Peony Jade Resturant

vonn

Hi pinkmartini,

Can i see yr pics too? My email : [email protected]
BTW, can i know the liveband what song they sing and since u have the liveband, did u have any montage?
And can i have the contacts too?

Hi RainQQ,
Think u got a good deal, at the time i sign up, there wasnt much perks...

Hi bizznow,
Ya, i also feel that Pauline is not so accomdating after we sign up the package.
So whatever we want, better nego before signing.

bizz

Hi rainQQ,
ya...i must say you really have a good deal..probly i should contact lydia instead...hehehee...

Hi pinkmartini,
ya...must becareful to nego properly...but i might not be taking up PJ..cos me n my FH decides to postpone our AD to 20th Jan 2007..n PJ is not available on dat day..somemore booked liao...

now, we got to consider carefully..if we decide to stay wif PJ, then we got to change to 10th Feb 2007...or else got to look for new places.. really having a great dilemma now...

angel81

Hi bizznow,

hee.. missed ur msg. well, i normally go to the gym near my hse, or wkout at home. rather lz to go to a faraway gym. keke..

Hi RainQQ,
Hmm... the usual stuff loh.
wedding decor for car,
fresh flower bouquet for AD
photographer for AD & PS,
30pics in 20pgs in a 15" album, 10pgs will b MTV
1 mini album
40loose pics,
5 attires each for PS
1 WG/1 EG/1 teadress for actual day (choose 1 to MTM)
2 suits for FH
free rental of suits for dads

It's the usual items, bt in the end I got lots of other perks. I got:
9attires each for PS
super cheap price to top up my wedding album
80% MTV style for album at no charge
& they agreed to MTM another EG for me cuz I didn't really like the outcome of the 1st one.

I like them cuz they are nice & very accomodating. keke

rainnqq

Hi Vonn
You talked to Pauline? But I was reading previous years' thread, that time Pauline was said to be accomodating and nice too! Anyways, when's your dinner?

Hi Blizz
hehe.. maybe u should

Angel..
Hmm.. what is MTV style?
How much is your whole package? It includes AD and PS?! WOW!! Think must really go down and see the gowns and albums. How much are you topping up for each extra photos now? Is the album those kind that is digitally designed in or just one page one 15R photo kind?

angel81

Hee... RainQQ,

I tink the last time Pauline was so nice was cuz the restaurant was still nt veli well known. Now tat it's getting established, she can afford to be less accomodating.

MTV style is sth like digitally designed pages loh. My orginal package was $2,988. So for my album it's gg to be 80% tat is digitally designed loh. Tink quite alrite ba. Hmm... as for the top up price, u'll have to ask the management themselves as mine was a special package. Cuz they said tat they were gg to use my pics as a sample album, so got some incentives loh. kekek... so it's nt veli nice to say the prices of the topup. Hope u dun mind. The usual top of price for each extra pic is $79 though.

Talk to Liz at E-Bridal, she's very nice. Tell them Jessie introduced u to go, cuz she said tat she'll give betta perks then.

rainnqq

Hi Angel..

Was at Ebridal today, a guy served us. Talked alot. My FH no like. When FH heard each add pic is $75 he stood and left! haha...

Just a check, did you take back all the original pictures in a CD? If yes, how much was the add charge?

As for Pauline, I guess it's true but she now think she's aiming to raise the restaurant's standards.. maybe like hard to get kinda thing?

angel81

Hi RainnQQ,

Hahaha! I noe whh guy u toking about liaoz!! Both my fh & I oso dun like him at all too!! Don't tok to any of the sales guys!!! If possible, do go back, & tok to Liz. Give E-Bridal a call (if u wan their num, PM me), & make an appt with Liz. She's the manager.

Every place oso the same for additional pics, have to add $$ for sure. It's just a matter of wat price u can negotiate for in the end.
So I do hope that ur won't be put off by that, cuz it's rather standard to do that. No places will let u take back all the pics too, at least thats what I gathered so far.
kekek... Most pple will only be able to take back the pics that they choose & maybe afew more only.

