Peony Jade Resturant

weddingbelle79

Hi Angel,

Haven been on the forum for awhile...
Understand u mentioned tat u have sent ur wedding pics at PJ to me. But dun think i have received them. Pai seh, can i trouble u to send to me again @ my email: [email protected]

Tks very much! So many ppl had praised abt your lovely pics. Looking forward to see them too...

lunabride

Hi elchwong,

Welcome to PJ bride. U manage to neg with Lydia? Tt's good, cos I have Pauline (n she is the boss there).

I just got my contract sent over email but I found it quite messy. Can u share urs with me.

my email is :[email protected].

thnks

angel81

Hi lunabride,
haha... u found ur contract messy oso ah? haha... the one tat she sent to mi was so messy, alignment all over the place, grammer wrong, etc.. that i went to tidy the whole contract. Then she duno dun appreciate or wat.. din use the one that i tidied when she mail the final draft to us. I shd tink that she could have at least make the effort to do the contract nicely and neatly. Haha.. rather unpro of her i tink... keke..

Hi weddingbelle,
keke.. okiez.. i'll send to u again.

simlemon

heyhey! me also got PJ on my AD. Also tot the contract was messy... but anyways, as long as everythg goes smoothly, I'm still fine. Mine is in Oct, n still v lost! Haven got the invitation cards ready, music and not gone for foodtasting yet! Have to decide how many barrels of beer, wine....wah lau, so many things!

pinpong

Hi Angel,
Hmmm... will try to nego when rec'd d draft & b4 signing d contract. But worry dat since we have alr paid d deposit, our bargaining power will not b strong enough liao..
Hehee..told my HB dat nowadays pple prefer wine to beer too...
I sort of think dat beer is for ah peh...hehee, me very bad hor...
My HB drinks beer too.. though he takes wine occasionally.

Thinking of forgoing d cake cutting & champage pouring too. Gals any opinion on dat?

Hi elchwong,
Mine is on wkend.
Think almost d same circumstance as u, in term of we only want 15 tables.
In order for us to meet the min. 18 tables, in other words, net sales of min. $10K wkend & min. $9K for wkday.
Lydia suggested we select the wedding package with a higher value. ie d $698/table for 15 tables, but we will not b able to hav d rest, to ourselves.
Either dat we can opt to have 18 tables sticking to d package of $598/table... Lydia also mentioned dat d net value only applies to d food, dat means it does not includes d beer and/or wine charges.
Till now hav yet to rec d draft.... Mind to share with me urs?

elchwong

Hi ice,

I've only been liasing wif Lydia via emails...she says its either minimum or 18 tables or to pay 9k for min net sales...gotta forgo PJ cos I'll only have nt more than 15 tables...will be targeting Carlton Hotel instead...

angel81

Hi simlemon,
keke.. congrates! Wah July already leh.. haven get ur cards ready.. muz faster start choosing ur cards.. cuz u still need time for them to print ur inserts and time for urself to wirte the guests' names and send to ur guests.. keke.. fdtasting it's quite alrite.. music oso still got time.. so u shd b still fine lar.. keke...

Hi ice,
haha yah loh... tat time we paid the deposit liao and we lost some neg power liao.. hmm.. even the ah peks drink red wine also leh.. tink our 30L barrel was enuff.. there was no need to start on the jugs or aniting leh.. keke.. so mayb consider getting more wines loh.. none of my guests drink white wine (onli myself.. haha) so mayb get more reds ba.. My hb oso likes beer, esp wen he watches soccer.. bt he's starting to drink wine nw.. esp since he has a wine lover as a wife.. haha..

