Park Green

alvin

HI Razor,

Received yr mail & reply to you but your mail return back. Will keep u inform... Aiya, can't sleep be'cos too excited.

ah_eng

Carol,
Finally there are some replying to your fengshui 'request' now...kekeke

Razor,
Last time when my hubb got his new HDB flat, I remember he brot rice, salt and tea leaves to throw at every corner of the house. But now our house flooring are done up, I dun think i want to do the same, cos the tea leaves will stain the flooring. U can share other basic stuff to follow??

Alvin,
when guess u must be at park green now...kekeke...the collection of keys is at PG issit or NTUC Choice Homes office?? Btw, my hubb is thankful to ur family for the openhouse..cos we realised that our unit are almost the same except tat u have a bigger foyer space...think i can take my measurement tape and do my fridge and washing machine purchase planning liao...heehee

limay

So quiet this morning - Alvin & Fanta - we are all waiting for u guys to come back & update us!
Hope u guys are happy with the new love nest!

bbmaru

Limay,
Hee... I've got the first hand news from them liao

They told me blk 12 is windy...the steam room is pathetically small, only 1 showering cubicle and 5-6 machines in the gym. Our laundry area is small too, but I think that's based on our blk. You are staying in anor blk, so can't be sure if yours is the same. The time when they called me, they said they only managed to see scratches on the flr and glass in the toilet, no major complaints yet.

Let's wait till they return to tell us more stories...

samily

Yep,limay,it is so quiet this morning.Well,I think Alvin and fanta is now enjoying park green.
Can't wait to hear what they say....

chinnie

Carol,

Can you remember when Alvin and Fanta got their notice? Trying to count how long it takes for NTUC to get ready the keys for our collection

Anyway, real glad that there's no major defects heee

bbmaru

Chinnie,
Dun be too hopeful hor, that's for THEIR unit. Doesn't mean ALL are with minor defects (thou I hope everyone will get their unit nicely done).

I dun think collection of keys can be further expedited. If you have submitted all monies (inclduing the 25%), then the number of days you wait is more or less the same, for they have no reasons to drag any longer. They will love to pass you the keys asap after all monies have been received cos there will be one lesser person to bug them

Think once the lawyer receives the notice and submits the chqs + 25%, you will have to wait for abt 5 days for bank to release $$ and 3 days to collect keys. So give yourself at least 8 workign days.

For those who are "bang tang", they will need more days as they wld want to choose a gd day to collect their keys. I'm one of them

chinnie

So I give them 2 weeks lor. They say i can expect my notice end of oCt or early Nov, so might as well ask me go collect my keys on my wedding day lor.... STUPID!!

Actually defects got trend one, like Nuovo, many units have the same defect becos of the material used or the way they build it, but of cos most importantly is heng suay lah. Me so suay, so... SIGH

Today got someone saw that some units in PG is lighted up in the morning, must be those who collected keys yesterday stayed overnight hahaha. Very FAST workers!!!!!

byrd

lawyer called me to make appointment with choice homes to collect my keys next friday.

can't wait!

hear that those condos built by choice homes always got plenty of defaults. better look out for them once you've got your keys.

dracwy

chinnie,
some pple don't need to renovate mah, straight away move in liao. either that or that unit is the showflat one, that person bought the entire showflat, oso straight away can shift in without renovation.
just hope ours are ok lor. not much defects most important...

mobe5forty

anyone received a letter from this company called First Inspection? they do home imspections for defects, including checking oyur gas pipes, etc. know how much this cost? I'm thinking of using them if it's like a few hundred. save the hassle of checking the whole house, without a clue of knowing what to actually check for.

dracwy

mobe540,
i've received it. see previous thread... but think someone else said it's about $700+ cheapest? u have to refer to the previous thread, can't remember who that is.
like i said in that thread, better to get ur ID to help u check defects lor. the IDs have been in this line for so long, should be quite good. might as well save the inspection money to buy nicer furniture or more expensive electrical appliances.

razor

mobe540,
I called them coz I was initially quite interested. But it's rather ex and I think we'll skip it. Like Drawcy said, I'll get my family and my ID's help to look around for faults since more eyes better than 2 pair of eyes. ;P

For 1500+ sq feet, it'll cost $630 (I think for a 1200+ sq feet house, it'll cost about $560) - but they'll check everything for you - plumbing works, electrical items, lighting and gas points, windows, floorings - you name it. Inspection takes about 6 hours.