I only took back the pics I chose plus 12 more (I asked Liz for this, & she just gave it to us under the table without any charges.. kekek). This CD won't have any charges, & will be the edited pics.

I have a forum fren who was charged $400 if she wants the edited pics instead of the raw pics. Unfair hor?

Hahaha! Maybe that's one of Pauline's tactics. But I tink it'll put some pple off... I almost wanted to walk away without signing or paying the deposit due to her attitude. But bobian, both of us like the place very much.

vonn

Hi RainQQ,

Ya, i had booked mine. Its in November. Maybe she was ok last year. But she ever told me that PJ is getting more well known/popular. She can afford to not giving so much perks.

Maybe from a boss's view, she have to take care of the revenue??

Do u gals know abt Pink Martini live band? she seems busy, dint reply leh.

Have anyone of u confirm on AD PG? Any lobangs for less than 1k wan?

luv4cass

Sorry for the late. Have been busy.

Please contact Hsin Yeow @ 9368 1340. He is a nice chap. *Thumb up*

Following was my song list. Hsin Yeow selected 12 songs from below.

-Let There Be Love
-It Had To Be You
-Wo Yao Ni Di Ai (I Want Your Love)
-So Nice
-Sway
-Baby Come to Me
-She
-Dream A Little Dream
-L.O.V.E.
-Ge Wo Yi Ge Wen (Give Me A Kiss)
-Qi Yi De Ai Qing (Magic Love)
-Eternal Flame
-Unforgettable
-When I Fall In Love
-Quando, Quando, Quando
-The Way You Look Tonight

The songs were chosen by me. I paid 100-150 (forget the exact amount) to engage a saxophonist. The saxophonist was from A Little Dream. Reason being, there were 3 shanghai jazz in my song list. Hsin Yeow suggested me to engage a saxophonist. Without the saxophonist, it actually defeat the purpose of singing shanghai jazz. A Little Dream put in effort by practising 3 shanghai jazz. I believe they don't sing this kinda song oftenly. Both Hsin Yeow and the female singer sang very well. *Applause*

Found this!!

Hsin Yeow's email dated 21st July 05.

Our Packages
Our 2 most popular packages are "Love Me Tender" and "Crazy for You".

"Love Me Tender" is basically pure singing, and very little interaction with the guests, which is suitable in occasions where our clients want us to provide background music.

"Crazy for You" has an element of audience interaction, where we read out messages or dedications from the guests.

For both packages, the price depends on the number of performers required and the number of songs you want us to sing.

For a basic 45-min set (around 12 songs), we charge $600 for 2 singers (1 male and 1 female), 1 keyboadist and 1 guitarist. If you need us for 3-4 songs (including march-in) only, then we can charge a lower rate of $450.

We provide our own musical instruments (keyboard and guitar) as well as a music stand.
As we normally rely on the sound system and microphones available at the venue, our packages are exclusive of hiring charges for additional sound systems or equipment.

My hubby & I were glad that we engaged A Little Dream in our wedding. They have made our wedding dinner more lively and memorable.

-Cass

luv4cass

Sorry for the late. Have been busy.

Please contact Hsin Yeow @ 9368 1340. He is a nice chap. *Thumb up*

Following was my song list. Hsin Yeow selected 12 songs from below.

-Let There Be Love
-It Had To Be You
-Wo Yao Ni Di Ai (I Want Your Love)
-So Nice
-Sway
-Baby Come to Me
-She
-Dream A Little Dream
-L.O.V.E.
-Ge Wo Yi Ge Wen (Give Me A Kiss)
-Qi Yi De Ai Qing (Magic Love)
-Eternal Flame
-Unforgettable
-When I Fall In Love
-Quando, Quando, Quando
-The Way You Look Tonight

The songs were chosen by me. I paid 100-150 (forget the exact amount) to engage a saxophonist. The saxophonist was from A Little Dream. Reason being, there were 3 shanghai jazz in my song list. Hsin Yeow suggested me to engage a saxophonist. Without the saxophonist, it actually defeat the purpose of singing shanghai jazz. A Little Dream put in effort by practising 3 shanghai jazz. I believe they don't sing this kinda song oftenly. Both Hsin Yeow and the female singer sang very well. *Applause*

Found this!!

