Park Green

tupiddog

All Blk 8 :

guess me the lowest on the 2nd floor. oso bought end 2002 but by than all floors taken onli left 1,2,3 ... 1 no $$, 3 balcony in living .. soo took 2 with balcony in room .

Alvin :

but that 22" for the living.. think abit too small... maybe buy after geetin the place... that way can estimate the size.

Vera (vica) :

wow from the puc can see my unit next to the BBQ... next the BBQ there must invite me okie... dun just let me smell yet cannot eat ;o)~ DrooL

All:

dunno the gonna put some sunchairs next to the pool anot.. :eek:)

ah_eng

eijgnohz,
I am teasing u only...u hv the rite to have any nickname u like
My unit facing the empty land ..so u knew which unit now???

Tupiddog,
I bot my unit during first week of the launch. Got the level that suits my pocket most...kekeke

ryang

hihi..blk 8 unit 13 pple please stand up...
neighbour staying on 4th floor just received call from lawyer to make out cheques for the maintenance !. shd recv notice for keys collection within by end oct! JM;Busybee..let me know once you rcv / hear fromm your lawyers since we are all from same unit.

Kenneth... i also hope there will some proper sun chairs to lounge around near the pool. didn't catch sight of any yet tho !

Alvin...do you know if residents can start booking the tennis court once they recv their keys liao? btw, can you confirm if your 32 SHARP LCD from MinSheng comes with 2 years or 5 years warranty ?
kum sia..

alvin

Hi Ym,

Thks for reminding me to book the tennis court & BBQ. I think I will be the first to use all these facility....haaaa...
Btw, Sharp 32" LCD come with a 2 year warranty.

ryang

aiyoh Alvin...

wait for me n my hubby mah.....

anyway,do u know how many hours per week or per day allocated for each unit ? my hubby is mad with tennis and soccer.. we can't wait to dirty the yellow wall there ! kekekeke.... Ops !

i will need to check out the price for the LCD for 5 years warranty then.. thanks, Alvin.

jmhe

Kenneth,

Low floor also not bad, at least u have a good view of the pool. You can lounge at ur balcony and also near the pool, although a bit high.

eijgnohz

Oh dear, we'll be away from this fri to 1 Nov. Dun want to miss the slot for collection of the keys...

What are the fees to pay? I know it's mentioned somewhere in this forum, but there's so many discussions, I've lost track... surveyor and maintenance fees only? Are the fees the same for the different units? i.e. B and C-types units have the same fees?

Can we send someone else to collect the keys on our behalf? Just in case we are still away..

ah eng, you will be right beside my unit then. Very close neighbours.. I'm facing the park. =)

jovious25

Hi Dracwy & Limay,thanks for the warm welcome.

Vera, Thanks for the photos. Very well taken.=) It's certainly helpful for those of us who have not yet got the chance to go in to PG yet. Which unit are you in?? Blk 12??

BTW anybody from Blk 6???

vica

Hi JM,
for the installation of window grilles, we will have to check with the management for the designs that are "allowed". But dun think u can install at the balcony railings.

Hi Limay,
not sure of the electrical pt for the living, will check out this thurs when we get our keys. Maybe alvin/carol/ah eng/Ka Ro can help?Our is B3, i think.

Hi Kenneth,
no problem.

alvin

Hi Cher,

A Big Welcome To U!!!
Hope that the details I given to u is useful.

Hi Vera,

I was in PG today to see my defects & manage to speak to the management but he told me that the window grilles design is not out yet.

vica

Hi Alvin,

did they managed to rectify most of ur defects?
We can only "allocate" about 9 days for them to rectify the defects before we start our renovations cos of the tight schedule. If the window grills design is not out, how are we going to install them??

arieson

Hi Cher,

I am from 6 and there are at least 5 of us in Blk 6.

Think Blk 6 will take a while as now seems like only Blk 8,10, and 12 are on key release queue.

arieson

Vera, think you can check with NTUC to see if your grille anytime. I am more concern whether I could put some glass to cover the part in the yard. I think the location is somewhere near the place we hang clothes

jmhe

Aries,

Yard is a concern too. But i heard from other ECs that glass panels are not allowed, just grilles at the yard. Can try asking the mgmt after getting keys.

dracwy

yah, yard windows are important for me, since the doggie will be staying there. don't want him to get wet when it rains...

wcc19

hi, I will be staying blk 6 as well, 3 bedrooms...one study rm..pool view

For the first inspection on Mon, we found the following problems

1. The scratches on the wooden floor and the tiles of the living room
2. segregation between the wooden piece on the floow is uneven
3. scratches on the cabinet drawers..cabinet door hinge needs lubricant.
4. On/off switch of the lights not smooth
5. The handles of the window cannot lock the window (pls: we also observed one window glass panel chipped left with a hole)

The special design of pg to me is tat underground car park entrance is at the gate....no danger for kids running ard...

Hi, Alvin...remember me..we same floor, visited each other's house Mon morning...I was accompanig my gf and future in-law to check defects...btw, hav u seen the manual saying tat we cannot wash our cars in the car park? tink its not gd...

dracwy,
Your posting reminded me of my Shepherd... He can't stay with us cos of my newborn baby... And also Shepherd sheds like hell... almost 365 days shedding...

193490.jpg

alvin

Hi Vera,

Manage to rectify most of the defects but today found another defect (Dent on the window glass), think it will take another week to touch up for me.

busybee

hi everyone! i'm amazed by the number of posts for the day! hahahah...PG-ers are certainly a happening lot.

vera,
thank you for sharing the pics!

ym,
we got our unit last september, just a wee step ahead of you guys.
and yes, though i'm hopeless at it, the fiance is a mahjong addict! he'd be thrilled to know that he wouldn't need to look far for mj kakis. so, still unable to locate who's sandwiched between us?

jm,
we'd hang out together if the men decide to bond over the mahjong table.

eijgnohz,
hey!!! are you who i think you are? hahahahah....good to see you here!

eijgnohz

hmm...busybee...are you who I think you are too?!?!