1 thing to note though, after the developer has rectify the faults already, and if you wish them to inspect again, you will be charged again - was told 50%!

I think you can negotiate with them on the pricing if many units in PG come together to engage their inspection service. Perhaps, you can see whether anyone here is interested in the service.

chinnie

Hi Dracwy,

If that peson can move in straight after one day, then i better friend friend him/her... Must be a very very easy going person hahaha

I also got the First Inspection letter, straight into the bin it went

chinnie

Hi byrdie,

Congratulations!!!!

Did you ask your lawyer why next Friday? Can't it be earlier, or are you waiting for the bank's disbursement?

razor

By the way, someone was mentioning earlier how 1st Inspection managed to our contact to send us the brochures? I quizzed the person on this - and was told that "the agents sent for us". Don't know how true tho.

Carol,
You are fast to get 1st hand news. Quite excited to know more from Alvin / Fanta too.

Ah Eng,
Probably will just do the basic things like bringing in auspicious fruits (bananas, pineapples) and leaving the fruits in the house for a few days and avoid wearing black when opening the door. The simple stuffs instructed by my mum and my MIL.

Probably won't throw any rice or hammer the corners la as we will heart pain my marble flooring. ;P

byrd

the lawyer will do all the necessaries for us, we need to send out the cheque of $1512 to them. and then next wednesday to contact them to make appt to collect keys on friday.

byrd

i'm at block 12 too. but i'm on the higher floors. when i spoke to the lawyer, she told me the lower floors were given the keys already. so now's our turn.

bbmaru

I think I'm not going to believe anything that's been said by the lawyers... becos lawyers said this and that, end up they were all not true. I'm on blk 12, 8th flr and still got to wait until mid Nov to get my notice
... if wat the lawyers said were true, I shld have gotten my notice already

Or is it becos I'm in the middle range flr, so I got to wait and wait

Now I can only console myself that my unit is still "under further construction and rectification". Sianz

byrd

dunno leh, probably the block was split to 3 batches. maybe the developer only gave them the lower and upper floors, the middle one haven't yet....

kenneth

Hi alvin,
I have emailed u. I am in block 2. Hope to hear from you soon.

Meanwhile enjoy your new home.
Kenneth

limay

hehe...think Alvin & Fanta would be spending the nite at their new place...still inspecting & being all happy2

Guys - post pix of ur new apartment, the gym, pool, etc.. here when u get a chance to ok? Poor souls like us wanna have a look!

bbmaru

I think Alvin & Fanta's open house will have to start earlier and in batches as I dun think the security guard will be so kind to allow a really BIG group of pple to enter at one time... imagine if 20-30 over pple going in at one time... The security guard will probably be thinking : Alvin asks his whole family + relatives to look at his house!!

byrdie,
I am also in Blk 12 but level 16... You are in level?

Getting more and more excited... Told my hubby and he asked me very excitedly why we have get any calls from our lawyer...
191970.jpg

tupiddog

Just went down PG take a look just now was hoping to catch some happy faces this evening but to my suprised it totally quiet . spoke to a person in charge there abt the waay the keys are handed out and to confirm abt todays collection . was told by him keys come ramdomly as today there were ppl from a few blks getting their keys too .. that mean that its not going according to blks. dunno true a not.....

Hahah they did some decrorations to welcome us u know....? Just 4 or a few ballons right at the drive way hahahha .... such a part like atmosphere! LOL..

Bad thing is that workers quaters are still erected next to Blk 8 but outside fence.. dun seem like the workers are shifting soon .. 2ndly gondolas are still haging outside the blk where the way out of the underground carpark !

dracwy

kenneth,
don't think the workers quarters are gonna move off soon, cos they need to do rectification works.

for those who're going to see Alvin's new place on sat, can help me check out where the powerpoints, light points, etc are located? need to do some planning...
191990.gif

tupiddog

dracwy (dracwy)

thats bad.... coz its almost right in front my my place... my neighbour gonna complain more.. as it's directly in front of his ... hahah...

alvin

I am back.... Today we have a very busy day. Just to inform all of you that we are the "first unit" from the whole 391 PG unit to collect our keys. Very shiok lah... like VIP once I drove into the carpark. The guards were so excited to see us & was the first person to sign in the register.