Hsin Yeow's email dated 21st July 05.

Our Packages
Our 2 most popular packages are "Love Me Tender" and "Crazy for You".

"Love Me Tender" is basically pure singing, and very little interaction with the guests, which is suitable in occasions where our clients want us to provide background music.

"Crazy for You" has an element of audience interaction, where we read out messages or dedications from the guests.

For both packages, the price depends on the number of performers required and the number of songs you want us to sing.

For a basic 45-min set (around 12 songs), we charge $600 for 2 singers (1 male and 1 female), 1 keyboadist and 1 guitarist. If you need us for 3-4 songs (including march-in) only, then we can charge a lower rate of $450.

We provide our own musical instruments (keyboard and guitar) as well as a music stand.
As we normally rely on the sound system and microphones available at the venue, our packages are exclusive of hiring charges for additional sound systems or equipment.

My hubby & I were glad that we engaged A Little Dream in our wedding. They have made our wedding dinner more lively and memorable.

-Cass

assirac

Hi Pink

The charges are really quite reasonable for the live band. Hee ... I tot it's a really great idea. How was the sound system? How did you arrange the stage to accomodate the live band?

rainnqq

Hi Vonn.. yup.. it's a dog eat dog world out there!! **GROWL**

Hi Angel.. saw a nice looking lady there that night but she just served us drinks
haha.. well my hubby has set his eyes on bridal elegance. W/100bucks top up can get all pictures back. And they top up a 30page album by pages with price of $50 only.. each page can have diff no of pictures.

Both of our main concern is to have good pictures and lots of them to remind us of this memorable day so that's why likelihood we may choose them.

angel81

Hi RainnQQ,

Hehehhe... maybe that was Liz ba. Ooo... tat's a very good package u got there from Bridal Elegance. I'm glad that u guys confirmed ur BS already. kekeke.. so hws the gowns there & when will ur take ur PS?

rainnqq

Hi Angel

Well just signed up with Bridal Elegance today for PS at their booth just outside Pasir Ris MRT Station. Got more perks than when I saw them at their shop! Both FH and I are really pleased with them. Their service is good and friendly.

Their gowns there are good enough for me.. not those super designer kind but good enough for me. U can see some of their latest gowns in STylewedding etc.

Will be doing my EG as a cheongsam MTM. FOr that I'll have to start latest April so can be ready for fitting by June and then probably PS in July... hmm not much time to tone up! HOW HOW
and I just had a super sumptious dinner!! haha..

angel81

Hee... RainQQ,

Oooo.... tat's very good for u! Glad tat u guys got more perks. Wah.. Bridal Elegance is in Pasir Ris? Wah... so far.. do u stay near there? keke.. if not everytime u wana go for fitting gota go until super far.

I'll be doing my EG as a CS too!! Hahahah, wat a coincidence. kekekek... tink it'll suit the place very much, & my fh will b wearing a mandarin collar suit. :p

luv4cass

Hi Assirac,
Yes. It is very reasonable.

I did not arrange the stage to accomodate the live band. :p
The stage was sufficient for A Little Dream to perform.

rainnqq

Hi Angel

Bridal Elegance is in MacPherson. But they were having a booth at a show at Pasir Ris MRT station. Will be there till about 22nd.

YUp.. both FH and I really happy with the package which we got. U making a CS for your EG too?? Got your design in mind already?? haha.. when are you going for discussion? I was told latest for me is April to start the design discussion. U got any CS reference? I'm thinking of a design with traditional red color with gold embroidery yet super sexy with low low back and high slit :p ehhehee...

angel81

Hi RainQQ,

Heheheh.. yah, got an idea in mind liaoz. My BS bot a peachy-pink lace see thru cloth for me liaoz. Will be using that & a pink cloth underneath tat starts fr the chest onwards at the front. The back will be lace, & the cloth will start fr the small of my back, so part of my back is just see-thru lace loh. High slit too.

Haven confirm abt the neck area, maybe cut in style ba. keke..

