Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Happi,

It's okie.
I can email you the details of the packages if you like.

The bridal show will be held on 19th Oct. The gowns featured will be from Bridal Veil. I think it's $20 per couple. The advertisement for this show is from Female brides.

You can email me if you need more details about Panpac. email: [email protected]

happi

Hi Mint,

I will discuss with my BF first. If he's also interested in PanPac, maybe we will contact PanPac for the details.

Thanks for the info on the bridal show. I saw some good comments on the thread on Bridal Veil. I think should be a nice show.

joyce

Just attended a weekday wedding at ballroom 3. think that the table setting was quite plain. loved the gift idea of soap and candles in replacement of the usual chocolates/cakes. liked the table cloth, its so scrunched up it makes perfect sense. no need for them to iron
service was very good and plates were changed at every course-- almost one waitress to one table. food can be improved a lot. accoustics quite good. not overly loud for the ballroom.

jellybeans

I'm so glad that so many people are having their wedding banquet in PP. PP is also one of my choice for banquet. In fact, already made tentative booking for Sep 2002. But since I have only about 30-33 tables on a weekend, they are giving me the Ocean ballroom. The reviews i've read in this thread are mostly on Pacific ballroom. Unlike the Pacific, the Ocean room has only a ceiling height of 3 metres! This makes a world of difference against Pacific's high ceiling & nice lightings, don't you think? Anyway, Congratulations to all who are having their wedding banquets in PP. I hope I'll also be one. Would very much appreciate comments on the Ocean ballroom.(p.s. Can't see this room for myself as I'm now working in HK and my BF insist that I see for myself before we decide on booking).

corica

Hi Jellybeans

Why don't you ask Pan Pac to send you a picture of the Ocean ballroom? I don't think the website has any pictures besides the Pacific Ballroom.

So how did you manage to negotiate with your coordinator since you're in HK?

whiterose

Hi Jellybean

You can actually try to ask for pacific ballroom 1 & 2 since you have a total number of 30-33table.

Initially I made a confirm booking with them for 30 tables in Pacific ballroom 1 & 2. As I prefer the Pacific ballroom 2 & 3, I increase my table to 34. But I do not know whether do they allow you to take the pacific ballroom 1 & 2 cos yours is on a weekend wherelse mine is on a weekday. However, I believe you can try to talk to your co-ordinator.

Jellybean, no matter how, I would suggest you to go down personally to view the ballroom. It is then you can tell whether do you like the decor, ambience and the ballroom. Photo may be able to give you a rough idea on how the decor look like but it is better to view the actual decor.

You'll saying that you've already make a tentatively booking for Sept 02. Have you pay the deposit already?

Whiterose

jellybeans

Hi, corica

Tks for the advice. I will get them to send me a photo of the Ocean ballroom. I have not actually spoke to a coordinator yet but I got my friend in S'pore to help me to make the booking. I believe your coordinator is Candy. Is she OK to deal with? A bit KPO, when is your wedding date? Is it on a weekday or weekend? Did you manage to get any extra freebies or tips for better deals? Thought I was quite kiasu already to ask my friend to check out availability of hotels but was shocked to find out that many of them already fully booked. Aiyah, if I know, I also more kiasu and book even earlier! Anyway, once I am free here in HK, will fly back to check out the place for myself before confiming.

Hi Whiterose,

Have not paid the deposit yet. How much do we have to pay if we confirm? Don't think I can get the Pacific ballroom. My friend tried asking for me and they said I needed about at least 45 tables for weekend package. What to do, weekends so hot with everybody! I know that if I make it to a weekday, they can probably give me the Pacific but for now, thinking of a weekend since I am planning to have the church wedding to be on the same day to save all the trouble, so Boh Bian! Anyway Pan Pac is my first choice for now. I'm actually also considering Hotel Intercon. Wonder how is the place like for wedding banquet?

whiterose

Hi Jellybean

I think Candy is no longer in the Banquet Department. Understand that she has tranfer to Marketing Department. For those bride to be who are servicing by Candy. Properly they'll call you up and inform you that your account will take over by some other co-ordinator.

