Peony Jade Resturant

angel81

Hi Sspl,
My BS is E-Bridal at IMM. Their gowns are not bad, and the people are very nice & accomodating there, whh was the main reason I decided to use them as my BS. If u wana go there, look for Liz, and tell her that Jessie recommended u. Tink u will get more perks. keke..

I had 3 gowns in total. 1 ivory WG for morning & 1st March-in. 1 white WG for ROM. 1 CS for the rest of the nite. CS reali suits the restaurant, and as long as ur CS design & color is diff fr the waitresses, then it's fine. Mine was pink in color & my hb wore those black mandarin color suit to match. Tink there are other gerls here who wore/will b wearing CS as their EG too. Rainqq is one of them.

Hehe.. im not tall too, bt my hb is tall, so i wore abt 4" heels. U'll have to see how high heels u can wear. CS can use almost any material. Mine was lace. keke..

I would suggest u start shopping for a BS and discuss with ur coordinator.

sspl

Oh Angel, i was jus abt to ask u where is the email of ur wedding day! now that i saw it, its beautiful! a very cosy and intimate affair i must say... so the cocktails is outside one ah?? will it be too hot ah? cos i wil perspire like siao.. or i dun have to come out and entertain ah? wahaha..

but a litttle thing to coment, the recpe area a little small hor, so only can sit 2 gals hor? cos i got a lot of gfs.. so must choose which one to help me w the recep.. and its so close to the stairs sia.. later ppl trip and tumble over the recpe area.. wahahha..

and abut having the solem at the stage like so paiseh, stil have to kiss for ppl to see.. i think i wanna do at the private room better, hahah.. recommeded a not ah??? anyway, another thing, do i need to include dinner seats for the videogr and photogra ah?? haha, i was thinking abt it leh..

Ok, let me go to ur pics, its so sweet and pretty.. and i like the simple make up doenst look thick and oily.. i hate thoe thick make up sia, cos i seldom put slot of make up unless necessary.. btw, ur bridal shop is which one ah?wats ur package price and perks? i like ur CS, but too bad, its pink, and i cant take sweet pink.. hahah.. it stand out beautifully w PJ theme sia.. think i have a rough idea wat to look for sia..

Btw, i guess bride and groom no time to eat one hor? how sia, PJ wil provide food for bride and groom before dinner starts a not ah? COs if i dun eat, my stomach have the tendacy of growling very LOUD lor, later paisey.. hehheh..

Wah, too many ques for u liao, til i see ur posting then we chat again! tks! muacks!

weddingbelle79

I'll be having my banquet in Oct at PJ and is still thinking of the list of songs to play. Can any of you who had your wedding there give any suggestions? Initially wanted to have jazz music but the place has a more oriental setting, so am a bit stuck right now.

aprilgal

Hi Angel,
Could you share your nic pics with me as well?
My wedding date is in dec, and just chosen 1 WG and 1 EG 2 weeks ago. My EG is those bright red satin material gown and was picked by my FH just becos it is able to blend in with the restaurant very well.
*LOL*

Too bad my bridal shop doesn't seems to have any CS for me to choose from...

sspl

Btw angel did u took the weekend package that comes w the hotel suite stay? Which hotel u took ah? Looks like its a wiser choice to take Pan Pac or Conrad as its a 5 star hotel isit? Rather than Swisst? Comments? Pls?

aprilgal

Hi Sspl,
weekend package will come with a complimentary hotel stay, however, it's just a noraml delux room, not a suite room.

We are still considering which hotel to take... come to think abt it, choosing merchant court will be much convenient for us...

sspl

hi april, chey, its jus a normal room ah? big enough to accomodate alot of ppl ?
ya, merchant court is nearer hor.. so its 2 nights stay? w check in on the night before AD then after dinner next day check out?

angel81

Hi Sspl,
My cocktails was outside cuz initially wanted to solm outside. If u wan aniting to b different/changed, juz need to discuss with PJ. Nuting is fixed. As for the decision on whether u wana entertain guests during cocktails, it's up to u.

