Peony Jade Resturant

bb_queen

SB

Thanks for the advice. I will take some time to read through carefully this wkend. Maybe should engage a lawyer to read it :p hehe

jew

Hi BB Queen,

U very 'kua zhang' le, hahah... then have to spend more $$ on lawyer liao, not worth le...

FYI, I have seen latest Peony Jade advertisement in one of the bridal magz, n the price stated as ++, different from their older advertisement which stated nett. So I guess they must have revised their price to ++ due to the gst increase!

U better clarify with them.. Pauline has informed me in the 1st place tat even the price stated nett, they will still add in the additional 2% gst increase to our package.

yu83

hi bride21, why not you try talking to kenny?he is also one of the manager there,he very nice guy,u can try negotiating with him.

bb_queen

Meow

Ya...the price will be subjected to the 2% increase. I have check with them. The ++ price that they had quoted in the contract will come up to the same as the nett px plus the 2%. Any suggestions is I should keep it ++ or insist they change to nett in the contract? I would think should be the same but I want to be careful with such legal documents in case there is dispute next time.

pinpong

Hurray AD over liao...
Had our dinner at PJ, rec'd many compliments from relatives/guest dat d food is nice. M so happy & "proud" to hear dat.

sob sob... but poor HB & me, didnt get to eat d scallop...

Lucky we didnt give up d plan of having our dinner @ PJ, even though along d way there was a time dat we almost wanted to cancel d whole dinner.

jew

Hi BBqueen,

mayb u can ask them to state the net price (b4 5% GST) in the contract, i/o price in nett$, then add in whatever ++ charges..
I think that will be much secure for u...

I supposed I may do the same as abv..

pinpong

Hi penjop

wow, so good, least u still got to eat d scallops.
Oh no no, PJ did prepared d food for us to dapao home, but .... somehow, we were overwhelmed & dun felt hungry until when we r back home. & by then d dapao food was taken by relatives....
sob sob, regret... hehee...

When did u held ur dinner @ PJ, me now still waiting for d pic. sigh...

donk

Ice...

Ayioo.. the tapao food really good har... i enjoyed it even it was cold. For my red table... i only got 8 guest so my tapao share big too har. My AD on 13Jan'07, just went down tis evening to utilised by $50 voucher. Heeehee.. have my mango sago dessert.Nice Nice!!!

My AD pic can be view at penjop.multiply.com :p

jew

Hi penjop,

Have seen yr AD photo... saw yr wedding suite at merchant court.
Did u upgrade yr suite room or just remain as what peony jade provide? May I know what room do they provide? is deluxe or ...
cos thinking of upgrading the room ...

squashy

Hi penjop,
Opps yr AD photo is actually at PJ, they are very nice! Actually was wondering what other colours of gown will be suitable for PJ setting beside bright red?

pinpong

Hi Penjop

thanx, only view ur pic half way, nice.
Yeap, heard from relative d dapao portion is quite alot. sob... sob... i want my scallop.

Planning to go to PJ soon, dis time round will try d mango sago... hehee...

pinpong

Hi BB Queen,

Hmm... not much problems, there was some confusion as to where is d reception to b held, but was sorted out promptly.

Overall, PJ staff has been helpful, esp Leon (dun know whether spelled his name correctly), Pamela, Kenny & Lydia was there too.

We had 19 tables, PJ gave 20% of d total pax, so we rec'd 38 car park coupons.
End of d day still remains abt 10, as some of d guest parked their vehicles elsewhere instead of Liang Court carpark.

Was worry abt sufficient carpark coupons too... hehee... lucky it turn out "ok" lah

When is ur dinner be?

hi blurblur,

my MIL & SIL requested to da bao all the leftover food n they did...alot of food somemore. i din even know until nxt day dinner time then realised the dishes r my lunch banquet dishes hehehe..

squashy

Hi ice,
I met the PJ staff Leon too during my food tasting. He is the Snr Supervisor there, very helpful, courteous and friendly. Made my PIL very happy and the food tasting managed to go very smoothly. Hope he's around during my AD

bb_queen

Leon is good! I was served by him when I ate there.

My wedding is next year. Now reading through the contract. Was supposed to do it last weekend but I hate reading contracts.

squashy

Hi BB Queen,
My 2 cents:
It's true reading contracts could be such a drag, but still it's a must to read through it thoroughly. I ever heard that they made mistake on the contract, ie the timing instead of evening for dinner they wrote afternoon for lunch or tiny detail like with ++ or no ++ or +++, all make a great differences. Don't let all these fine notes spoil your mood. Read through all if happy then sign anything unsure can always ask the banquet manager.

donk

Me jus back from a short trip.

Meow,
I booked an additional nite at Merchant Court thru Pauline and the hotel quoted me additional top of of Rate: S$205.00+++, inclusive of 2 daily American buffet breakfasts,Room Type: Swiss Deluxe. The additional payment was made directly to the hotel upon check out. Fyi, this room is not hotel's wedding suite room. Anyway this room provide a very nice view, but a very far walk abt 5min from the lift lobby. Hee hee...

Squash,
Thanks for your compliments. Well, me like bright red. Initial I was afraid the color same as the red carpet..LOL Anyway it turned out to be OK lor Hahahaha....

blurblur25

midas: thanks for the reply. now at least i know i can da pao my lunch wedding food. is all right to da pao right? we must inform them b4 hand rite so that can keep the food for us?

im thinking of booking novotel clake quay(on my own account) since it is nearer to PJ

pinpong

Hi Penjop

Viewed ur pic liao, like d red gown. It is elegant. I like red too, but during my EG searching, can't find one dat suit me.

