luv4cass

hi dreymin,
i got myself the nude one.

hi angel81,
wah! 50%. until when?

angel81

hi pink,

keke duno leh... i saw it at Intl Plaza's Watson the last time. Duno now still got anot leh.. keke..

silverpen

Hi Pink Martini,

Can share your AD pics at Peony Jade with me? Wanna have a look at how the place and set up look like on a wedding day.

Thanks very much!!

silverpen

Can I ask those who had held their weddings at Peony Jade, what kind of songs/music you all play during the dinner? Does it seem awkward to play western style music like jazz in a Chinese restaurant? I mean PJ's deco and theme look quite traditional Chinese, will it feel weird with the western background music?

Any comments?

luv4cass

hi silverpen,

i got my AD pics already but i need to resize first as each pic is about 1MB+..

the set up was nice..all my guests liked it very much..

luv4cass

hi silverpen,

it was not awkward..jazz & shanghai jazz was played during the dinner..my guests told me it was very special and nice..they simply loved the music that played on that night..

luv4cass

there is a live band called "a little dream"..
their charges are reasonable & they did a great job on my AD..

silverpen

Hi Pink martini

U got a live band to play at your wedding night?

Mind to email me your AD pics at PJ after you have resized them? My email [email protected]

How is the food and service on your AD? Any feedback or things that I should look out for or remind them?

Sorry for asking so many questions, cos I have never been to PJ but thought the place looks quite nice in the website and that alot of pple in the forum have good feedback on them.

THanks very much!!

silverpen

My main priority is on the food and service cos I think that is the main factor that will determine the guests' impression on the restaurant and the wedding itself.

Is the quality of the food consistent? The staff attentive and polite? Are they receptive to your comments for eg. after food tasting and wish that they could improve on certain dishes? Etc...

So anyone who has held their wedding or attended any wedding dinner at PJ, please offer me your feedback, thanks!

dreymin

hi pink,

thanks for the tip. aiyah i juz missed watson's sale. will wait for 20% discount

do share your pics when they are ready.
can u also send me the number for "little dream".
will consider if the costs is not too high

xie xie!

luv4cass

hi silverpen,

yes..the live band is "a little dream"..you are interested?
pauline was amazed by the live band..

pics are not yet ready..

not quite nice..but very nice..
compared with other chinese restaurants..i personally think PJ has very nice ambience and decor..

staff there was attentive and polite..no complain from my guests so far..

the quality of the food was consistent..portion & taste was the same as food tasting..

i feel happy that everything turned out well on my AD..

thanks to pauline and her team.

luv4cass

dreymin,
yes..me too..wanted to buy some stuff from watsons..but sales was over..gotta wait.. :p

sure sure! will share..

not at all..the charge is not high..do consider "a little dream" if you wish to engage live band..

i got few quotations before..mostly above 1K..which was out of my budget..therefore, i was so happy when i found "a little dream" - nice & not exp..

bizz

I'm new...juz joined only..hehhe...anyway i was looking through the threads and found some really good comments on PJ. I'll be going there for lunch on Sat and had juz called Pauline to meet up with her as well...Feeling real excited about the place..

angel81

Hi bizznow,

You've made a good choice!
Enjoy your lunch & good luck for ur meeting with Pauline! Dun confirm aniting on tat dae k? Go home tink abt it, and decide wat freebies/extras you wana negotiate after reading the package!

bizz

Hi Angel,

Thks for the advice.. can i noe what are the freebies u got from her?? i'm not very good @ negotiating..heheh...but will try.. like wat u said..23rd dec iis oredi taken up..i'm looking @ 24th or 25th itself..when's urs??

Hi hody,

ok..i'll let u noe what dishes are nice..dun worry..

angel81

Hi bizznow,

Hmm... my freebies were more or less wat was stated in the package. But I got 30% complimentary carpark tics instead of 20%. She's not really that good to negotiate with now, as she knows the restaurant has achieved a certain amt of standing already. Oh well, try your luck and negotiate what you and ur fh needs.

My AD will be 12May06. Wow... u intend to get married during xmas? kekek.. last yr PJ had a xmas bride too. kkek..

bizz

Hi Angel,

Thks for the info.. ya...thinking of doing it during xmas...but not too sure if dat's a gd date..still hvnt check leh..stressed!!!!

angel81

Hi bizznow,

Hehehe... does xmas have a special meaning to u guys? For me, my AD date was the date we got together & also the date he proposed, so it's nice to get married on this date too. So we didn't check aniting at all.

Have you started on your other preps? Found a BS?

bizz

Hi Angel,

No lah..xmas have no special meaning..hehehe...juz feel dat since it's a joyous day...it's gd to hv the wedding on dat as well..and..it's easier to remember the anniversary..hehehe...

I hvnt been looking @ any BS..most likely will go n take a look @ the bridal show in marina square over this weekend..currently i'm desperately trying to loose weight..hehehehe....any tips on dat??

angel81

Hi bizznow,

Hehehe... icic well, like what dreymin said, xmas may b a busy time for lots of ur frens/family. bt i agree tat it's easier to rem the anniversary. keke..

