Park Green

ahbeng

why our life break down so often one leh?

Somemore whenever it breaks down the maintenance ppl alwys takes so many days to get it repair. Si beh sinazzzz ah....

For HDB living hor, whenever the life break down, you just call the life maintenance people and they will come to repair it immediately 24/7. Very efficient!

Why is park green so slow? I dont understand.
knn ..

boheng

ahbeng, ur life break down very often ah... should be lift lar..

ahbeng,
Same here at Blk 12. The lift opens when close is pressed. Haiz... you know I complained like 3x already. boring... The lady will say "Aaa, got problem again hah, the service man came."

Obviously there is no "service" to the lift lor

merci_puku

Carol,
Long time no see. How are you?
Yes. Transponder is what I meant. I was too tired till I forgot where I parked the car the night before. My hubby noticed this when he was searching for the car.

Felt a bit strange as 7:30am is a bit too early for visitors. Secondly, it is abit unfair for residents to have to park their cars at the visitor lots while non-resident took up the lots near the lifts.

My hubby briefly mentioned to the MA while on the way for our Sat morning Mcdonald. All they could say is " Is it ? We will inform the security supervisor Thank you for your feedback."

Since then, didn't have time to go around to check again :-(

dracwy

saw from the notice in the lift that the management is considering to convert the reading room into "commercial use". it'll be really nice to have a little convenience store.
no need to walk so far to buy small stuffs.

samily

Please seriously re-think about having a "convenience store". People will buy food and eat everywhere, they will drop the food, ice-cream, sweets, etc all over the place, near the pool. There will be inconsiderate people that will throw trash on the floor, beside the pool, leave their coke cans, food wrappers, remains on the tables of the pool. You may step on sweets, food droppings when you walk near the store. We will have new residents - ants, coacroaches, rats, etc. Then we/the MC have new problems. Part of the money generated may have to engage a pest control company. Our maintenance workers will have to work extra hard to clean up the place. Overall, my opinion is that such a store may degrade our property's image. I am not sure if the potential financial gain from a store is actually more than the potential loss. Without food, we already have coachcroaches in our parking lots. My advice is let food stay out of our compound. We don't need more pest.

rensea

i think having a convenience store is actually not a bad idea... our plc is acutally pretty "out of the way" with any store at least a 10 min walk away... so such a store will help when we need to get some stuffs urgently.. think all of us encountered the inconvenience of going to R plaza just to buy some small items on urgent basis...

the issue with the food and drinks has already been there since day 1 when we have the vending machine .. perhaps the store may worsen the problem.. but i think it wouldn't be that serious issue..

just my personal opinion.. think it is a good idea instead of wasting space on the reading room which most of us do not use at all.. except for the uncle who is resting and enjoying the aircon there 24/7..

dracwy

yeah samily, come to think of it, considering some of the inconsiderate and primitive neighbours we have, having a convenience store might just create more problems...

samily

Another reason to reconsider. Most parents want to keep their children away from convenient stores, not closer. Convenient stores to children are like honey to bees. Keeping our kids away from the vending machines are already difficult enough. Having a convenient store will make life more unhealthy especially older kids, 'cause they can/WILL spend their allowance on the unhealthy food.

limay

I for one, am for the convenience store.

Regardless of whether it is here in Park Green, or behind Very Nice near the LRT, kids will purchase the sweets/junk food that they want, if thats their intention. A couple of minutes walk will not deter them...at least the rest of us residents can purchase items like bread/milk downstairs rather than have to walk out.

There are a couple of other private apartments with convenience stores (and even restaurants) within their premises as well anyways. I don't think having more conveniece will devalue the property...either way, there will always be inconsiderate neighbours who litter (stems from little respect for public property and bad upbringing), nothing we can do about that!

agrace

hi, i am new to this thread.can i check when was Park Green TOP? any idea when it will be available for resale?what is the price for a 2-bedroom unit?

cta

hi guys,
i am new member... in Park Green bulletin post
I am doing a research about moulds growth in HDB environment,focusly in indoor environment. I am looking for some cases in HDB,Singapore now. Is anyone there has a moulds growth in furnitures, bathroom,living room, bedroom or any place inside home? I would like to inspect them if you dont mind, of course free of charge and your identity and location will not be revealed as I only need the moulds.
Thank you very much guys, will appreciate if you can reply back
Cta

limay

Hi there, so basically, you are going around Singapore, collecting samples of various types of mould?
May I ask what do you need them for?

cta

Hi bigtoes,
I am not really going to go all around Singapore to find moulds....so tiring I think...Thats why I am asking help in this room if someone out there have the greeny, black, white little things in their HDB units. Its actually one of the building defects and most of the causations are not your faults. The mould species will tell us what is the causation why they have to grow there, therefore we can avoid their growth in the future and other places. I wont grow them again in house
..hehehhe..just check who they are and why they grow in particular place......
Cta

boheng

Last evening when going back through PG back gate, near the tennis court, a rat ran from the tennis court towards me while i was opening the gate and gave me a fright.

merci_puku

Holy Cow !!!

Not only just rats !!!