Anywhere, share with you the proceed of key collection. You will ask to go to the function room to collect your keys & the main contractor will explain a lot of things like: No. of keys, air con warranty.... then they will follow you the your unit to go for yr 1st basic inspection (Really in a rush) & they will write down all defects & say bye bye to u. But rememeber to take the feedback defects form (this time you can take your own sweet time to check more defects & u can see more scratch & dents.) Ok, very tired now & will talk more tomorrow.

Btw, based my "standard", the defects are quite minor lah & the overall outlook is ok to me. Cheers.
yawn.gif

samily

Hi Alvin and Fanta,

How come you all are so special?
Out of 391, you guys are the CHOSEN one.
Are you a grassroot leader?

Hehehehe

Glad to hear that you don't have major defects.
Have fun!

bbmaru

Alvin & Fanta,
Maybe you guys are the FIRST and the LUCKIEST to get a unit with minor defects. So so so envious

Since Alvin is going to be the FIRST resident, shall we appoint him as the organiser for a mass housewarming BBQ in end Dec (hopefully all of us have moved in)
. He will be one who's most familiar with the surroundings and how PG functions

Wat say all of the rest?

limay

Alvin & Fanta - CONGRATS!!
Now u guys can sleep peacefully & not worry about broken tiles, scratches etc..hehe...can start worrying abt ID work & shifting in...Have you guys made an appointment with the PG contractors to run thru the defect list? Wonder how long we have to wait for them to repair before we can start on renovations...

Carol - think end Dec maybe too early for the BBQ, cos some of us wont even get the keys till mid/late Nov...hehe..also cos Alex (dracwy) & myself will be away on our honeymoon then!

byrd

missylan,
you may want to call your lawyer and check with them.

from the letter i got, it seemed like 9flr and above are on the list approved by BCA. but i'm not sure about the availibility of the keys though..

alvin

Hi Samily,

I am not a grassroot leader lah, just my luck the be the first to collect my keys.

Hi Limay,

Thks, PG contractor will take up to 4 weeks to touch up the defects. Now hopefully they will rush by end of the month. Just a update to you that yesterday only 4 units collected their keys (08-20, 12-20 & 08-21 & my unit 06-20)& today they will release more & more keys.

Just to share my " own" view on the surrounding, the pool is ok to me, the basement carpak is big, the steam room is very small, the gysm room is ok. The reading room is a waste, shoulb change to game room, the BBQ is very nice.

samily

Hi Alvin,

How about children's playground, tennis court, etc?

Overall, is PG as good as the brochure advertised?

Any photos to share with everyone?

alvin

HI all,

Another thing to share with all of u. My ID came down yesterday to take the measurement & he feedback to me that the masterroom can do any false ceiling be'cos the gap between the ceiling & aircon is very near. Also I don't think you need to paint the whole house unless you want to change the colour be'cos the paint given is quite nice (Light brown colour).

alvin

Hi Samily,

The playground & tennis court is ok to me lah. There is also a Jazzui corner at one side of the pool.

bbmaru

Hey Alvin,
Did your contractor measure the height of the ceiling? Do we have high ceilings? You mean the emulsion paint they provided is light brown? Or is it cream?

limay

hehe..poor thing - bombareded with so many qtns - i want to add one more...

When u are going around with the measuring tape,..if your unit type has a kitchen wooden door (not sliding screen)& there are cupboards above the fridge slot, can u pls check for me the height of the fridge slot?

Alex & I wont be able to make it to ur "open house" tomorrow.

Thanks Alvin!

chinnie

Hi Alvin/Fanta,

You two are ssooooooo lucky
Can teach us how you wrote your early release request letter? Must be really impressive thats why you two can be the first to collect keys hehehe

I hope NTUC is not going to release keys for only 4 units a day, if not, i will not get my keys until next year!!!!

alvin

Hi Byrdie,

I took some photos with my digital camera but I still don't know how to download... Sorry.

Hi Carol/ Ah Eng,

Now yr question, what my contractor found out that the distance from the ceiling & the aircon location is very near so if you want to have a false ceiling is still can be done but it will partial cover the aircon & if your aircon got is dirty or spoilt you will have problem taking it out. Again from my "view" the colour like the light brown.

Hi Limay,

I don't have the measure with me now but I know that if your fridge is smaller that F & P 411TRX model then it shall be ok be'cos this is the model that I purchase so you can try to log into F & P website for measure.