Park Green

mlyj

Bigtoes,

I asked the related question before but no one answered me. Saw the minutes on the breakdown of the $15k management fee. $3k is to the management company and the remaining $12k are salaries to 4 staff.

Just wonder why did we need 4 headcounts and what exactly were their job scope. Most of the time i think i only saw 2 staff in the mgt office. Wonder where are the other 2 staff then.

Don't think it was mentioned in the minutes whether this management fee will be saved. But i do feel that it is a lot and whether the 4 headcounts were justifiable.

limay

Mlyj, Did u stay for the whole AGM? We had to leave early to visit someone in the hospital, else I would have brought that up, rather than harp on how come depreciation for the computers was 3 years (they were going on on something like that when we left). If its is $12k for a headcount of 4, it does sound iffy, cos I have also never seen more than 2 pax in the mgt office at any one time..unless of cos, they are working alternate days each for $3000, which is pretty good money.

Too bad this was not brought up at the AGM, cos I am sure everyone wld want to know what happens when the handover is done...would Park Green be saving that $15k/month?

mlyj

Bigtoes,

We didn't attend the AGM as we were not in S'pore. But since it was run by the developer for the first 2 years, guess we don't have much say on how they want to run the management.

corolla

Block 10 lifts tends to breakdown very often, I have been monitor the frequency of breakdown. On 09 Sep (both F8 & P7 lift breakdown), 19 Sep (P7 lift breakdown, 25 Sep (P7 lift breakdown). I approached the MA to bring up my concern, their explanation was caused by lift door bearing wearing off. I very disappointed as the lift breakdown so often and it become a SAFETY issue. Why the current lift contractor doing a lousy maintenance since we have paid them.
I think the new committee should relook into renewing their contract.

Lastly, can the resident attend the committee meeting to feedback our concern?

razor

Yes, I agree with Corolla. Block 8 lifts breaks down very often too, and the situation is made worse as for Block 8, 2 lifts served 6 units as compared to the other blocks where 2 lifts served 4 units.

By the way, is there any channel that we can provide feedbacks or submit any suggestion for improvements to the MC? Maybe, it is a good idea to have our very own Park Green website (like many other condos), or for MC to monitor this forum.

sept03

It seems like facilities are starting to fall apart 1 by 1.

A Park Green website would be good. We can even book facilities online if there's a park green website.

corolla

hi razor & sept03
Currently,the new committee is looking at ways to gather residents feedbacks and their complains. So we have to give the committee time.

Recently I notice that block 10 & 12 common area lightings are auto switch 'ON' at 6.15pm instead of 7pm.
Is the MA helping us to increase the electrical bill or reduce the wastage????

ahbeng,
I got a freelance guy. 1 person do it all. Very careful and clean. I tried him for my office units. He is Davis 91450308. His charges are cheap.

The lifts at Blk 12 is also faulty, not as often though.

Recently, I reprimanded a Tamil female guard for being rude. I rented a MPV and forgot to remove my existing PG entry disk to the rented car. I queued at PG resident gantry not the visitor's. I winded down the window and flashed her my PG resident card. She gave me an attitude and saying that I should come to the visitor's gantry. She became frustrated as behind was a PG resident waiting too.
I calmly let me maid off at the basement and drove up to her. I asked her what type of attitude was she showing me? I don't owe her any reason, even I am in the wrong, she should advice me that next time I got to drive to the visitor's gantry. Later, she lied that behind me, the car was honking. I winded down my window, who is honking? No one! Since then, when she was me coming home, she somehow ignore me or avoid. Most of the guys are very friendly, will wave to say hi.

limay

Missylan, sorry to hear about ur bad experience...we have had good experiences with the guards so far, all very friendly & wld make some small talk when I walk past the guard house. Maybe u caught her in one of the bad mood days?
Wonder how effective they are thou - Jes mentioned earlier that they didn't even have enought working torches, and they sure dont seem fit enought to chase after thieves should the need arises!

razor

Anyone signed any air-con servicing package? Any good recommendation?

