Park Green

poox

any park greeners planning to sell their place? my brother is planning to get a unit in park green.

i'm a park greener too (not agent)

cove101

hi...I wonder anyone can comment if PG Residents are allowed to 'book' function room over the phone? I thought we must do this in person with our cheque? I am in the impression that the mgtm office does accept this type of arrangements.

bbmaru

We used to call the mgmt ofc to book the room first and then follow up with the cheque.. not sure how's the arrangement is like now... btw, anyone going for the AGM in Sept?

laosineo

Yup, u r right. Its reserved for another EC after the Esparina Residences at Buangkok MRT. Most likely launching end of this year.

luvudeepdeep

woa... din know there is a thread for park greeners here... hihi

hey we wanted to rent out our 3Br unit here, if u interested or know anyone tat who is interested in park green, do PM me, thanks ya!

zee_e

Maybe the initial active forumers moved out of park green already? That could explain the lack of activity here ...

limay

Hi Park Greeners, just came to check on this thread out of boredom
I am one of those who were v active when this forum just started (one of the few original owners who bought direct from NTUC Choice Homes back in 2003/2004) - guess there are not that many of us left? (or we have all moved on to corresponding on Facebook instead.)

Anyway, hello the new owners!

Btw, we noticed that the new management committee is making a point to organize more get-togethers for Park Greeners (e.g. the recent picnic & a 3D2N trip to Batam this weekend). Kudos to them for that, hopefully response has been good. We couldn't make it for both of these, but hopefully will be able to join one of the future events & get to know some new neighbours

whowillbe

I'm still around too though not as frequent as Bigtoes. Actually Park Green has a nice environment n with the development of the Punggol Promenade, this part of Singapore is gonna be great. Furthermore the new developments are so small in terms of unit size. Horrors.

waza

i ever thought of shifting but looking at current new launches, the living & common rooms are really tight..i am waiting for this :p

1679973.jpg

whowillbe

Lee, totally agree with u. I stay in a 4 Bedder, how to find a 1500+ apartment now? The 4 bedder in Austville is about 1200+ only.

Also with the Serangoon Reservior just beside us, things are more happening now. U should try taking a stroll for dinner at Punggol Promenade.

waza

hi roy
Recently one 4 bedder hit 1.1mil, almost double what the 1st buyer paid for

yup went Promenade for dinner once but too lazy to walk..haha
The empty land beside Austv is up for tender, getting crowded soon.

limay

Hey Roy - nice to 'see' you on this forum

We have also been looking around for a bigger place (1800+ sq ft), but every development we have been to have units way smaller - some even have so called 'penthouses' at 1400 sq ft! Austville is likewise extremely small, and the showflat is misleading (extension into the balcony, separating walls missing, wadrobe taken out to create illusion of more space) - at least there are now new regulations on fair representation of showflats! I really wonder how people can snap up such tiny units - for starters, with so little cupboard space, where do they store everything? (My clothes alone would take up all the cupboards!)

Lee (waza)- When did you move in? I don't mean a FB group for Park Greeners, but I am in touch with a couple of neighbours that we have gotten to know better & we typically keep in touch via FB updates/emails.

zee_e

woah, how long does it take to walk to the punggol promenade from here? sounds abit far for a walk :p

yup, agreed that newer development are all getting smaller! austville was so tiny (we hop over to the showroom to take a look out of interest)

I like the environment here so far, after staying for 3 months. peaceful and very green
perhaps the only drawback is the NEL is a little far from here - need to take bus/LRT.

waza

hi limay, i shifted here since TOP..heehee
which area are u planning to shift to? For quantum of 1800+ unit why not opt for a landed?

After viewing so many 'compact' showflats & i concluded that a resale is a better choice for me.(those TOP before 2003/2004 w/o massive bay windows).

i do like the space & environment here except the peak hours when returning from work.

welcome zee, u could try going to town from Kovan mrt instead, that's what i usually do when not driving.

whowillbe

Hi Zee, its about 30-35 min walk... Well I'm sure the walk can whip up a big appetite. :)

Hi Lee, I knew about the 1.1mil unit... sigh sell high also must buy high... Me and my wife find it a bit hard to let go of this place. After all, its our first home. Also the surroundings are so serene and nice, definitely a nice place to bring up kids. The schools around ain't too bad. Heard that Nan Chiau Pri is a Future School and Nan Chiau Secondary is a SAP school now.

Limay, what's the size of your current unit? 1800 is very big leh... I know Interlace are selling units that are hugh as they were launched when big units were the vogue but after the Lehman crisis, Mickey Mouse units became the hottest thing. Park Green has very generous units in terms of size. I saw my friend's Parc Lumiere (Simei DBSS) photos as she just got the keys. Gosh the balcony was humongous, the toilets were large but the kitchen and rooms were paltry in size.... Its the same for all new developments. I know why they made balconies big but toilets?

limay

Lee - we were looking around for a new place at areas like Kovan, Upper Serangoon, and near NEX mall, but didn't end up seeing anything we liked (not the price at least)! Meanwhile, prices have risen so quickly, it didn't really make sense anymore, so we are pretty much stopped looking by 3Q of last year.

We were also checking out cluster style housing (several in Kovan, The Cabana) with sizes of about 2400+, but decided against cluster at the end cos alot of space gets wasted on staircase & the size of each floor is actually quite tight. Also considered some terrace (e.g. the ones at Gerald Drive), but of cos prices have pretty much risen out of budget

Roy - our current unit is 1356, think one room less than yours? We also went to check out the penthouses at Park Green when a couple of units were up for sale last year, but Alex wanted one with a big rooftop terrace and those on sale didn't have that. (hah yah, we are one of those who don't mind having huge balconies to have a swing, etc and space for kids to run around!)

waza

limay, my friend wanted to sell off his landed Jln Mastuli ard 1+mil. U can rebuilt it, walkable to kovan. If u need info i'll ask him post the link. There are some cluster ard sommerville area, during 09 new units lelong 1+ mil, 3levels & 1basement.

me too gave up looking at this moment & still like PG overall.

roy - Parc Lumiere bath looks big cos of bay window? Giving the impression the shower area is widen.

talking abt PH @ Pk Green, i suspect 1 uninform owner sold his unit very low & flip by agent for 100k within 2mths sometime back, tough luck.

limay

Lee - thanks for the offer, but buying an old landed just to pull it down & rebuilt from scratch would be tedious (not to mention expensive)! Anyway, we have pretty much stopped looking now.

If we ever get something new, would logically have to be in Yishun, as close to my ILs as possible cos hubby just started a new job in Jurong & the travel time to drop our son at the ILs in Yishun every morning then head to Jurong is horrible!

whowillbe

Limay, yup mine is 4 bedroom. I still can't imagine a large balcony for the kids to run around but I wouldn't mind a large garden... :)
Sigh... I dun think its possible to get a landed property liao... Its simply too expensive.

Lee, its that's true then that agent is super unscrupulous!

whowillbe

Out of the entire stretch Punggol East to punggol park, only North Vista Sec, Park Green n the Rivervale belongs to Pasir Ris Punggol. So Wierd.

zee_e

Yup, Pasir Ris-Punggol.
But i'll still remain a Aljunied voter, only updated my nric address in jan this year, after the cut off date :p

Btw, anyone attended the rally at the open field next to us? was there last night, so many people in the rain and muddy field ... haa!

dracwy

testing testing

no more new posts? :p

thinking of renovating the bedroom toilet. the floor tiles suck, super ugly now.