Solm its up to u.. I would suggest u go ask Pauline.. and it depends on ur comfort zone. Aniway u onli wan afew pple there wat rite, so on stage doesn't matter wat.

VG/PG it's up to u, I've heard of pple saying yes & no to this qns. I didn't.. cuz they won't have the time to eat aniway. And they are paid, so it's their wking hrs loh. keke...

Erh... tot I told u my BS already? It's E-Bridal at IMM. They have lots of other CS if u wana try them. My tat CS is MTM.

Yes.. PJ provides sme fd for the couple b4 wedding. It's usually fried rice/noodles.

Hi Aprilgal,
keke.. red satin shd look great, juz dun get maroon.. cuz tat's the restaurant's theme.

Hmm.. I took Merchant Court, cuz it's the nearest. Swiss is also rather good. Haha.. the pple upgraded us for free, to a bridal suite, due to some miscommunications. Even the nite that I extended is also at the suite, for the price of a deluxe rm. haha..

Erh.. tink it's not a 2 nite stay, it's a one nite. U check in on ur AD (after 2pm), and check out the next dae at 12pm. This was my package lar, so unless PJ changed their package, it shd b this loh. Heng we chose Merchant Court man.. cuz my hb left the rings in the hotel! Realised it abt 10mins b4 our solm, and he had to run back to get it... hahaha....

aprilgal

Hi angel,
so where did you have your make-up? in hotel room or at PJ itself?

Wow, so envy you leh, got free upgrade to bridal suite...

Actually quite worried that the red satin EG might be too much for the place cos PJ 'quite red' already...

angel81

Hi aprilgal,
Oh, i did my MU at PJ itself. Didn't want to walk all the way fr Merchant Court to PJ with my MU on.. scarly i sweat or watever leh how? kekeke...

Haha... i guess we were lucky lah.. due to some miscommunications we were brought there, and were given the rooms to stay since we were there already, and has signed for the room liao..

Hmm.. if ur EG is red already, then mayb dun choose the red ties for the chairs loh. They still have silver and gold (tink its more orange.. haha) to choose mah. So at least it wun b that red loh.

weddingbelle79

Hi Angel,

So you just had your big day in May at PJ, glad to hear good comments about the place n so on. I have booked my banquet there for Oct. Like it there for its cosy and intimate ambience. Just want to ask what kind of music did you use for the dinner? I haven't chosen the theme of songs yet and need some advice.
Did you have a reception for your wedding coz the area near the lift seem a bit small...

angel81

Hi weddingbelle,

Oh, I used love songs, but i mixed english and chinese love songs (mostly english though). My music was more to jazz/blues love songs. Mostly are abit fast tempo, cuz i feel that slow love songs will put pple to slp!
keke... I heard that some of the brides used the chinese pipe-in music of PJ's.

Yup, we had a reception, it's actually an okay size lah. A smaller size place for recept means that people wun linger and will juz go up to the banquet area and u can start on time! hahaha.... for us, my hb kept herding pple up the stairs, and we started the wedding as scheduled. hehe...

blessedger

HI Angel, We are considering PJ as solemnisation and dnr venue, can I have a look at yr wedding photos? My e-mail add is [email protected]. How was the march in like? I'm worried that since it is a restaurant, it wouldn't be as romantic as in a hotel. Any adv?..:D..

dreymin

just had my food tasting... it went quite well.
fresh and large portion

my hotel supposed to be conrad but we r likely to forgo it for cash coz it is a distance from restaurant.

angel, wat favours did u take? keychain, chopsticks or candle?

weddingbelle79

Hi Angel,
Thanks for your reply. Yah, slow songs would probably put the guests to sleep...considering all the eating. Btw, did u use their LCD projector? How was your guests' overall comments on the place n food? Was the space of the aisle ok to march in to the stage?

hung

hi guys,
i am going to have my food tasting on this Fri. Is there anything that i need to take note while doing the tasting?
Just wondering is there some appropriate music for the march in?

lunabride

I just went down to PJ to ask Pauline n tried out their specialty, the crispy chicken is v.nice. But I haven't confirmed which one to take: PJ or Sze Chuan rest at Park Royal (they give 1 table FOC if u booked 19 tables with them) n they give slightly more perks.

any comments?

