Peony Jade Resturant

angel81

Haiz... mi too, I really hope that our relatives wun have much pblms. I really dun wana split up my frens or aniting. I tink I would split my relatives up then (esp those who came without warning!). Juz let them sit far far away! Who ask them to cme and give so much pblms. Hmm... must be fair to those who dun give trouble. kekeke...

Cindy,
I would love to view ur pics too! Pls send me the link. [email protected]

Have a great weekend girls!

dreymin

hi angel,

yup hope we all hv generous relatives! haha! yup might take up the housewarming idea for frens.

cindy,

can u email me ur pictures? xie xie!

Happy New Year to all PJ Brides!

greta

Hi cindy,
thanks for sharing yr pics. From the photos, i can feel the happiness and warmth bubbling from u & hubby. Ask u hah, what song did yr hubby sing to u in the morning? Cos everyone is smiling. Both of u so playful and natural in front of the camera! U look so sweet like a princess. i like yr gown...nice long train...so romantic. Which is yr BS? Yr hand bouquet is v nice! May i know where u got it from?

christmas_bride

hi greta,
Thanx.... ya, we all had lots of fun that day.... My hubby sang a chinese song, i dunno the title, but it goes like this, "Ah mei, Ah mei, ji(2) shi(2) ban(3) jia(1) zhuang(1)...." hehe...hopefully u get the song. its very suitable cos my parents call me Ah mei also.
Ya, i love my WG too, also receive a lot of compliments from my frens and relatives. My BS is whitelink. Hand bouquet from whitelink also, dunno which florist they using. i just showed them a pic and i told them i want something like that. though its nowhere near the one in the pic, i love it still!

339171.jpg

pillow

Hi, Cindy!

Thank you for sharing ur photos with me!

U looked so sweet and pretty! Love ur gowns too! Was the 'kua' from Whitelink or did you get it urself?

dreymin

thanks cindy,

very beautiful pics & bride of coz! u look v happy on your AD!

btw i think PJ is having their reputation built up rapidly. been hearing more pple using them for company events. good for pauline

angel81

Hi Cindy,

Ur hubby and urself look very happy! Very pretty WG and u look beautiful & radiant. Great way to spend christmas! kekek... tks for sharing!

christmas_bride

hi jennifer,
My MUA is Angela, she's a freelancer. She's very good, besides making effort to observe and understand wat kind of style the bride wants, she also takes pride in her work.... hehe...can see her look of satisfaction whenever she finish styling me. hehe...i machiam promoting her... but hor, i esp love my evening hairdo and makeup. let me know if u need her contacts.

christmas_bride

hi pillow,
thanx. my kua is from whitelink also, actually i was quite surprised that their kua is so nice. The golden dragon embriodery is actually protruding, love it a lot.

hi dreymin, Angel and mamoette,
Thanx for your compliments and well wishes. Enjoy your preparations!

dreymin

hey juliana,

consider no more, PJ is really quite different.
not your run-of-the-mill wedding banquet place but wont disappoint your folks either.

why dun u make an appt and see for yourself.
do try to go before an actual wedding around evening time. my FH and i saw the place and liked it immediately.

hope u find your dinner place soon

mamoette

Hi Pink martini, Clarke Quay itself has a multi storey carpark but it's quite a distance from PJ.

Hi Juliana, I totally agree with Dreymin. PJ is a pretty good choice. Youngsters like its contemporary feel, at the same time, the old folks find it acceptably traditional.

Hi Cindy, my AD over liao! One week before yours. A blessed marriage to us all!

hamtaro55

Hi Cindy,
Thanks for sharing your pics, u looked lovely.
The green EG is nice, one of my reserved EG about the same colour too

luv4cass

Hi Mamoette,
Is Liang Court car park nearer?
PJ will provide car park coupons for Clarke Quay or Liang Court?

My AD next Sat...Super nervous!

mamoette

Oh yes, Pink Martini, the Liang Court car park is definitely nearer! And it's more spacious than Clarke Quay's, too. PJ provided us complimentary carpark for Liang Court only. Don't think they do Clarke Quay's.

Hey, Congrats on your big day! I'm sure everything will turn out fine, and you'll be a beautiful bride!

Remember to rest well, eat clean, and stay hydrated! God bless!

dreymin

hi pink,

yup! congrats and steady hor? dun be kan cheong

mamoette is right, liang court carpark def closer. if i m not wrong PJ gives 10% or 20% (i cant rem), complimentary is at liang court tat one i m quite sure.

the parking options are:
- liang court (i think for weekend is by per entry)
- the open air car park next to liang court
- clarke quay (quite small not advisable)

honeyc

Hi Cindy,

interested to c ur fotos.. mind sharing ur wed pix wif me? me actually sign up wif whitelink but might give up the deposit to go wif another BS. Before I do dat, I would like to view some of the real stuff from them. So I saw ur post dat ur BS is from them, at the same time, me finding venue for ROM..

sorry for the trouble... my email is [email protected]

thks very much, Cindy.

luv4cass

Hi Mamoette,
That's great! Don't want my guests walk too far.
Thanks for the info. Stay hydrated!! I almost dehydrated now. :p Very anxious. I couldn't sleep well.

Hi Angel,
Thank you for your blessings. I must stay calm & steady ya.

Hi Dreymin,
Think should be 20%.
Yes x3! Steady! Going to meet Pauline this evening to finalise some outstanding issue.

Will share my AD photos with you people!

angel81

Hi Pink Martini,

Hope u get this in time, I got 30% complimentary carpark tics. Maybe u can try to negotiate for a little more when u meet her today.

Try drinking camomile tea at night. That helps me alittle when I cant sleep.

greta

Hi pink martini,
Let us know whether u can negotiate on the complimentary carpark thingy. When will u be taking leave from work?

Any bride here having PJ wedding tomorrow?

luv4cass

hi angel81,
just checked the contract. i got complimentary of 20%. yes! will try asking pauline for 30% if it is not sufficient. thanks for reminding.

really? i will try camomile tonight.

hi wedtobe06,
thank u.

hi greta,
got complimentary 20%. just checked my contract.
yes. i will be on leave soon.

angel81

hi pink martini,

keke, we negotiated for 30% complimentary wen we went to pay the deposit. so 30% is in out contract. hopefully u'll get extra 10%!

dreymin

wow i think i wl nego for 30% parking! got my contract but not signed yet. thx for advice!

webtobe06,

i saw ur comments for VC thread but deleted liao!i juz signed with them... did u sign with them? can email me? [email protected]

sorry gals sidetracked from our topic for a while.

sandsand

hi. Can i ask u ladies, a friend of mine is interested in Peony Jade for her Wedding dinner. Anyone wanna share their prices, weekend dinner. whats the price range?