Peony Jade Resturant

rainnqq

So Angel.. u catching the 3am game tonight? hehee..
I very tempted le.. didn't manage to catch Argentina's game the other night
but Argentina seems really in good form this time round le

I'm not that mad a soccer fan but I do enjoy a good game.. say no wanna watch then if sit down watch then will end up curse and swear at the players :p hehehe..

angel81

Hi Rainqq,
Hahah! I realliiii wana watch! Cuz I support Argentina.. bt cant lar.. I had to wake up early this morning, so cant stay up to watch the match. But luckily din watch.. no goals fr either side. Haha..

Ooo I did watch the first half of that game.. they were reali good! Their passing were good.. and they created a new record - of the most passes in a game. haha... din watch the 2nd half, cuz sick and was super groggy due to the meds. So sad to hear tat i missed 3goals (in the 2nd half).

Hehe... veli hapi tat Argentina went thru to the nex round. kekekek....

pinpong

Hi Angel

Thanx sweetie. rec'd liao.
Very nice pic. u r so sweet & gorgeous.
haha... ur guests, ur HB & u r very spontaneous & fun.

dun know whether is it just me, whenever, i see see pple wedding photo, think i m sort of over-whelming, feels tears in my eyes..haha...
tears of joy...

angel81

Hi ice,

Keke.. tks for the compliments. It was a good wedding overall. keke..

Hee.. dun tink it's just u lah. Last time I oso like that. Tink it's cuz we are getting married oso.. keke.. can feel the joy in the other party. Keke... soon it'll b ur turn gerl! keke..

rainnqq

Angel :p

Dun worry.. there will be more good games from ARgentina yet.. this early morning goal-less draw I heard they kept the good players :p Lucky never wake up to watch else now I concussed liao :p hehe.. actually I'm already at the state of zombieness already... accumulative effect of many sleepless nights ;P

angel81

RainQQ,
hehehe... like wat we were saying in Multiply.. the next great game to watch will b Germany VS Argentina! Oh yeah! Looking fwd to tat man! keke... Yah loh..

Hee.. yeah.. Arg & Ned tat match they already both in the nex round liao.. no need to fight so hard already.. keke..

Ooo.. tml got Arg game.. let's watch Arg vs Mex! keke...

Tink i xiao liao.. I intend to look for a tiny Arg jersey for my toy dog to wear.. haha.... cuz real dog wun wear aniting.. haha

angel81

Hi Gemini,
ooo... yummy fd tasting! Cant believe tat I missed the chicken and the crispy net vege on my AD! Tml must eat more k? keke... u wun noe wat u will miss on ur AD! haha...

Sent the link to u liao.

rainnqq

Angel..ur toy dog?? Aiyo.. get one for urself ah!! hahaha :p

Wow.. gemini food tasting ah!! Must be delicious! Have only heard good comments on the food tasting so far! I haven't arrange for mine yet since mine is in Dec but looking forward to it!

lunabride

Hi BTB @ PJ,

Can share ur package with me? I'm still a/w Pauline to send me the "email" copy. At the meantime maybe see whether is there anything i might not want.

angel81

Haha... RainQQ,
I have 2 Argentina tops liao.. haha... so it's my toys' turn now. My dog wud neva wear aniting.. aniway he's with my mom.. and my hb's dog... erh.. forget it.. wun buy for him.. wahhaha..

hazlline

Helloe Angel

You looked radiant and sweet ... !! Congrats la, guess u still enjoying your "honeymoon" period.. hehe. oh, be going for food tasting soon.. sure, i will eat lots more this time round cos on AD, dun think i will have time!! So where u went for your honeymoon arh?? I still undecided yet leh... lucky Oct period is off-peak season man...

