Peony Jade Resturant

angel81

Hi penjop,
wahaha.. so ciao! urs oso mata! Mind telling me where he's stationed at? keke.. scarly they know each other! wahahaha... Oh.. he said tat his rank nt those super big ones.. so dun wana wear loh.. haha.. so we juz took fotos in it loh.. keke...

Keke.. yeah.. do check out their place.. best wud b to go and view when they r having a wedding on tat dae.. then can see the actual tingy loh. keke.. Any idea why type of EG u gg to MTM? keke..

donk

Angel,

Hubby in PCG Brani ..... My man also say that he is a Junior Officer niah.. but i told him he looks smart in his No1 lor and very matching with my gown..heeeheee

Actually like the BS EG it a plain bustier, but like what u say i need to go PJ to see the maroon color. And also my package entitled me MTM... so might as well us take same design but on diff color material lor.

angel81

Penjop,

OMG!!! My hb same same!!! He's there oso!! haha... is ur hb in the patrol squad, admin or where? kekeke.. reali getting more and more qiao.. hhaha.. oh, if u dun feel comfy writing here.. either send mi a PM or email mi loh.. haha

Kekek.. yah i agree.. since can MTM muz as well do so rite? if not wasted woh.. keke..

donk

Angel,

Waaaa... really very qiao lei. Hahahaha.. hubby wan tis PJ becos no one in PCG have held wedding there b4. Tonight mus go suan him liao... me is not the first one there liao... Are u on msn??

lunabride

Long time didn't visit this thread, miss ur gals. I just went to Fairy Inc yest to choose my wedding bands. Paid a deposit already and will get it custom made somewhere in Oct b4 the PS. Looks like I got to have my own wedding pillow, but maybe I will get a seashell instead cos I'm thinking of my theme now.

Hi lab_baby
U have went down to Tdragon already? I also. Think two wks before. Do u like their designs? Actually I'm thinking of having ribbon on my card but my hb said tt's troublesome n $$ comes in. He almost wanted to choose the one with the chinese character "Ching" with red backing. He said it looks like Ku Fu Ching Tie..........

Anyway I really thought of going other shope cos I think their design is soso only. I only like a few but not within the selection for PJ customer. There is a scroll and it costs like $2++ if order 200 or more. I think that one is unique. So wat abt u? which one did u choose?

Hi Ice n Lab-baby,

Can u share ur contract with me pls. my email [email protected]. I also can email urs mine. Thanks so much

Hi Penjok,
R u confirm going to BKK in Oct? I also thought of going there but I only have leave in Nov, but we might just racky the place first and make the second trip next yr? Do u know where to go?

sunbelle

Hi Angel,

tink i mus be feeling sleeply liao hehe here is my email add : [email protected] thanks a lot

donk

Hi Luna

Yeah me book tix n hotel liao!! Will be going for 7D including Pattaya. This my first trip there so not very sure abt there.. just follow my friend ard.

pinpong

Hi Lunabride & lab_baby

I hav yet to rec'd d draft/contract ... but once i rec'd it will let u know & forward to u.

My email address: [email protected]

Hi Lab_baby,
Want to keep it "small".
Think u r right, mayb dat d option to choose liao..

lunabride

Hi Penjop,

I thought u will be going to Bangkok, cos I thought of shopping for own wedding favor. Haven't been to Pattaya b4, should be a nice place. Enjoy.

Hi Ice,

Okie and thks in advanced.

donk

Luna

Arh me 3days in Pattaya 4days in Bkk. Will lookout for nicer favour. Should be able to do a great shopping with 4 days bah.... Me going from 11-17Oct u got any plans going there too??

rainnqq

Haha.. angel ;)

u really really busy helping out PJ brides ;) at least a good distraction for u before u plan for your next hm!!

angel81

Hi RainnQQ,
haha.. juz behing my usual kaypo.. haha.. AD end liao.. nw just do wat i can to ease the burden of others loh.. adding my little input .. haha..

Hi sunbelle,
hehe.. paiseh ar.. was abit bz the past few daes.. so din have time to email my link to u. I sent to u liao..

lab_baby79

Hi Lunabride and ice,

You got mail. Please send me yrs once you both got it.

Lunabrde,
I havent went down to Tdragon yet. Think it too early to consider the wedding card issue. hehe..
Found that their design quite normal..nothing very interesting and fancyful..