I gg to discuss the coming sat (25th) loh. Actually MTM a EG liaoz, bt it didn't turn out the way I wanted. So they agreed to MTM another one for me. This time I chose CS loh.
Rather match the restaurant's cheena theme oso mah.

angel81

Hee... I tink ur idea of the red with gold embroidery is very sexy too. But gota be careful with the design as u dun wana look like a service staff.

rainnqq

Wah Angel the way u describe.. sexy yet sweet combi does your FH know of the design yet or is it going to be a surprise?

What my BS told me is that as long as I have got the collar on top (signature of CS) then I can have as low back as I can :p

My red and gold thingie was becoz I've never been a very cheena chinese so this time round gonna be as cheena chinese I can but without losing my personality lor hahahaa

But my BS told me very diff to have the red and gold embroidery coz material hard to find. Sigh.. that's why now me surfing net hopefully can find the design and color I like that I can send to her straight to give her time to find lor...

angel81

Hee.. RainQQ,

yah my fh noes the design. we always go together to the BS mah, & got discuss on the design too. keke..

I wish to have a super low back for my CS too, bt got a tatoo at the small of my back, so may only be able to show half of my back. Dun really wana show my tatoo to all of the relatives leh. keke.. now only my fh's parents & my aunt know abt my tatoo. Tink if cover up the tatoo will look more demure too. haha..

Hahah! I super NOT cheena chinese too, but i tink to wear CS would be very nice in PJ. If my dinner nt at PJ, I dun tink I wud wear CS as EG loh.

Yah loh, tink nice red & gold embriodery material very hard to find. Have u tot of using kua's material to use as ur CS's material? Tink tat there's a possibility of finding a nice one tat u would like. Or at most get a satin red material & get ur BS to sew a sequins design onto it loh. Tink tat will b super nice too.

rainnqq

hmm not too sure whether my BS will do the sequins and embroidery without extra charge.

haha me also got tattoo but at right bottom of my back! Do have an intention to show it off ;P (only my mom, FH and siblings know of the tattoo

My search on the net is still in vain.. sigh

angel81

Wah RainnQQ,

U really going to show ur tatoo to all your relatives ah? keke.. my fh said tat brides shd b abit demure, nt havoc, so shd cover up the tatoo.. Haiz.. now duno how loh. Wat's ur tatoo like? Is it very big?

Hee.. tink u beta ask ur BS how they would charge for the different materials used. That way may be easier to limit ur search. Don't lose hope, jiayou on ur search! Kekeke... u still have abt a mth before u need to make a decision. I'm sure you'll be able to find it then.

rainnqq

hahah angel no lar.. dunno yet.

Will probably go down to the BS this weekend and tell her what i want. Then see what she'll come out. Then I'll then show her some patterns I do like and get her to improvise lor

When ur CS ready? must show me pics ah!

angel81

hihi RainnQQ,

Ooo... I'll be going down to my BS this wkend too! Kekke.. will be confirming the design & then gota wait for them to do the CS loh. So I guess shd be ard April then okie ba. Haiz... super long...

Kekeke... will definitely show u the pics once its ready. Hope u'll show me urs too.

I going fdtasting today. Hopefully everything will turn out smoothly. Wish me luck.

angel81

Just wana tell u guys that the food during my foodtasting was quite good yesterday. Out of 6 dishes, we only had things to say about 2 dishes.

And Pauline was her rather arrogant, tai tai self.
The best waitress/service staff that my fh & I feel is Irene. Each time we went there, Irene's service is very good. Joy is also another very good service staff.

Kekek.. juz wana let ur noe loh.

dreymin

hi angel,

glad the foodtasting went well

me think Pauline is prob proud tat her restaurant is doing well :p

looking fwd to my own foodtasting!

rainnqq

Hi Angel!

Glad to hear that your food tasting is good!
How come ur foodtasting so soon ah? When's your dinner?

Hmm for my BS, I tried to make appt this weekend with the designer but she only free by 11 or 12 Mar... so late. I really itching to start the design.

Guess what.. it's my dream to wear a Cheong Sum on my wedding day and I really really hope that my cheong sum will be the perfect one hehe.. (not that particular about the WG and EG).