Hi RainQQ,
oh... i will definitely update u gals here wats my verdict today... no worries~! share share info and learn at same time.. tis year alot of people getting married man. got a colleague this Oct, she got confirmed 5 friends to attend liao!!! (incl. me) damn "shiong" on her pockets lor...

rainnqq

HI gemini

hmmm.. ya lots of brides this year.. wonder is it coz of the 2 lunar months or is it just because it's a good yr to get hitched?

angel81

Hi RainQQ,

Kekek... super excited abt ARG's match tonite.. I'm gg to catch afew winks after GER's match so that I'll be nice and fresh for ARG's match! keke.. yeah!

Hi Germini,
keke.. tks tks! Haha.. been with my hb for quite awhile liao.. so tink the honeymoon period quite over liao.. keke.. bt still veli hapi lar. keke.. Oh, we went to Gold Coast for our honeymoon. Lots of stuff to do there (althou at nite's abit quiet).. keke.. mayb u'll like to consider there too. keke.. wah.. ur beta faster start deciding arh! It's just 4mths away gerl! keke.. so have u taken ur PS already? Do share with us ur pics k? keke..

rainnqq

elchwong..
hmm is Lydia still there? I liased with her and she's great! But since then I haven't heard her name mentioned since. Think she has left

ANgel..
I missed the Ger and Swe match again ah
Caught a glimpse of the beginning when I was at Orchard just now.. haha.. but when i got home it's already over. HMm arg tonight also ah? I really not looking at schedules nowadays to prevent myself from watching.. tomorrow my final fitting le
so can't catch arg game liao
Again miss their game! Third time liao la.. think not fated with them

rainnqq

Wow Elch... 2008!! ERhmm normally ppl book 1 yr in advance
Me, the lazy one booked about 10mths in advance.. guess I'm really lucky ahha but I can't get the exact date.. got the banquet one day after my AD

The good stuffs about booking in advance is that you get the banquet at this yr's pricing.. (definitely cheaper than the price in 2 yrs' time.. what with inflation and what not.. HAHA KIDDING!)

But then... there's uncertainty in booking so way in advance. The restaurants may change certain perks, you may have changed your requirements etc

elchwong

Hehe...sry change of plan....wedding banquet will be in Dec 2007 instead...

Here r some of my doubts...

I c fron their webby tat there isn't any free flow of beer...so wats the solution? 'Beg' for it or pay for it huh? Wat r mixers? C tat it comes free wif soft drinks n chinese tea...

My wedding will be on a wkday...so does it mean I'll be 'hotel-less'? Anyone facing the same issue as me?

rainnqq

Hi Elch

There's always the bargaining part of the whole deal

U can ask for more beer.. and see if they allow. If not.. u can always do barter trading. There are bound to be room to negotiate

As for hotel, it's the same thing again.. bargain
Geez think I'm not much of help there eh? Coz what I did was pore through their list of standard offer and then tick off those I want and those I don't want and then I just call them up and meet them to bargain

elchwong

Thanks RainQQ....

Anyone out there is successful in bargaining for free flow beer n a hotel stay for a wkday banquet? Me wanna gather more infos b4 I arrange for a negotiation...

angel81

RainQQ,
keke.. ARG won! keke.. I watched fr the 2nd half.. was rather sleepy.. haha.. so I missed the 1st 2 goals.. haha.. nw looking fwd to Fri.. for the match btw GER & ARG. keke..

Elchwong,
like wat RainQQ said.. gota bargain.. bt Pauline is nt a veli gd person to neg with.. if u reali like PJ and is set on having ur wedding there, then i wud suggest to book it earli to avoid disappointment..

rainnqq

Angel!

WOW!! Will definitely be a good game like that.. sigh.. gotta check soccer schedule.. is it 10pm or 3am?? I got something on Sat dawn le.. if watch 3am then I will be too concussed to go for my Sat session sigh..

WHY ME!!! WHY ALWAYS TORN BETWEEN! SOB SOB

angel81

RainQQ,

haha.. then u r lucky tat it's a 11pm match. keke... can watch liao.. then after tat faster go slp.. cuz u got ur osim tri rite? haha... let's cheer ARG on tog on friday ba! keke....

rainnqq

Angel.. really?? 11pm?? Oh I'm blessed!! hahaha

I dare say I shall sit on the fence for this match. I like both teams actually ahhaha :p

Elch.. there's a price difference but can't remember how much already.