Oh.. i did not cut the cake.. tink it's rather silly leh.. keke.. onli pour champagne as we had to have the yum seng tingy loh.. haha.. and the "jiao bei jiu" is quite fun mah. keke..

hazlline

hi simlemon,

My AD also in Oct.!! same as u, have not prepare anything yet, choosing of cards also not yet.. wine purchased, blah blah... cham arh. v busy @ work leh...

hi RainQQ,
N.Z. as my honeymoon not confirmed yet la... sian. my hubby wanna go ang mo places... so dun know whether sh. we go Europe (Switzerland/Paris) or N.Z. need to work out our budget, cos we both broke after this big event!!! sigh, v sad~

rainnqq

Hi Gemini

Well ang mo place.. nz is the nearest
no major jet lag, no waste of time travelling on the plane ;)

Can always go free and easy
remember the other time when both me and hubby in North Is during winter. We spent some nights at those youth hostel and BOY IT WAS FREEZING!!! :p no heater in the room hahahah
but it was memorable!

pinpong

Hi elchwong,

Hmmm... Oh ic, hav u get in contact with Carlton Hotel?

Hi Angel
heehee, yeap not many pple drink white wine. U hav a HB in training for wine drinking ..heehee
As for d cake cutting, i too lazy & think abit unnecessary lor.. & later kena "sabo"... haha..

angel81

Hi ice,

oh! the cake is fake one leh! keke... so confirm no one can take to sabo ur.. haha.. and that was why i felt that it was rather boliao.. gota cut into a slot.. so weird.. keke... if it's real cake.. at least mayb can cut and give pple as dessert or watever.. bt nope..

knek knek.. heng my hb's taste oso the same as mi.. prefer slightly sweet & nt too dry wine..

lunabride

Hi Angel

Okie, since she sent out messy contract, then i shall read inbet the lines for her. hee hee.

BTW which favor did u choose? I tried to ask her what are our selection, but she said it's still early to decide, as long as we r not taking, she will deduct $1/. We also wanna look @ the wedding card, but she said the same thing again.

Do u have a pict of ur wedding card n favor? Can u send to me. Thanks . [email protected]

Hi Simlemon,

Wow, u haven't decide on ur wedding card? did u get the one from hotel? how does it looks like? I thought I wanna design one and send to Johor to print it out. V. cheap. 200 cards for RM 80/ 250 for RM 90. More sure got more discount.

pinpong

Hi Angel

yeap, know d cake is fake de... i worry when we r standing on d so-called "stage", frenz start to think of way to "sabo". Like put an egg into HB shirt & must be out from d trouser leg, & without damaging d egg. hehee,.. we did dat to one of my frenz, so scare kena sabo... haha...

prefer sweet too, too dry my throat will get pain pain easily.

Hi Lunabride,
During our meeting with PJ, was told dat they have
the following favours
1) incense cone or something like dat
2) candles
3) key chains
4) chocolate (newly added)
hmm... paiseh dat all i can remember lah

angel81

Hi Lunabride,

oh.. i chose the candle.. during the time i signed the contract.. only got the keychain and candle... bt lots of pple like the candle.. and i saw most of my guests took the favour back. keke..

yah.. actuali it's reali too earli lar.. u onli need to confirm with her abt a mth b4 ur AD.. so no need to worry.. let her worry abt tings ba.. u worry abt ur BS stuff loh.. keke..

Hmm.. my wedding card was nt from the printer she hooked up with. I took my cards fr Focal Ad as i didn't like any of TDragon's cards.

Hi ice,
keke.. yah loh.. use a fake cake so weird rite? haha.. oh.. sure will one lar.. My hb had a fren who added a raw egg to red wine and made my hb drink it. Luckily sme1 saved him and he din need to drink tat icky ting. keke.. I actually din wana any sabotage for my wedding, bt in the end got abit, and realised tat it was rather fun. keke.. bt heng all was nt on the stage lar.. haha...