Just read from the Park Green message board that there is a 2.5m black snake on the lose at the planters near the reading room and gym.

Really (In Mandrain) Snake rat in one nest.

ztsmom

Dear neighbours,

I am urgently looking for a nanny in Park Green (or somewhere nearby) to take care of my 2 months+ baby boy.

Please contact me @ 62418834(H) or 91764632 (HP) if you are keen or have any info.

ahbeng,
One of the dog is the German Shepherd if you know where...

On my level, there is a poodle also... Bark and bark when it hears footsteps! Somemore poodle's barking is sharp.

iemuhs

Hi all (if anyone if still reading this),

Does anyone know when did Park Green TOP? Sometime in Nov 2004? Which means, if we want to sell our place? It will be 5 years after that, in Nov 2009? Seems like a long time to go....

Playgroup
I noticed that there are more and more young kids around the pool now whenever I bring my son down for a walk. He enjoys playing with whoever he gets to meet. Am wondering if any of you here have children around 1.5-2 years old? Maybe we can form a Park Green Playgroup for the young ones to meet and play downstairs.
Let me know. I am very keen!

limay

Heya Boh Eng, long time no hear!!

Nope, didnt go for the AGM (think most others also lost interest), but I hope they did decide to convert the reading room to something more useful (the only regular at the reading room now is the uncle who sits there for the aircon!), and that they stop people from washing their cars anywhere at the car park...designated washing bays are fine. The other day, this guy parked so close, and was happily soaping away - splattered so much soap suds onto our car - quite inconsiderate!!

Bigtoes,
Hahaha... many inconsiderate ppl here. Wondering anyone here driving a <font size="+1">Subaru WRX with golden stickers</font>? If you are here reading this, please be considerate when driving into a one way lane. Zoom down the slope and into a one way lane to find your desired carpark lot. Do you have your own children? No? Do you have siblings? No? You should have parents right? What if an elderly is walking towards you, towards the lift and happen to block your view, just next to the pillar when you are going to turn right illegally. Is it a must to park that lot? Why can't you drive to the properly lane then to the lot? Really damn inconsiderate of you!

Because of such drivers, they create a hump... now scared my new car front bumper will be scratch!

cartman

Hi there! Does anyone here have problems with the glass shower screen hinge? Mine's kinda noisy when opening/closing the door. &amp; lubricating it doesn't seem to help. Called the contractor &amp; he wants to charge almost 100bucks for 1 hinge replacement!!

sun7

hi cartman, may i knoe how yr shower screen look like, any photo , worry as i will be installing mine soon too. pls advise

Cartman,
My master toilet also having this problem. Got a very loud noise when opening and closing, think yup the hinge giving problem like the door going to come off. $100... wa...

iemuhs

Anyone interested in getting a part time maid for the weekend?

I have one who is helping to clean my place now every sunday. She is very, very good. Works v fast, cleans v well, has good initiative (will take clothes off my clothes rack to iron). We pay her $14 an hour for the size of our place (4 bedrooms) as well as for weekend, but the price might be negiotiable. We always leave her alone and go out and she has always been very honest and continue to work when we are out.

We have to let her go cos we are getting a maid end of this month to look after my son. Interested parties, please sms or call me at 81127272. I really hope she can find another employer after me. Tnks!

cta

I am looking for a part time maid .....I have several questions though, does she speak english?for 4 bedroom,how long does she take to clean everything?Is she available at anytime?

arieson

Long time nvr come in. Things change a lot and now we may be getting a new EC besides us. Wonder how it would look like.

limay

Hi all, long time no hear! Just wanted to wish you guys a Merry Xmas and Happy New Year in advance!!!

Btw, love the blue fairy lights that they have around the pool and guard house! Matches ours somemore(we are the unit facing the pool with the blue/white-ish fairy lights at night)

teak

Taka,

Sorry, the private forum has recently been torn down, after 3 years, the reasons is that in fact no one regularly access it and it became spammers' favorite place.

But surprise someone still remember there was such a forum.

Merry Christmas to all!

taka

Teak,

I tried to pm u but you do not have pm function.

So the forum is permanently closed liao? The reason for asking is because I am looking for a website address to calculate the shen chen ba zhi, previously posed under topic of interest. That website is really user friendly. I tried to google it but can't find. Think is wotif or something like that.

Any way to retrieve them?

<font size="+1">Hi all,
Cos we own 2 vehicles, management telling me that the council might be asking for the 2nd transponder back. Then I ask the lady what are the other alterative? Bloody hell, she asked me to go think of other alternative instead of providing me!?! I said what if I pay for the 2nd car? She keep quiet. Wondering who can help me with this situation? What if they really ask for the 2nd transponder back then ask me not go park other place? Impossible mah, ask me to go park HDB meh? Then raining, I got to use the umbrella with my 2 kiddos?</font>

arieson

That's how our MA work mah...create the problem and ask us to think of a solution. Personally, I am still wondering what is their criteria for issuing 2nd transponder.

Missylan, I suggest that you call an EGM so the MA has to face the music. I think you will get some support if you pay for the 2nd car (if space available) as this appear to be market practice. Even not, criteria will be clear to all of us. If I know can have second car transponder, I will ask for it long ago. I was so shocked when I knew it.

ahbeng

hi has anyone often encounter problem with our resident gantry barrier while driving in?