By the way, anyone knows the market rate for things like chemical clean, topping up of gas, resetting of air con compressor, etc?

bigtoes,
You know, during that incident I still smiled and her, giving her a friendly wave while showing her my resident card. She gave me a really put off attitude. Though, she(braided ponytail Indian woman) is still ard, I don't wave at her anymore. But I still wave to the rest of the crew. Petty right? She saw me, she also act blur you know. I like the fat fat Malay lady guard and some male guards. Most very friendly. Haha, my bro's driving a delso too. That time accident, he waited for a set of headlamps for more than 6 months.

ahbeng,
Had a bad experience with that Davis. Think better use those Daikin authorised one. He spoilt one of my office's unit. Was working well then he come service, dunno what the hell he did. That unit totally no response. Called Daikin and they said that the main computer is fused. If fixed need $100+(include transport), if cannot got to buy new one which will be $300 (include transport). I asked him how? "He said that he had a bad day, what do I suggest?"
I told him that my customer who come to my office, my worker broke their stuff before, we paid the customer a brand new one(3K). We got to pay due to our company's reputation. Then he didn't reply me liao. If he isn't going to take responsibility, me going to CASE liao. I still got all his sms. See how he handle my case. If he handles it well, I will continue to engage his service.

This morning, 2am+, a drunkard tried to open my door. I believe, he came to the wrong level. Hahaha...

limay

Hey Missylan, Dont worry about her lah. Maybe she was in a bad mood that day! Don't know why they rotate guards so often thou - the only one who is still here from the beginning is the malay lady.

Your bro has a delsol too? heh, not many left in Singapore. I have only seen maybe 3 since we bought our car last year!

Bigtoes,
No lah, didn't bother about her anymore.

Yup, a delso. His is black with red racing seats. Hahaha... he very beng!

ahbeng,
That Davis completely ignore my sms and call. Though, I told him that I shall 50-50 the transportation charge. By the way, his company is "Kool" Factor. Just reported him to CASE. What an idiot, got problem he just vanish!

ryue

Today i actually returned ealier from work and was walking around our estate when I was shocked to see a group of maids (with kids in tow) congregating at the playground behind Blk 8 just like a mini-Lucky Plaza! haha

aphrodite

Really wonder if there are outsiders who uses the facilities @Park Green. Every monday morning (around 6.30am-7am), notice 2 guys who park their bicycles by the pool (near the jacuzzi area), swim, uses the bathroom and cycle off. Puzzling if any resident should do that.

boheng

Anyone notice there is this middle age uncle who is always at or outside the reading room area for almost every morning.. even on sunday morning can see him there.. is he a resident?

iemuhs

Just wondering if any of you install gate for your apartment? Is there only 1 design to choose from? How much is it? And would anyone have the contact for the installer? Have a baby now, and would like to ventilate the place better by opening the door and installing gate. Appreciate if someone can provide me with the info.

limay

Boh Eng, I think the middle age uncle is a resident of my block (block 6,level 2). Have seen him taking the lift a couple of times...think he lives with his kids & a grandchild. He is ultra "eng" thou, always in the reading room enjoying the aircon & daydreaming.

boheng

Thanks Limay. I tot this uncle is not a resident coz he can always stay at home to watch TV or sleep instead of roaming around the reading room

bbmaru

Su Mei,

Have u checked wif the management office? They will be in a better position to advise u. I last heard tat they are now not tat strict on the design of the gates... and I've seen diff designs at my block. As for contacts, u can check out your neighbours' metal gates... the contact numbers of the contractors will be "advertised" at the top corner of the gates... hahaha!

razor

Just to check, anyone feels that we should install a stereo system and TV in the gym? At the moment, the gym is a little boring - other than panting sound from fellow gym-goers and the machine sound, and nothing else.