Lunabride

rainnqq

HI Voo

Seriously, I've tried SCDH at UOB Plaza.. SUMPTIOUS!! The food was great! Haha.. but I have also heard rave reviews on PJ food
Guess for the choice between SCDH and PJ, u can't use food as a comparison.. maybe other factors?

lunabride

Hi rainnqq,

wat me n my hb did is like give a rating bet those rest. tt we like. rating based on a few factors: Price; Food; Ambient;Perks;flexibility and location. So the first round we eliminate chef chan cos PJ told me tt it's closing down. Second round we eliminate the Tong Ler cos of location, also eliminate SZ @ UOB n Grand plaza cos of the floorplan. so now the final round left only PJ n SZ @ Park Royal. Once we have tried out the food at SZ, we should be able to decide which is the one tt stands out (hahaha, The survivor: the last stands).

rainnqq

Really?? Chef Chan closing down?? haha... I'm pleasantly surprised! Initially wanted that place coz the ambience is really unique (tho il and parents think place too DARK :p) but we went ahead for the super expensive food tasting. The food was not nice at all
Sianz!

Hmm.. so now left with SZ at Park Royal and PJ huh? PJ seems more accessible without much walking but SZ at Park Royal gotta walk more.
Oh well.. do let us know the decision okay?
GOod Luck!

joyz

hi BTBs who have or are going to hold their banquet at PJ, may i know more about your experiences? In particular the food. =)
p/s: are there any projectors?

angel81

Hi weddingbelle,

was away on HM, so nw then got time to reply. keke.. yupz i used their projector. it was okie, juz need to bring ur own laptop loh.

overall comments were very good! the fd was gd, the ambience was gd. lots of pple like the place veli much, and i even got afew frens who asked mi abt the place in details as they may wana consider PJ for their own wedding. keke..

the aisle was wide enuff for march-in too.. so no need to worry abt tat!

weddingbelle79

Hi Angel,

Must have enjoyed ur HM... i think there's a lot of positive n good comments abt PJ.
How much did you pay for your hotel stay at Merchant court? Thinking of booking there too since it's nearer to the rest.
By the way, are your photos out? Do u mind sharing your banquet photos for viewing?

angel81

Hi dreymin,

sorry... missed out ur post.. keke.. i took the candles. That time still dun have chopsticks, and we liked the candles very much. hehe.. glad tat the fd tasting went well for u.

Hi jaslyn,
hee.. sorry.. was bz and then away for HM.. hmm... the place is good lah.. i dun tink hotel's march in will b more romantic.. it depends on ur song and the atmosphere.. i went to hotel weddings and it was nt that great too ... there will b dry ice and during the 2nd march in, they will pop 2 large confetti canisters for u. If u wan it to b more romantic.. ask ur guests to toss flower petals as u march in loh. tat was wat i did.

coral77

Hi Angel,

Do yr friends or relatives have any problem in finding the location? My parents are worried about it..... How many tables do u have? What is yr beer and wine consumption? My AD is in Oct this yr and will be having food tasting next week.... If possible, can I view yr photos too? My email add: [email protected]

aprilgal

Hi Angle,
Can i view your nice photos too? have yet got the chance to view the actual wedding set-up so really looking forward to see your pics...

Btw, did you use T-dragon for the printing? Jus checked with them abt the rates and found that their rates quite high. wondering got any other printing shop to intro

angel81

Hi Coral77,
Hmm.. some frens/relatives did have difficulty finding it (& I did not put a map in my invitation card..), but just tell them it's across the road fr Liang Court and have ur jiemeis hold your fone in case anione called loh. keke.. I tink juz include a map and also maybe add in the website of PJ it shd b fine.

I had 21 tables in all (1 reserve), 30L beer was enuff for us. Nowadaes more pple drink wine i tink. Total bottles consumed for wine was abt 30.

