Peony Jade Resturant

blurblur25

BB Queen: Pauline send me the contract some time after but before she send, she will send you a draft copy, you can let her know if there is any mistakes. I change my desert dish to mango sago with pomelo- no xtra charge. r u on msn? i can add u in my msn contact?

candeecake

I see... Thanks, blurblur!!

Anyone has photos of the favour which PJ provides?? I'm considering if I should go ahead with my own favour, just get it over and done with. I don't want to start looking for altenative only months before the actual day. =S

blurblur25

BB Queen: pls try again, i just activate it. pai seh

lovelytulipd: our pkg is special 'design' by Pualine to fit into our budget. Is call Harmony. We are holding a wedding lunch.

lovelytulips

ohh.... blurblur, mine is oso a wedding lunch. when's ur wedding?

care to share your package if it's convenient.

thinking of changing the desert as well cos dun really like the one i'm having, but heard need to top up.

candyprincess

penjop : okie thanks for sharing.. a bit hard for me to keep off carbo leh... i will try bah... heh... exercise relli have to find time somewhere becos very very busy with work and by the time go home so tired to move! heh... can only bathe n KO ...

anyway, anyone booked PJ for 16feb08 yet??? keep for me k... nid to find time to go dwn with FH to look ard and discuss with the coordinators... ahhh

lovelytulips

hi blurblur, mine is on 16 Sep 07.

have negotiated but not signed the contract.

yea, i understand.

vonn

Can anyone send me the latest package Peony Jade offer?
I have requested from them till now no response and the date that i wan according to them has alot enquiries, afraid by the time they send me the contract it would be taken.

thanks very much

blurblur25

if im not wrong is abt 2weeks but Pauline will send you a draft contract to make sure everything is right before she mail out the actual contract.

sunbubble

Anyone has the invite card template (english + chinese) for holding banquet at PJ? Perhaps ex-brides of Tdragons might have it. Kindly send me a copy of the above thru PM for the template. Thanks heaps.

lunabride

Can anyone pls send me the template too. I didn't take up Tdragon, instead I print it in Msia.

Hi SB,

Where do u intend to do ur invitation card?

donk

Hi SB

I just loaded my card insert on my web.... under wedding cards & favours album. Hope of some help to you.

Cheers!!!

sunbubble

I was told that the PJ floorplan available on the website was out-of-date. Has anyone got the updated floorplan? Kindly upload. Thanks.

Penjob > T Q~~!!~!!

sunbubble

Have emailed you, Penjob. Thanks. :)

I was told that PJ has decided to change the wedding favour, candles to fridge magnet and the samples has yet to arrive.

Appreciate anyone to load the pic should you manage to take a pic of it. Thanks.

bb_queen

For those brides who had their wedding there (around 18-20 tables) on a wkday, how many bottles of wine did your guests consume? Can refresh my memory how much PJ charges for a bottle? Is it easier to get from them or to bring our own? How do they differentiate btw duty free and duty paid wine? Thanks.

sean_yeo

Happy New Year to all!!

Hi ladies, i just confirmed with PJ for my actual day on 5th Aug 2007 Sunday. (Sian, 7% gst already kicks in by then...) Hope to share and discuss in this thread since we are all going to be PJ wedding couples. " )

Took up Unity package with +++ instead of nett pricings as advertised in magazines. Co-ordinated with Lydia last week and placed deposit on the day of meetup as me and my wife really loves the ambience of the place which is so much better than a standard hotel ballroom. Their table settings are quite interesting and refreshing as a change too.

Apart from the standard perks offered from the package, i am also having a complimentary 20L beer & 6btls wine (My choice of red or white). Dessert changed to Mango sago instead of yam paste.

Currently sourcing around for an affordable videographer...any recommendations?

Hi BB Queen,
PJ wines are at $20+++/btl ($23.20 for 5% GST & $23.60 for 7% GST to be exact). For me, Im getting my wines from them as I dun really wana lug back 1 or 2 ctns of unconsumed wines after the dinner if i were to bring in my own. Making it hassle free and open bottles according to requirements during the dinner.

As for differentiation between duty paid and duty free, duty free alcohols will have a DFS sticker and normally come in 1L bottles while duty paid have no stickers and are in 750ml bottles.

sunbubble

Oh, PJ has revised their rates to +++ already? How "smuch" of them~~think the extra bots of wines giving it complimentary to "compensate" for the differences?

I thought of bring in my own hard liquors but not sure abt wines yet. Might not take up their wedding favour & cards too.

blurblur25

BB Queen: did your contract stated corkage waive? if yes, can consider Wine Bos, cause they are charging less than PJ (ard $18 per bottle) on consigment as well. PJ actually get the wine from Wine Bos.

So for those pkg is nett liao, how to calaulate the xtra 2% GST in?

bb_queen

Sean and Blurblur

Thanks for the advice. Blurblur, I haven't received my contract yet though I signed it like 3 weeks ago. I guess if they waive corkage, I will take wine Bros to save costs. But do you know if we can return unconsumed wine to them?