Oh.. i tink i heard fr one of the other gerls here that Pauline has chopsticks as a wedding favour too. keke.. not sure if i rem correctly thou.. haha..

simlemon

hey gals, wow, thx for sharin ur experience at PJ. I choose cards at T dragon thou i actually like one in Msia. but didn't wanna print at Tdragon lah cos I tot can get beta deals out ther. i find tat it is cheaper to print in msia if u hv large orders.

i feel nervous cos i've got too many thgs to plan. also hving a lot of wrk stress these few days.

can anyone share their programs during the dinner. i see tat some couples actually got some sabotage games. haha...

btw, the candle weddin favour got any printin or somethg like tat? mayb a card attach to it wit names etc?

also, i m trying to get a car + chaffeur. anyone got any lobang? the london cab, i think too expensive $600/day.

lunabride

Hi Angel,

Candle, how does it looks like? Is it inside a container with the shape of the rose? i'm trying to see whether can I go to Bangkok in Aug and scout for any favor, then maybe go back again next yr to get. Thinking of getting something different but don't know where to start, need a better picture in my head b4 start looking.

I thought of going down to T dragon next wk to look at their wedding card, get some inspiration and design one and print in M'sia. hee hee. They charge much cheaper at the city square.

Hi Ice,

thanks for the inform. I thought nowsaday pp don't quite like chocolate and bear cos they are too common. Maybe their's is a special chocolate. Sometime I think Pauline got a bit of class there, maybe she will think of something different.

lab_baby79

Hi lunabride,

PJ informed me that if you do not want their wedding favours, they gg to rebate $1/each so that you can get something you want.

Hi ice,
During our meeting with PJ, they was told me tat they have
the following favours
1) candles
2) key chains
3) chocolate (new in a dome shaped box)
4) chopsticks
dont rem they have incense cone. Think tat their favours quite common.

I have signed up with them. didnt really nego for a lot of perks. Anyone here nego for any special perks?

lunabride

Hi lab_baby79,

u have sign the contract with them already, I haven't sign mine yet. Just wanna take some time to read the contract carefully, althought we paid $1k deposit already.

Ya I think Pauline did told me tt she will rebate $1/each if we didn't take the favor and $0./50/ each for the card. So will see how the wedding card looks like first @ T dragon next wk.

Di u take their items?

angel81

Hi Lunabride,
Nope.. tat's nt how the candles look like. It's in a clear shot glass. It's those jelly candles with red/yellow or blue sand at the bottom, decorated with tiny shells. Quite pretty..

When u were discussing with Pauline abt the contract, she didn't take out the favours to show u meh? Hmm.. tat time she took everyting out to show us leh.

Keke.. u can actually go online to view TDragon's cards. It's not the full collection, bt at least u'll have an idea of wat they have. There's sme custom made ones that are pretty, bt super x. keke..

pinpong

Hi Lunabride
U r welcome, can't really rememeber clearly lah. only roughly recalled ...

Hi Angel,
now dat u mentioned, think PJ do have chopsticks as favours

Hi lab_baby,
U have signed d contract liao? When will u b holding?

lunabride

Hi Angel,

Nope, she did not show all the things to me. Only her mouth...... On top of that I think she is a bit rushy, don't know is it because she wanna go home early so that she can get enough rest to play her golf tournment tmr.

Anyway it's okie. Tks I might want to source out my own in Bangkok. I'm thinking of going there after National Day and next year if we have decided to buy that want. I don't think I wanna get the favor so early. Need storage space.

angel81

Hi Lunabride,
Signz.. wat happened to good service? Haiz.. I oso tink she's quite rushy smetimes.

Keke.. gd idea.. it she b fun to source for ur own favours!

simlemon

hi gals, juz saw the weddin favours. candles rather common but well presented in a ribboned box. i dun like the guest book thou. either orr-bit or too plain. dunno if worth to get a nicer one outside. very rush tat day cos the staff are changing shift. they just wanna quickly finish all the discussion. but food is delicious n decorated.

wanna ask whether nd to reserve seats for photographer n chaffeur for the dinner as well??? do i nd to think abt their dinner at all?? pls advise!

lunabride

Hi Simlemon,

Thanks for sharing. u saw the favors already? I haven't even got the chance to look at it. I wanna comment abt the food is really nice.