It seem like the sensor often fail to detect my transpondant and me always must honk the guard to up the barrier for me.

I thought if I must always honk the guard to up the barrier might as well they replace my transpondant with a horn because thate traspondant is just stupid redundant plastic.

By the way, mine is a super loud air-horn. So if you live near to the main gate and has often being annoy by my loud air-horn honk, pls dont blame me but go 'F' the Park Green office for providing us such a lousy vehicle gantry system hor

Thank you :)-)

tupiddog

I'm really sorry to hear that the MA is asking back for those who have been issued with the 2nd transponder Disc that had been issued in the past . But i believe this is due to the fact that the carpark is totally full during the weekends and Eve of any public hoildays. When even residents who come back at nite cant even find a lot for themselves. It may seem unfair and a little silly for residents who has 2 or more cars to park at the HDB's carpark, but than again think of the residents who only has only 1 car and yet cant find a parking lot. Doesnt it sound even more unfair to them ?

Regarding the very under used and unmaintained reading room that we have . An idea which i find intersting is that we converted to a laundry collecting center. Only problem is that, would laundry Company actually take it up the rent . Currently the nearest laundry we have is located at Compass Point which has a carpark usually packed regadless of day or hour . which make it rather inconvient for eveyone .
I might bring up this suggestion to the MA to see if they would have a look into this .

razor

Regarding the carpark issue, I have to agree with Kenneth. Recently, I notice that it is getting increasingly difficult to get a parking lot in PG, especially if you come home later. In the past, it will only be difficult to get a lot if you come home near to 11 plus or midnight, but nowadays, the carpark nearest to the lifts is usually full around 9 plus or 10! And yeah, I can't help but noticing "unfamiliar" cars parked at resident's lots. I suspect that there are a lot of visitors parking in residents' lots and I think something should be done about it.

By the way, anyone has a good part time cleaner / maid to recommend? I previously have a small note slipped under my door and I called her up recently. She sounded like a China lady by the name of Ms Zhong. Anyone using her services? She claims that she is doing for quite a few units in PG.

cartman

regarding the parking issue, yes i too agree that they are many non residents who park their cars at the resident's lots(some even wash their cars!!). Why is this so? Because 1) there's no wheel clamp(even tho MA claims there is). 2)having only bout 8 red lots around each block for residents isn't helping. Roland shd take a walk around HDB MultiSt Carpks. They have at least 2-3 floors of red lots! We park there we get fined!! 3)the guards at the guardhse? well they're literally doing their job - guarding the guardhse!
in my opinion, it's definitely not the fault of those who hv 2 cars.

Btw, just to side track a little, anyone noticed some ground flr residents conveniently taking their showers or doing their "business" in the public toilet in the mornings? Thot we see this only on TV! So CHEAP! and no prizes for guessing which unit is the nearest to it! ;)

I agreed and very willing to pay for the 2nd car but she gave me a "maybe you want to pay the council might not agree". Then how? We moved? I do understand that it is more unfair for resident with 1 vehicle and unable to find parking lots. Come to think about the lots, who is the stupid designer to design 391 lots for the 391 units? So inflexible. Anyway, did the sales agreement mention that upon purchasing the property, we are given 1 lot, if need 2nd lot got to consider buying other property? Hahaha...

Have been complaining about my blk's lift. Door kept opening when pressed close. Don't know what the hell is the MA paid for? The stupid greenish algae looking stuff is back in my washing machine, kitchen tap and bathroom. Idiot!

corolla

missylan, the Architect did not know that people staying in EC can be so rich as to own more than 1 car that why he only plan 1 car lot for one unit. if u look around Park Green carpark, people staying in EC can afford to drive Mercedas, BMW, can afford more than one car, so what does one car park lot fees means to them?

corolla,
No leh... Woodsvale(BIL's house which is also a EC) got extra lots of parking lot and he too owns 2 cars, 2nd one he got to pay for the carpark lot. Which I think is fair loh. Think living in EC is consider quite well to do liao, 500K for a HDB leh. Hahaha, I considered all condominium as HDBs. No offence! Still under flats mah =P

bbmaru

Hello pple! It's been a long time since I last popped in to this forum!

Anyone looking to dryclean their curtains since it's the CNY period again... Got good lobangs to share?

I'm also thinking if we can do a bulk collection and see if the drycleaner is willing to give some discount... any interested parties?

limay

wow, didn't expect there to be anything new in this forum after so long

We are also encountering the same issues with the lack of parking at Block 6. If we come back abit later (like 10+pm onwards), then definitely have to park far far away....wondering if every other unit now has 2 cars!!

Btw the reading room is a mess...i still donate my read megazines, but most times these end up being torn by kids! There are also alot of unsightly scribbles on the white board. Really quite ugly &amp; reflects badly on us residents. They should just change the reading room into something more useful.

Carol,
Aiyah, should come in earlier, last week called Presto to collect my clothings and curtains. Presto quite x, Fabric Pro slightly cheaper.