Jellybean, I have a friend's brother held his wedding at Intercon but my friend told me that she doesn't like the ballroom cos the ballroom is not nice. For me, I have not personally view the ballroom before but like what I said. I would suggest you to view the ballroom yourself if you are able to cos everyone has different expectation and taste. Someone feel that is not nice but doesn't mean you will feel the same too. Don't worry lar, I believe you're able to find somewhere you like.

Whiterose

jellybeans

Hi Whiterose,

Candy no more in Banquet? I suppose you are serviced by the other girl Waileng then. Is she OK? Your comments on Intercon noted. I have not seen it personally but thought it was quite nice becos' I read the comments in the Hotel Intercon thread and most people said they like the place. For weekends, they need a min. of 35 tables. Anyway, like you said, it is better if I see for myself before deciding. I heard the setup at Hyatt is also quite good but unless you have 50 tables and above, they can only give you the smaller ballrooms and not the grand ballroom. The next biggest ballroom they have can only accomodate 30 tables. I think maybe too cramp. I heard also the coordinators there very 'Tao'.

Maybe flying back next weekend from HK to take a look at the ballrooms. Hopefully, can 'gao tim' & confirm my bookings. By then, at least one less headache for the moment!
By the way, when is your big day?

Rgds, jellybeans

whiterose

HI Jellybean

Ya, great to hear that you're flying back so you can take some time to view the ballroom.

As what I said, other people comment doesn't mean is your comment so view the ballroom yourself ok.
For Hyatt, I've not hear about their comments and have not seen it myself. Properly, you can arrange to view their set up when you're back.

Anyway, my big day is in April 2002.

Whiterose

corica

Hi Jellybean

Yes, my coordinator is indeed Candy and she is quite ok - pretty flexible.My wedding is next yr May and i booked sometime in July this year. I think you shld quickly confirm a booking otherwise, most hotels will be fully booked, especially if your wedding is on a 'hot' date.

Usually, these are the things you can negotiate for. Of course, the more tables you book, the higher your bargaining power. Hope it helps!

- more complimentary parking, more invitation cards
- extra night of stay
- try to negotiate on the cost of each barrel of beer and negotiate for more beer
- negotatiate corkage for each bottle of wine opened, usually it's $20+++ per bottle, depending on hotels
- wedding favours - do they only provide fruit cakes? Or you have the choice of potpurries, candles, chocolates instead? Most hotels still give the standard fruit cake though.
- Complimentary Seat Covers for all chairs
- Food tasting - some hotels only give complimentary food tasting for up to 6 guests and for only 6 dishes. Or some even charge 50% of the cost of the table for food tasting. So bargain for FOC.
- Free use of LCD Projector, if necessary
- flexibility to change certain dishes on the menu at no extra cost - this usually has to be done when signing the contract.

Hi Whiterose

Geez, how did u know that Candy is no longer in banquet? Alamak, she's my coordinator...I've actually emailed her lately but she never mentioned anything to me. I think i'd better clarify with her.

jellybeans

Hi Corica & Whiterose,

Tks for the advice. I'll make sure I try to get more freebies. By the way, can they reduce the price per table? Be sure to inform me who will bw taking over Candy. Maybe she also easy to negotiate and squeeze, Hehehehehe!!!!

After settling the venue, have to hunt for the bridal shop. Any suggestions?

Rgds, jellybeans

corica

Hi jellybean

I don't think they can reduce but why don't u tell them your budget then they will work a special package for you?

I booked my bridal package with White Link at Marina Sq. What kind of style you like? Diff. boutiques offer different things and style.

