Pan Pacific Singapore

miata16,
go edit profile > preferences

remove the click for [Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users]

Icy

As for me my hse oso got NEro Buring Rom.. Thanks Icy for the confirmation...

I mean you PM Blim..

As for Miata me too oso don noe how to use the PM thing... Maybe you give yr e-mail address to Icy loh

brambles,
it is a burning software. downloadable from Kazza.
That programme quite good, can also convert mpg to vcd. :D

icy~ as for me i only nid 5 songs cos the rest will be christmas song....

I think my hse burner oso same as the one you name on top Nero Buring rom...

icy that mean you got find all song from Kazza again if we wanted you to Download for us rite in order you to burn into disc...

Miata... I have the software to.. maybe you tell me wat is the song you want.

Cuitebear

My hse far far... anyway just tell me the song i will burn for you all.. FOC..

Miata the song you have now is in a disc rite... than it will be all rite lah. I now call Pan Pac and ask for you

baobao,
u have to provide me with the mp3 as i cant use kazza here. Can email me since just so little songs.

u just use the audio mode for burning and drag and drop it at nero there,, should not be a problem.

hehe... wat songs? can i join oso

Miata~ call pan pac liao... she say no problems... Just pass her the disc you have and tell them wat song you want for First march in etc etc.....

Aiyo, you pple are soooooo nice. So glad to be in this thread and have met all of you.

I will have 7 songs.

1st Montage - Beautiful Girl
1st March in - Only Time
Cake Cutting - If we hold on together
1st dish fanfare - ???
2nd Montage - Something Stupid
2nd March in - From this Moment
Champagne Pouring - Valentine

If you burn the song this those special one like march in, champagne pouring, cake cutting, 1st dish. Put in one disc... And another disc just for the atmposhere

Yeah.. Hee... dunno, may think abt it again..

Talk to you gals later.. Me gtg for appt liao.

Bao Bao, I dun have all the songs in CD yet. All downloaded from IRC one.

bao bao ~ still need another disc for atmposhere??? yr will be all christmas songs??? if not then u can pass the disc to me after yr wedding,, ha ha ha

Miata~ montages one i burn an individual one for you... Cos it suppose to be in the disc wif pixs rite... Or pixs is pixs music is music..

And all the song you want i have... Can do it for you... But can confirm the above abt the montages

cutiebear

Wat my will be in christmas song... for the atmosphere that one i will ask Pan Pac to supply..

Me oni nid the march in, champagne pouring, cake cutting,1st dish... See the disc i have above... I you all want other song which i don't have i can help you all download and burn into disc...

Miata

Why you have 2 montages??? Tell tell me wat is yr first montages consist and yr second montage consist?? Thanks me oso don't wanna lump them together becos quite long

baobao,
u have how many disc?? u mean I have to pass u back again? or u dulicate for me? I can return the blank cds to u. :D

baobao, my AD photographer is the same as miata. 1st montage is the growing up presentation and the 2nd montage is the highlights of the day ceremony

Brambles ~ for the 1st montage on the growing up wat photo will you have??? Small to big, will there be some Bridal photo too

yes, growing up photos loh. all my 'obit obit' photos will see the world at the dinner
. bridal photos will be included in the 1st montage as well.

sequence as follows:
baby photos
student photos
teenage photos
young adult photos
pak tor photos
ROM photos
bridal photos

u having growing up montage as well? wat songs will u be using?

Brambles

Tell u huh my hubby don't have so much pixs leh... Very very limited... Beautiful girl is a very good song might use that...

oh, den make it a short presentation loh. when i attend weddings, oways like to see the couple's growing up presentation. find it v meaningful. like the couple is sharing their life wif their guests...

beautiful girl is a nice song hor?

Brambles

Me oso want to separate the presentation, growing up as first montage and morning highlight as second.. Feel is beta cos it put them togther take quite a long time hoh...

yah... 2 montages r better. 2nd montage can be b4 the 2nd march-in loh

additional EG is MTM/OTR? i oso want additional EG but my BS said i wun hv time to change so many outfits cuz i most prob wun go down earlier to mingle wif guests at cocktail recept.

Bao Bao, the montages songs and other songs can be on 2 separate CDs, cos my photographer can incorporate the song together with his photo slides. You sure you can do for me? Hmm.. then I must go buy another gift for you..

So is there really a song "Valentine" by Vanessa Williams?

I would think separate the 2 montages is better. If not too long, very draggy.

Brambles, I havent pass to Albert yet lei.. Maybe meet him 1st week of May. Yours how?

miata, on my songlist, "Valentine" is sung by Martina McBride

Valentine
If there were no words
No way to speak
I would still hear you
If there were no tears
No way to feel inside
I'd still feel for you

And even if the sun refused to shine
Even if romance ran out of rhyme
You would still have my heart until the end of time
You're all I need, my love, my Valentine

All of my life
I have been waiting for
All you give to me
You've opened my eyes
And showed me how to love unselfishly

I've dreamed of this a thousand times before
But in my dreams I couldn't love you more
I will give you my heart
Until the end of time...

(SOLO)

And even if the sun refused to shine
Even if romance ran out of rhyme
You would still have my heart until the end of time
'Cause all I need is you, my Valentine

Hi there!

Icy & PPgroom: Thanks! I requested the packages recently & was sent thru email to me. The packages stated for Pacific Ballrm Package - min. 45 / max. 65 tables ... but I only have the max. ard 35 tables or so .. which does not fit into their requirement for the pac ballrm ... Any suggestions, who to look for if I want to arrange an appt with them?

Tks!

Hi Sihui,

initially i only had 36 tables and PP allowed to let me have the whole PB. so maybe you can try to squeeze to 36 tables lor. shd be no prob.

Hii Ladies & Guys...

Good morning. Wa, went through previous thread and herad that 2nd gathering is coming up..Yea!!! I am going to hand up my thesis next Sat..so busy lately that I seldom come in..

Must keep me informed of the 2nd gathering. Talking about songs, maybe can go KTV...

Miata~ pls fill up

1 Disc
2nd Montage - Sonething Stupid

2nd Disc
1st March in - Only Time
Cake Cutting - If we hold on together
1st dish fanfare - ???
Champagne Pouring - Valentine

Sihui,
I had only 32 tables, so I using part of the ballroom. :p

They have Pacific Ballroom 1, 2 & 3.

So since mine is lesser, so they will just opened 2 & 3 for me. whereby room 1 will be vacent or for other company function or dinner (hopefully not).

I think 35 tables, u have more chances. Another option will be upgrading the menu to have the whole ballroom.

Bao Bao, I am verrrry grateful to you lei.
I have change the sequence a bit for Disk 2.

1 Disc
2nd Montage - Something Stupid

2nd Disc
1st March in - Only Time
Cake Cutting - Valentine
1st dish fanfare - ??? (how abt "Be Our Guest") This is nice? Really? I can see quite a few pple choosing this.
Champagne Pouring - If we hold on together

Miata

No Nid buy anything gift for me leh... I might nid yr help oso when near to my Wedding...

who noe rite... To let you noe Be our Guest is quite soft you have to ask the ppl in charge to on loudly, cos the orignal oso like that...

Where you work?

BaoBao, Be Our Guest is fast music?

When your time comes, let me know how you want me to help, reception? Emcee? Hee... I am better with such things..

I'm working in Science Park. But I can meet you anywhere, no worries.