~mimosa~

juz had my ROM at PJ on 20th june...juz wanna share my experience
my guests commented dat food was great! service was good too! really a very nice place to hold dinner or ROM

*thumbs up*

hazlline

Hi Angel,

Thks for the suggestions to go Gold Coast. Its not in our list cos i been to Aust. few times already. hehe~My PS already taken but not ready yet. will share wif u gers once its done , k..

BTW, my foodtasting on last Sat was good. Overall, food is tasty.My hb wanted to change the prawns at 1st but its v good. Tats y stick to it. Only one part we not happy with is the march-in flower stand. Last yr we signed up is partly becos of the decor n romantic settings (roses, petals, candles)
We were shocked to see they have changed to metal stands instead of those bamboo sticks flower stand, which is more unique n "soft"... kind of disappointed. sigh~

angel81

Hi RainQQ,
keke... yeah.. it's 11pm.. keke.. it reali shd b a gd match. Hope tat ARG will be back to their gd form. How was ur PS?

Hi Elch,
Hmm.. for my package, wkdae was $400plus, wkend ranges fr $500plus - $700plus.

Hi tingting,
Welcome to the MRS club! haha.. gd gd.. glad tat ur ROM was great. keke..

Hi gemini,
Ooo.. I oso went like twice liao.. bt it was afew yrs back and my hb neva been there.. so said okie loh.. was quite fun in the end. keke.. so have ur tot of where ur wana go?

Oh, so fast taken already arh? keke.. okiez.. will luk fwd to seeing ur beautiful pics!

Hehe.. at first I wanted to change too.. felt that it seems like such a simple dish.. bt in the end it was quite gd. My fav was still the chicken, crispy vege net and the DESSERT!! Yummy! On my AD I even asked the asst mgr to help mi keep afew bowls of the dessert so tat i can eat after my guests went off! haha...

Ooo.. *pat pat*.. tink from my AD was already metal stands.. haha.. it's quite nice oso lar.. still got roses, petals and candles.. keke.. on that dae itself u wun notice oso.. haha.. cuz I didn't notice until u wrote here! haha... just didn't register on my mind the difference loh.. keke ... both looks gd oso lar..

elchwong

Thanks RainQQ n Angel!

Hearing all the gd comments u all have 4 PJ makes me soooo tempted...will most prob dropby tis Sat to have a look....really hope I can have my banquet there as I only have a 15 tables maximum...while PJ stated tat their min is 18...haiz...

angel81

Hi elch,
keke.. u now only got 15tables max.. bt wen the time comes nearer.. u'll suddenly find tat u have more pple to invite.. keke.. then u'll meet their 18min liao loh.. keke.. so not to worry ba... if u reali like the place, tink ur just go ahead with it loh.. it's once in a lifetime tingy leh. keke...

lab_baby79

Lydia is still around. She just came back from Holiday. I liase with ther as she is very helpful therefore I still prefer to talk to her instead.

I finally decided to hold my banquet at PH. Will be going down next week to place deposit..

rainnqq

Hi labbaby.. thanks for the update!
I'm glad Lydia is still around.. it would be a loss. She's definitely a great person to liaise with.. enjoyed the process of dealing with her for my contract and all.. very efficient and helful!

I just did my photoshoot today! Phew! Laughed most times haha but it was fun!

rainnqq

Hi ting ting..

thanks for the post! Think the flowers on the stage is variable depending on the theme rite?

I think the restaurant's theme of red roses and white lilies really really looks good.. got class and with a touch of romance!

Angel
The PS was wonderful! It went by so fast is my only complain! I woke up today feeling abit lost! Coz it was so exhilirating yesterday and today it's back to norm already! Think it's going to be the same feeling after the AD banquet as well as the honey moon eh? Big sigh...

rainnqq

Elch..