Why don't u tell us perhaps we can help?

jellybeans

Hi Corica

I have not decided on a design for the gown as I am thinking of getting it MTM. I've seen quite a few in magazines that I like, and have also actually picked out some designs from the website of Davids Bridal(US website). Their gowns are pretty good. However, impossible to go to States to try the gowns, rite? Just thinking how to combine so many designs in a gown! Actually a simple gown will look very elegant. Urghhh.. so confused! Anyway, I think I better concentrate on the confirmation of venue first before thinking of anything else.

What was your experience with White Link. Are they OK. What kind of styles are their gowns? Actually, quite like the dress that Zoe wore for her wedding day, but not really sure I'll look good in a strapless dress.

E-mailed Pan Pac about getting some pics for the Ocean ballroom but till now have not gotten a reply. So disappointing!

Rgds, jellybeans

corica

Hi jellybeans,

Me too! I've flipped so many magazines and like so many gowns i don't know which one to choose. But i'll be going for my first appt with the gown designer in 2 weeks time to discuss. Hopefully, she'll provide some useful information and tips.

Errm, the sale staff at White Link who attended to me was very friendly and helpful. Other than that, no comments cos i have not even met up with them eversince i signed the contract. They have different styles of gowns - no specific speciality though. Actually most bridal boutiques are similar in terms of their gown designs except for those on the higher end who may specialise in a special look. Which one are you considering?

Who did you email at Pan Pac? I know their website has a layout of the Ocean ballroom, but not a picture. Why don't go take a browse?

jellybeans

Hi Corica,

From what you said, I believe u r having your gown MTM. I'm sure many of us are all very undecided on what designs we should have given the wide range of choices we have! If only we had all the $$$$$ to make few pieces and wear them all on the wedding day!! hehehehe... Anyway, if you are still looking for ideas for your dream gown,before your appt 2 weeks later, you might want to have a look at the website of Davids Bridal at http://www.davidsbridal.com . Thousands of gowns for you to see until your eyes feel like popping out!

I have not considered any bridal shops yet(I think still got time lah, since mine only in Sept 2002) but definitely must choose carefully, esp. when you hear so many horrible experiences some have had, rite?

I did not actually e-mail to a particular person, just thru' their website asking for the pics that I wanted to see. But I thought when they see it, they should pass the message to the related dept. to take care at least. Maybe the msg wasn't redirected to them?!!

Anyway, if they can't send them to me, I guess I'll have to go there personally to see when I am back from HK next weekend. Hope they have a wedding on Sunday so that I can go and peek peek!

Rgds, jellybeans

steve

Hi Jellybeans,

Yah, it's true that u must view a Ballroom before u make any booking. I went with my GF to view a lot of Ballrooms and we finally booked Pan Pac as our wedding venue. It's because a lot of the Ballrooms we heard from our friends may be nice, but when we saw the actual place, there were something that I don't like.

For eg, some hotels may have low ceiling (which mean your wedding will not look 'Grand' with a low ceiling). Secondly is whether there are any pillars in the Ballroom. If there are pillars in the Ballroom, the view of your guests will be blocked by the pillars (which mean they cannot see what's happening on the stage). Lastly, whether the Ballroom looks grand or not. Some of the Ballroom design looks like those late 80's or early 90's Ballroom, it will not be outstanding & impressive when u march in.

As for Pan Pac, they really look impressive and that's what I want, so I signed up with them.

If you happen to walk pass Pan Pac, you can just go to the Ballroom and look at how they decorate for the wedding night. The best time is at 6pm because most of the set up will be ready, and the bridegroom & bride are not at the Ballroom yet.
That was what I did before I signed up with them.

As for the wedding gown , I went to a lot of bridal shops with my GF too. U can request them to let u try out the gown so that u will know whether u like it or not cos seeing & trying out is totally different. If you like a lot of embroidery on your gown, u can consider Ted Wu. If u like a lot of shining crystal on your gown, u can try Bridal Veil. And if u like to 'show off' your back, u can try Divine. These are what they are specialise on.