Hmm... do u stay in the west area? If u do, I'll recommend a BS at IMM to u. They are real nice pple and very accomodating.

As for weight losing... drink more water, eat slightly lesser, walk more & dun take the lift. I'm rather lz, so hate to run & everything. So that's what I usually do. I usually walk home (if it's not too late), whh is abt 15mins brisk walk & then take the stairs to 9th flr where I stay. Kekek... If u wan, jump for 10mins continuously during a ads break during ur fav tv program.

bizz

Hi pink,

hmm...now dat u mentioned..it's really quite true dat most of the ppl may not be able to attend..hehehe...let me discuss wif my bf again..heheh...thks for the advice..

Hi Angel,
yes..yes...i am staying in the west...i'm staying in boon lay...super wulu side of the island.. i was actually thinking of going to jb n give it a try... and thks for ur tip on weight losing..i am currently going to gym like twice a week...most of the time run on threadmill for abt 25min... then do some machines..hopefully can shed off my weight...sian ah...

angel81

Hi bizznow,

Hahaha, I'm staying in the west too, at Taman Jurong actually. Kekek... if u like, u can go check out my BS - E-Bridal at IMM. Look for Liz and say Jessie intro u. I tink she'll give more freebies to u. Liz is the manager, and she's really very accomodating. Kekek..

My colleague went to JB to get a BS, but in the end, she had to do lots of things herself, cuz the BS's designs of cars/flower bouquet etc were rather old fashion. It's rather a hassel to go there everytime for gown selections or discussion. So do weight the options!

Hee... guess u r much more dicipline than I am! Kekeke... do light weights and do lots of sets. They'll help u to tone up. Juz curious, r u big sized or juz wana b more toned? Jia you!

Do tell us how's ur lunch tml with Pauline k?

rainnqq

I'm also in the process of negotiating with PJ. Should be paying my deposit this weekend. Haven't dealt with Pauline but for a friend who met Pauline, she mentioned Pauline kinda arrogant

Anyways, their service and efficiency during our negotiation stage has been excellent and that's the one of the main reason we finally decided, after heading good stuffs on PJ thread

angel81

Hi RainnQQ,

Kekeke... I find Pauline rather arrogant too! Her tone & also her words will sometimes come across as rather high-up. Sometimes find her not very svc oriented oso. But her team & the place is good lar I must say. So juz close one eye & sign up loh.

Anyway, most pple like the place very much, so I tink your guests will love the place too. When's ur AD?

rainnqq

Hi Angel

Paid the deposit!

When I was there they were preparing for a wedding banquet that night. Pretty nice set up I must say..

I'm also hoping that my guests will like the place and not forgetting the food too! I'm still worried about the food ehhe..

My AD is 9Dec but that is such a hot date all the hotels/restaurants have been taken up
So gotta make do on 10Dec

angel81

Hi RainnQQ,

Congrates! So which package did u take up? I tink most of the pple who went for fdtasting love the food there. So dun worry too much abt it girl.

Wah... u changed ur AD date just to sign up with PJ?

rainnqq

Hi Angel

Haven't confirm which package yet but probably unity. Really? Foodtasting not a worry? Hmm
ok try not to worry too much.

Haha.. no lar AD still same date but dinner the next day lor

So how's your prep for your big day? Has your phototaking been done? Can email me see see? My email [email protected]

Coz I went to this BS call Bridal elegance and they are really accomodating and all. But didn't really like their photos and gown on first glance, photos dun have the WOW factor and gown seems like those that I can buy at major departmental stores. But later when try their gown, seems pretty good le ehhe of course I dunt have any specifics what I want for a gown.. so maybe that's why lor.

But one thing's for sure.. must really start exercise and eat lesser
already. All the gowns I can't zip up hahahaha

angel81

Morning RainnQQ,

Kekke... the food should be good lah. The last time we went there for dinner it was really good. Ooo.. icic, so on the 9th u'll be having those chinese customaries, & dinner on the 10th izit?

We registered at ROM website yesterday! So it's officially within 3mths (actually 88 days as at today) we'll get married! keke... so excited & scary. Hee... we've chose the PS pics liaoz, bt still waiting for the layout loh. Shd be seeing it ard 20th plus this mth ba. Kekeke... then everything shd b able to get ard mar. So tat time then send to u to see loh k?

Ooo... where's is Bridal Elegance? Isit at IMM? So have u signed up with them already? Or still scouting ard?

Hahaha... tat's wat every bride saes... I oso kept saying that.. bt rather lz leh.. kekek!

bizz

Morn Angel,

Thks for ur recommendation..probly i'll juz pop by IMM n take a look @ the BS dat u mentioned...my sis chose BS from jb..but i didnt hear much complains from her leh...dat's y i was considering jb...hmmm...probly i shld juz go n try out myself..