Not too sure abt the chaffeur, but photographer will be one of our friend (Jesser Lim), so will reserve a seat for him.

simlemon

those who wed at PJ, how's the 1st dish presentation like? They say can use our own music but i think they r more familiar wit their own. wondering whether it will b askin too much to use my choice.

any advise on whether nd to reserve seats for photographer n chaffeur for the dinner as well???

angel81

hi simlemon,
hmm.. there's a big lobster shell (front & back) displayed at opp ends of the plate, and the lobster salad is in the middle. Got sme lights oso.. Quite nice lar.. keke..

Yah, true that they are familiar with their own music, bt if u wana use ur own music, do give it to them earlier, so that they can familiarize themselves with it.

hmm.. if u have extra seats then reserve loh. I didn't reserve for the chaffeur, cuz he said that he may be going back and come back later. So ok loh.

lab_baby79

Hi Ice and Lunabride,

Sorry for the late reply.

I paid the deposit but havent sign the contract yet. Lydia havent sent it to me yet...

My AD is on 26/05/07.

Wat abt you both?

I think likely will take tdragon cards and printing i will source my own.. got lobang...hehe

Hmm the favour will likely to get from them cos actually $1 is not enough to source for a better one unless in greater quantity.

hi angel,

thanks. u looked sweet..
where did u get the pretty ring pillow? it looked nicer than the one provided by PJ during my AD..

simlemon

hi those who hv chosen PJ for their actual day, did u all select the guest book provided by them? cos i tot the white/red one dun look nice at all. i heard tat conrade hotel has a special way to hv their guest sign in. anyone got better ideas or where to get nice sign in book?

i m also hving a headache planning the guest sign in list. any suggestions how i can do it? izt by surname etc?

angel81

Hi midas,
keke.. tks tks. Oh, the ring pillow was from Goldheart, given to me by a fren who already made her own ring pillow. I oso tot tat it's nicer than PJ's... keke...

Sunbelle.. no email add...

Hi simlemon,
Nope.. didn't use the guest bk provided.. Bot my own from Prints. keke..

Oh.. I had two lists actually. The first one is a list of all guests by alphabetical order, a copy each to my recept jiemeis. The 2nd one is a list of table seating. This one only 1 copy for all to share and highlight after each guest reached. Keke.. if u wan, i can email the soft copies for you to c c.

vonn

Hi Angel,

Do u have a copy of the table arrangement of PJ? I headache over the sitting arrangement, and any idea how many mths ahead that we mus organise it?

angel81

Hi vonn,

Erh.. I dun have a soft copy of it leh. Pauline passed mi a copy of it during my fd tasting. Not to worry abt the sitting arrangement lar.. U can do that around 2wks to 1mth before ur AD. Cuz even if u now do.. there will sure to b changes.. like last min this person sae cant come, or tat person wana bring hb/bf.. etc..

What I did was to gp frens together first.. Then assigned the table seatings after doing some minor adjustments abt 2wks b4 my AD. Suggest that u can do the arrangements after u've sent out ur cards. That way u'll roughly noe who's coming when they give their rsvp.

Hope it helps!

pinpong

Hi lab_baby79,

Our dinner will be on d 31 Mar 2006.

Hi Angel & girls
Can share, what music u use for d first march-in?
I really dun hav any idea. least tinking of using d "classic" wedding march. heehe... know it is a bit too early lah... but it just popped up in my mind.

pinpong

Hi lab_baby79

hmm... yet to decide, but placed deposit liao. KS... to secure d date.

It will b either d $698/table for 15 tables or d $598/table for 18 tables (in order to fulfil d min table requirement).

If we decide to take d $698/table for 15 tables, we will not b able to hav d whole restuarant to ourselves.

