Oh goldiepooh, I am so eager to see their delux room at conrad. *beams*

Midas, would you mind sending a couple of the pics of conrad's delux room to me? [email protected] if possible. Thanks.

sunbelle, I have picked my 1st, 2nd March-in and 1st dish for my luncheon. Thought of using my classic music (piano version) to play during luncheon but might dismiss the thot after reading what lovelytulips had posted.

sunbelle

hi lovelitulips,

Thanks for letting me know that peony jade does have oldies hehe maybe i can also check it out with them

Hi Penjop,

thanks for the loveli link ...the fotos are great hehee
i am quite plump so wondering whether a cheong sam issit a rite choice hahhaa

or tinking of a halter neck gown too hehe

Hi OJ,

what songs have u all picked huh? jialat leh mi din even have a single idea what sort of songs are suitable for march in esp in this nice oriental settings lehhehe jus tot is nice to choose a mandarin song

yo how come cannot use classic music huh?

lovelytulips

penjop, it's really niec to personalise. but it's time consuming and i dun have that luxury. ha.... now still finding my ang bao box... :p

OJ, why cant use classical music? did i write something wrong in my previous post? i think it's ok for classical songs ah... especially those lovey dovey one..... haha.....

sunbelle, if my memory didnt fail me, it has songs like yue liang dai piao wo de xin ->got wrong spelling? ahah... think the elders will love them....

pinpong

Me using d Wedding March..hehee... "classic" & "traditional". s not much time to source ard. think d wedding march is nice. 'ever-green'

sunbelle

Hi loveli tulips,

i like those oldies too...but i dun have them at all..to buy is like spurgling again..frens have offered to lend them mine too.. i am currently still trying to source for them hehee

hi Penjop,

yeah i will check with them next thur afternoon when i went for the selection of the gowns...my 1st time hahaha quite excited abt it too
any tip or tins to look out for huh?

hi ice,
your song is ever green realli

olengjuz

Hi lovelytulips, I am considering your suggestions of using PJ's chinese oldies instead of mine not implying you said something wrong eh.. Hee..will also use my classic music as backup too.

I will be using the wedding march as 1st march-in, main theme from The Last Emporer as 2nd March-in. Initially thot of using Micheal Buble's Cant help falling in love cos I love his version very much. Have dismissed it cos need to match Pj's oriental theme.

Will be using "EXPLOSIVE by The Bond" as the 1st dish presentation. *grins*

Thanks, Midas for the pics. Conrad's room looks pretty neat and cosy to me. =)

donk

Sunbelle,

Tips har... try as many as possible dun be lazy jus dig their cabinet and try on!! Hahahaha...My side over in the east here no rainzz lei!!!

Yozz gals,
I used "At the begining" for 1st March in, and "Crash N Burn" for 2nd March in and I blend these 2 song into a montage and screen them during March in too...

sunbelle

heng! managed to get dry back to office liao leh ..being raining so heavily these two days...there goes my tennis tonite again i guess

oh yeah do anyone remember what is the colour of the waitress during the wedding banquet huh?

Hi OJ,

tink using back their oldies is good leh ..no need to search too muchie into songs and can concentrate on other issues....

Hi Penjog,

i will certainly do it jus tat i scared wait annoy the person hehee

wow ur song at the beginning is mandarin one huh? sang by whom huh?

any recommendation on good cake shops huh?
those neighbourhood one oso can hee

donk

Sunbelle,
Aiyah remember u are paying for it... that time me too shy and lazy to look for more gown after PS regret they dun really look good on me lor!!!

I took the english song "At the beginning" sang by Richard Max n Donna Lewis soundtrack of Anatasia.

For my GDL cakes from Savory Fare, Good, Nice n Cheap! http://penjop.multiply.com/photos/album/26

lin79

Hi,i'm new to this thread... had signed up with Peony Jade some time back... but only having my AD in Sept.

Can i ask for your ideas for march-in? heard that the aisle is not too long... How long is ur March-in?