But hor.. somehow my heart still itches to do it at Ted's collection. I went to visit them just yesterday eventho I have signed up for my BS. hahaha.. fickle minded rite?

angel81

Hi dreymin,

kekek... tks tks. Yah, tink tat Pauline is proud of the restaurant ba. Kee... so when's ur fdtasting? Decided on a timing already?

Hi RainnQQ,

Hee... not very soon already liaoz loh. My dinner is on 12May. So it's only abt 2mths plus away. kekek...

Haa.. tat's rather late, but shd b fine lah, since they only need abt 1mth to do up the gown. I oso waited for my designer to be free for abt 3wks, cuz he went on long leave fr the start of Feb till tml then cme back.
Hopefully my tentative appt with him on Sat will stand.

Hee... ur dream is coming true gerl! kekeke... so have u found the material that you would like to use for ur CS? Hahaha... *slap your itchy hand!* You'll be incurring unnecessary cost if u go to TW for a CS! Believe in ur BS's designer gerl, scarly he can do ur dream CS leh?

vonn

Hi Angel,

How was yr food tasting?If not wrong, u took the unity right? Can let me know which dish u tried?
FYI, my frend went for the ala carte buffet dinner, every1 commented that it was fantastic.

As for the boss, maybe she shld come in here and read how ppl comment abt her...hee

angel81

Hi vonn,

Yup, I took the Unity package. We tried all dishes, except the first (lobster combi cold dish) & the last 2 (noodles & dessert). Tink it's usual ba.

Hee... I like their ala carte buffet too. It's real good. The dessert,chilled mango sago & pomelo sacs, can also b found in the buffet. keke.. I tink it's a very nice dessert. keke..

Haa.. she said tat she knows abt the forums tat pple go to, bt I duno if she came in recently anot. If so, I do hope tat she'll tone down, as her attitude may rub pple the wrong way.

rainnqq

Hi Angel
hhaa.. ya lor.. must give my bs designer chance. Maybe coz I haven't seen the bs having CS samples for me to see lor that's why this insecurity.

Anyways, my bs having a booth at west mall this weekend, that's why she's busy. Since she so near, I popped down yesterday to meet her and tell her what I want. I really Kiasu ah hhehe..

Funny thing is that once I saw her I felt good.. don't have the urge to go and see the other boutique to go specially make another cheong sum hahaha so was telling my FH that if I ever feel insecure again, he should just chart me straight to the bs to CURE me

So your AD in May ah... that's really soon le! Must be so excited!

I've gotta start my lazy self on some exercise ah.. butt and thighs too huge that when I try the gown they can't go down ahhahaha

angel81

Hi RainQQ,

Hahah... I'm sure that both ur designer & urself will be able to wk well together to come up with ur dream CS! Esp since u said tat u felt gd once u saw her. Kekke... I was the same too when I was choosing my PS outfits. Kept wanting to go to my BS to see them to reassure myself that they are nice. Hahha..

Hee.. yah loh, really soon man. As at todae, it's 77 days to my wedding! Scary...

I'm pretty lazy to wkout too.. hhaha... tink nw I'll just stick to what I m and make the best out of it! hahhaahhah

rainnqq

Hi Angel

I think so too!!! on the good feeling about the designer thingie

77 days more means still got time to do some toning up mah

Just realised, your AD in May, is your EG in time to take photo and then all the process?

greta

Hi all PJ brides,
I just got a feedback from my aunt who attended PJ wedding recently. She lamented that the lobster 1st dish v v small portion although the presentation is gd. Rest of the dishes are well received.

angel81

Hi RainQQ,

Kekeke... my EG is actually remade just for me one. I actually did an EG already, sort of babydoll/korean style. It did not turn out the way I wanted, but still took PS in it. It looked ok in the PS. My BS were nice enuff to agree to MTM another EG, CS style, for me.

I've already taken my PS in Dec, and is in the process of seeing the layout. Hahah, we went todae to view the layout. Lots of things to change. So now waiting for the 2nd layout.