Hope u have a fruitful 'shopping'!!

Steve

jellybeans

Hi Steve,

Glad you have booked your venue at Pan Pac. Its was actually my first choice. Becos' my wedding day is on a weekend, Pan Pac requires me to have min. 55 tables for the day therefore I dropped the idea of having my wedding there. Could be a blessing in disguise for me also as I finally booked with Four Seasons. Price for Sat is very expensive but I think it is very worth it considering you are getting good food and paying for good service. Like the grand ambience of the place too! When my BF looked at the ballroom, he also decided on booking the place immediately. Have also settled my bridal shop. It's going to be with Bridal Veil. Signed up on my first visit there. Their packages are very comprehensive and they have tie ups with very good photographers. BTW they are having a promotion now. If u sign up with them by the end of this month, you get an extra 20 x 24 photo(if you choose Kim of Studio D'fia as your photographer). Becos' I'm working overseas and worried I may not have time to settle everything, I've even booked my actual day photographer!

Your GF is really lucky to have a BF like u to accompany her to all the Bridal shops. My BF only accompanied me to Bridal Veil but he was also satisfied with their service so we decided to sign up on that visit. Make an appt with them first so that they can give you their full attention. Some people might feel offended when the staff actually informed people who come in without appts that they are busy with customers. If u were the customer, I'm sure u wouldn't want them to serve another customer when u have already made an appt with them already, rite? BTW when is your Big day?

Rgds, jellybeans

steve

Hi Jellybeans,

In fact Four Season also one of my choice, but the ballroom can only accomodate 300 plus people, too small for me. Therefore I dropped the idea.

I have in fact visited Bridal Veil for two times already (My GF even tried out few gowns). Might be signing up with them (still considering). Heard that they might increase their package price next month cos the photographer wants to increase the price.

BTW, my Big Day is on Nov next year, what about u?

Steve

arctc_hare

Hello Steve.

I have a friend, also by the name of Steve, also having his wedding in Nov next year. Wonder if it is you??? From the way you describe your "shopping" with your FW, it really sounded like him. If it is you, long time no hear.

If you are not, never mind. Can always make one new friend, right?

oh.. forgot to say something about myself. I am the girl who is getting married in June next year and having the dinner at Four Seasons Hotel. Ring a bell???

jellybeans

Hi Steve,

I also find FS a little to small esp. when my guest list seem to be growing by the day. In fact now I've already exceeded the number but will have to do a brutal shaving of my list when the date draws nearer! I was told FS can accommodate 30 tables comfortably but can go up to 32. In fact, from the survey that I have done, FS has one of the biggest ballrooms for 30 tables compared to other hotels like hyatt, Grand Plaza etc. For Hyatt, the difference was almost like 100 sq.metres in area! So till now, still very satisfied with FS.

It's quite uncommon to have guys being so considerate, accompanying their GFs on bridal visits, etc. It's usually the girls who are more excited about it in the early stages of planning & preparations. Your GF is such a lucky gal. Hope you find a bridal shop that both of you like soon!

BTW, my wedding will be in Sept next year.

steve

Hi Arctr Hare,

I m not the Steve u know, but it's good to get to have one more friend. Right!

Hi Jellybeans,

U are right! It's really uncommon for guys to accompany their GF to the bridal shops. In fact, we have visited around 7 or 8 bridal shops and she had tried out 18 gowns (I think so), and I had to give comment on how she looked with those gowns.

I also heard my brother saying that FS is very nice & beautiful (a pity it's too small for me).

Steve

missuskoh

Hi to all,

Has anyone seen or tried the Balloon Theme at Pan Pacific? I am thinking of changing my theme(have already chosen Candle/Garden Theme), but bcoz all I've seen is fm pictures, will love to know more fm anyone who has seen the actual setup.

