Park Green

Alvin,
6th floor got reply liao, I think my 16th not so fast also. Heehee... but at least can start collecting info on my furnitures etc.

Thanx

bbmaru

Alvin,
Sure can one lah... we can pose as your friends and relatives

bbmaru

Bricriu,
Any person to be envious of...

I think NTUC must be taking revenge on me for the incident 2 yrs ago, that's why giving me my keys so late

limay

Alvin - i wont be in SPore this weekend, will get alex to sms u on Sat to confirm if u hv open house (food inclusive)..hehe

busybee

our lawyer told us that ntuc is now releasing the keys for block 12, and that there is no news whatsoever as to which block is next.
i'm in block 8 (who's gonna be my lift neighbour?
) and have this nagging suspicion that we might be last. let's hope this suspicion is just pure anxiety...i do so want the keys soon!

bricriu

busybee,
i think if send out the checks for 6 mths maintenance and surveyor's fees to ur lawyer will speed up the process.
At least now can start getting excited about PG.

tupiddog

Alvin :

Congrats on your collectin of keys ! feel soo happy for u and all of us here as that oso means we too will be recieving our calls soon ..

Do invite me to your open hse as well .. wanna take a look inside PG..
thanks !

ah_eng

Alvin,
Congrats Congrats!!
Can include me in your open house as well
??

Busybee,
I m at blk 8 too! Jean mentioned tat latest for blk 8 to get letter will be end Oct.

Chinnie,
NTUC wants to see $$$ first before they will gv u the keys..just be patient

mona

Hi PG neighbours,

Not sure if you are aware that NTUC has been giving waiver for the 6 months maintenance for their projects like bishan loft etc. Don't know why they're NOT giving this for PG ... so it's kind of UNFAIR right ? Even if they don't give the 6 months maintenance waiver, at least they should provide some kind of freebies to us else why should they make this time an exception ???

bbmaru

Hi Kelly,

Want to hear more of the "unfair treatments" given to PGers?

Rivervale Crest (anor development by NUTC thou it's a private condo) also waived their maintenance fees for the first 6 mths or 12 mths (cannot remember which unless I check with my friend).

Who would like to volunteer to speak up on behalf of all PG residents? Maybe can try contacting their Biz Development Manager Chun Ling and see wat she says

mona

the following extract is taken from
http://www.sntuc.org/co-ops/history_choicehomes.asp

From its first project, Simei Green Executive Condominium, to its fifth, Bishan Loft, an Executive Condominium which is expected to be granted Temporary Occupation Permit (TOP) at end-2003 -NTUC Choice Homes has returned some $4 million in savings to more than 2,000 homeowners. The developer did this in various ways, by absorbing stamp fees, between three and 12 months of maintenance fees, contributing to the sinking funds and purchasing shopping vouchers and NTUC LinkPoints for eligible buyers

So you see for all its 5 past projects, some kind of benefits have been passed down to the home owners ... so what is PGers getting this time ????

bbmaru

Hi Kelly,

Are you a late buyer? Cos NTUC actually absorb stamp duty during the time we bought our unit (but I assume they wld have done that for all units). We were also given additional $5-10K discount depending on the size of the unit bought). However, I felt that the discounts we've gotten were not sufficient, taking into consideration that Bishan Loft and Rivervale Crest had their maintenance fees waived. But I think we started voicing too late, since some wld have already paid up their 6 mths maintenance fees

bbmaru

Bricriu,

They give us lower quality tiles, cheaper toilet bowls (ours dun even come with half flush to help save water) and old model Daikin air-cons which do not come with inverter compressors that saves electricity *sigh*

dreamin

carol,
is our tiles of lower quality? Oh.. didn't know about that... Do you plan to change the toilet bolws and aircons? Sigh... Sianz again

dreamin

Guess we are the cheapest EC of all other EC, maybe that's why we never have any special refund on the maintenance fees?
Carol,
Maybe it's a good idea to voice out regarding NTUC Choice Homes special treatment to their homeowner but doesn't apply to us seemingly...

limay

Knowing that its NTUC & an EC, I guess we should not have high expectations of the quality of furnishing when we bought the units. Of cos we would want the best, but that way, there is less disappointment no?

tat20021973

we are not to say the cheapest EC of all the other ECs as the property market was suffering a downward spiral...esparis and white water were also priced within this range...we as residents just have to make our voice heard when we elect the management committee

bbmaru

Dreamin,
I can't say for sure wat the quality of the tiles they use, you will know when you do your inspection.

