Park Green

fanta

dracwy,
Smsed limay yesterday for the height of fridge slot, not sure if you rec the msg. Anyway, it's approx. 1.8m. Juz nice for your fridge but dun think you can install the fridge base.

tupiddog

Alvin (alvin) :

ohh u bought your stuff from MinSheng as well .. ? we oso got some of our stuff from there.. anyway thanks for the photos ... realli nice... if can update often okie ..

bricriu

Hey carol,
Thanks for the pics

dracwy

fanta,
thanks a lot! limay can't get the sms, cos her phone is not on roaming. anyway, juz hope it's not juz nice can fit, else very tight oso not nice. wouldn't bother about the base, can fit then very happy liao, juz need to be careful when washing kitchen floor lor.

ah_eng

Yday,I went to the safe superstore at sims drive. Their Sharp 30" LCD selling at $2999!!!

Alvin/Fanta,
Thanks for the open house

Bricriu,
If i dun remember wrongly, someone ever mention tat one carpark lot to an unit.

alvin

Hi Ah Eng,

You are welcome. Btw, did u bought the Sharp 30" LCD? What I know that that is a old model not the "G" series be'cos "G" series only come in 26", 32" & 37" but of course is a gd price even is a old model.

mona

Hi folks,

Anyone of you have any lobang for curtains ?
Got any good and price reasonable one to recommend ?

bbmaru

Alvin,
Since you are the only one who a handbook now, you can answer all of our PG answers

Do they have parking lots set aside for residents' guests?

alvin

Hi Carol,

I am not sure abt the visitor parking lot but will check for you. Btw, yr hubby look familiar to me, is his secondary school in Bt Timah area?

vica

Many thanks to Alvin and Fanta for allowing us to go for the house viewing last Sat.

Overall, we are happy with what we see in the vicinity, maybe we are more easy-going. Hoping to be able to use the pool and gym soon.

Most important of all we finally managed to book our key collection this thursday 9am!!!

alvin

Hi Vera,

Congrats....
U are No: 2 to collect yr keys. Remember to fix yr appt with Singapore Power & Gas on the same day so that you no need to run up & down again & wait for them to turn on yr supply.

vica

Call them up, but they are saying they received many applications today and mine is in the queue, but sms me when the date and time is confirm. Thurs should be ok, but timing to be confirmed.

tupiddog

Alvin (alvin) :

me bought

BB Folio SS (new model)$1495
Sharp R398S Washing Machine $290
Panasonic NA-T-606S Microwave $239

FYI before u go down check prices properly 1st .. as the washing machine is onli selling $294 at HN i believe he can go much lower than wat i paid . i blur blur agree on $290 than later check that i save onli soo little .. feel a little cheated .. coz this shop prices realli can go much lower than that .

Another item i still deciding is a LCD 22"

Sharp LC-22AA1M he offer $1700+ tell me got GST add up to $1900+ still cheaper than HN with sale selling at $2200 . But such shop where got GST one.... soo i will get it unless he is going to let go at $1700+ .

Anyway i think u got a realli good buy on your LCD as well ..

32" Sharp LCD (32G2M) S$4300.00 with wall mounting bracket <-- thats the new G series rite?

tupiddog

ALL:

Most condo Devlopment would have 1 parking lot allocated to each unit .. from wat i know from my other frens unit is that the charge abt $50-$100 for the 2nd lot. As for Guest parking, there sure will be a few lots extra for them .

busybee

hi ym!
i'm two floors down!

any news from your lawyer? well, we're told to send in the cheque first, like what our good neighbours here on the forum have advised. we've done so today and now all we can do is hope. please let it happen soon!

jmhe

Hi YM and Busybee,

I'm also at blk 8, 1 floor below Busybee. Been following the discussion thread and really looking forward to moving in. Last heard from lawyer on Sat that loan will be drawn down by Thursday, so shd be collecting keys couple of days after that.

jovious25

I am new to the thread. Wow there are so much info here...amazing

BTW anybody know what's the colour of our bedroom doors?? I hope it is timber colour. Saw my fren's bedroom doors @ Nuovo is white in colour. How about the Store at the main entrance near the foyer?? Iszit the same as wat we saw at the showflat, timber colour??

razor

Hi Drawcy,
Saw the nicely drawn up floor plan for your unit. Nice. :) You know the little corner at the "entrance" from the living room to the hallway leading to the bedrooms (where you had a light blue box)? What's your plan for this corner with the light blue box?

We had such a long long thought about what we wanted there and still can't decide - we thought the space is neither here nor there! (Think the show flat use it as a study corner complete with study table and chair). Brainstormed so many ideas - cosy corner with a raise platform, low bench with storage for telephone corner, floor / suspended fish tank, display cabinet, relax corner with some simple bean bags, simple shelvings for display, simple feature wall with spotlights. Still can't decide! Argh! Hee.

What about the rest? I think this "space" exists for all units? Can share your plans for it?

razor

Hi to neighbours from Blk 8 - YM ,Busybee, JM and Kenneth,
Me from Blk 8 too! Suddenly so many Blk 8-ers here.
Got any news from your lawyers already?

Thanks Carol, for the picts! So the window ledges for the bay windows in the bedrooms does not come with any wood ledges. Have to talk to ID to do that up liao - Argh! More $$ to spend! I think some condo provide for that and was hoping PG has it!

