Park Green

melodie

tks fanta

Kenneth, now tat u mentioned. My insurance also under my mum's name. Cheaper mah
how ah now?

pinkymint

Im from Blk 10. Just received my letter too!!! :p

Kenneth, wat payments are yr 2 cheques for? I think there were a no of stuff to be paid but not sure if some are are to be paid by our bank.

tupiddog

MeLodie (melodie) :

heheh sooo clever... thats why now we both got problem hahahha .. dunno ley how now , how now.. actually i was thinking if not we lie to them say mum oso resident... which in fact is not lar.. but they cannot stop me from saying mum stay with me rite? LOL !

pinkymint (pinkymint) :

6 mths Maintance - $1500+
and other i cannot rem - $150+

alvin

Hi all PG neighbours,

I am doing a database to update all those who are in this forum so that in the near future when all have move into PG, we are organise any BBQ or outing together. Pls keep give us yr Blk & unit no as follow:

1: Alvin & Fanta: Blk 12 (#06-20)
2: Dracwy & Limay: Blk 6 (#08-08)
3: Jun Loh: Blk 8 (#15-10)
4: EIG: Blk 8 (#06-11)
5: Cher: Blk 6 (#12-06)
6:
7:
8:

Amymore people, pls update, thks.

dracwy

Thanks Alvin for compiling the list. i was juz thinking of doing that. hehe... at least now everyone knows who their neighbour is without having to refer back or to ask again.

alvin

Remember a few neighbours unit no:

6: Vera: Blk 10 (#02-16) tomorrow getting yr keys.

7: Ka Ro: Blk 6 (#04-08) Last week 4D number (0408)

8:
9:
10:

Anymore people, pls kindly add in, thks.

ah_eng

fanta,
definitely we wun forget.
Btw..are u provided wif any electrical point or wiring floorplan when u collect the keys?

EIG,
The lawyer had called me first because I have submitted my cheques for the conservancy and surveyor fees. She is calling to tell me that she will release my chqs today. Anyway the keys might be ready by first week of nov but my hubb will not be in town. Most prob will be booking for the appt on the 2nd week of nov

Melodie, Thanks

Kenneth (Tupiddog),
Which bank loan did u take from decides the time for u to take ur keys. For example, my case. MY loan from UOB whom take 7 working days to disburse the remaining 25%. As such, counting from today, by 29th the developer shld received the bank disbursement. Once all 3 payments (25%, maint fee, surveyor fee) are received by developer, u can make appt to collect keys liao.

alvin

Hi Ah Eng,

All will be provided in a big bag!!!
Also thank for u & yr hubby for giving me the information for the bank loan.

eijgnohz

Alvin,
Thanks for compiling the list! Btw, would you know what is the height of the full-height windows? Maybe you can let us know, so we can start to talk to curtain makers
. Also, are switches for the light points provided? Are they the nice, wide ones (as opposed to those small ones in hdb flats)

ah eng,
I see..in this case, we will get our keys later than you, since we have yet to submit the cheques...
but it's ok lah, at most delay by 1-2 weeks only. Must be mindful not to keep pinning for it, otherwise, the days pass so slowly! When it's my turn, it's my turn lah...

jovious25

Alvin, Thanks for compiling the list. It's certainly v helpful. Glad to noe so many active neighbours around..kee..keee :p Looking forward to the BBQ

Dracwy, nice to noe dat u & limay are in the same blk. ur are facing the pool rite?? Nxt time can go to ur hse to get some pool view when we are bored with the park view. haha :p

Hey Chinnie, which unit are u in?? Who wld dare throw rubbish to your balcony :p hee

Aries, how can u do such thgs to my balcony...sob..sob...I muz go and find a "bouncer" like family member to stay in my hse liao. =P so which unit are u exactly in?? muz b higher flr rite.....

ah_eng

Alvin,
Thanks. Btw, my hubb said if u need to know more on the CPF, can ask to speak to Francis from CPF. Think my hubb got his contact.

EIG,
Ya..dun keep thinking bout it..the days pass faster...kekeke...

I am arranging my ID and curtain makers to come down on the same day as my collection key day ..hahaa!!

melodie

Hi Kenneth

I was thinking of saying that too.

I think shld be ok, it's just a transponder, anyway they will have the car plate no. and all our details, who cares abt the name of the person insured hor?

see how lor, when r u getting ur keys?

I've re'cd my lawyer's call re: the disbursement.
Shld be getting my keys early nxt week

dracwy

cher, yup, we're facing the pool. actually not directly at the pool lah, between the pool and the main entrance.
chinnie is two floors directly above ours. so we're at her mercy..haha..

alvin

Hi Ah Eng, Kelly, Carol, Samily, Melodie, Kenneth x 2, Pinkmint, Aries, Chrsitine, Chinnie, Byrdie...etc, pls update us yr Blk & unit no:

6: Vera: Blk 10 (#02-16)
7: Ka Ro: Blk 6 (#04-08)
8:
9:
10:

wenwen

Hi dear all, please add me to the list as well..me staying in Blk 6

8: wenwen: Blk 6 (#01-09)
9:
10:

ah_eng

Kelly,
Let me go home and find the namecard first

Alvin,
we feel not very "safe" to post the unit number cos this is afterall a public forum. However we dun mind to share our unit no via email...sorry for being so 'kiasi'...no choice lah...singaporeans..kekeke

bbmaru

Hey Alvin,
Think Ah Eng has a point there. Maybe we shld be sharing our (private) particulars like unit nos, contact nos and most importantly, names, via email. This way, we can address each other by their names (rather than user ID/nick) when we meet

My concern here is that for pple like you and me who uses our real names to post, if we reveal our unit nos, other non-PG pple who wants to come into PG as "guests" can anyhow quote our unit nos and names to gain entry... that might compromise PG security. I may be over-sensitive..but that might happen...wat do you all think?