Will appreciate any feedback! Thanx!

garfield

Hi, I will be holding my wedding dinner @ Pacific Ballroom on 17th Oct. Acutally, I am very pleased with Pan Pacific's customer service. However, Waileng has already left Pan Pacific for another hotel (not sure which hotel). Celina is now in charge of the wedding thingy and she is really very good.

I will be using the whole Pacific ballroom as I have at least 58 table that night. I will be having a garden & candle theme...hope it turns out well..

Have already collected my wedding invitation cards.
Do you have any recommendation for the printing of wedding invitation? My hubby find the shop which Pan Pacific recommend to be on the high side.

missuskoh

Hi Garfield!
My banquet will be at Pacific Ballroom too! I have 45 tables. Hv u gone for food tasting yet?

According to the other thread, many brides have good comments for Hi-Tech at AMK. You can check out the thread under printing of invites to find out more abt the companies. Which shop did Pan Pac recommend?

chupachup

Hi garfield and missuskoh,

i just had my wedding at PP too, at the Pacific Ballroom as well and i must say that it was a very memorable night and all my guests commented that it was really beautiful. If u want to view my photos, u can login to www.picturetrail.com and view album dinner_panpac to see the overall effect of garden and candle theme.

FYI, i also chose the garden and candle theme and the effect was dreamy and romantic. I think u'll have no regrets if u decide to choose it.

Just in case u all don't know yet, PP's invitation card can only be hot-stamped on the right side so unless u squeeze all the english and mandarin text on one side, u actually cannot do hot-stamping. The alternative is to do normal insert printing but it's very troublesome cos u need to tie those gold strings urself. Quite leychey.

Garfield: A pity that WaiLeng has left. She's known to be one of the best catering mgr there.

missuskoh

Hi chupachup!

Saw your album... U look very happy dat nite, a very xing fu look.
Congrats! And saw the reply on the menu too, thanx!

I'm oso using bears as favours. Very happy with the choice, I'm sure my guests will be pleasantly surprised by them.
Oh yes, do they print anything on the box? Like your name and the date or something? I was actually thinking of doing some little cards to insert into the boxes. But quite troublesome... so many to do..

Do u think u can describe the wedding card design a little? I oni remember them as ivory and pink? Or red? Dunno want to get my own card or not. Very greedy, everything oso want, and everything oso $$$...

Oh yes, saw in your photos 2 things I want to ask abt:
1. The 1st dish presentation. How was it? And wat music did they use? I'm thinking of doing away with it, coz sometimes I feel if it's too grand, it takes the attention away fm the couple. ;p

2. Your reception table looks quite long, not like the normal glass top table I see outside PanPac ballroom. Was it specially requested for?
And oso, I keep wondering abt where I should put the recep table. Bcoz there are two entrances to the ballroom, rite? one go to the main road, the other to the hotel. Won't it be difficult to place bcoz guests may come fm either side?

The ballroom is rather far fm the hotel rooms, rite? Did u hv to walk all the way back to the bridal suite to change? Gotta rush or not?

What was the feeling of the loooonnng march-in(s)?
Do u know roughly how long u took to reach the stage? Muz be quite shiok... ;p

garfield

hiyee chupachup,

i also got some queries...
1. where do you get your invitation cards printed?
2. What is the hotstamping? I don't really understand. What is your invitation cards designs? I chose 2 different designs...type 1:card is ivory in color and is only pc with a small designed flip at the top. this card comes with a pc of insert.so can only print either chinese or english
type 2: is a normal red colored invitation card with 'xi' word on the front and decorated with roses that seems to pop up slightly. can print english & chinese on the insert and them tie to the card with gold string.
3. u use only 1 projector screen which is the biggest one at the end of the ballroom (opposite the stage)..is it big enough for the whole guests...especially those near the stage?

thanks in advance...

garfield

missuskoh,
when are you having your wedding?
i have not gone for the food tasting...think the food tasting will be in august or september.
Panpac act gave me 3 quotations from 3 companies..i cant remember 2 of them but the other one is Jasvry. Jasvry seems not bad...anyway..i will be going down to print my invitation cards this coming sat

missuskoh

My wedding banquet is on 16 Dec. So my food tasting will be even later than urs, prob in Oct.