I won't be changing anything to incur extra costs, since we have already paid for those items. Just make do with watever that are being provided

Anyway, like wat Limay said, I was hoping for a lot more when I just bought my unit but have since given up hope so that I will not be too disappointed when I take possession of my house. We may complain as much as we like, but there's nothing much we can do now

Let's cross our fingers and wait for Alvin's comments after he inspects his unit on Thurs

bbmaru

Hi Lim,
Election of the management committee only happens after the developer officially hands over the property. This will at least be anor 1-2 yrs' time. Unless the problems are really that bad, otherwise, I think most wld have forgotten abt it or too tired to bring up the matters again...

If there's any petition to be sent out, I will be the first one to sign

bbmaru

Bricriu,

There won't be no MC one. The formation of a MC is required by law after the developer hands over the ppty

mona

Hi Carol,
We bought our unit very early ... the discount given is quite common. Most developers give discount too during the early launch so nothing special.

fanta

Alvin drove past PG juz now & found out from the chinese guard that key collection will start tmrw. Guess those collecting 1st will be the priviledged gr... pple. The PG signage at the guardhouse was very nicely done, patches at the bin ctr were also gone. Some units facing the park still have their doors dismantled though.

limay

Hi Fanta,
thanks for the update! You guys must be so excited for ur collection on Thurs! Have to take pix & post here to share with us poor souls who still have to wait another few weeks k!

dreamin

hi carol,
Sigh.. We shall wait for good news from Alvin then... I will sign too if there's any petition on the way.. keke :p

fanta

Yah Limay, very excited. Alvin saw some kids running ard near the entrance, thot key collection started liao. Then the guard told him those kids belong to the contractors not residents...OMG! Wondering why the children tagged along....

You gg on business trip or holiday?

Btw, for those coming to our open house, pls dun compare the size of our unit to yours cos mine very small. Think most of you bought bigger unit,

limay

Hey Fanta - am going to Boston for meetings lah..but flying off earlier abit so can spend this weekend & next weekend shopping! keke...

Pray we will get our keys when i get back loh..something to look fwd to!!

alvin

Need advise from all of u. I have bought a Samsung Home Theatre System but later found out that the system don't have Karaoke function, do you know any home theatre system that is around S$500.00 or below that come with karaoke function? Thks in advance.

alvin

Hi Ah Eng,

The timing will ket you know tomorrow, btw must pay cover charge:

Adult S$2.00
Childre 3 years & above S$1.00

Ha!!!!..... Joking ok.

chrisie

Hi PG-ers,
Was impressed with the many postings on Park Green and the neighbourly friendships fostered on the forum! I am also at Blk 12, Level 5.

Hi Chinnie,
Read about your ID, Esther. Could you please pass me her contact at [email protected]? Much appreciated.

ah_eng

Alvin,
Thank you thank you...hope we dun scare u off....all of us here are so excited for u...so crazy rite...not even our own keysss...haha!!

Welcome Chrisie

alvin

Hi Ah Eng,

Have u confirm your ID with AT? Went down yesterday to see their design & really very impressed by their work that they have done for other condo (service by Joanne) but have already confirm with my own ID (ID Living & Design) early be'cos my ID quoted to me more cheaper as he is my close friend.

chrisie

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Alvin,
I am on #05-23. Cant fixed an appointment for the keys yet as NTUC said that they have not received the 25% payment from Citibank/lawyer.
Am excited for you.

I am looking for ID. Does your close friend give good deal to others too?

white

good news for those staying at blk 8. Just called up my lawyer and the next batch of keys that they will be issuing will be blk 8. Do expect a call from the lawyer this end of the week or early next week.