Ice,
Since you want to keep it small and private.
just book the expensive menu and you still can have 15 tables.
PJ told me that they just need the minimum income of 10K in order to break even.
So if you take the 698nett menu and have 15 tables, total: $10470 excul alcohol and wines...

Hope the info helps.

i'm an ex-PJ bride...

saw u gals talking about wedding cards and i hv a cheap and good vendor to recommend:

http://www.focal-ad.com/contemporary_FS.htm

focal-ad's cards prices starts from $0.80 and min order is 30 cards. their designs are much better than Tdragons ones and hv more varieties.

my AD is a solemnisation plus wedding lunch event so i took up the ROM pkg from PJ which does not include wedding cards, so i bought mine from focal-ad after doing some research..

i think if u r particular about the card designs, its better tat u dun take the PJ ones and get the refunds to pay for better looking cards.

i hv a copy of their pricelist for printing of cards. PM me if u gals r interested..

angel81

Haha..

Just wana add to wat midas said. I used Focal Ad too. The cards' designs were really better than TD's, and the printing is among the cheapest also.

The guy (think his name was Stephen) was really informative and helpful. Gave us lots of advices, and dun push for sales too.

*thumbs up*

rainnqq

Hi midas

can email me the list? [email protected]

Guess I should start prep again for my end of yr wedding.. cards.. guest list.. song list.. guadali stuffs..hmm wat else? Alamak ahaha.. headache coming again liao ahhaha

hi RainnQQ and Lunabride,

emailed u the price list liao...i've included a map for ur reference too. u can take bus no.61 from Eunos MRT, its about 7mins ride.

gd luck!

vonn

Hi Midas, can i have a copy too?
Meaning if we go to Focal, we need to pay Focal 1st and charge it to PJ?
Cos Pauline was telling me to go T Dragon and they will charge it to PJ.

hi vonn,

email sent..

if i'm not wrong, i think pauline will discount it from the price of ur banquet pkg. i signed up with their ROM pkg so cards r not included in the deal. maybe Angel can advise u on tat...

pinpong

Hi Lunabride & Lab_baby79

Thanx, for sharing ur draft, but i haven c c them as being busy over dis few days.

And hav not rec'd d draft from PJ too.
think will call PJ & check.

will keep u posted. ;)

pinpong

Hi Lab_baby79 & Lunabride

Hav sent email to u.

Do u happened to recall, PJ mentioned any thing abt no need to pay any charges if we will to bring in our own liquor? 'cause inside d draft PJ state something abt charges.

angel81

Huh? Ice..
U gota pay sme charges if u bring in ur own liquor? Including wines? Cuz during my AD, I did not need to pay anything at all. keke.. do check it out, and try to get them to waive if have.

pinpong

Hi Angel,

Think i ever heard Lydia mentioned there won't b any charges, but on d draft sent over by PJ, it was stated dat we need to pay an amt for per bottle or something like dat.
I haven really go thru d draft thoroughly.
hmm... i will go back & scrutinise d draft.
Thanx for highlighting. if not kena "eaten" liao

Hi Lab_baby79 & Lunabride
do u hav similar encounters?

Hi slgerman
NOBLE HOUSE email: [email protected]
Tel: 62270933 Fax: 62270233
Address: UIC Building 5 Shenton Way #06-13

rainnqq

Hmm.. in my contract it's started there will be corkage charge if I bring in my own wine/liquor. Thought corkage is confirm one.. else PJ will not be having such a great relationship with their wine supplier

angel81

Hi girls..

Went to dig out my contract. Yup. All corkage charges waived. I tink it's not very fair to charge corkage charges for wines leh. Cuz I felt that her wines are only so-so only. Can't expect a wedding couple to make do with wines that they may find so-so rite? And yet wana prevent them from getting better wines fr outside? Hmm... do check it out and try to get her to waive ba..

rainnqq

Wah angel..

really ah?? corkage for wine waived!! so good ah.. actually angel u got a point there.. but me and my hubby not that particular about the wine so I guess we never really insist on the waiver.. hmm..

vonn

jus to add on, my contract also corkage waived,but it indicate that all wines or liquor mus be duty paid..

for my ROM pkg i also gotten pauline to waive all corkage charges for liquor. but for wine, since i'm not bringing my own so i juz take the $20nett per bottle from PJ. RainQQ, u shld negociate for the waiver..