Are you all using projectors? they're charging me if i needa a projector. Where will the projector be place (since the stage is kinna small)?

Please enlighten me....

*blurry ling =>

donk

HL,

Hi and congrats.. the aisle is very short abt 2-5mins can finish liao. Walk slowly lor dun kan cheong.

Both of my march in songs were blend into my montage hence i need the projector. To make full use of the songs, I make my way in the mid of each song the first song ended just nice after cake cutting ceromony, the second one ended after the champange pouring. The projector will be placed somewhere near the stage I have a pic of the project.http://penjop.multiply.com/photos/photo/48/7 . Yes u will be charged if u use their projector for me i got my own.

PJ will provide two big confetti at the 2nd March in. U can get more confetti yourself if u wan to have it for first march in too.I got mine at 2nd Floor Hong Lim Market get the big tubes ones.

olengjuz

Hey Penjop, at the beginning is a nice love song to play for march-in. =) Have thought of that song too but didnt shortlist it in the end.

sunbelle, my good friend had borrowed me their oldies and classical music CDs already cos her indian hubby like chinese/shanghainese oldies..haha..saves heaps of my time to look for them online too.

pinpong

Hi sunbelle
hehee.. yeap

Hi HL
march-in ard 2-4 mins.
didnt used d projector, we plain lazy..hehee..
oh.. must remember to enjoy every moment of it & walk slowly.

lin79

Hi Penjob, OJ, ice,

Thank you for your advise.
Any tips for a special march-in?

i was thinking of having flower girls but dun hav small kids ard me... :s

squashy

Hi penjop,
Can the GDL cakes keep for a few days? If I din managed to deliver the cakes to all relatives from the moment I received them?

blurblur25

do u think PJ hotel rates is good? as my pkg dont come with hotel stay. I intend to book novotel clake quay since is near to PJ.

another other suggestion?

donk

Blurblur,

U call Novotel Clarke Quay to check on their pricing lor, dun think u are able to book it online cos online rates only applicable to foreigners.. PJ rebate me $200 if I dun wan their complimentary stay.

blurblur,

my ROM pkg also dun hv hotel stay...i booked the room thru PJ at their corporate rates..paid $199+++ for conrads

sunbelle

HI Gals,

i realise that the songs selected mus realli be nice or else dun have that kinda of touching impact leh

hmmhmm still in the process....hehee thanks for the cake contact, penjop..i will go check it out this weekend heheh

wat i am thinking is to settle those tins which can be settled down now then later part, focus on the guest finalisation rsvp tin hehee

wat do all the brides to be tink huh?

blurblur25

thanks penjop & midas!

btw, i receive my result for the Feb Balloting, my number is like 2000+, no chance to get a flat again. Haiz

bb_queen

I can book a Superior room in Merchant Court hotel for $160 nett (without breakfast) - only on Fridays and Saturdays. Pls let me know if you need me to help book the room.

donk

Sunbelle & Blurblur
U R Welcome!!

BB Queen,
Wah sieh ... now then get to know U!! The room cheap lei haizzz... too bad me over le.

bb_queen

Penjob

You can book it too for some romantic night away.....hehehe. If you want Swissotel the Stamford, I can also book but for slightly higher rate. My vouchers are only for 1 night for each hotel. The view in Swissotel the Stamford is wonderful!

lovelytulips

i'm also shortlisting my march in songs. wanted something 'explosive' haha.....

i also wana book conrad for the hotel stay. conrad seems so nice and classy... haha...

btw, anyone had their wines on consignment. the company i looked at will deliver the wines on friday even though my AD is on a sun. any issues with that?

sunbelle

Hi lovelitulips,

u are oso looking for ur march in songs huh? sama sama leh hehe
havent realli find anytin yet hehe

hi penjop, went to the cakeshop which u recommended todae liao

yeah mi oso havent gone thru the contract yet cos busi running here and there to source for tins lor ....

donk

Subelle,

U bought some cakes back?? Heehee their durian cakes not bad. For my GDL cake box label,fyi I did the layout myself and they print for me.Just need to send them the jpeg file will do. Remember there will be discount if you order more boxes.

sean_yeo

Hi ladies...

