Park Green

ah_eng

Alvin,
yes, I have placed deposit with AT Design. But my designer is not Joanne.

White,
Thank you so much for ur good news...If i dun remember wrongly, ur lawyer is the same as mine...YIPEE!!

fanta

Wah Limay, so shiok, can go shopping at the same time ** envious ** if NTUC release keys to you earlier, will you fly back immed?? hehe....

Ah eng,
Tentatively, open hse shld be ard 2pm. Will let you guys know again

limay

Fanta - will be stuck in Maine most of the week lah (ulu seaside place)..can only do shopping on the 2 weekends when i am in Boston...But i will miss ur "open house" leh...

how come its block 12, then 8 next? How abt block 10? I thought they would issue the blocks facing the LRT first...hehe..ours is block 6..shd be next i hope

alvin

Hi Christine,

U can called my ID at: 96864332 (Donald Ho) ID Living & Design & check with him the quote. Cheers.

busybee

hi bricriu!
noted! thanks.
yes, we're excited about finally getting our home! we've driven by countless of times over the past year or so, to take a peek at the progression and all that. we would at times see other couples peering outta their car windows too. heheh...we might already have met quite a few neighbours that way.

ah eng!
hope to see you in the lifts soon!

augustine,
you would be happy to hear this. passed PG this morn and that vile streak of white has somehow been removed! hope we'd never hafta have our hearts broken that way again.

fanta

For those turning up at our open hse, pls PM us at [email protected] by tis Fri. Send us your nick, real name, blk & unit no, hp no so tat we know who to expect. This's for the benefit of all PG owners for we aren't inviting non PG residents here. Tentatively, it's set tis Sat, actual timing we'll sms you. See yah!

Pls hurry! For the 1st 10 couples only. Cheers!!

bbmaru

Hey Fanta,
You are making me laugh!!

You have almost ALL my particulars...would you still like me to email you all that again?

I shld be the first couple to enrol right?

janett

Hi guys

I have just checked with my fren in rio vista. their maintenance fee for 3 room is only $240 and it includes a shuttle service to Hougang MRT. They also have a minimart in their basement.Guess we have to wait for the Management Committee to be formed to review the maintenance fee..

kyosho1

My lawyer had just released the stamp duty fee from CPF since 9 Oct. I am at blk 11. Wonder if I will get the keys in Oct....

fanta

For pple like carol, ah eng, jerry/vera, alex/limay, you guys nid not register, juz pay cover charge for admission....kekeke

dracwy

alvin/fanta,
will not be joining u guys this sat, since limay will be out of town. do take some pics of your new place and post them here to show us ya.

alvin

Hi Carol,

yes, there will be luck draw & got only one prize & is 2 day/1 nite to take care of my girl so that we can have a day off kekeke.....

Btw, will sms to u on thursday nite to confirm the timing. Carol, did u call & check when can u collect yr keys since your are staying 8 flr?

bbmaru

Alvin,
No matter how many times I call, they will still tell me that my unit is only ready in mid Nov. I very much believe the reason for those who are getting their keys later is that the contractors are not done with those units. Must be they screwed up our unit and that's why now still rectifying the problems. So right now they are pushing out those units which are ready. So I have to patiently wait for my unit to be completed.

Talk abt sequence...what kind of sequence do they have? Think it's a matter of how fast they can rectify the problems in the units. So Chinnie, I guess if they cannot finish the rectifying work in your unit, there is no way they can push for an earlier key collection date, even if you tell them you will be homeless by then. They are one big hopeless bunch of pple!

The worse part is that they are trying to hide the truth from us. Why can't they simply tell us frankly tat the contractors are still do rectifying works in our units, than to cook up so many cock and bull stories? Sick!

fanta

Hi Ka Ro,
You're the 11th person to register.....too bad, can't let you in.hee....jus joking. Pls PM Alvin your hp no. so we can confirm on the timing wif you. Due to overwhelming response, we may close registration sooner

dracwy

carol,
i guess u're right. i believe that's the reason for not releasing the keys in sequence. it all depends on whether u're lucky enough to get a unit with lesser defects.

samily

Got a question here.

Does anyone know when we can start moving in?
I mean those that have already collected the keys.
Does it mean that once you're ready, you can move in or did NTUC set a date that you can only move in after that date?

limay

Hey Polly - welcome! We are on block 6 too, L8. So now we know 4 couples in block 6 (Ka Ro - L4, us - L8, Chinnie - L10, and urselves - L12)...hehe...new neighbours to throw rubbish down into their balcony (NOT)

Samily - think u can start moving in once u get the keys - the maintenence fees start from TOP (31st Sept) no? Meaning that we are all already paying for utilising the pool, gym etc...But if u shift in too early, u would have to put up with the renovation noises & dust etc!

arieson

Plus me...on top of Polly. Hee...so I am the one who can throw rubbish down all your balconies :p

Polly, welcome to you too.

chinnie

Hi Carol,

My lawyer has just sent us a letter telling us that they have spoken to NTUC again regarding our urgency, Guess NTUC now has a file of our unit full of lawyer's letters haha.

The only thing i dun understand is that if they release units based on their completeness, then why not just rectify my unit and then be done with it, no need for such letters to fly here and there wat. So i believe that they do distribute by blks (perhaps if a blk is 80% ready, then they will release?), and then by units which are urgent and ready?

I can understand your frustration lor, seeing your neighbours getting their keys, knowing that you block has started key collection, and yet you can get your keys only one month later
But just hope that after rectification your unit will have minimal defects.. Think it will be much more heartpain if you collect your keys and see "pregnant floorings", broken tiles and hollow walls...

chinnie

Wah, all the block 6 people appearing now. Shall we storm up to NTUC's office and demand that they release our block now since there are so many of us? heee...

