Peony Jade Resturant

angel81

Hi twinstarz,
keke.. I like the hairdo with the flowers too.. my fav.. haha.. I'm with E-Bridal at IMM.

Hi Lunabride,
email pls.
erh... do up a checklist of wat u wana ask her loh. ask her abt any discounts,perks, hotel stay, beer/wine, carpark coupons. She'll email u the contract, check properly, as I find her rather careless. Well, dun take my word abt the wine, try it. But I would reali suggest tat u outsource the wines... it's reali nt very nice. Wedding card go c for urself first b4 deciding if u wana use TDragon's anot. keke... nt to worry, she'll walk u thru the steps...

Hi hamtaro,
resent. :p

angel81

Hi Mavis & picogy,
I've sent the link to u already.

Hi Mrs kho,
mayb u will like to visit focal ad's website, i tink the prices are stated there. or just give a call to them. the price is standard, but it's defn cheaper than tdragon. Sent the link to u liao.

Lunabride,
sent.

angel81

Hi hamtaro,
hehe... tks tks for the compliments.. i like the CS veli much.. MTM.. almost cant bear to return to my BS.. haha...

Hi aprilgal,
hehe.. tks tks... very nice of u.. hee.. tat's my fav hairdo! keke

angel81

Hi Lunabride,
keke... tks tks.. I tink nearer to the wedding date I lost abit of weight (tink abt 1-2kg like tat) due to stress.. so do keep tat in mind.. and dun lose too much weight until ur WG/EG becme too loose!

Do share with us hw ur discussion with Pauline go latr k? keke

sisimavis

Hi Angel,

Thanks for sharing. You look reali nice with the CS. I love it. I have check with Pauline. She revert that no reservation held at this stage as yet, as im holding my AD at Dec 2007. She sound rather not friendly in the mail. But was prompt with her reply.

angel81

Hi Mavis,
Hehe.. tks for the compliment. Haha.. yah loh.. I agree that she seems rather abrupt in email. Dun reali like her, & I much prefer her restaurant manager Kenny and asst restaurant mgr Pamela. keke.. they helped mi during the last leg of the wedding preps and also during the wedding itself.

angel81

Hi vonn,
oh.. tink i forgot to send u the link the last time u requested.. keke... paiseh.. sent to u liaoz.. keke

Hi hoppinghippos,
keke.. congrates! sent the link to u liao... tink i will b adding more pics sme time this wk.. so mayb u like to view it afew daes latr or revist the link again.. keke..

sisimavis

Hi Angel,

Can I koe how many tables did u haf at PJ? Is it reali comfortable to hold 22 tables there?
From the pic, it doesn't seems to have much space. As for the cocktail, do PJ charge for that? Cos some places, they did charge. I'm stuck btw PJ and Noble hse (tung lok).. erhh...help!!

lunabride

Hi Angel
I met up with Pauline yest, thought she will show me what will I have in my contract, but she only said she will be correspond via email to both of us. No "physical" contract n she received our $1000. She mentioned that she will send the contract to us via email n we will discuss with her wat we want n wat we don't want via email too, after which sign n give back to her via email?!?!

Ya I mentioned abt the wine, she said she is selling $20/bottle for wedding couple, but selling $40+ for non-wedding couple. Thought pp want to get more from her, like a regular customer, but she decline?? So I didn't get to taste the wine tt day. On top of that she mentioned that it's too early to plan most of the things cos it's still 1 yr to go b4 my AD, we should take it easy now.

I think i will wait for her contract to come via email n let u know wat she is offering.

I do agree with Mavis n u tt she can be abrupt at time, she is preparing a golf tournment these few days so probably half mind already gone to the golf club, but I like the decor n the food. She can be intimidating some times also, but she does give me some advise. Overall I would said she is good in her management cos she is stern/strict, but she needs to be more personal.

Hi Mavis,
My opinion on 22 table is a no, cos they will just open up the one room for 1 table which is at the end of the hall and put 1 more table infront of the lift which I think if I'm the guest, I will definitely feel awful. But it's ur choice, some tables can sit more than 10 pp.

I think Noble hse is old if u dont' mind the ambient.

sisimavis

Hi Lunabride,

Thanks for the advise. I tot it will be beta to haf "physical" contact, so that will be much easier to discuss. Was shock when i saw u saying that she will send the contract and discuss via email.

As for the table, i believe 20 tables will be just nice? Ya, i heard from her that some tables can be sat at 11 ppl and some at 12 ppl. Meaning to say that, i have 250 pax will be seated on 22 tables ie 8Ts x 12 pax and 14Ts x 11 pax = 250 pax. In this way, they will provide food for ALL tables based on 12 pax and charge you only for 23Ts. A win-win situation.

