Park Green

dchua

Inconsiderate neighbour! You can see from the 2 pics below that this particular car owner is nvr considerate when parking his car.
397907.jpg

397908.jpg

soprano

I am looking for part time cleaner to come to my place once a week (weekdays). I am staying at PG Blk 2. If anyone has a good and reliable one to recommend, pls email me at [email protected].

thanks,
mae

soprano

another question... i am thinking of sending my son to a playgroup (2 hrs, 3x a week etc.) nearby (i.e. sengkang area). But am at a lost of which one and how to choose.... there are just so many around! If you have any recommendation and / or thoughts abt how to go abt choosing one, would appreciate if you can share with me.

my son will be 2+ next year and he is hyper active. My mum looks after him at my place at PG and she is saying that he seems to be quite bored nowadays, so good to find some social activities for him.

mae

razor

dchua,
Totally agree with you. I've noticed how this SUV parks ever since I moved into Park Green. Always parked out of line and very very inconsiderate and sometimes taking up 2 lots just like what you have posted.

razor

Anybody notice outsiders still coming into PG for swim, especially on weekends? I always see many people who carry big big bags on hand for swim. After the swim, they actually disappear into the common bathroom. Are these outsiders?

limay

Dchua, If the owner has been perpetually parking out of the line, then I hope he/she will take note after ur posting. However, do give people the benefit of the doubt if its only occasional?
I am actually more peeved by people who dump their bulky junk/newspapers by the letterbox/lift landing...guess it is too much to ask that they walk to the rubbish disposal area!!

ahbeng

wah lan eh park until so sengeh?

The tyre even touches the parking box line leh. Think the car owner must have forgetten to hang that triangular bikini plate on the windscreen lah.

Just be more forgiving.

As for me, I have always park sui sui. My car is always 10cm apart from each of the 4 tyres withing the parking box and it will never touch the line. Alwys go-stunt 1 time only to get into position.

hehe

razor

This was just taken this evening. It's not a one off thing. It's always like that, and the driver likes to park head in first - a sign of laziness.

398529.jpg

dchua

Ah beng,
Precisely the pics are taken on two different nights. We had our limits and that's the reason for posting the pics *to vent*

Razor,
you got him yday! My husband was still asking me to take a pic last nite and post again. I think this owner dun surf SB forum. Cos he is a medium aged man ....hahaha!

If you people see the carpark lots #, you will know which block this SUV owner stays.

ahbeng

aiyoh ! Once again, the car tyre touches the line!

hi dchua, i would like to give you my complements. You are a very good photographer. Pictures taken were crisp & clear. Good job!

Seems like the owner favorites parking lot numbers are 116,118,119 haha...

dchua

ah beng,
Today's posted pic was not by me lah...hahaha
Anyway thank you very much for the compliments.
Remember to buy ur 4D ;)

razor

By the way, for the coming AGM, are you all for or against the resolution to abolish washing of cars at the car park?!

Goodness me .... I'm certainly not for the idea.

ahbeng

halo dcchua.4D bought liao. Thhks for reminder hor.

I think many owners were annoyed not simply because of ppl washing cars at car park, but of those who wash their cars at the parking lots near to the door of the rear entrance leading to the lift, as there is always a pool of water left on the ground after the car wash. That is causing obstruction to human traffic, when ppl would have hop around the water to avoid getting splash when they are walking towards the lift landing. It also pose a danger to children & old ppl to slip and fall.

To abolish washing of cars completely in the car park may also upset many car owners too. Because they want to wash their cars but cannot wash. You know that kind of feeling?

So I think a win-win solution is to propose :

Owners can wash their cars anywhere except at those few parking lots behind the lift.

In other words, owners may wet the ground anywhere except, at those areas where human traffic found to be most common.

Thats just my few cents worth.

Thank you for reading.

razor

ahbeng,
I second that suggestion. Cannot just totally abolish washing. That's too extreme liao. Perhaps, have a compromise somehow.

BTW, are you using the car wash service by this guy called Richard who goes around PG at nite?

razor

ahbeng,
By the way, I also got buy 4D for Wed's draw after you say - and Wed come out 9925! Wa liao. Si bei dui cos I bot straight at 5925.

ahbeng

Razor you also secretly went to buy 4D huh. hahaha! Aiyo I 'all beat' also didn't strike!

Dun abolish car wash lah beacuse those car owners will get very upset.

By the way, I did not engage his cash wash service.

I seldom wash my car in the car park but sometime when I do wash my car, I will drive it away from the lift area to avoid flooding the area.

Dun ban lah. Do consider my one stone kills two bird suggestion earlier.

limay

We are neutral about the car wash abolishment proposal cos we are too lazy to wash (use the petrol station car wash)...but its abit extreme lah.
Maybe what they should do is to designate a specific car wash bay (some ulu corner) and have a coin operated water dispenser (do u realise how many people openly "steal" water from the taps?)

razor

They say Singaporeans cannot orh loh (praise) one. How true!

