Pan Pacific Singapore

Icy, you can opt to give it a table number with full cutlery so it is not obvious or leave it blank with minimal cutlery so it is obviously a reserve table. You can even choose to name the tables the way you like. I saw that 1 wedding couple skip all the 4s. So the table numbers goes like 1,2,3,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,15 etc etc.. hahah.. they must have a phobia for the number 4!

Hi Blim...

Wah, you change into 2 different EG gowns..
Did you bridal salon provided you with all gowns or you actually bought it yourself? Can share your photos when they are ready?

What table cloths colour did you use and what wedding favours?

Wah, the supper at the suite must be GOOD! after all the stress..you must have felt lighter!

Hi Blim
Congrats on your wedding.

Jus outta curiosity are all of u guys 2004 brides/grooms?
Trying to rem all the tips, hopefully by the time my turn to start preparing can still remember.

Chel, if you are interested in viewing the Ocean ballroom, can check with PP. Johnny actually told us to go down during one saturday to view as they were preparing for a wedding.

Anyone has any idea what I can 'bargain' for if I dun want the free night stay for helpers? Was thinking that since in town wont be too inconvenient for guests to go home. The most friends can lounge around in the suite.

Blim, is the lighting in OB as nice and 'romantic' as PB? Because when I saw it they had the white lights on so didnt look so nice.

hi brambles,

haha... what a description!! now i know where's Maldives liao hahaha...

hmmm... i'm also thinking of going Europe... but ex leh... heard Switzerland's VERY nice!!

ppgroom, i suggest u go to banyan tree's website. beautiful view of maldives n seychelles *drool*

yeah... heard that Switzerland's v nice! think my cousin went there for her HM. hvn't got to see her photos yet tho

ok! then confirm we're really going Switzerland for honeymoon!

Ying, we chose red table cloth for VIP table and blue for guests tables. Very nice. We got the brown bears for wedding favours! They are extremely popular among the guests young and old! They gave us brown bears even though it was supposed to be phased out. The shipment for the next batch white bears did not arrived yet and the current batch is used up. Else we might opt for 50% brown and 50% white bears. Turns out the brown bears are very popular cos got a sling so can hang on xmas tree. The white bears got no sling but the pouch got a ribbon string. The brown bear gal gal got 3 roses on her head. The white bear gal gal got only 1 rose on her head.

Laine, they dimmed the OB lights as you march in. Throw in the music... the dry ice... it all summed up to a very romantic atmosphere. Wish the march is longer...
OB already so romantic, I'm sure PB even more so. But PB is too expensive for us. Anyway it's booked lah.

Anyone knows where to get nice and cheap thank-you cards? Need 250 pieces. Most shops don't carry so many cards. Thought of making them but worry turn out ugly ugly...

When we arrived at the hotel around 3pm, the hotel gave me a hand bouquet of red roses. I was so glad! What a thoughtful gesture. Cos the bouquet of pink roses I had during the morning didn't look fresh anymore...

The bridal suite... there is no writing paper in the entire suite! We searched high and low in vain for a piece of paper to jot down some items. In the end we used the reverse side of the PP welcome letter.

laine,
when's urs? mine's in oct this yr. when it comes to your turn, i'm sure there'll be more 'lao jiao' who've been there and done that to offer advice... just follow this thread closely...

brambles, ppgroom,
ya, always see the pics like switzerland beri nice like that... wouldn't mind going there too... after my resort holiday la...

blim, v good service. PP nv ceased to impress me wif their good service *thumbs up*

feroy, where're u going? for a break or HM? i oso need a break. hehehe

baobao,
then maybe u can start chopping the dates of ur frens and relatives first... tell them to celebrate x/mas eve with ya?

Hi feroy

I have told my relative liao... Hope everything turn out well... really love Pan Pac service especially Johnny cos he supply me christmas novelty

blim ~ sounds like u really happy with PP. that's good!! u mean the march-in is not long enough???

PPgroom ~ can go Switzerland to buy Rolex!! ha ha ha,,, i planning to go Italy,,, if i have the $$ lah

Hi Baobao...

Dun know if Johnny will give me something if my happends to fall on a day before Mother's Day..hehe...

Wah, I want to go Korea after my AD too...

Ying 11

Im not sure leh... Maybe you can try to ask loh... One flower for all woman ...Heehee...