Shld we switch to circulation of email instead? I remembered we have a list of email addresses in one of the archives...maybe can start from there...kekeke....

eijgnohz

Hi Kelly,

I was looking at one of the discussion threads on curtain makers a few days ago, and this shop seems to be a faviourite with many in the forum. I will be checking them out. u may like to check them out too.

Jimmy Textile
Tel: 6745 6423
Tanjong Katong Complex
845 Geylang Road
#01-03

Think should look for a guy called Lucas. Apparently they are cheap and good (hopefully will be cheaper than what my ID quote).

chrisie

Hi Kenneth and Melodie

No worries about the transponder. Our car is not registered in my hubby's name but his dad. The management was asking but the lady was nice about it and understood. We were issued the transponder on the spot! =)

Hi LiMay

No worries about the lights. Good for you! They are such a good buy!

eijgnohz

No problem, Mobe! I am sure all the deprived PGs will not mind that

Will be great if you can take photos of the kitchen and room's doors, toilet (will it be too dark?), light switches, cupboard (cannot remember the colour liao), main door... !

alvin

Hi Ah Eng & Carol,

No problem lah, as long you feel comfortable. I am just KPO to have all the blk & unit no. so that in the future we know who the pple that have discuss in this forum & also organise gathering.

For the rest of the pple, if you think is ok just add in yr blk & unit no. Cheers.

wcc19

Hi Alvin and Cher,

Yup, we staying at Blk 12, not Blk 6....sorry for the confusion. So if adding onto the list which Alvin has created, it wld be...

9: Chenchen & Eunice & family : Blk 12 (#06-22)

kenneth

10. Kenneth Blk 2

mountain_9

Yup....car insurance can be almost halved if we use parents' names to register...

BTW, does any of u know what's a Proximity Card? Whats the diff between this and a Resident Card?

tupiddog

ah_eng (ah_eng) :

anyway i'm with OCBC . understand from lawyers that OCBC tend to take abt 5 working days .. soo this reminding amt .. is released couting from today? or upon TOP which is like almost 2 weeks back?

MeLodie (melodie) :

really dunno when getting keys.. i hope by next week ... keeping fingers crossed.

Christine (chrisie) :

thanks... now i dun have to lie already

Nutty (kenneth) :

me mid 20's . Anything below 35 more ex mah ..

tupiddog

10. Kenneth Blk 2
11. tupiddog Blk 8 (#02-15)

tupiddog

Eunice (mountain_9) :

The car transponder allows your car to gain entry to the property without the guard having to open the gates.. while the Proximity Card i think would be used for the side gates. Resident Card just prove that u actually stay there....

ah_eng

Tupiddog
5 working days will start from the day the bank got the notice...assuming yday ...which means most prob u can the developer on the 27th for the appt to pick up the keys

Kelly
here my curtain maker's contact:-
Home Specialist Curtain & Blinds
Showroom/Workshop :
73 Upper Paya Lebar Rd
#01-02 Centro Bianco
Sam Oh (96839998)
Remember to tell him that Joseph from Park Green had introduced you cos he promised the PG residents good discount.

fanta

Hey guys,
If I'm not wrong, we nid to flash our Resident Card for booking of facilities. Do go & take 1 nice picture of yourself

An eng,
Are you gonna make curtains or blinds? Did your curtain maker tell you averagely how much they charge for condo?

melodie

Hi Kenneth (tupiddog)

I think u'll get ur keys soon...

Can't we just say it's our parent's car and they r staying with us even tho they r not?

Do we need to apply resident card for them since they will come & visit quite often?

Hey all,

I got my curtains from tots and teens at Tg Katong Complex. Very nice fabrics but dunno whether the prices r cheap tho.
But the pple there r very patient and nice...

chrisie

If there are any Fisher and Paykel's fans out there, they are having a warehouse sale from today till Sat at their Ubi Showroom, Ubi Ave 4. The sale is for display sets with very minor scratches and some non at all. Very good buy! =) People were buying away this very morning at 8.30am. For those who are interested, head down fast.

limay

wahh...miss this for 2 days and I have so much reading to catch up..wow, Mobe & Melodie..So jealous that u people are getting ur keys liao

Christine - yah, i lurrvee that I got my lights! Highlight of my trip! hehe...These chandeliers are quite common here, its like in all the shop lots & hotels, there is even a mini one in my hotel toilet now!

ah_eng

Kelly
U are most welcome. But try to ask one or two more quotations (to be fair to ourselves...kekeke)

Fanta,
I am making blinds and curtains (mentioned in my earlier post). He did not gv a price for condo cos the price depends very much on the kind of material u want. Therefore it is not 'fair' to have a 'package' price. Anyway, this guy is introduced by my collg who had her curtains and blinds made for her terrace ppty and apparently she found his price fairly cheap. As for me, I have another quotation before him and he is almost 30% cheaper...now lazy to find other makers ...most prob will stick to him

fanta

Thks Ah eng. Btw, if you're installing grilles, you nid to have the grilles installed 1st b4 they can take the actual measurement.

yybb

christine,
can I know until when har the warehouse sales?
is there any warranty..

sorry to ask so much... I am interested in the fridge