Peony Jade Resturant

jer

hi angel,
I did bagain with them for more parking coupons but was not given....me can't bagain cos already signed the contract liao!
kao_cry.gif

hi wedtobe06 & dreymin,
Surprise to c u gals here.
Me also VC bride. Only few days didn't log in & VC thread was deleted! I did post questions to u gals there...wonder hv u all saw?

angel81

hi tulip,

ooo... too bad. tat time my fh bargained for more before we signed the contract. well, hopefully the other BTBs will be able to bargain for more!

sandsand

Thanks Angel. I went to that site before, but it only states the price range. My friend wants to know how much it will cost for a dinner on a saturday night...
Angel, is urs on a sat night?can share with me how much is the cost of one table?

assirac

I'm new to this thread. Just booked my ROM package with Peony Jade for 12th March Afternoon!! Love the ambience of the place! Anyone tried their food before?

angel81

Hi ribbons,

Well, mine is on a PH/Friday. The price ranges from $598 - $758 for wkend/PH (wkends r Fri,Sat & Sun). It depends on the package u take up. There's 1 package each for $500+, $600+ & $700+. We took the cheapest package as the food wise is good enuff for us already. I tink I rem the most x package has suckling pigs as their cold dish.

Hi Assirac,

Congrates on a decision well made! U mean the food tasting or normal meals? If normal dishes on the menu I've tried already. Most of them were very good.

angel81

Hi ribbons,

Well, mine is on a PH/Friday. The price ranges from $598 - $758 for wkend/PH (wkends r Fri,Sat & Sun). It depends on the package u take up. There's 1 package each for $500+, $600+ & $700+. We took the cheapest package as the food wise is good enuff for us already. I tink I rem the most x package has suckling pigs as their cold dish.

Hi Assirac,

Congrates on a decision well made! U mean the food tasting or normal meals? If normal dishes on the menu I've tried already. Most of them were very good.

dreymin

hi tulip & wedtobe06,

hey glad to see more familar names. seems like some of us signed up for same BS and dinner venue!
interesting! yah dun noe why VC thread kept getting deleted?

angel,

thanks i am asking for more parking coz we have not signed the contract yet, hope Pauline will agree

welcome assirac to the PJ club!

sandsand

Hi Angel, thanks for the info.. will revert that to my friend.
Was reading the past threads, PJ looks like a nice place to go eat too eh.. maybe when both sides parents meet, we shall go there to eat.

assirac

Hi Angel,

hmmm .. not too sure in the ROM menu is from their standard menu anot leh. :p ... but think their "delicious factor" should be quite consistent lar hor.. kekekeke

Did anyone ROM in peony jade before? What happens if there are more than 1 couple having their ROM there. Do we have to wait before we can use the stage?

angel81

Hi ribbons,

U r very welcome. I'll recommend their a la carte buffet (nt sure if they still have though) if u have at least 5 pax going together.

Hi Assirac,

Keke, yah, I tink their standard wun drop tat drastic or anything. Do u have any food tasting or anyting?

jer

hi angel,
yup, hopefully dreymin & more brides able to get more parking.
Wow! PJ is getting more popular and glad tt we made a good choice. Cheers!

angel81

kekekek... tulip,

yah man, we were abit afraid tat we made the wrong choice of place, even though we like the decorations, as other pple may feel tat restaurants are a lower grade AD place. bt nw, i'm feeling better, as PJ is getting more and more recognisable.

dreymin

Assirac,

i think they hv different timing for signing so dun worry. u can check with pauline on the arrangments.

vonn,

nope i didnt ask for the projector, dun think i will use it coz FH dun wan video montage and it doesnt matter to me either.

gals,

i m thinking of live entertainment, maybe strollers. my fren's uncles sung during her wedding dinner, v nice touch... wat do u gals think?

angel81

Hi vonn,

nope, pauline said tat she'll charge fr nw onwards cuz "Peony Jade is getting more and more well known, and we dun need to give so much FOC stuff anymore". anyway I got approval fr my co to use our projectors, so din get from her.

Dreymin,

I tink tat's a cool idea! But oso u'll have to see wat kind of "feel" they project, as they may project a very western "feel", and may nt suit PJ's decor/image.

mamoette

Hi Dreymin, I hired pretty good strollers for my AD (venue not PJ tho). Reasonably priced too. Let me know if u need the contacts.

mamoette

Oh, I forgot to mention that they can sing some chinese songs too altho (I think) they are not chinese. They sang 'xiao wei' at my AD.

luv4cass

hi angel,
the 20% complimentary carpark coupon was sufficient..

hi christmas bride,
we were there quite early..no rehearsal as well..we walked very slow during march in..cos the photographer & videographer kept reminding us.. :D

luv4cass

had our wedding dinner yesterday..it was simply wonderful!

our guests were pleased with the foods, service & decor. thanks to pauline and the team. without them, our wedding dinner will not turn out smoothly.

had our ROM solemnisation at quayside dining. WOW! i loved the set up. flowers, pen, ring pillow, etc. my friends asked whether i spent a bomb for that. NO! NO! NO! it was FOC. :p

my husband and i were happy that we made the right choice!

a big thank you to peony jade for making our wedding dinner so memorable!!

angel81

Hi pink,

Congrates on becoming a MRS!!! Kekkeke....