Can let me know the contract when u haf receive the mails from her. thankie...

rainnqq

lunar bride..
u are really considerate!!
but having it 2 days will be tiring eh?
but on the bright side..it drags your special day longer!!

Well.. wonder what happened to Linda? She was the coordinator I dealt with last time when I signed the contract. Didn't deal with Pauline and was kinda glad else I may not have signed up with them :p

With Linda, the discussion and bargaining started before I met up with her at the restaurant. At the meeting, she went thru what are the packages and the perks they each have. Was shown the decorations, the flavours etc. Subsequent discussion and bargaining was done thru email and then we met up again to pay the 1k deposit. After that she sent me a draft contract. Eventually after much emails and amendments, we sent her our final contract, signed.

hamtaro55

Hi Angel,
hehe, maybe can ask for the price of the CS if u really keen to keep it :p

forgot about the nice flowers on your hairdo...looks refreshing

luv4cass

Hi Angel81,

It seems that many brides like your pics. Can I take a look? TIA.

I held my wedding dinner with PJ in Jan 06.

rainnqq

Hi Angel!!!

Wah.. lots of interested parties to view your pics le :p maybe you should set your wedding photos for public for the time being :p hehe...

angel81

<font color="aa00aa">Hi RainQQ,</font>
haha.. the link is for public already.. but I dun really wana post the link up here.. keke.. so still using the same old way of emailing the link to those interested parties loh.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi hoppinghippos,</font>
resent the link to u liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mrs kho,</font>
tks!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi pink,</font>
hehe.. sent to u liaoz.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi wedtobe06,</font>
sent!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi hamtaro,</font>
haha.. i tink its abt $300-$400 like tat. As much as I like it, I tink it's a waste of $.. cuz defn wun wear again mah rite? keke.. so keep in the cupboard no use, muz as well save the $, and let others enjoy the gown too. keke...

the flowers were "borrowed" from one of the flower stands in PJ! My BS actuali gave mi a hairpiece for the nite. Then in the morning my MUA asked mi to find small pink roses to match my CS. But tat dae Vesak Dae.. no shops open.. so i tot bobian gota use tat normal hairpiece loh. But @ PJ during MU, my MUA saw the pink roses &amp; got 2 from the stands loh. haha.. and the little red fillers were from my morning hand bouquet. keke.. so quite heng loh.. keke

<font color="aa00aa">Hi vonn,</font>
i resent to u liao, u can just view the pics at a latr date if u wish to.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi lunabride,</font>
Yah loh, that was wat Pauline did with us loh. We discussed abit during the 1st meeting, the rest were via emails. Pls keep the emails, so tat u can verify wat was said. She'll forget tings discussed smetimes.

She'll send the draft contract to u. Check everyting and return it to her. She'll mail u the contract and u'll mail back after u've signed. Rem to check tat she signed her part, cuz the last time she did not sign on ours b4 mailing to us.

Hehe.. yeah.. it's abit earli to try the wines.. mayb wait till u've gone for fd tasting then source? cuz u'll noe wat the fd taste like and will then b able to find a suitable wine.

Haha... yah.. i super agree tat she needs to be more personal. approachable too.. keke.. k, do keep us up to date on ur happenings k? keke...mi super kaypo one.. keke...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi tulip,</font>
mi sent liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mavis,</font>
22tables is the max max loh, whh will include the reserve table(s). I agree w/ lunabride tat it's a NO. I had 20tables + 1reserve. Tink tat's just nice. Our reserve table was in the private rm, so there's no table juz nex to the lift. The spacing btw each table is sufficient, so nt to worry abt tat. It's not squeezy, it's cosy. haha..

Corktails are not chargable. Hmm... I tink the decor at PJ is beta than Noble Hse. Fd wise.. haha.. i still prefer PJ's. keke.. i guess u have to see for urself, whh place u and ur FH prefers loh.

rainnqq

Haha.. angel.. u are now the SI FU already!!! :p

So fast hor.. time really flies! I guess I should cherish my un-wed time now too! Before I know it, I will be wedded :p hahaha

sisimavis

Hi Angel,

haha..i also think PJ is much cosy and nicer than NHs. I have not tried the food at PJ, therefore no commentson the food yet leh..will go and try one of this days.. (",) Oh ya, how many tables you have that can accommodate 12 ppl in one table? Cos from what Pauline have mention, some will have 11 seating and some is 12pax.

lunabride

Hi Angel,

I just learn a new name for kaypo, which is :potassium phospate. Hee hee. short form is KPO.\

ya, till now she has not send any email of contract to me...... wait wait and wait.

angel81

Hi wedtobe06,
keke.. tks!

