Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi all!!!

my bf and i have confirmed to take PP. will be signing with them this month. any kind soul to enlighten me on what things to look out for? like say the contract... set up.... printing of cards....

Hi Chel,

the things to "ask" for:
- no. of bottles of wine cockage waived
- liquor cockage waived
- free rental of projector
- change of helper's day room to 1 nite stay

i think the above is the most important!!

Hi all ...

Me and fh thinking of choosing PP for our venue. One question to ask brides who had held their wedding there ... are they really very strict that all hard liquors must be duty paid? Cos some hotels told us that they will close one eye one ...

hi orosalind (r u also with GHA?) & Lis
I dunno if its alright to post here ... anyway.. which ballroom are you have having? I only manage to have the tables to confirm at a min of 25+1 ... but i will also have problems filling that up... from what I understand it is important to state clearly in the contract..if not later they will still collect the money as according to the stipulated amount in the contract...thats one point to watch out for!

dear all when will they give me the list of marching songs?and I am having priscilla for my co-ordinator ..is she fine? what about julianna? what are the roles they play?

really worry about filling the tables...haiz.

tables actually as to what my coordinator told me. it's best to commit the min. no instead of stating the most. Cuz say if you need only 25 then commit maybe 20. then at the end of it when you need more topping up is easier than decreasing.

Hi Chel
I think what you can check the archive of panpac chats you should ahve a lot fo benefits form running through it. basically whatever you ask for is there

hi etelle,

yep thats what the coordinator advise too.. but too bad the PB min is 25+1 and OB does not have the dates that we wants .... so now have to find a way out...nut hubby say shall be no problem filling it ...just worry unnecessarily for me..hahaha

Lis you have only 20 tables? which are you having? OB or PB?have you manage to reduce the no. of tables?

Hi BlurBrainne,

Yup, I'm also with GHA.

I'm taking Ocean ballroom and like u, I have originally confirmed a min of 25+1 tables. No worries abt not able to fill in the cfm tables cos I have emailed to me coord and she has replied. I think now, not so worried.

Hi Blurbrainne,

I have confirmed 25 tables (min) but i may want to reduce it to 23 if i can.

Orosalind,
How does the min tables work? say your confirmed tables is 25 and that if you actually need to open 2 more tables on that day...that means you have to tell Panpac that you will have 25 + 2 reserved tables. Do we need to pay for these 2 reserved tables if we did not open?

hihi Lis
you having the OB or PB? ... if PB then chances of reducing to 23 is slim... if you manage to do so, please let me know... I might want to do so.

Hihi ros!
heheh talk to you in so many threads. so you manage to get your coordinator to reduce to how many tables now?

hihi Lis,

as i understood. 25 is the min and "+2" means that, got open that pay if no open then no need to pay. so its the min that you have to cater to .... maybe if you could ask your coordinator can change to 23+2 for you? ....

yep mine confirm min 25+1 ... so now I have to think of names to stock up the tables. haiz....

Hi Lis,

This min table is the min table which u must book in order for the hotel to take in ur booking. For OB, the min table is 25 tables. So I have booked 25 tables earlier and the hotel has given me 1 reserve table (if I did not use this reserve table, I will not be charged, will oni nid to pay for 25 tables).

Confirmed tables is the no. of tables that u nid to pay whether it's used or not. For eg, I have cfm 25 tables and so I would nid to pay for these 25 tables even if on actual day, I oni used 23 tables.

If I nid to open 2 more tables on that day (total of 27 tables), I will have to tell Pan Pac that I nid 27 tables. I will have to pay for these 2 tables and I think u have to do that v near ur AD, after u have RSVP.

Hope that it clears ur doubt.

Hi BlurBrainne,

I managed to reduce to 23 tables but I pay a bit extra to upgrade one dish (this is a must). But it's not cfmed that I want 23 tables yet. I'm keeping the choice open till I cfm the no. of guest. I just want to make sure there's another option of decreasing the no. of tables shld the no. of my invited guests can't mit my cfm table of 25.

Hi PP brides and grooms!!

for those not enough guest to occupy your number of tables confirmed, why dont u invite us!!! so that we got a chance to feel how's PP wedding like!!!

Hi blurbrainne and orosalind,
Thks very much for the explanation.
I think it's a good idea to suggest the "23+2" tables arrangement, but i think they will still charge me additional for the tables...sigh..

Hi cutiebear,
Think it's a brilliant idea.....but, will you be giving ang pao? hahaha.....

Blurbrainne, orosalind,
Isn't it a great idea?

When do you think is the right time to send invites and to RSVP? Is 3 weeks the right time before AD to send invites? cos i think if send so early (say 1 month before) guests tend to forget and chuck your invites aside and forgotten to RSVP.

I'm getting married in June and holding my dinner at Pan Pac. I've not tasted the food yet and I'm taking the Ocean Ballroom package.
Do you all have any comments about the food?

Hi Lis,

of cos will give u ang bao lah!!! then u wont lose out the money for an empty guest table mah!! my AD is on 8 Jan!! but then hor yr wedding must be before mine with I will attend leh

as for the RSVP, i think i will send out the wedding cards 5 weeks before and RSVP 2 to 3 weeks before AD.

hi cutiebear,
my AD is 12 May, earlier than you lah...

yah, i think 5 weeks before to send invites is also good so that we can RSVP earlier. thks.

so i'm short of 1 guest table....anymore ladies beside yourself that is interested to come?