Have u choose d package?
And have u rec'd d draft from PJ, if yes can share with me ur draft?

angel81

Hi penjop,
Congrates! I'm sure u'll enjoy having ur wedding there. keke.. left 1/2yr onli leh.. muz b veli bz with all the preps nw. Haha.. rem the last time i was still preparing.. so many tings to do! Cant believe tat my AD is over for 2mths liao.. hahah... I've sent the link to u liao. *smiles*

Hi lab_baby
keke.. still rem tat we shared an order to buy the corsages? keke.. so how was it? Mi sent the link to u too liao.

Hi simlemon,
hehe.. I sent the file to u liao. Explained alittle inside the email.. haha.. hope tat u dun find mi too lor soh.. Bobian.. nw sme1's wife liao.. gota start becoming naggy liao... wahaha

simlemon

hey angel, i've got ur mail! with great thanks!!! appreciate ur info too! now i'm not so worried abt the listing. i've got only 2 mths to my AD but a lot of thgs not prepared. may i koe u hv videographer on ur wedding day? i'm not sure whether it's worth to film the dinner process. also how is ur guest book like?

lab_baby79

Hi Ice,
I decided on the $698/table package too. Taking 20 tables and 1 reserve. mayb not enough as my husband's grandpa got some relatives must invite..sigh..hate it...

Why dun you invite more frds to fit the min requirment..It better to have the whole place to yr own...

Are you saying the contract? You wan me to email to you? Can I have a look at yr draft too?

Hi Angel,
haha...yeah i rem..Sorry I cant rem yr nick intially...have been too bz lately on my hse thingy...

Thanks again for the link!

donk

Hi Angel

Thanks for sending... i still have not receive yr mail. can send to my other add too?? [email protected]. Thanks alot!!!!

Not really very busy at the meantime. Well me jus had my Photo Shoot, waiting for Photo Selection. Now having headache on deciding which EG to choose. Presently have a red-maroon color EG in mind. Forgot wat color of the backdrop at PJ stage, scare it the same color with it. :p

As for the favours, glad to hear that PJ have selection for chopstick had ask hubby to drop a email to them requesting to see it. Cos me planning to go BKK in Oct.Might go there to see if can grab any nicer favours back if possible.

Nowadays... spending $$ really like water men...very very heartpain!!! for this Once a lifetime matter. ***sigh***

angel81

Hi penjop,
I sent again liao. U go check again k? keke.. hopefully u'll get it this time. keke

Ooo... after u've chosen ur pics, share wif mi k? keke.. Hmm.. the backdrop of the stage is i tink yellow.. Haha, i tink got quite afew BTBs who chose PJ wana get a red/maroon gown leh. keke.. Shd b fine lar.. juz dun get too maroon a color, if nt will b the same as the color ties of the chairs.. keke..

Haha.. yah loh.. i rem tat time i oso spent like nobody's biz like tat.. haha.. yeah.. bt like wat u said.. once in a lifetime! :D

Hi simlemon,
u r veli welcome.. hope it helps though. keke.. oh yah, i had a VG.. nice to have sth to look thru in future.. bt was taken by frens.. din wana spend extra to hire pro.. Guest bk was red cover with black pages.. Did some decor to it in the pages loh. keke wah! 2 mths left.. faster do everyting so tat u can rest during the last 2 wks!

donk

Angel,

Link received.... thanks!!! U so lovely, yr hubby mata har kekekeekk mine too!!! Y he never wear his No1 on AD dinner? Me trying to persue my hubby to wear he also dun wan.Hmmm...

Anyway think will MTM the EG lor have to settle by Oct,might go down to PJ one of the days to see the place n their favours to check whether the maroon color same as the EG bor... wahahahahah!!!!

donk

Angel,

Link received.... thanks!!! U so lovely, yr hubby mata har kekekeekk mine too!!! Y he never wear his No1 on AD dinner? Me trying to persuade my hubby to wear he also dun wan.Hmmm...

Anyway think will MTM the EG lor have to settle by Oct,might go down to PJ one of the days to see the place n their favours to check whether the maroon color same as the the chair bor... wahahahahah!!!!