Happy Prosperous New Year to all.

blurblur25

BB Queen: extract the below from the email Wine Bos send me.
Consignment wines pay what you used after your wedding: Typically our calculation has been pretty accurate based on 2 bottles per table. We can work on a confirm vs consignment arrangement on the wines. You taste, select & pay for the confirm cases, for consignment bottles you can return balance back to our office & pay for what you used (by the bottle too) there after. You can take as many consignment cases, as long as it's not more than your confirmed cases. Consignment wines must be returned max. 3 days after your wedding date.
Wine Bos mention they currently have a new promotion, $100 spa voucher upon confirmation.

ualine didnt send you the draft contract? she didnt mention abt the corkage waiver when u place 1K deposit?

bb_queen

Thanks for the information.

No, I haven't received anything since I paid the deposit beginning of the month. She also didn't mention the waiver of corkage. That's why I said I got the worst deal of all :|

Sean, the 1litre and 750ml difference only applies to hard liquor right? Does it affect wine?

sean_yeo

Hi BB Queen,

Duty free wines do not come in 1L bottles. To tell the difference between duty paid and duty free, there will either be a DFS / "DUTY FREE" sticker or stamping on the bottle itself.

jew

I have confirmed PJ for my wedding dinner (for $598/tb) too, is there anyone getting the same package?
Could someone send me the contract/menu draft for reference?

goldiepooh

Hi Meow, what's your email? I can forward 07 package to you.

Hi BB Queen, I have not receive my contract also. Think Pauline too busy for CNY to prepare for us. The extra 2% I guess you can calculate as follows:
1. 598 / 1.05 x 1.07 = 609.39
or
2. 598 x 1.02 = 609.96

Difference slightly.

Hi Sean, I thought PJ wine is $20 nett(before the GST increase)? This is stated in their package wor, make sure PJ don't charge you +++ except of course the 2% increase in GST.

bb_queen

They a bit funny - different pple get different things - make things difficult for themselves only. Frankly speaking, I am not very impressed with their service till now. Just hope things will get better.

jew

Hi Goldiepooh,

I have received the 07 package, don know is it from u?? (r u Winnie?)

Anyway thanks very much!!

So u r taking the $598 package?? hmm.... Do u 'bargain' for xtra items (e.g. free projector rental, free wine corkage... etc)??
From the package, I didnt c any point mentioning abt the rental charge of the projector nor from Pauline. I got to know only after I have rec'v the contract draft....
kao_frustrated.gif
so thinking of requesting for foc projector use....

blurblur25

Goldiepooh: will this be the formulat PJ use to calculate the xtra 2%?

Meow: I dont think PJ can waive the $150 for the projector, ask that before. But maybe you r lucky.

BB Queen: Cheer up! Things will be better

jew

Hi blurblur,

Pj will be using the 'backwards' formula to calculate the amt i.e.

$598 / 1.05 X 1.07

*told by Pauline before.

goldiepooh

Hi Meow, yes I sent you the file. I am taking the 698 package that is the minium package for the day I booked. I managed to get 20L beer free and 5 bottles wine free. She told me the rental price of the projector during our 1st visit but we did not nego for FOC cos we might not be doing any presentation.

Hi BB, GST is charged after calculating CESS & svc charge (if any) so I guess it will be the same?

mae78

I have shortlisted Peony Jade as well. Care to share your experience regarding their food and services?

harmonica

My wedding is in July 2007 in PJ. I just heard that the beer that is supplied for the ROM and wedding banquets are now changed to only tiger beer(no other beers available) till further notice. Could I verify with the group here this? Cause I was quite sold on the place having good beer and will be very disappointed if that's the case.

Currently for beers, what is the beer served currently in PJ wedding banquets?

goldiepooh

Hi Mae, I have not eaten at PJ before but I got many feedbacks that the banquet food was good. So no worries!

Hi Javabean, you can try nego for free beer, wine, projector, extra pax for food tasting. I think more or less these few items lor.

Hi Harmonica, not so sure about the beer wor. Never ask PJ before because I always thought all local beer tastes the same. heehee! Anyway, I thought most hotels/restaurants will only take one kind of beer and usually local beer. Either Carlsberg or Tiger. You seldom see both being served at the same place. Unless other imported beers then different lor.

Feedback I got was that now most people attending banquets now will go for red wine rather than beer. You may want to consider that.

harmonica

thanks for the reply goldiepooh,

I was sold the impression that we would be getting beer from the Pump Room, which is freshly brewed according to Aussie stds. But then again nothing in black and white then, so I cannot fault anyone. Maybe cause I just came back from a stint in Munich so not very keen on local beer.

Red wine wise, I was told by WineBOS, the house wine Resso Leggero merlot is quite light, but it should suffice as the price difference between the house wine and the reccomended one (Goldleaf) by WineBOS is 10 bucks per bottle. No choice have to save lor.

A bit frustrating negotiating...but rule of thumb is before committing anything including deposit, best to get black and white in email. Ppl tend to forget what is spoken over time, so thats the best to settle disputes.

jew

Hi Goldiepooh,

I have paid the deposit but have not signed the contract yet, do u think I could still negotiate for these items... beer, projector, etc...?

I also signed up with pj. till now have nt received the draft on the contract. Took the $698 package only waive us the projector chrg and chrg us $380 for the beer.. anyone who take the same packag as me, can share with me yr details? really appreciate.