Lis,

yrs is 12 May 2004 ah!!! ok,, i'm serious!! if you can gather 1 table for SB PP grooms and brides me and my FH will attend!!

which ballroom huh?

Miata16,

To me, i think the food tasting have to be good cos' they only cater to one table at the time of your food tasting...but, may be different when comes to actual day, i dont know.
Hope it maintains it's standard on AD. Actually i'm going for my food tasting soon next week.

Hi Lis and Cutiebear,

Pei fu u gals, can think of this idea to invite other PP brides and grooms. Hee, but it's a great idea too. To those who is attending, is more like a real like bridal show.

Junni,

I heard a lot of comments fm frens and relatives that the food in PP is gd.

Cutiebear,

I don't know who to invite leh.....
So poor thing when we have excess tables but don't have ppl to invite..

Lis, I have attended wedding at PB, the food was good. No worries.

Junni, my AD is 6 June. I didnt change anything on the menu.

Hi orosalind,
So are you in as well? hehe...
thought you have shortage of guests for wedding as well?
If this really happens, of course, those present must make it a point to attend the other member's wedding as well.

Miata16,
Glad to know. I don't intend to change anything as well unless i have to reduce the min. tables (need to top-up for each table then)if i'm really short of guests.

Hi all brides and grooms,

just wanna check. do you all get freelace AD photographers or get the one supplied by your BS? usually what's the rough cost of your AD photographer huh?

Pls share

Hi Lis,

Yup, can count me you in as well? Hehe... At first I tot u gals joking.

Hi Miata,

Ya, oredi incld fren's gf, bf, wife or husband but hor, some pple may not want to bring lor. They may think wat if their partner feels left out or some may think have to give bigger ang bow.....

PPgroom,
me got a freelance photographer thru recommendations in this forum... i'm paying around $900plus for 2 days photography...

Orosalind,
so we have a chance to meet huh,,, ha ha ha

PPgroom,
if budget constriant i will advise u to take the BS photographer. Freelance photographer ranges from $600 to $1k plus!!

orosalind, cutiebear, miata16,

yah, i agree with orosalind....some may not like to bring spouse and pay for extra ang pao unless is very close friends.

orosalind, seems like you agree with the idea of inviting SB PP future brides & grooms to weddings.
so,....will you come? you have the same problem also right with meeting the minimum no. of guests.

If you and cutibear are attending mine, then i will attend yours too definitely!
btw, wanna tell you about the topping up of $$ for per table if you wanna reduce your min. tables. i had calculated, seems like it's not really a great idea...unless you really can't think of anymore invites, then.....no choice lah.

cutiebear, orosalind,

why dont we arrange to meet outside one day? hehe
i'm sure we can share what other perks we have from Panpac.

wow... that's ex wor... actually i'm just looking at the photographer for the actual day only. you think can get a decent photographer for $500+ with 8 rolls of film? hehehe

PPgroom,
yes, my photographer, but our AD same day
. he is charging me $560 for 10 rolls, digital plus a CD for free!!

Lis,
is a good idea!! then u ladies can tell me what to prepare since u both so much earlier then me!!

Hey!! i tot you might change your AD, hehehe!!! if you really do, then can recommend me liao... you got any of his portfolio to show? hehehe
50543.gif

Hi cutiebear and Lis,

Ya, ya, we can arrange to mit outside someday.

Hi Lis,

Ya, if we get to know each other more and then u invite me, y not? Hahahahahahaha..... In fact, I got the intention to invite those pple fm the forum whom I kept in close contact with. But some of their AD is v near mine so I dunno if they will mind.

Fm my calculation, the topping up of $$ for per table if we wanna reduce our min. tables is a great idea leh, total saving of $900+.

PPgroom,
u very bad leh!!! i dont have his portfolio, cos many of my friends used him as their AD photographer!! so i just go along with them lor!!

Orosaline,
ON lah!! will chose 1 of the day!!

Miata16,
you're very rich leh.....willing to spend so much for photography...but on the other hand, yours is journalistic kind...sure expensive one!

PPgroom,
one thing to take note when your photographer uses film cos' in the first place, 8 rolls for the whole day may not be enough and the photographer will be very conservative with his shooting cos' he has to save more films for the shoot at nite during your dinner. Another thing is photographers usually will just shoot all they can and finish up the 8 rolls of film in the daytime and in the end you may have to fork out much more than the agreed price(to pay for the rest of the rolls)
To share with you, i actually engage my photographer (all digital photos and 2 CD) for only $400/-. I'm the kind not willing to spend so much on photography.

Cutiebear & Orosalind,
I think we should choose a day when you ladies have to go for your fitting, that'll be interesting!

I dont intend to have videography. So will spend $$ on good photography to capture the best moments of the most impt day of our lives.

Lis and Cutiebear,

Ya, we shld choose a day but for fitting, it's out cos 2 forum brides are gg with me liao so cant be too big group of pple gg. Pai sei.