I think you beta ask them cos i fall on christmas eve and all their restuarant will be givin christmas novalty mah... Maybe they can spare some for me loh...

You sign up for BZ rite.... Im goin to select my Photo on 13/04/04

PPgroom ~ i always got this girlish dream that want to go Paris for my honeymoon,,, but alot of friends told me that Italy is more romantic then Paris,,, so i change of plan lor!!! but if possible,, i would like to go for both places lah,, ha ha ha

Hi Bao,

Okie, will ask Johnny..hehheeee...but dun think he will give lah!

Yea, sign up with BZ. by the way, who is your designer? Wah, your wedding is in Dec but you have already gone for your PS? So fast?

hello everyone
so long not post in dis thread liao, i m oso OB sep04 bride. :-)
had read thru earlier post by blim abt seat arrangement, was having headache now coz just do a recount of tables and seems like might exceed max tables-38 in OB, but will RSVP later to confirm actual attendance & hopefully dont exceed. n had called PP to chk in case exceed, wat will they do, one solution is to put 11pax per table but not recommended as will b squeezy:-) blim & others, hv any suggestion or idea on tat?
n blim, ur suggestion of sub-group in one table sounds a good idea to do shifting/rearranging in case some didnt turn up, so u hv any other tips to share? :-)

kc_sunshine ~ 11 person per table will it be too squeezee?? is PP table big enough?? will the food enough?? and will PP charged extra??

Ying 11

Cos my hubby very busy... Me even didn't select my AD WG and EG will oni do so in Sept... Cos my hubby when to italy to work loh.... So go for PS early....

I think you have the same package as me S$ 3388 one rite. MTM Wg and Eg... Mine PS don't have my AD Wg and Eg..

Feroy, the white bears also couple but in a pouch. The brown bears in a box.

Italian men are known to be super romantic and italian women known to be super sexy. You sure you want to go there for honeymoon? Hahah...

Cutibear, the march-in song is long enough but the OB aisle not long enough. PB aisle longer. *envious**

Bao bao, if your AD is Xmas eve, then will have xmas mood, your guests will dress up to the nines and go pub/disco after your dinner.. timing just nice.

hi Laine,

we heard of it but usually weddings at PP are held on sat and sun and we always cannot make it. but we somehow just feel that PP is the right place and just sign for it.

Hi Blim,
we are thinking of Switzerland also! Die die must also go there. hee hee hee. beautiful place. i really 'xian mu' you

Sunshine and Cutiebear,
My coordinator said if you stick to 10 pax food portion even if there is 11 pax, there is no extra charge. But if you request for 11 pax food portion, then you pay an additional pax for that table. For Ocean Menu, you can safely stick to 10 pax food portion cos the servings generous enough for 11 pax. But for Pixie Menu, it's a bit difficult cos got obvious dishes like 10 pieces of sea perch; 10 pieces of sea cucumber; 10 pieces of spring rolls etc...

Wah, so long never chat here... the thread so long liao har

Bao Bao,

Sounds interesting leh...
My AD falls on the Mid Autumn Festivals. In that case I shall speically request Pan Pac to serve mooncake as dessert or during cocktail session liao, keke..

And I should consider to play those songs with 'moon' themes, hee...

Blim ~ Good lah,,, honeymoon mah,, then can kiss everywhere w/o finding ourself out of place,, ha ha ha.
Aisle not long enough meh??? i very scared that i will step on my gown and fall down leh!!!

Lasies & Gentleman..

An announcement...heehee..just found that I have just been promoted to a Junior Member...hehee...

Wah, Sandy, you can play Yue liang Dai Biao Wo De Xin....Ni wen wo ai ni you duo sheng...blah blah blah...

haha... ya ya... thanks, ying11... I'll consider your suggestion, keke...

Blim,

How long did you take for the march-in session (from door to stage)? Did you time?

blim,
oic... so both bears in one mesh bag?

ying,
u cute la....

sandy,
i think if u ask PP, they'll prob accede to your request... try their yam mooncake.... yummy!!! the box packaging they had last year also beri nice...

what is the quota to be a member? hehhee...

Hey, sandy, from what I see..OB got quite a long march in. If you want it slower, can get flower gals and page boy to slow down the whole process...