Loo Su Mei,
I did mine not under the specified design. Cos I give valid reason. I have a toddler, don't you all think that the design of the grills/gate are like ladder? I did the window grill as what PG required but my main gate, I install other design. My main gate cost ard $600. Think don't need to follow the regulation la, cos I was planning to install solar film and PG dun allow film which is too dark (like LTA like that). So no point liao... but I saw my opposite block few units will super dark film. Luckily, didn't install, if not sure (*%^##$*&)^).

boh eng,
Ya, saw him many many times. He damn free leh.

merci_puku

For neighbours who has headache with the stains on the marble floor and the limescale accumulation on the masterbedroom toilet granite.

Just want to share that my neighbour manage to clean up the stubborn wine stains on the marble floor using a new product from HG.

The white residue on the black granite in my master bedroom toilet caused by water limescale can be removed as well and further protected from daily bathroom usage using a marble sealer.

Check it out at. This is now available in SG.
http://www.hi-glitz.com

samily

Hi Merci,

I accidentally spilled some orange juice long time ago. I managed to suck the orange juice out. So now, if I look at the spot from 90-degrees top-down, I can't see any color stain. However, if I look at the same spot from a 45-degrees angle against the sunlight, I can see the spot.

It is caused by the orange juice etching away the marble. I can remove the stain but not the etching.

Question :

Did you neighbour removed the stain and/or the etching?

merci_puku

I think he removed the stain. I do not know whether that removed the etching as well. Maybe you should give Hi-glitz a call so that recommend the product suitable. There are more than 20 products to clean and protect marble. Or you can go to their website to check for yourself

HG MARBLE STAIN COLOUR REMOVER

HG Marble Stain Colour Remover easily remove all kinds of coloured liquid stains such as coffee, tea, fizzy drink and red wine stains from marble, travertine or terrazzo.

DIRECTION OF USE

Remove oil and grease stains with HG Spot Stain Remover. Spray the surface well with HG Marble Stain Colour Remover. Allow at least 10 minutes for the product to work. Then remove with a sponge or cloth and hot water..

SIZES, PRICES & TYPES AVAILABLE

0.50 L -

longmarch

For stain removal, simple

soak bleach onto a piece of tissue paper, put over stain for 2 hours, u wlll see the stain being removed after that.

hanyan

I'm actually trying my luck to see if this thread is still open and am surprised that it is!

I have a prob to ask and hope anyone who might face similar prob cld give some advice.

I realised that my apt seems esp humid. We have lots of wooden furnitures at home and since last yr, I noticed that there's mold growing on them. Even after wiping away, they still grow back ,it's damn frustrating! And it's not just furnitures, all the doors and door frames in my apt has mold stains! A fren said it cld be due to poor water-proofing. I think it might also have to do with the quality of the furnitures itself (got most from barang barang... so far any probs with barang barang furnitures anyone? other wooden furnitures of other brands is less affected).

So is there anyone with similar prob? Or perhaps u know of someone in PG having this prob? What was done? Did the mold stop growing? My hubby isn't bother but coz I have sinus prob, I'm very concerned. And i tink sinus or not, mold is generally not gd for health... can anyone pls advise? Many thanks!

limay

Hey Hanyan,
Yes, we are facing the same problem as well! Just last week my hubby laquered a portion of a Barang2 study table (only that portion has mold), and we thought that would prevent the mold from growing again, but lo behold - I found more new spores on it today!! Usually, we just clean the mould off with water/vinegar (that lasts for 1-3 weeks, depending on the humidity), though laquering does help sometimes.

You are right - I think its partly due to poor workmanship, cos some (just some) of our doorframes are suceptible to mold as well, though others are not. Depends on your luck I guess, on how well the workmanship was for your unit.

Since u have a sinus problem, maybe you want to try getting a dehumidifier for some of the rooms in your place? They cost about $100 each & u can get them in most DIY shops.
Anyway, let me know if you do find a permanent cure for the mold! Thanks

samily

Our bathroom door seems to be more vulnerable to mould than the bedroom doors(probably due to wet hands), especially around the door knobs. The bathroom door started to mould 6 months after we moved in. We had to re-laquer it. Less than a year later, the mould showed up again. Have to re-laquer again.