By the way, was told by NTUC that they can issue keys to about 10 - 12 units a day on weekdays and about 4 to 6 units a day for Saturday. Time slots for collection of keys is 9 am, 11 am, 2 pm (weekdays only) and 4 pm (weekdays only). Hope this helps in your planning!

dracwy

razor, we're planning to have a water feature there. our personal corner. we already bought the stuffs, gonna DIY our own "fish pond".
nice to hear some water sound and see some fish at home after a long day's work.

dracwy

cher, i think everything will be more or less the same as the showflat. so u can expect timber-coloured doors.
btw, welcome to this thread!!

limay

Hey Cher &amp; JM - welcome!
Am dracwy's wifey.
Razor - yah, we got all the stuff for the water feature months ago! hehe...cant wait to do it up &amp; get some nice fishes &amp; prawns for the pond!
There is no wooden ledge for the baywindows - if you are speaking to ur ID, the cost should be about $300+ for each, for veneer, and slightly less for laminate.

jmhe

My hubby is concerned over the safety of the balcony i.e are we able to install grilles. Cos if we have kids of our own in future or have friends over with kids, it would be dangerous to have them climbing the railings or playing near the balcony. To install grilles at the windows is fine, but problem is it would look ugly on the balcony railings. Not sure if anyone has this concern too.

ryang

kenneth... we are at unit 13...

wahhh... we got busybee and JM at 14th;15th and 16th - 13 at block 8!! wat about u , razor ?
hey busybee and JM , when did u guys bot yr units ? we a bot it very late..just last october after we got married.. glad to know there are friendly neighbours around... can knock knock two or 1 floor down when my salt or oil runs out !! hahah.. or do you guys play mahjong? next time can chio neighbours when hands get itchy !!

no news; no letters from lawyers yet... sigh....

limay

Hey Vera - question - in pix 2 - the electrical point for the dining/lounge area, one is at the center of the lounge, and the other is leads to the corridor into the rooms? Is there none above the dining area?
Kinda weird leh...esp. since we aren't doing false ceiling....not centralised!

Btw, what is ur unit type again?
Thanks for the pix!!

ryang

solly.. my eyes are not peeled wide open yet .. so JM is stayin on the 13th and busybee on the 14th.. wsearching for owner for 15-13... roger roger.....

alvin

Hi Lim,

There will be not charge when S'pore power come &amp; turn on yr gas &amp; power.

Hi kenneth,

You are right, that is the lastest "G" model that I bought. For the Sharp 22" if he is selling to you at S$1750.00, it will be a gd buy!!!

jmhe

Hi YM,

We bought our unit in late 2002 and we are at level 13. Hope we din get ur floors wrong, YM at 16 and busybee at 14 right? Nice to know we'll be bumping into one another soon when we all move in. My hubby plays a bit of mahjong once in awhile but I dun cos I can never pick it up.

yybb

Thanks to those who provide info and nice pix for our reference !!
193193.gif

Do we need to turn on the power supply when rectification work is still in progress? Or PG will provide "free" power supply for a certain period before it's cut off and we will have to apply then. Because it doesn't make sense for us to pay the bills for rectification work, correct?

woody_jude

hello neighbours!

I'm oso a blk 8er, #15-10. haven't heard from our lawyers yet but Jean (NTUC) mentioned they will send out letters to our lawyers end this week or early next week.

alvin

Hi YYBB,

U have to turn on yr power &amp; gas once u get yr keys in order to check the defects.

Do u know any website site for lighting? Also what is the lastest trend for lighting in the MBR? Thks in advance.

limay

Hey Alvin - hehe...speaking of lightings, I just got 2 chandeliers from this company yesterday! hehe...so happy...will have to carry them home to Spore thou, cos they dont ship overseas...UGGHH...
This is the one i got - v cheap, similar ones we got from Laura Ashley in Suntec are 3 times the price!
http://www.bombaycompany.com/gp/detail/B0002K77VS/3673291/103-8545887-8307011

(i am in love with the stuff in this shop..happy happy..going back on Fri to collect them!)

Think if you dont want to do a false ceiling for the MBR, have to get something more elaborate...we got 4-poster bed, so these ones look nice together...Can try the shops in Balestier - take note, cos they have similar stuff for different prices in diff shops ("italy" made or asian made)

yybb

Alvin,
From what I gather from Lilydate EC, the developer will default power, gas, water on for the checking of defects. So they don't have to activate from SP on their own account initially. Once the rectification is done, then they will only activate the account under their name.

So does it mean that PG developer does not facilitate as such?

alvin

Hi YYBB,

I have activated the supply once I got my keys. I bring along a handphone charger to try out all the point (turn on the air con to check whether there is any leaking) &amp; turn on the gas to try the cooker hod. I also turn on the water supply to try the toilet flush &amp; all the taps.

eijgnohz

I have been following the discussion since a long time ago, and I am really amazed at the amount of discussion that goes on here. Keep it up!

I am also a fellow PG Blk 8er..#06-11. Hi Jun, you called Jean and she said that all Blk 8 pple will get their lawyers letter by end of this week/ beginning of next? That's will be great! have been looking forward to moving in...

ah_eng

hi eijgnohz (phew..difficult to type ur name)
I am ur neighbour...close neighbour..cos I am at 6th level too..kekeke

Jean told me that my unit should get the letter latest end oct.

eijgnohz

Hi ah eng,

Opps! Sorry! ..didn't realised that it will be hard to type (although I admit I find it quite hard to type when I first register the name). Can actually cut and paste the name from previous posting =)

Ok lah, it will still be lay chay.. I will change my user name to 'EIG' from my next posting onwards. Should be easier =)

an eng, are you facing the park or the pool? =)

chrisie

Hi Bigtoes

Thanks for the recommendation on the chandeliers! Was surfing the website and was impressed. How does it work? Do they ship the products over??