Hi Squash & BB Queen
Yeap, Leon is friendly. Just went PJ with my HB, parents & aunties, to "utilised" d $50 voucher. Was surprised dat Leon & some of staff recognised us, as my dinner was one mth back. Finally got to eat d scallop, which wasn't included in d ala-carte menu, but Mun Mun, suggested dat she check with d chef whether they can help to prepare d scallop (which comes with a variety of steamed and fried scallop). Really appreciate Mun Mun's help. We tried a few other dishes too. Like d Mango sago dessert, which we didnt chose for our dinner. yummie yummie

Hi Squash,
When is ur AD, hope Leon will b ard too.
Besides, Pamela, Kenny and PJ staff r really helpful in a way.
Planning to have our annivesary there... a bit KS, as me dinner just over for 1 mth, now i m talking abt anniversary...hehee..
if possible, really want to visit PJ during our anniversary.

Hi BB Queen
Take ur time to read thru d contract, & if u hav any doubt, dun hesitate to contact PJ. Whom r u liaising with, Pamela, Pauline or Lydia? For my case, we liaise with Lydia, & she has been helpful. Though at time, i kept calling her to clarify issues, & Lydia has been patience.

bb_queen

Ice

I liaise with Pamela but the contract was sent by another person called Lynn. I have just shoot them back a few questions with regards to the contacts....hope they will come back soon.

hi blurblur,

i din even know my MIL n SIL asked them to da bao the food...so it must be uninformed beforehand
i only knew on the following day when i see the banquets dishes during dinner at hm..

squashy

Hi ice,
My AD's on 28 Jan 2008...can't wait for that day to arrive

Anyone using the emcee from PJ or do you all have your own emcee outside?

donk

Ice,
Thanks for your compliments. Both gowns are MTMs from my BS now turn to their OTRs liao.... Haizz no extra $$ to keep them!! I really likes both of them.

Oh ya... i forgot what i missed one dish for my wedding dinner too... Sharkfin soup!!!That was not in my tapao item
Haizz...

Squash,
I got my hubby's frend for our wedding dinner emcee.

olengjuz

I be having my luncheon at PJ in early June on a weekend. So excited now but lit headache cos of the seating arrangements and hubby & I are planning to take up all 22 tables. The 2 big tables (12-seaters) are fixed right at the back of the rest hence abit out of the way. Guests couldnt view the screen very clearly if you are having your montage for showing.

Have tried both their yam & mango dessert and the latter is superb! Personally I would suggest to change dessert to the mango dessert as it would be so nice to wrap up the banquet with a cold sweet under the hot weather. Hehe...

olengjuz

I was told during my food-tasting that many couples took PPH but in the end went to feedback that PPH din turn out well. Din ask about the reason as PJ didn probe them too. In the end I took up Conrad Hotel.

Does anyone have any rants/raves about the hotel offers?

pinpong

Hi Squashy,
hehee... enjoying d preparing process, it is like a roller-coaster ride... dat is what i felt.. hehee...

Hi BB Queen,
Pamela is ok, but i nv heard of Lynn. Lydia used to co-ordinate with us, up till d AD.

Penjop,
Wow, ur gowns was MTM, so nice. hmm... at least u got d gowns MTM to ur figures & u got to wore them first hand, it will always b in ur memory liao
Oh oh... u missed d shark's fin? but u got to eat d rest too, poor me & HB... sob sob...

donk

Ice

Humm... How I wish I can save $2k taking OTRs... Hubby lor insist of paying for MTM, that time I was quite fat, the gowns at BS for big sizes were limited so no choice lor. If I know I can slim so much in 10 months, I will use it to top up my pics liao. My poor designer did up my WG for my PS in the end she altered 8inches off my WG for my AD... LOL!!!

pinpong

Wow, Penjop u lost so much, & have to size-downed 8inches. impressive, u must b very disciplined.
hmm... mind to tell which BS u enagaged?

goldiepooh

Hi OJ,

You may want to visit the hotel website to get more information. From my understanding, MC junior suite room does not have a separate bedroom whereas Conrad Centennial suite is separate bedroom and living. I have asked PJ to confirm Conrad for me but till now the hotel has yet to get back to us. Dont know why so slow...

Not so sure about PPH though didnt check it out cos not my shortlisted. :p

jew

Hi Goldiepooh
so u r getting the Junior suite from Conrad?? How much do u need to topup? I m also thinking of getting the junior suite but from MC, didnt see any pic of JS from Conrad le..

olengjuz

I have booked for conrad and had received the cfm reply (via email) from Pauline last week, about few days after food tasting.

Yes, I also like to know how much to top up for Junior suite. Pls share with us. Thanks.

i stayed at conrads deluxe rm after my wedding lunch...quite spacious already..though its not seperate living n bedrm like the suite

goldiepooh

I havent got confirmation from conrad yet which was like more than 1 month already lor. I asked for confirmation of the topup needed till now still no reply from them. Been to Conrad suite thus know how is like. As for MC, I emailed them to query and they replied is not separate. From their picture seem like the case.

Reason why wanted suite so that my family and sisters & Bros can also rest and change there if they wanted to since they will be running around with us for the whole day and helping out at the dinner as well.

sunbelle

hi Penjop,

can give me the link to view ur beautiful fotos huh? mi oso veri interested to see ur fotos leh

now goin to choose an evening gown for my wedding...will like to seek all's opinion lah hehe mi was tinking of cheong sam cut but i am quite flabby one so might not be so ideal after all..wat other suggestions do u gals have huh?. any fotos to show me huh?

i am new to this thread too =)

sunbelle

jus wondering what sort of music do u gals use for march in and also during when the wedding dinner is served huh? i am currently looking around liao ...

yo jus tinking have to be oriental to complement the venue setting rite huh?