Mine is a wkend (Sun) and the nett price per table is about 600. If u want the menu I can send a copy of that to you
think I still have it chucked in some folder somewhere
haha

hazlline

Hi Angel,

We have not booked our honeymoon yet leh.. will it be too late to book at NATAs travel fair which will be held on 29th Sep!! My AD on 8 Oct! haha...
We thot of going Hokkaido/N.Z. lor.. cos we like cold weather with snow!

Agree with you for the 3 more unique dishes(chicken, crispy nest + dessert!) yummy.. hehe.. the Captain told us we will get to eat the 1st n last dish.. ("you tou you wei")

Talking abt. the flower stand. I still got no idea which colour of roses to choose... sigh... MY 2 VIP use gold sash, others, maroon sash. MY EG is pinkish red liao... dun wanna have too much red!! be camouflagh man! hahaha~

angel81

Hi gemini,
keke... that's abit too late liao leh i tink. By that time almost everyting for ur Big Day shd b ready liao, and u shd b resting to look gorgeous on that dae woh... If ur bk so late.. then will have to rush here and there to get the things u need for ur HM, etc.. hmm.. nt veli ideal leh... Mayb ur go shop ard for gd packages first loh.. aniway Oct is off peak, so defn got lots of cheap & gd deals mah rite? keke... if reali cant find any.. then bk during NATAS loh. keke... Oooo... we wanted to go Japan oso initially.. bt din wana join tour gp, so went to sme angmor speaking places loh. keke...

Haha.. actuali i ate lots more leh.. The only dishes that I missed were the chicken and the crispy net (suay arh.. 2 gd stuff i missed). The rest I all oso got time to eat abit... keke...

Hmm... how abt champagne & pink roses? at least they are not too red.. keke.. mine was oso almost the same as urs.. just tat my EG/CS was peachy pink. keke..

RainQQ,
haha... saw ur candid pics already... super funi.. can see tat ur reali had loads of fun! keke.. cant wait for ur PS pics.. sure to be real good!

Elch,
hmm.. tink most of the time it's just $1k deposit onli..

rainnqq

Gemini
u thinking of NZ too? So what's ur plan if heading to NZ? Both me and FH intending to go South Is (NZ), still planning.. not exactly sure the day and all but the destination is definitely 100% NZ South Is!! A friend from NZ recommended Nelson.. Queenstown he said is too commercialised and touristy

Angel ahha.. ya ya.. we really went siao during the photoshoot.. my FH told the photographer that he introvert and I extrovert.. end up he so siao tat the photographer asked him if he really introvert hahaha...

Elch.. great! So which menu u choosing?
Happy liaising with Lydia!!

pinpong

Hi Angel and gal,

Met up with Lydia yesterday, & have deposit $1K so as to secure d date tat my HB & me wanted..

But we only want 15 tables & d T&C for PJ's wedding package is min. 18 tables. Lydia suggest we choose a package with higher value.

Was thinking of forgo the hotel stay and "trade-in" for something else like more free beer or wine. Anyone have any other suggestion?

Now we were been given 20L of beer free, & wine is still chargeable. hmmm.... if we have yet to sign d draft, we can still negotiate?

angel81

Hi ice,
hmm.. i wud suggest that u neg everyting and that they are all in black and white b4 signing... of cuz barter trade is possible lar.. but wat if u need sth extra afew mths dwn the road? Then it wun b b possible, cuz u've already signed already. Hmm... r ur pple really heavy drinkers? If they are not heavy beer drinkers, I wud suggest that 20L may b sufficient, and any extras will b by jugs.. at least u can control the extras. 30L was enuff for my 20tables during my wedding. Most pple drank red wines aniway. keke.. If u reali wana forgo the hotel stay, then maybe trade for wine loh. But do test the wines first b4 agreeing.. scarly u dun like their wines how?