Hi lunabride,
hahaha! science! so nex time wen i wana sae im kaypo, I'll juz sae potassium phospate! haha..

hmm.. ours too awhile too. esp wen she took our deposit liao. keke...

Hi cindy,
haha long time no see u here liao. keke.. mi sent u the link liao.

Hi mavis,
hmm.. all tables can seat 11pax actuali. Tink got abt 6tables can seat 12. Cant rem liao.. paiseh...

Hi Rainqq,
*blush* not shifu lar.. keke.. juz sharing my experience loh. After ur wedding pple will b asking for ur advices too. keke.. yah loh.. veli fast will b ur turn already. ur CS oso abt done liao. Afew daes latr will b ur PS.. then afew mths latr will b ur wedding! keke.. enjoy the last few mths of singlehood ba. keke rem to start sleeping earli and use ur masks regularly to look beautiful for ur PS! :p

rainnqq

YO angel

Ya time sure flies :p Haha... sleep early ah? Think I'm doing the exact opp! Sigh.. still not asleep yet and it's 230am liaoz! Just came back from late night movie. Watched Cars!! Shiok sia! Nice show ahha..

Hmm think I'll really have to depend on the MUA and PG on my PS to help me cover up all the panda eyes, saggy jaws etc etc hohoho!

Ok la.. gotta turn in liao.. working tomorrow.. sianz..

angel81

Hi Rainqq,
keke.. well.. u still got abt 10daes to sleep earli.. shd b in time for ur PS lah. keke.. dun watch animore midnite movies liao arh! keke.. i wana watch Cars too.. bt these few daes sick.. hb oso sick.. so cant watch.. signz...

huh? u gota wk on sun?!

Hi sortkate,
sent to u liao.

rainnqq

Hi Angel!

Nope.. worked yesterday (Sat) :p almost wanted to lug my work back to complete this weekend but forced it back on my table hahaa.. got lots of dateline on Wed so going to be super busy beginning of the week. But told myself at least get myself well rested this weekend else sure cham one ahha..

Eh.. 10 more days hor.. wah.... so fast! It's not the late night movies ah.. it's the WORLD CUP!! hehe.. been watching most of the 9pm games and the 12am games. 3am gotta miss else can't work liao :p

Aiyo.. quickly get well soon okay? Pirates of Carribean coming up! :p Another cool movie to catch!

Haha. jialat.. diverting totally from the PJ thread here.

Seems like Linda is no longer working in PJ ah? U mentioned some other manager names previously. hmm..

lunabride

Hi Angel and RainQQ

I have not heard Linda's name been mentioned b4 but maybe potassium phosphate later with some other staffs, hee hee.

Till now no emails yet.

rainnqq

Haha.. Lunar! U really cute with capital C
haha..

So any reactions observed after using potassium phosphate? *laugh*

Linda has been friendly and nice.. it'll be sad if she has left

angel81

Hi hoopinghippos,
hee tks tks for the compliment. Haha.. yah loh.. in the end he was super red hor? keke..

Hi tulip,
Thanks for the compliment, and u r very welcome.

Hi Lunabride,
Hmm.. duno leh.. I've neva had any contact with Linda b4.. Most of the coordination was with Pauline, the rest with her restaurant mgr/asst mgr. Bt fr wat I heard, Linda seems veli nice. Too bad if she's reali no longer there.

Hi Rainqq,
keke.. nw beta liao, though still feeling quite weak. My hb onli looking fwd to Superman... tink we'll watch the rest of the movies wen they cme out on DVD ba.. signz... But i feel like watching Silent Hill leh.. so scary... hehehe.... my hb plays the game itself.. and it's already so scary! haha...

Hee.. u beta sleep earli! But who m i to sae u.. cuz i oso watch the matches! haha... so who do u support? I like Argentina and Holland (bt fav is Argentina). Would reali wana watch the match this wed btw d both of them... bt it's 3am! So dun tink can.. signz..

Hmm... the pple i had contact with @ PJ are: Kenny (Restaurant Manager) and Pamela (Asst Restaurant Manager). Both of them helped me thru the last leg of the wedding preps, and were very good!

suetan

Ok, am so pissed , typed so much and its all gone!

I and my hb has decided to for OCC, initially wanted to get own florist to do the place cos the one they provided charge very high cost to change the colour of the flowers.... My hb agreed but that day suddenly he asked me when I am half asleep why am I so special huh, always want something that is diff? Why cant i choose between the 2 themes tat was give....So I decided to make do with whatever ald.....He is too busy to bother with what I tried to tell him since the start of WC...

Bear> u wanna try voxy? at ngee ann city? When need to do nails?

So happening when i see the thread