Singapore's humidity make maintainence of wood difficult. Our previous house was country theme and we struggled to keep mould away. I guess the expensive solution is to air-con 24 hrs or use a de-humidifer and keep the windows closed.

hanyan

Happy New Year!

Thanks bigtoes, merci puku and samily for all your replies. Sorry i was busy with some friends who visited from overseas and with all that yr end festivities, no time left to surf net except to read and reply emails :p

I'm relieved to hear dat we are not to only family facing the mold prob. I did use the thompson chemical on some other laminated wood furniture abt 3 mths ago, so far ok but not sure what will happen after 6 mths. However, for barang2 pieces, becoz i complained to the shop, they gave us this bottle of red oil n said it shd solve e prob. BUT... e mold came back again now (< 6 mths) .. sob sob. Mabi I'll try e thompson thing on barang2 furniture n see how.

Btw, besides mold, we are also combating book lice... they are very tiny insects, think of rice and shrink them many times n u will roughly know how book lice are like. When they are very small, they are almost whitish or light grey, but as they grown bigger, the color darkens. I suspect when e contractor painted our hse, mabi they diluted e paint too much. Coz paint supposed to help prevent growth of mold right? I read book lice will grow in damp, humid places...
sigh.. real headache...

hanyan

Btw, i once asked the contractor who painted my parents' plc if he can come n paint all our doors, explaining to him e mold prob. He asked if the door was painted in matt or shiny lacquer. I told him it is matt and he said dat matt paint will sure have mold. Only the shiny type of lacquer can prevent mold. He said he will paint two layers and after dat will not have prob with mold oredi. So far, I've not engaged his service. Heart pain leh, have to part with few hundred dollars when i dun tink it's our fault in the first plc.

limay

Hey Hanyan,
If you need to laquer your door, its quite easy to do it on your own. We have quite alot of wooden furniture and I laquered them some time back, which seems to at least retard the growth of mould. You can easily get the shiny laquer from DIY shops and its really a breeze to laquer cos it dries out nicely.

Doesn't prevent mould growth 100% (think it depends on the type of wood as well, like the Barang2 table we have is most suceptible (&amp; just one portion), but other furniture have been mould-free ever since.
Have yet to get around to painting the toilet doors cos of the large surface area (lazy).

jane_soh

Hi anybody noticed that the mgt fee from One Marina has a GST component? Mine is $36. Was wondering why we must stick to a GST company assigned by NTUC.My friend's condo uses a 'small company' that do not need to pay GST for Mgt fund...Tried to feedback to the PG fbak email but no response...

ahbeng

Sorry I dont mean to offend anyone here.
As I noticed that there is a dog which is keep on barking every day. Hope the owner can quiet down their dog a little. Thank you very much.

bbmaru

Ah Beng,

Which blk are u staying at? There are in fact a no. of households with barking dogs but I dun usu hear them bark during the night... once in a while in the morning maybe...

Anyway, the CNY is round the corner and it's spring cleaning time again.. I'm wondering if anyone has any good drycleaner to recommend? I am looking for one tat offers cheap/reasonable rates thou I have the tot of asking the neighbours here to see if anyone else is interested... maybe can get a better rate for doing a bulk cleaning of curtains for Parkgreeners.

So, if anyone's interested in a bulk cleaning, pls let me know and I will go ask ard for rates. If anyone has contacts or recommendations, pls let me know too... thanks!

jovious25

Yesterday I faced some problem with my kitchen water tap. The water is not clean. There are residues like algae coming out with the water from the tap. I am wondering whether does anyone of you oso facing similar problem?

dracwy

hi, i'm wondering if anyone has recently heard any loud yells in the middle of the night (normally about 3-4am). i've been woken up a few nights by this sudden loud yell by a man, donno which block or which floor... very scary loud yell. my wife also heard... occurs maybe once every two or three nights.

ahbeng

yes I've heard it!

A man yelled almost every night at around 3 am! I had first heard the scream about a month ago and almost every other night the same scream happened at around 3am!

The scream is very loud. It sounds very scary. The man is shouting at the top of his lung! As if he is falling from height or something!.

Can anyone solve the mystery? ...