How many cards are u printing? I hv 45 tables. Do u think 300 cards are enuff?

Hotstamping is a kind of printing whereby the print can be felt when u touch the card. This is unlike normal printing whereby the print is smooth and flat. I suppose the why we can print on only one side is bcoz the cover pg of PanPac cards already hv imprints on them. Am I correct?

Hotstamping is actually better for gold or silver printing bcoz the colours are shinier.

chupachup

Hi Missuskoh,

Thanks for your compliments. I'm sure all brides look exceptionally beautiful on their BIG day right? U won't be an exception

Yes, i am sure ur guests will love the bears. All my guests were snatching for them. A pity i didn't give them all bears. Instead i had 1 bear and 1 potpurri on alternate seats. For the bear, they don't print anything on the box but for the potpurri, they actually print 'Thank you for sharing our Joy' followed by couple's name on the little tag on the potpurri. Maybe u can consider having 2 diff types of favours instead of just 1?

Erm, the wedding card design is the typical invitation card loh. During that time, they only have 2 designs - 1 ivory (with the words 'our wedding' in front) and 1 red card (with the'xi' word in front). I don't think it's worth paying to do new cards cos it's very costly (per card cost) and guests usually don't keep the cards. Of course, if u really have the budget, then go for it.

My first dish presentation was very nice. I didn't use the usual Yanni or Vanessa Mae song. Instead, i chose my own song 'be our guest' as the first dish song. Everyone complimented that it was very cute. I don't think u shld do away with it cos it'll be very quiet and no effect. Anyway once u do ur first walk in, u'll do the cake cutting, then u'll proceed to your table to sit. Thereafter it's the first dish presentation. Even if u don't have the first dish presentation, no one would really notice the couple leh. Anyway u'll have losta chances for attention.

My recep table is the normal glass top one. But i requested for 2 tables that's why it looks very long cos i have 4 receps. U also don't see the glass top cos i brought a cloth to cover it up. And the recep table is facing the hotel, not the main road. Cos most of ur guests will walk in from the main entrance (which is the taxi stand area).

And yes, the ballroom is pretty far frm the hotel suite but i wld advise u to walk from the 2nd level cos there are less people there. The distance is actually not THAT far so don't worry. Of cos must go back to the suite to change cos ur clothes are all there. After the first dish, the captain will ask u to go up to ur room to change and he'll give u about 10mins so it's quite sufficient.

The long march in didn't really feel that long actually. In fact, a long march in is much better cos it's more grand and ur guests also have the chance to look at u mah.I believe it took us about 2-3mins to reach the stage (cos we walked in from the 3rd last door). So try to choose a song that's about 4 - 5mins to give allowance in case u walk slower.

Hope i've answered ur questions

garfield

missuskoh,
u have 45 table but you have so many cards ah??

I got 58 tables (at least)...and i got only 360 cards (60%). but i think if i increase my tables..then i will request for 60% of the no. of tables that i increase...

ok..roughy know the wat hotstamping is liao...roughly only.
act...i think i will go for the cheapest printin..cos if you really go look around..how many pple will actually look in detail the type of printing you have...how many of your guests will keep the invitation cards...they will throw the cards away after the wedding..so no point printing pics or choosing ex printing...

chupachup

Hi garfield,

Here are the answers to ur questions:

1) my invite cards were printed by Pat Printing. Not the printer that PP recommended cos those are pretty expensive. Also Pat Printing is my company's regular printer that's why i used them.

2) Hotstamping is like very bright gold ink directly printed on the invite card. Whereas normal printing is printing on inserts. My invite card design is the red one which u described with the 'xi' in front. How come the ivory card can only print either english or chinese? I thought can print both also? It's actually the same card just that in different colour mah.