Kekeke... to my surprise, my BS designer made my CS already when we went todae! Rem i told u tat I tot I was suppose to confirm my CS design with my designer todae? Hahha.. he took the ideas tat we've discussed the last time & did it already!! It turned out nice! The only thing they need to do now is to alter the hips abit tighter, split the slit abit higher & put sme sparkles at the bodice. Hehehe... so it's another thing settled! Hahah!

Hw abt urs? Have u found ur material & ideal CS?

Hi Greta,
Huh really?! We were not allowed to taste the lobster dish, noodles & dessert during fdtasting, so duno the lobster dish is hw. Really v v small portion ah? Sad leh like tat. But I rem Pauline said tat each dish only uses one lobster, maybe tat's why its so small.

angel81

Hi RainQQ,

Kekeke... my EG is actually remade just for me one. I actually did an EG already, sort of babydoll/korean style. It did not turn out the way I wanted, but still took PS in it. It looked ok in the PS. My BS were nice enuff to agree to MTM another EG, CS style, for me.

I've already taken my PS in Dec, and is in the process of seeing the layout. Hahah, we went todae to view the layout. Lots of things to change. So now waiting for the 2nd layout.

Kekeke... to my surprise, my BS designer made my CS already when we went todae! Rem i told u tat I tot I was suppose to confirm my CS design with my designer todae? Hahha.. he took the ideas tat we've discussed the last time & did it already!! It turned out nice! The only thing they need to do now is to alter the hips abit tighter, split the slit abit higher & put sme sparkles at the bodice. Hehehe... so it's another thing settled! Hahah!

Hw abt urs? Have u found ur material & ideal CS?

Hi Greta,
Huh really?! We were not allowed to taste the lobster dish, noodles & dessert during fdtasting, so duno the lobster dish is hw. Really v v small portion ah? Sad leh like tat. But I rem Pauline said tat each dish only uses one lobster, maybe tat's why its so small.

rainnqq

Hi Angel..

ic ic.. so your CS EG will only be worn on the night of your dinner la. *nod nod*

Wah your designer really efficient ler.. actually did your CS before he went on leave! Nice of him ah. Hip tighter and slit higher...Hey you SLIMMED DOWN!!!
YEAH YEAH!!

Will only be meeting up with my bs designer next weekend to see her designs. I went and meet her at west mall at the bs booth to tell her what I want. Will see the coming weekend then. Intend to choose my gown and confirm my PS date too.

Hmm as for foodtasting, Lydia let me taste the dessert as well but not the lobster dish.

angel81

Hi RainnQQ,

HAHAHAH!! No lah, tink I didn't slim dwn. Tink they didn't measure my thigh area, so they made the CS straight cut dwn fr the hips. Hehehe... tat's why it was nt as fitting near the thighs there. Heheh... I nw wana tone my arms leh...

Ooo.. nex wkend will cme super fast. Kekeke.. so how many outfits do u get to choose for ur PS?

Hehe.. nice hor the dessert? I like it very much! Tink it's diff fr other normal desserts tat r served during weddings loh.

Can I have ur email? Will send u the pic of my CS b4 altering after I've uploaded it. keke..

rainnqq

Hi Angel!

Tone arms ah.. must do weights. My back of arm also flabby. Those "bye bye" arms :p Gonna try to tone them up together with my "drumstick" thighs ahha

My PS will have 2WG, 1EG, 1CS, 1Kua and a casual
Thinking of bringing my ROM gown there too :p just for memory sake.

Haven't try the mango dessert yet.. but when I saw it on the menu I was like "Wah.. mango dessert? interesting!" and Lydia just agreed to add it into my food tasting session
She's that nice!

Wah!!! [email protected] Can't wait to see your gown!! I'm sure it will be stunning!

vonn

Can i know do u played montage at Peony Jade? When i sign up, they do not have a projector, so they allow u to use or we have to pay for the usage?

hamtaro55

hi Ladies,
For convenience sake, will be getting TDragon and needed advice on the gold string for inserts.
Normally, is the gold strings included in the printing cost or do I have to pay extra costs for the strings?? Thanks!