Seems like most of you are having headaches with song selections for 1st & 2nd march in huh?

Why not have a duet singing with your hubbys for the both march ins? Thats wat me and my wife will be doing for our dinner in PJ on 5th Aug 2007 " )

sean_yeo

Hi ladies...

Seems like most of you are having headaches with song selections for 1st & 2nd march in huh?

Why not have a duet singing with your hubbys for the both march ins? Thats wat me and my wife will be doing for our dinner in PJ on 5th Aug 2007 " )

sean_yeo

Hi squashy,

I think its a matter of choosing the suitable song? Zoe tay also has a tau sa throat but she still sings and releases albums back in the late 90s rite? " )

blurblur25

BB Queen, i have ask for the hotel rates frm Novotel Clake Quay they have not get back to me. Can i KIV the hotel voucher from u (Merchant Court)?

sunbelle

wow sean u are good leh

tink this move is out for me and hubby leh hehehe

hi penjop,

i din managed to buy the cakes cos they are not ready yet heeh
like their presentation hehe

sean_yeo

Hi sunbelle,

Yup, we will be singing Xuan3 Zhe2 for 1st march in (Early 90s song, so that older folks can understand) & Lian4 Ai4 Da2 Ren2 for 2nd march in (Hippier song for a more vibrant ambience)

donk

Sunbelle,

Oh u went there so early.... heehee... Yap their presentation caught our eyes too! My relatives all feedback that they were very special n nice and even the kids loves them.

bb_queen

PJ really has one of the worse customer service i have ever experienced. To be fair, the food is good and the waiters and waitresses are not bad too but the follow up job......tok gong!!!

I sent them some comments after I have read thru the draft contract. Sent it back to this lady called Ning, cc Pauline. Got a return mail telling me Ning's mailbox is full. So I sent it to their general email box and cc Pauline again. It had been about 2 wks and I heard nothing from them. So today, I called them up, spoke to Leon. Asked him if they had received my email. He checked and said NO ONE RECEIVED MY EMAIL!!!!! How is that possible? I didn't even retype the email address, I copied and pasted, if not, I merely clicked "reply to all". The worse is, no one in the restuarant knows who Ning is!!! But Ning is the one who sent me the contract??!!

If given a choice, I would never choose PJ again. I would rather go to some hotels who are eager to secure our business. PJ doesn't seem bothered at all!!!!

Of course, if you want good food and don't mind the "take it or leave it" attitude, PJ is still a reasonably good choice.

bb_queen

And by the way, I paid my deposit on 1 Feb and till now, nothing had been signed because it took them 2.5 mths to send me a draft contract. Don't understand why it took so long when it's only cut and paste the names, date and menu price.

Sorry for the long post. Frustrated!

olengjuz

Hi BB Queen,

I can totally understand where you are coming from. I took only couple of week to receive my draft contract and within 2 days to receive Pauline's reply on the emails I sent to her. Pauline is quite prompt to reply on emails and also direct.

I was even called up to go for food-tasting from Pamela, barely 2months towards my big day. Perhaps it's also because she took the trouble to rem my case (had brought forward my wedding due to personal reasons).

However, there's once case where I told them to email me a softcopy of their rest's map so that I could map out my guest's seating arrangement earlier. It was never done as a chinese waitress had my email typed out twice wrongly (cos of poor english ?) or had listened wrongly. I called up the 3rd time and called for Pam, and the same thing happened again. Eventually, Pam advised me that she will give me the copy during the food-tasting session. Also arranged the date on the spot for the food-tasting too.

I supposed they are pretty tied up these couple of months? *shrugs* I couldnt advise you more cos whatever you could do, have done so. Or call them up everyday to pester them?