3. I believe the screen at the back is sufficient (considering i had 64 tables). Of course, those sitting near the stage will not get a very good view but still acceptable. U see, i actually wanted to use both the back and front screens. However, to do that, u need to rent 2 projectors which will burn a hole in my pocket cos 1 projector cost $500 more. No need to spend that kind of money for a few mins of presentation.

Hope i've answered ur questions too

missuskoh

Chupachup, you mean we can choose our own music for the 1st dish presentation? I tot hotels will hv their own selection since it will fit the style of their presentation. But I was quite happy to hear fm a fren PanPac's 1st dish presentation is quite subtle, not too grand, and not khitaro style either.

Garfield, we managed to ask for more invites, to 75%, but now I think it's a bit too many liaoz.. :p

chupachup

missuskoh,

ya of course, u can choose your own music. These hotel people are so experienced that they can march in to any music u choose. Of cos don't choose something that is too 'off'.

On the actual day, ur helpers are supposed to have a final briefing with the captain at 5pm to run thru everything. Thereafter, the waiters will do one round of rehearsal for the first dish presentation. If u don't mind, u can even consider the song i used cos it's quite uncommon and unique too.

Btw, don't forget to print extra inserts for ur invites cos u may realise that u need extras at the last min.

aileen

hi gals, i will be a panpac bride too! my wedding is still far far away in June 2003. But glad someone got the chats started so that we can all share our experiences.. cheers

garfield

hi chupachup,

Pan Pacific has a new but limited edition of ivory colored invitation card. this new edition comes with insert and the wedding card itself is 1 pc with a simply designed flip at the top.
i didn't choose the other ivory colored card (with the word 'wedding')which is the same as the "xi" card.

U chose the song 'Be my guest' for the first dish presentation...then how did the panpac waiters walk in?

wat songs did you use for your first march in can I ask?but if you dun feel like telling it's ok. *SMILE*

chupachup

Hi aileen,

Wow congrats! So r u excited about ur wedding? So early book PP already huh? Hehe...u saw my wedding dinner photos yet?

hi garfield

wow, u're lucky. Now u have one more choice of invite card. So r u choosing the limited edition card?

Erm, i can't really describe how the waiters walk in to the song but it's really in tune with the music loh. And the waitress all wear like chambermaids so it's really suitable for this song.

For my 1st march in, i used The Prayer by Celine Dion and for 2nd march in, i used It Had To Be You by Harry Conrick Jr. What songs do u have in mind?

missuskoh

hmm... limited edition cards, does this mean stock is limited? Then when my turn comes in Sep to collect invitation cards then no more liaoz? So sad.

welcome to PanPac, aileen! Hv u done other prep yet? Bridal?

I asked this qn before, and no one answered ;p But has anyone seen the balloon theme? I'm interested coz even though I know for certain candles/garden will be really romantic, but I'm keen on a different feel altogether. I hv hrd comments tt it looks like D&D.

Comments fm u ladies?

I'm downloading "Be my guest" to listen.

Chupachup, how long did u take to toast all your 58 tables? Mine is a week day dinner, so I'm concerned for the dinner to end early -- dowan my guests to start leaving before the last course. Very paiseh.

garfield

chupachup: i chose the 180pcs of the limited edition and 180pc of the red "xi" wedding cards...
i am looking for the songs for 1st dish & march in...maybe will use hotel wan..cos a bit lazy to find songs..*hehehe*

missuskoh: according to celina...the limited edition they have only certain quantity and after giving all to customers..they will not be ordering anymore...at least for now lah..maybe when your turn u have more option than mine.
my wedding on weekday (17/10/02 - thurs) and i am having at least 58 tables..so also afraid that will end late..
i have not seen balloon theme but personally i find balloon theme not suitable for the wedding..wedding romantic nice mah..so i chose the garden & candle light theme

missuskoh

Chupachup,
I'm finally listening to "Be my Guest". I think it's really cute!