Your fiance likes to play Mahjong.. and he usually play it with a group of loud men.. Hmmmm.. and I actually stayed in the same flat as your Fiance in London for a year together, and had tolerate the weekly mahjong sessions. Am I right? *wink*

jovious25

Alvin, thanks for the useful information. At least I have a better idea now.

Aries and Chenchen, which units are u both staying in blk 6?? I am at #12-06. Do ur noe anybody staying at 12 flr too??

busybee

hey eijgnohz...
absolutely!! and when we get our little nest at PG, you'd probably be seeing the very same loud men coming by for their weekly sessions. gawd....what would the neighbours think?
guess, you wun be missing these flatmates very much wor...

jmhe

busybee,

And if the guys bond over soccer too, then we sure have more time to hang out so we dun become tea ladies during the mahjong sessions or soccer matches.

dracwy

cher,
limay & i oso in blk 6, we're #08-08! nice to know another neighbour. btw, chinnie oso our neighbour. #10-08 right chinnie?

limay

Hey Christine - the problem with the chandelier sites is that none from the States or UK ship to Spore!
I am in Boston now, so I am just gonna carry mine home this weekend!

Hi Cher - yah, think there are at least 3 more couples here from block 6!

tupiddog

To all :

does anyone have their ID quotation to share with me.. just went down to my ID today again and my quote a little on the high side . at least thats wat i think .. care to email me at

thanks in advance.

ryang

dialling for 15-13 .......

Busybee..no news yet...hahahaha...will keep you informed !
btw, when we got our unit last oct, this unit was virtually the last high floor unit left...you beat us to it ! so i gather...it is meant to be..kekeke

samily

Hi Vera,
Thanks for the wonderful pictures.

By the way,is there any swing at the playground?The playground looks quite pathetic,not many items for the children to play with.

Is there a games room or karaoke room?I know that the Ec across ours have both of them.They even have a basketball court too...

arieson

Wow, so many messages. PG geting busy even we moves it. Cher, I can throw rubbish into your balcony...provided you don't have "bouncer" like family member :p I am game for soccer although not too good in mahjong...

eijgnohz

Hi Alvin,

Would you know whether we can do amendment and alteration (A&A) work to our apartment? e.g. hacking down the wall between two rooms? Am thinking of doing so for the MBR and the adjoining room....

alvin

Hi EIG,

For hacking of wall, you have to submit to the management for aproval before your contractor start the job.

Hi Samily,

There are not game room or karaoke room but we still got one reading room.

alvin

Since I am the "1st" to get my keys, just want to share those things to bring along when collecting your keys so that you can apply all the things at one time:

1: Both I/C - For Keys collection
2: Photo copy of I/C (Both Side)- For Resident Card
3: Passport Size colour photograph - For Resident Card (Only apply to 12 years old & above occupant.
4: Photo copy vehicle Log Card - For Vehicle Pass
5: TorchLight - To check any defect in toilet.
6: Masking Tape - For location of defect.
7: Marker - To arrow the defect.
8: Measuring Tape - For your own measure (Fridge, TV console.. etc)
9: Camera - To take photo of your house or surroundings so that you can share with your family & friends.
10: Handphone charger - (Only apply for those who turn on the supply that day so that you can try out all the point.)
11: Packet drinks (Be'cos you will spend hours in the empty house)

Last of all, A BIG SMILE WHEN COLLECTION OF KEYS.

Hope is useful to all PG owner. Cheers!!!

bbmaru

Alvin,
does it mean that we have to produce the IC of whoever that will be staying in the house or just the co-owners will do? For my case, if my in-laws are staying with me, must I produce their ICs too?

melodie

Hi Alvin

Tks for ur tips. Very helpful. I was told that I'll be getting my keys nxt week.

Do u noe if we can register 2 cars? Transponder for 1st car is free right? What abt the 2nd car?

fanta

Carol,
You need to produce copies of IC for all occupants in the house (except for children not more than 12 yrs old) to apply for the resident cards

ah_eng

Hey All,
I just got a call from my lawyer on getting the notice. Most prob will be able to get my keys by first week of nov.

fanta

Welcome, Carol

Ah eng,
Congrats to you! Remember to invite us to ur unit

Melodie,
The mgmt hv not decide on how much to charge for the 2nd car yet.

We've also been following up with the mgmt on the grille but design still not out leh

Samily
The children playground is really quite pathetic, only 3 or 4 items for younger children to play with

eijgnohz

Wow, ah Eng, congrats! Since you are my close neighbour, I thought I should also called my lawyer to check when the news are coming - they told me that they have sent out the letter to us yesterday! So we should be getting the keys around the same time

melodie

Hi Fanta

Tks! So i can only get the 1st car registered. The 2nd car will hav to wait till they decide on the charges right?

Hi Ah_eng

congrats!

tupiddog

dracwy (dracwy) :

wah soo touched.. LOL .. heheh :eek:)

All:

Just recieved the call from my lawyers today asking for the 2 cheques to be sent to them . hehe instead of sending i made the effort to bring down personally to their office.. hoping to speed up the process.. how long long do u think i may have to wait to collect the keys?

Alvin (alvin) :

Hey can u help me check out on something ? U mentioned that we have to produce our veh log card.. but currently my log car is not under my own name as due to insurance reasons. "under my mum's" so now how.. or maybe u can give me a no. to call to check .