Sent to u the link for my pics liao.

Hi aprilgal
Hee... will send the link to u, but i need ur email add.

Oh, I didn't use T-Dragon for their cards nor printing. If u read the above/archived posts, u'll see. keke.. I used Focal Ad. They are quite gd.

Hi Joyz,
sent the link to u liao.

angel81

Hi aprilgal,

nope... din get aniting fr TDragon. Didn't like any of their cards. Found them very common and not nice. I used the cards from Focal Ad and also did my printing there. Pauline will credit u the cost of the cards that TDragon charges her. So any extras u pay urself, on top of the amt for printing.

She credited me 50cents per card, but my card fr Focal Ad was $1 each, so i paid 50cents per card ourselves loh.

jer

Hi angel,
Do you mind to share ur dinner photos with me? I'm still considering on a red EG (not CS) like aprilgal me also worried it's too "RED" especially during the march-in. btw, are the waitress wearing a red & black uniforms? Thanks.

angel81

Hi tulip,

ur email add pls..

i didn't add many fotos into my link, so duno if i got take the waitresses & their uniforms anot. keke..

hmm... i tink red EG is fine, as long as it's not maroon. and if u do choose a maroon EG, then the tie-backs dun choose tat color loh.

joyz

hi Angel, u look so sweet! thks for sharing ur pix! hmmm... PJ is sucha nice place for banquets. we love the ambience.

twinstarz

hey ladies! im only planning for my ROM for this Oct and am seriously impressed from all ya favourable comments! =) could i pls sneak a peek at any of your pics?? would appreciate that v much! =) anybody here had their ROM thr as well? the food should be as good as the AD food rite? =)

hey angel, could i see your pics too? [email protected]

angel81

Hi joyz,
hehe tks tks... glad ur like the ambience.. so r ur gg to confirm there?

Hi aprilgal,
haha... we stay in jurong.. bt drove there a couple of times to view the cards and to confirm.. it's pretty easy to find the place.. so shd b fine. keke..

will send the link to u..

Hi twinstarz,
sent the link to u liaoz..

joyz

hi Angel,
we are still in the midst of considering. so u bought beer frm them? coz i udnerstd there is no beer right? or am i wrong?
love the ambience of tt place. looks really gd. still waiting for his mom to get a nice date for us. =)

angel81

Hi joyz,
keke.. icic.. so i guess it shd b sometime nex yr then. keke.. beta faster book PJ, scarly his mom chose a hot date and the restaurant has been booked! keke.. tink its getting popular liao PJ...

oh.. my package had some rebates, and we used tat discount to exchange for a 30L barrel of beer and sth others loh.. but im not sure wat's the promo now already.. so dun take my package as the guideline k?

Hi hamtaro,
keke.. no probs... send u the link in awhile!

angel81

hi joyz,

keke... u r welcome... glad i could help. wah.. u r super earli in ur preps leh... gd gd.. have a good headstart and u can rest earlier b4 ur wedding!

twinstarz

hi angel, thanks for sharing! lurve the pics! so nice. i esp like those shots of u with the flowers in ur hair! =) hee. which BS were u with?

lunabride

Hi Rainoo, sorry to MIA for a while. As u know busy with looking @ venues, deciding bet PJ or SC. The final decision is of course PJ. Basically I love that place, stairs n a lift, cos I got one elderly grandmother whom I don't think I want her to walk the stairs. Ya my AD will be on 16/6 but i will split into two days. So 16/6 @ PJ and 17/6 @ RASA. Both r my favorite places, hee hee.

Hi Angel, would u mind to share ur Wedding photos cos I haven't think of wat to do on my AD. I will be meeting Pauline next monday to discuss the details n sign the contract. Is there anything I should take note of n wat the things I should let go. I know I should not take their wine, wat else? Wedding card?

rainnqq

Hey lunar bride! Congrats!!
U are a nice grand-daughter sia
*applause*
Wow.. split into 2 days.. one for friends and one for relatives?