I am consider big size liao..i moderately overweight for my height leh..really must slim down..hehehe...:D

Lunch @ PJ is really nice...me n my FH liked the place very much..and both of us r too lazy to go around sourcing...hehehe...we are looking @ the eternity package but Pauline doesnt seems too willing to negotiate things with us.. like i asked for 30% of parking..she's not willing to give..and i do agree that she's arrogant!!!

hi RainnQQ,
were u at PJ on Sat? I was there too...juz curious...wat time were u there?? probly we hv seen each other...hehehe...

smurfying

Hi all, seen so much positive comments on peony...anyone has any feedback on their solemnization instead? how issit like?

smurfying

Hi all, seen so much positive comments on peony...anyone has any feedback on their solemnization instead? how issit like?

angel81

Morning bizznow,

Hee no worries.. E-Bridal pple very nice, that's why I would recommend. It's along the stretch where u will find Double Up. Dun go Double Up though, they were very hard sell when I went there the first time while I was sourcing for a BS. Kekeke...

Kekeke... jiayou on the slimming down then girl! Maybe we should go gym or sth together since we stay nearby & can encourage each other! keke..

I'm glad that you like PJ. My FH & I were also too lz to continue sourcing since we found a place that we liked. keke.. Well, take your time to negotiate with her loh. One of the PJ girls said that the reason that Pauline comes across as arrogant is cuz she is those tai tai sorts. But I feel that she should tone down & be more svc oriented.

bizz

hi angel,

hmmm....going gym together sounds good..hehehe...i wldnt mind...i have a corporate plan with california...so normally i'll go in the morn..b4 i start work...which gym do u normally go??

I do agree Pauline should tone down a bit lor..it seems like now she dont give a damn to your request...the way she put things across like not very nice...hehee...

lab_baby79

hi tansy,
went to my buddy's solemnisation held at PJ. nice ambience and the food are actually not bad.. got peking duck, shark fins.. thinking of holding my wedding dinner there..
went down and talked to lydia, sales mgr instead.. she's quite helpful..

suetan

tansy> I had my rom at PJ back in sept, u can check out the thread in sept 10 onwards for my comments. To summarise, the food is nice, portion is big, staff is prompt n the ambience is gd.

suetan

tansy> I had my solemnisation at PJ back in sept, u can check out the thread in sept 10 onwards for my comments. To summarise, the food is nice, portion is big, staff is prompt n the ambience is gd.

smurfying

keke...thanks!! but perking duck n shark fins only for $400nett package rite?

suelynn, do u hav any pics to share? many thanks!!

rainnqq

Hi Angel

Congrats!!! It's the 1st step!! Jitteries of the newly wed is common
Had mine too! Had a flash of thought at the moment I said I do.. did I do the right thing? hahaha.. horrible right?

Can't wait to see your pics! Bridal Eleg is in Hotel Windsor. Any good recommendation in IMM?

Hi Bizz
Me and hubby were there about 430pm. Think we missed u guys already
But during that time there were 2 more couples there too!! BUsy Busy!!

PJ for ROM lunch/dinner is nice and cosy.. afterall ROm doesn't require that many tables and it will be really nice ambience
Lydia is the person coordinating with us and she's really nice and efficient. Impress with her attitude (one of the reason why we selected PJ). She's also reasonable with our negotiation. Since we have about 22 tables, she gave us quite a few perks!

aprilgal

hi RainnQQ,
thinking for choosing PJ as well. since we will be have ard 250 pax, would like to check with you wat are the perks that lydia has given to you... really dunno how and what to nego for so hope that with your help, i can negotiate on them as well. tks.

angel81

Hi RainnQQ,

Kekeke yah loh... scary... but very excited too. Wonder if I'll cry tat dae & ruin my makeup. keke... hope not! :p

I signed up with E-Bridal at IMM. They are very nice people, esp the manager Liz. I would greatly recommend them!

Wah... Lydia nice ah? Haiz... why isn't she my coordinator? haiz... :p

bizz

Hi RainQQ,

Ya..i think we really missed each other...i left the place @ around 230pm...Can you let me what are the perks u managed to negotiate wif lydia?? if she's more accommodating..probly i'll liase with her instead of Pauline..hehehee....

rainnqq

Hi aprilgal and blizz
We are having about 230pax now so it's agreed the whole restaurant will be for the wedding function only. Lydia agreed for the 30% coupon, 10 bottles of red/white wine, food tasting for 10pax. During the time I enquire, there was also a promo for 30l barrel beer for free so I got that plus another 5 jugs of beers. Basically my hubby and I are worried coz most of our friends drive and drink lots :p OPps better hope no traffic police brides around hahahah...

YUp Angel.. Lydia comes across as a very nice, pleasant and accomodating lady.. as I mentioned earlier.. she's also really efficient too!
Hmm cry during ROM solemnization? hehee.. if got then quickly look up and try not to blink too much then fan your hands against your face as quickly as u can to dry the tears HOHOHOHO! E bridal eh? Ok will pop by one day and look for Liz, may I know what are the items inside your BS package?