Its real great to hear another couple complimenting PJ. Really glad that u were very happy with the dinner!

dreymin

hi angel,

yah i agree, it may not be suitable... maybe if mine is a free-flow kind of dinner then it make more sense. aso my guests wl be mainly relatives, no point spending on entertainment right? dilema dilema!

mamoette,

yo! glad u r still around.. how's married life? can u buzz me the contacts for the strollers? i may use them for my church wedding instead, thanks!

Congrats Pink,

Very happy for you that everything went smoothly! I think Pauline and team has a lot of rave reviews so far

angel81

hi dreymin,

i tink tats a beta idea to hav d strollers at ur church wedding. d younger gen will appreciate dis more than d older gen.

vonn

Angel, u mean she said tat?? hmm......

Hi pink martini, congrats to u too...gald to hear that things went smooth for u...

angel81

Hi vonn,

Yupz... she said tat. I was abit stun that she would say such stuff to a client. Just say that their promotion over or sth will do wat. My FH felt that she was rather "yaya" oso, bt wat to do, we like the place. Hopefully our impression of her will becme beta in the future.

sogo

hi pink martini,

do u have any pics to show for the solemnisation? wat time was it when u did the solemnisation? i just went there last night (around 11.45pm). Met Michelle. PJ just finished their function. nice decor too
max capacity is 250 pple.

angel81

Hi pink,

did u use the rivertaxi? We going to use, so asking around if it's difficult to climb out of the boat and everything.

luv4cass

hi sogo,
AD pics not ready yet. will share when ready.

yes. very nice ambience. our guests liked it very much.

hi angel81,
nope. we didn't. :p
you will use the river taxi?

luv4cass

some of our guests told me peony jade's location is good..
near to MOS, crazy horse, etc..
they actually went there after the dinner..

angel81

hi pink martini,

keke... yah, FH likes the idea very much, so we'll be using it. Now I'm wondering if it'll be difficult to get off the boat with the WG. Tinking of getting 2 WGs, one with no train, so tat'll it'll be easier to get off, but duno if it's needed anot mah.

angel81

Ooo...

tink I'll tell my frens that! Maybe they'll be interested to go and get a "chop" fr MOS first between courses. hahaha.... my AD's a PH, so sure got tonnes of pple there.

luv4cass

hi angel81,

personally i think it would be difficult to get off the boat with long train..

i wore a short wedding gown (knee length) for ROM & cocktail..easier for me to move around & mingle around..

luv4cass

hi angel81,

ooh..yes..i believe it will be tonnes of people..
there were few tourists from turkey took photos with me & my hubby.

angel81

Wah pink,

Tink u sure looked very sexy in ur short WG! Heheh... bt my fh sae my legs nt nice (cuz got scars) so cant wear short dress. hehe.. yah, tink will heed ur advice and wear a dress without train ba.

wah!! so interesting!! ur pics will circulate to turkey!!!

dreymin

been a rather busy week at work.
juz to give u gals an update: pauline adhered to my request for 30% parking

luv4cass

hi angel,
sexy? no lar..

my legs got scar as well..i used this..pls see pic..
343394.jpg

yeah!! too bad..forget to leave them my email otherwise they can send the pics to me.. :-S

luv4cass

hi dreymin,

good for you..

i got 20%..still left a few..most of them came by public transport..some wanted to have wine..some wanted to go disco/pub..

angel81

hi pink,

wow! is it really tat good? can hide scars? hmm... maybe i shd give it a try too! How much is one bottle? and is it easy to apply/spray on?

dreymin

hi pink,

i aso interested. where can u get them?
i got lots of battle scars! my mum says my legs are a disgrace, keke :p

luv4cass

hi angel81 & dreymin
only conceal 80%..not bad lor..give it a try..not more than $25%..i bought it at watson's during 20% storewide..

dreymin, i got many battle scars also..was very naughty when young.. :p

angel81

Hi pink,

heheh tink it's beta than nothing! 80% is quite gd already! heheh.. tks for the info! will go and try it nex time. :D

luv4cass

hi angel81,
went to watson's yesterday..
there is a brand (japanese brand) selling tis kinda spray..
price is about S$20+
not sure how good/bad..

angel81

Hi pink,

Tks for the tip! Very nice of u. hehe, will go and take a look. Tink I saw Watson got up to 50% discount!!! heheh... tks tks!

dreymin

hi pink & angel,

yup 80% is good enough for me...
i once tried a special adhesive gel which was supposed to reduce scars permanently but it didnt work.

thanks for the tip!

dreymin

hi pink,

i saw the sally hansen spray @ watson liao, which shade did you get? they hv nude, light glow and medium glow.

i am thinking of getting either the nude or light glow.