Please dun throw things onto my balcony hor, I will just sweep them down to "you know who", the one below me hahaha

limay

Hi Aries & Wenwen

Yah, like chinnie said - if we get the keys later, can assume that all the defects have already been tackled! Just take it as they are doing the rectification for us & we dont have to supervise loh
Better to get the keys later & have a nicely done up unit, than to get it early & step in to see alot of defects! "Sam tong"
(of cos people like Alvin/Fanta are luckier - theirs most prob was done up properly to begin with!

tgv45

hi me from blk 6 too. so anyone knows whether the maintenance fee starts rolling from TOP? if so, isn't it v unfair to pple like us who only get keys next month? why pay maintenance for a property we haven't own, and not allowed to enter???

bbmaru

Chinnie,
Actually come to think abt it, I am paying my maintenance fee for nothing since I can't even step foot in PG compound w/o keys!

I dunno if it's a blessing if I get my keys late cos I dun have to put up with so much drilling noises since I cld be one of the last few to get keys. On the other hand, I worry cos I dunno how defective my unit is since they are taking so long to get my flat ready (considering blk 12 was the first to be completed)

That day I passed by Nuovo, I saw this unit that was nicely renovated and brightly lit. Guess the owner was probably one of the earliest to move in. I felt envious, even thou I'm not an owner of Nuovo. So I guess I will be even more envious of Alvin & Fanta when I pass by PG some time later and see them waving at me in their nice and cosy home *drool*

dracwy

wenwen,
me hubby of limay. we've already gotten the TOP letter from our lawyer. now waiting for them to forward the maintenance fee, surveyor's fee and the 25% TOP payment to NTUC. i think once these fees are paid up, NTUC will release the keys. no money no talk mah

chinnie

Limay,

But that unit dun have balcony at the bedroom leh, so ... Opps! It will still be you!!!!!

Carol,

I fully understand your feeling
What to do? Anyway, is it confirmed that Maintenance fees start from TOP?

ah_eng

I just talked to my lawyer. She told me that she had oso wrote several letters to NTUC for her clients. But NTUC is not flexible one. They dun care wat letters they sent. They just follow their own rules. So I guess we just hv to wait patiently.

And FYI, for those who took UOB bank loan, they take 7 days to do their disbursement. For those using HSBC, lucky u..they only take 4 days and OCBC take 5 days.

bbmaru

Hi folks,
I have checked with the NTUC pple and they told me that the fee only starts 14 days after you get your notice to take possession of your unit or after you take possession of your unit, whichever is earlier. In that case, we are not "short-changed" after all

arieson

Wenwen, I think most Blk 6ers should have gotten the TOP notice for paying stamp fees from lawyers.

Carol, cool down..think for the best like Limay say and you feel better. Personally, I am a bit sian on being able to lay hand on the furniture I like.

bbmaru

Chinnie,
No lah, the "whichever is earlier" is for the maintenance fee.. you read too fast is it? It simply means that you'll start paying your maintenance fee 14 days after the date of notice. If you collect your keys within that 14 days, then your maintenance fee will start from the day you collect your keys (that's wat I meant by whichever is earlier lor)

fanta

Carol, dun be envious of us cos the noise & dust maybe unbearable so much so that we can't even move into the hse yet till most of you have settled down. Tmrw I'll pop by to see how ready is your unit, then you can agar the waiting time

bbmaru

Fanta,
Dun need to do that "running abt" for me lah...cos mid Nov is probably the estimated time given by the contractor. I will wait patiently. Wait later you tell me more and I brood over it again

Anyway, if I cannot tahan and die die have to take a look, then I'll have my chance on Sat after your open house

razor

Alvin / Fanta
Hello there. Did you get my mail regarding the open house this weekend? Can we join in? ;P

Are we the last team to arrive and we are eliminated a.k.a amazing race ah?

razor

Hi people. You guys / gals are sure active here.

Anyway, glad to know keys collection coming soon liao. Can't wait! Too bad tho, lucky as Alvin / Fanta to be able to collect keys tomorrow!

Alvin / Fanta,
All ze best and enjoy the experience!

Anyhow, want to say a big hi hi to all neighbours, especially those staying in Block 8. Maybe we should have Inter-Block Games next time when we move in. ;P

razor

By the way, check with you all - are you going to perform any "rituals" the first time you enter into your new home, or you all plan to just simply open the door and cheong in straight away? Anyone as pan tang as me? ;P Can share share what you all going to do or not doing?

Have got a fren who got his keys to Nouvo, and he is rather unhappy and disappointed with it, even though the developer is CDL. Felt cheated as I think the pool is very small and the blocks are very close to the main road than was shown in the site plan when the project was launched. Just hope PG will be fine!

bbmaru

Hey Razor,
I'm getting a Feng Shui master to "inspect" my house...so more or less I will do a bit of the formality stuff when I collect my keys.

Wat abt you? I heard from my FS master that diff dialect groups will have diff kind of formalities.

razor

Hey Carol,
How much your Fengshui master charge?

As for us, just going to listen to our mamas and get ready some fruits (green banana, mandarin oranges and pineapple) and put in the house. Also heard things like: don't wear black when you open door for first time, ensure pocket got cash, bring hammer and knock every corner of the house (to signify start of reno - dong tu), burn incense and pai pai at every corner or the house ....

A lot la - don't know which one to follow. Think we'll just do the basic. ;P