Yesterday I just praised this owner for finally parking his car properly for 2 straight days, today so inconsiderate again - this was just taken this evening. Si bei jia lat.

400147.jpg

dchua

Razor,
You got your pic fast leh! hahaha....Singaporeans really cannot praise!!

Ahbeng,
My hubb is one who washes his car at remote area. So he will be voting against the resolution. Even HDB car parks have allloted lots for car washing. It is impossible to ask all car owners to sent their cars for car wash. There was one time when our car's front accessory (i dunno wat its called)....got spoilt during the car wash!!

dchua

Actually they never steal water leh.
They openly using it. If cannot, use then the management should warn them.

limay

Did anyone here attend the AGM in its entirety and can give an update of the resolutions voted on? We left after about 30min... Thanks!

ahbeng

wah wah wah long time didnt drop by here!
Didnt know that there are actually plain clothes detective around at Park Green. Even the owner's unit number was being hunt down man! Very efficient Park Greeners indeed!

Yah , boh eng, now I got another kang tao zhi to buy
.....hehehe....

Merci puku,
Your neighbour or is it you? Kekeke...

Our side got 2 cars who like to park inside the Handicap lot. Even after Management stick the note in the lifts(openly stated out the car numbe rplates), one of them still bochap and park there. Think much worse than those who almost used up 2 lots.

Wa liao, now my water heater still got sth struck in the pipe which led to low supply of hot water. Later ppl coming to see and got to pay them $60 for TRANSPORT. Think I can go fetch the repairman to PG. =)

merci_puku

Lousy parking is small case. There are owners who owe $30K maintainence fee and refuse to pay.
It is up to new MC to take action.

WA! How do you manage to get this type of news? I so scared they will charge me the late fee... everytime, faster faster pay them. How to owe 30K? As one month is like $250...

limay

Missylan, the 30k is actually the combined amount - one family has been owing since they shifted in (about $6-7k) and the remainder is from several different units.

razor

Any recourse for the new MC to take action against the owners of these units?

And what about the car wash in the car park issue? Has it been resolved?

By the way, there should be minutes of meeting circulated to all residents, right?

bbmaru

Wow! Goodness me! I din know our PG thread is still active!

Ya, I was also expecting them to circulate the minutes of the AGM to the residents, or at least post it on the notice boards... will they or will they not update us on the AGM? They shld right?

sept03

Yes, i think they should update the residents with the minutes and what are the problems that are resolved or still pending.
It has been like 3 weeks after the AGM. Except for the list of committee people that is posted on the notice board, nothing about the AGM had been mentioned. This list of committee people also took abt 2 weeks to paste it up.
Hmm, is it the mgt office people who is inefficient or the new MC that is inefficient. 8)

ahbeng

Give them more time lah. They might be still trying to get use to running the committee. Guess it is not an easy job.

By the way, I would like to say THANK YOU
to all the committee members who willing volunteer your time for us.

limay

I recalled that there was a management fee component ($15k a month?) in the annual accounts...does that mean that amount will be saved since the mgt office will be disbanded and the new committee is voluntary?

banyan24

need to highlight something here: was having a BBQ session in pit 2 last night in a pitch of darkness. The BBQ pit 2 lights were all down and our security was unable to resolve the issue from 7pm (the time we started complaining) till 8.50pm. After almost the end of my BBQ session at 8.50pm, they finally provided a light stand with 2 lightbulds. According to them, there was some sort of power trip and there was nothing much they could do. The management came at around 8.45pm to trouble-shoot.
During the 2hrs, we had asked for alternatives if the lights couldn't be resume as all my guests (nearly 30 pax) were struggling to see the food in darkness. To my shock, the entire security office only had a torchlight which was in working condition. According to the security superviser for that shift (David Ang), the big flash light was out of order and he blamed the other security for not maintaining the equipments. They refused to loan the only torch light to me despite my pleas to have a light source. I already brought 2 torchlights from my home but it was still too dark.
My question is: isn't it the management's responsibility to ensure things are in good functioning condition at all times, especially if they knew that there will be a BBQ session on that day.
Also this incident highlighted another issue: why the security do not maintain the essential equipments such as torch lights? If there was an blackout- I certainly do not feel secured if they only have 1 working torch light.
To add to my distress, I was told off by the security by the name of David Ang. He retorted that I was being so rude to him..... Please tell me how to calm down with 30 guests BBqing in darkness and being refused to have alternative lights...........

I am still in distress this morning as I totally embarassed in front of my guests.

To add: I do pay the maintanence fees on time . Also must thank the helpful neighbours on 1st floor beside BBQ pit2 for switching on their balcony lights.