Fits my Rock & Roll theme too!

Will definitely consider this! Thanx!!

chupachup

Hi Missuskoh,

Never seen the balloon theme, only in picture but don't really like it. I think it looks like a birthday party setup instead of a wedding. But if u're game enough to try something different, why not mix balloon with another theme?

Actually we didn't go table to table toasting. We only did the Yam Seng on stage once and then went around to take photos. Saves time esp when we have so many tables. U don't want to keep ur guests waiting the whole night. Make sure u get at least 2 friends to be the 'advance party' i.e. ask the next table to get ready for photo-taking so that why, u also save some time. Try not to stay at a table for too long. Ur coordinator must be there to remind u too. With the help of our capable coordinators, we actually only took 1/2 hr - 45mins to go around all 64 tables to do photo taking.

Glad u like the song...i would think it's quite suitable for ur theme.

chupachup

Hi garfield,

oic, so u have 2 diff cards huh. Maybe the red 'xi' one can give to old pple and relatives then the ivory one can give to friends right? Afterall those old folks still prefer something traditional.

U really sure u wan to use the hotel's songs? Personally i don't really like the idea cos it's not personalised and sometimes, can be quite orbiang too. Better think carefully hor...

garfield

chupachup, you are right! i intend to give the red cards to relatives and the ivory ones to friends & colleagues..*SMILE*

as for the songs...i am now looking for songs but if i dun find something i like..then maybe i will use hotel's one..i also know like tat not very personalized but will try to look for nice songs *SMILE*

by the way...where did you go for your honeymoon? me intending to go mauritius & South Africa

aileen

hi chupachup, thanks ... i hv not seen yr photos .. mind to share? i thot usually people book 1 year in advance, no? my wedding will be on 6 June, sounds like an auspicious number for chinese so i better book first n i liked PP's ballroom deco, besides we dun hv many choices cos abt 60-65 tables ... anyway, my 3rd sis is also getting married next sep n she already booked with sheraton ...

hi missuskoh, i booked my bridal with X-zen cos my FH was very comfortable with the team ... he was quite upset by the hard-selling from other merchants ... also started going to them for his regular haircut.. edwin will be our photographer for the bridal and he is doing my FH's hair now .. so got continuity .. not keen on balloon theme, in case the balloons keep bursting n creating noise n distraction from the main event.. for yr thots

envious abt yr honeymoon .. me n FH tik we will be quite poor after the wedding, so at most go NZ .. he was teasing if the ang-paos not enuf to cover, then he only bring me go batam or sentosa .. haha

chupachup

hi garfield,

i went to gold coast for honeymoon. No money to go too far away. Wah South Africa sounds so exotic. I'm sure it'll be a really nice honeymoon.

Hi aileen,

Sure, u can login to www.picturetrail.com to view my photos. Key in dinner_panpac to view my dinner phoots. If u're keen to view my morning + church photos, let me know so i can give u the password too. Well, booking 1 yr in advance isn't actually very long, especially if u see someplace u really like. In fact i made a booking almost 1 yr in advance too.Looking ard too much will make u even more confused!

garfield

aileen: i book panpac ballroom almost 1.5 yrs in advance...actually..shld book early at least u settle the ballromm thingy.*SMILE* By the way..which bridal shop u book?

chupachup: gold coast also nice ..i been to that place before..enjoyed it..!*SMILE*
can i view your church photos etc.? u book which bridal shop...i like your evening gown..very sweet

chupachup

hi garfield,

ya gold coast is quite fun, considering it's not as quiet as other parts of australia. sure, u can view my other photos at www.picturetrail.com
View morning photos: lok77
view church photos: chupachup_77

My bridal shop was White Link. Er, u like my EG? Hehe, i tot it was a bit too casual leh but i like the colour...