rainnqq

Hmm.. not going to bring my own wine etc too.. think I'll just settle for the wine they have. But I bargained for the amt of beer as I believe there will be quite a bit of beer drinkers during the dinner.. Can't remember how much I got but it was satisfactory

simlemon

hey rainnqq, could u share the bargain u got 4ur beer? As i might have quite a number of beer drinkers too..but nt sure hw to negotiate with PJ.
Also we had ald signed the contract n food sampling..do we stil have bargaining power?

rainnqq

Hi simlemon

Ok.. mananged to dig out my contract :0)

1x30l barrel beer plus another 5 jugs
10 bottles red/white wine

anything on top of the above the rates are
22 nett/bottle of wine
26 nett/jug tiger beer

Not too sure if it's a good bargain but I remembered that time when we sign the contract we wanted 1 bottle of wine/table on top of 30l of beer and later we asked for i think about 20l of more beer or so.. then the above is the end result ahha...

I have signed the contract but the food tasting is not till Nov this yr. Somehow I think it'll be hard to bargain now but there's no harm trying

lunabride

Hi to all PJ bride,

After reading the msg, I think tt the style bet Pauline n Linda r different. They charge different price for different pp, not to mention different perks bet $598 and $698. I guess they also need to make money ultimately, so if they give u some perks or complimentary, they will add the cost of something else on some where. Unless u r good at bargaining which I'm not so. I think i might settle with wat she offer me only.

BTW RainQQ, how much is ur package? Good to have extra beer.

rainnqq

Hi Luna

I took the Unity Package.

U are probably right.. dependant on individual couples' needs, PJ would cater for.. and of course there's a give and take bargaining process. So those who don't want beer get more wine, vice versa

Ultimately, know what you want and don't want and just meet them up to trade

simlemon

hi rainnqq, thx for sharing ur info. gd tat u have got beers n wines included. mine got to pay n dun think can bargain aldy since i've paid the deposit.

require further advise whether anyone use PJ's mc?? cos i'm not sure whether i hv frens who can help me. i went to a hotel dinner before and the mc spoke monotonously! also, did anyone also plan games or something to liven the ocassion? not sure whether there is time for that but i've seen one at fullerton before (cant rem what they played but got prizes somemore). appreciate those who reply!

pinpong

Thanx for sharing & ur advise, really appreciate it.

Will check with PJ, to waiver off d corkage charges.

We have yet to decide whether to take d $698 or $598 package, but in d draft rec'd from PJ, they alr state $598 package.

Hi Simlemon,
We paid d deposit too, but haven signed d draft, why dun u try to bargain for d beer & wines.

As for engaging MC, i dun hav any idea...

rainnqq

PJ offers MC too? HMm.. eh.. I think I vaguely remember being at a dinner where the hotel/restaurant MC was used. There's definitely a distinct difference coz they have a standard script while a fren as ur mc would share more details of the couple.

Hmm.. I've yet to decide who will be the MC for the night.. Hmmm.. another item in my to do list then

Angel.. who did you get to be ur MC on ur special night?

angel81

Hi RainQQ,
Hee.. I used Pamela (the asst restaurant mgr) as my MC. Her Mandarin is good! keke.. If i rem correctly.. PJ dun have sme1 as an english speaking MC.. only madarin. I didn't have an english MC, cuz all my guests were chinese.. keke.. so dun need loh.

rainnqq

Really?? Pamela was your MC? That's nice!!! Hmm.. PJ no english speaking MC?? hehe that's strange? Thought Pauline's england very powderful :p

angel81

Well.. she was not at my wedding.. tink she had sth on.. Relied on Pamela and Kenny tat nite. They were very good! keke..Dun tink Pauline will b a MC.. she's so high up.. haha.. I actually had my own fren who was gg to b my english speaking MC.. bt on tat dae tink tink.. since all guests oso Chinese.. muz as well do away with the english speaking MC.. so I just used Pamela loh. kekeke...

rainnqq

Haha... ok.. high up.. interesting way of describing.

Everything seems so good for u! I hope all the PJ bride will have great wedding there in PJ too!

simlemon

hi ice, u mean there is a draft to sign? she only emailed to me but i nvr sign anything except paying the deposit.!!???

ya, pauline v high up... if only she's a bit friendlier...

i've got english speaking guests as well... think i need to find someone who can help liao.

pinpong

Hi Angel
Can we ask Pamela to b our MC or it was assigned by PJ?

Hi Simlemon
We paid d $1K deposit b4 we rec'd d draft.
Haven sign d draft yet..hehee
PJ told us to go thru d draft & if it is agreeable sign & send back to PJ. After dat PJ will base on d signed draft & prepared an official contract. Which will b mail to us hor...