Pan Pacific Singapore

Cutiebear, the OB looks alright. Not cramped at all. I could move freely from table to table with my pong-pong evening gown.

hi feroy,

you shd really delegate one of your FH's brothers to take charge of table allocations. else your FH will be too busy liao... anything regarding tables will approach that delegated brother

another thing that i've noted is that the 'jie meis' usually only follow the bride ard. Help her change etc... so maybe shd let them stick to that lor...

Blim, so envious your banquet was perfect! Your WG and EG both the kan kan type?

Thanks for sharing your experiences. The carpark validation machine will "come" to the ballroom ard 930 rite? And the emcee has to announce rite?

Brambles, paiseh.. I forgot to ask the name of the banquet/operations manager. But he is a good-looking chap leh!
Later I'll go check out his name.

Hi PPgroom,
I not sure where is the screen, i think i discuss too much on OB package when I am with my coordinator.. I only know OB screen is at the back of the ballroom. :p

Blim

Ya loh it like you don't noe how to call them even... It ok lah, mummy will teach mah..

You wear yr WG down or you wear cocktail dresses. And wat time you when down to receive the guest.

Sorie for so much questions

Hi icy,

ok, imagine a long rectangle. there's the length and width right? the screen's at oneend of the ballroom occupying a whole width. the projector will be somewhere 1/3 distance of the length from the screen.

got it?

Icy, not familiar with paper quality. But the signature poster is lightly laminated so will be lasting.

You refering to the alternate sashes for the guests tables? I thought it is part of the Zen2 theme we chose? No need to pay leh.. just need to choose colour.

hey, I heard darren is good cook wor... so evelyn is lucky gal.

I'd just like to pose a question

May I check with you ladies (and guys if there are any besides me...) where is your most IDEAL location for honeymoon?

just a discussion for fun

blim,
no le... coordinator said guest tables no sashes... just white covering... must pay for additional sashes for guests tables le...

ppgroom,
me wld love to go maldives or mauritius for a few days stay to R&R then go to europe for sight seeing... me greedy... want 2 components for the honeymoon...

ying11... y u ask me to wake up? me v awake now. kekeke

blim... wow, good looking banquet manager ah? let me know his name hor? hahahahaha

Ying, our wedding on a weekend! Super lucky to be able to get OB for that date. Julianna (our 4th coorindator) was so surprised we only booked it 5 months in advance. She said soneome must have given up the ballroom else there's no way we could get it on a weekend. Oh ya... my first PP coorindator left and Johnny is supposed to take over. But Johnny was on medical leave and another person took up our account cos our wedding date was very near and cannot afford to wait for Johnny to come back. Then this person also left. Then Julianna Tay took up our case. She's good!

hi ppgroom,
so actually the same as OB, whereby the screen is on the other end of the ballroom lor, not at the stage side. But the screen do sounds big. :D

IDEAL location for honeymoon - Maldive! Paris! Japan! Round the World!(joking lah). Romantic places even Bali also not bad, Banyan Tree Resort.

Hi blim,
Lucky u, I dun think PB will have free alternate sashes.

J Tay's good ah? so relieved to hear that

wah... so many chose Maldives liao... i dun even know where is it kekeke... so suagu...

ppgroom...

"A string of pearls scattered over the deep blue Indian Ocean - The first glimpse you get of this fascinating atoll- formation confirms two unique aspects of the Republic of Maldives.Not only does it consist of the most beautiful tropical islands, but 99% of its 90.000 km² is covered by the sea. 1190 islands are spread over 26 atolls, ringlike coral formations enclosing a lagoon, which gives the Maldives its unique paradise-like appearance. They stretch for about 820 km from North to South, 130 km at the widest point and do not exceed a length of 4.5 miles or an altitude of 6 feet above sea level. No more than 200 islands are inhabited, the rest includes the 87 tourist resorts and uninhabited islands, some of which are used for drying fish or other agricultural activities. The capital Malé, the seat of government and the centre of trade, commerce, business, health and education, is located in the middle of the atoll chain, a small island buzzing with the sounds and activities of about 75.000 people which is about one third of the population."

Hi Blim...

I also think you are super lucky. Wa, their turnover rate quite fast hor. So, Blim what clothes you wore for your cocktail? how you change?

Icy, the calendar card captures 18 months. For my March-04 wedding, the months are July-03 till Dec-04. Maybe yours will be July-04 till Dec-05?
There is 2 fields for you to write the couple's name and the wedding date. Very personalized and the reminder phrases are not very loud either.. Subtle Subtle...

Hi Laine,

you like divine too? I quite like their design but not too much frills.. i am petite so have to go for soft and flowy design.

Hi Blim,

so happy for you that you enjoy yourself so much. Actually bf and i did not manage to see the OB actual wedding set up and we just sign up based on the photos! Hopefully PP set up will not disappoint us too much. from the pics the design is simple but we tot we cannot get the best of everything since this is a promo package. but one query: from photos the tables seemed to be arranged in two rows, was this the arrangement for your wedding? did it look weird?

Bao Bao, my situation my be different from yours. We had our ROM solemnization at Ocean Room 6 at 6.30pm. So after the solemnization, I just walk over to Ocean Ballroom in my wedding gown and wedding veil and wait for my guests to arrive. Got people arrive at 7pm leh! There are some people you'd want to introduce to your parents so I still think it is better to be present during the cocktail reception. For eg, my boss and his wife were thrilled to be introduced to my mother.

For my wedding vows at 6.30pm, I was a super blur bride. I actually marched into the solemnization room with my veil pulled up! hahah... so the solemnizer had to skip the line "...you may now unveil your bride..." But never mind lah.. my hubby already unveiled me in the morning...

Feroy, for my case, my jie mei volunteered to shift the guests if necessary. If your helpers don't feel comfortable, I'm sure that good-looking banquet manager will extend his assistance.

Blim

Thanks for yr reply... Cos i wanted to purchase a cocktail dress... After that than change to my WG don't know got time anot... You went up yr rm to change yr EG hah

Oh ya... another thing Feroy.. for your guest list, perhaps you can consider boxing up the sub-groups at each table. So your receptionist helpers know how to split the table up and shift them around if necessary. Not sure if I explain well enough.. but you get what I'm trying to say?

Yes Miata, both my WG and 2 EG are can-can type. It hides my not-so-good figure very well.
Didn't have time and determination to go gym to tone up so had to give those body-hugging gowns a miss.

Feroy, maybe because we didn't opt for wine waiver and LCD projector etc... so we got the free alternate sashes for guests tables? Didn't have time to go buy wine!! Anyway, most of our guests are beer drinkers...

PPgroom, correct! Must have jie mei to follow the bride around. I couldn't have changed into my EG if my jie mei didn't help me. And I need at least 2 jie mei to help with my EG cos it is very very difficult to wear.
In fact, they spent some time in the morning trying to figure out how the gown should be worn...

Miata, the carpark coupon passes is with the helpers at reception. They will just give to the guests who drive. At around 9.30pm, they can go to Pacific Ballroom to validate. I didn't witness it but this is what I was told.

Blim,
talking abt reserve tables, do u mean some people actually bring in more people than expected? mmmm...

Icy/Ying, know what?... We haven't finished counting the red packets yet! hahah... so busy with other stuff. My jie mei was in the bridal suite chatting till 3.20am. Then the next few days we had to entertain some overseas guests who specially flew in to attend the wedding dinner. Anyway, for those red packets that were opened, we got as much as $200 per person and as little $50 for a couple. So we still don't know if we make a loss or not. But it's not important and it doesn't matter... the memories are beautiful and everyone had a good time.

Ying, I wore the WG for the cocktail and 1st march-in. Then for the 2nd march-in and table to table photography, I wore my champagne gold EG. Then after that, quickly change into my pink/purple EG to shake hands and say thank-you and goodbye to the guests.

Cutiebear. PPGroom and all, I also think Europe should be a top honeymoon destination! My hubby and I considering Switzerland. Honeymoon must go far far. Asian trips can reserve for in future...

Chelsea, the 2 rows are not arranged straight straight next to each other leh. It is zig-zag like the repetitive W. So got space and not cramped.

hi blim,
thanks for your advice... ya, get what you're saying... so you had to go back to your suite to change into your EG?

Yes Bao Bao, we went up to the bridal suite to change. Then as my jie mei helped me wear the gowns and change my tiara, i just munch my sandwich lor... Oh ya.. PP will give you pre-dinner snacks. And also pack the pixie menu for you and bring to your suite after the dinner is over. They put it in the food warmer (like airlines) so food still seo seo even past midnight. Yummy!

Icy, we expect people to last minute don't turn up. So if you have 30 tables, you might want to consider telling your coordinator 29+1 and utilize the reserve table. So when people don't turn up, just shift the guests around and close up the reserve table. No need to pay any money.

Bao bao, validate carpark passes can be done during their toilet breaks. Anyway the machine is up till 11pm or till dinner over. So no worries...