Pan Pacific Singapore

Hihi eggy,

Sorry wrong info..just check with FH, we confirm the contract at 25 tables... mine is on a weekend ... when is your wedding? mine is nov ... so the place is quite booked up, so chances of having it the place to ourselves are slim ..sob sob .... no I din have the 638+++ ...wish I could .. but my FMIL go take the dates and all either on sat or fri.. and PP only available dates for me is also a fri...hehehe ..

so it all depend on the month that you wed in.. can actually check with PP whether lor. ..

aiyo no worries about the questions ..I would glad to help you with any questions but thats provided I know lah ..heheh as my name sugguest i very blur... hahahah besides in the beginning I also have alot of question and the rest are all very willing to answer them.... so just ask no worries.

hihi Irenes
I really envy u ley... for me ... my FH decide most of it ... well except for my wedding gown hahah..

I am just wondering what ya view between Pacific and Ocean Ballroom, the coordinator told me, I might only able to get the Ocean Ball room since my tables are at least 33. I thought I see some of the threads here that we can open up to to 2 ballrooms in Pacific?

Anyway my fh also prefer the menu for pacific, seemed a bit "lugi" if we used pacific menu and ocean ballroom instead.

Hi BlurBrainne

My FH does let me decide fr hotel venue,church venue to any BS i wan...but sometimes good and bad lor...coz me tryin to find BS now and am still very confused which to choose...we went to a few and ask him how? He say "whichever u want"..with me so indecisive...i wonder when i can confirm a BS..

Hi Icy

I hv tentatively made a booking of 30 tables and might add on in later stage...they allow me to use the PB...

Hi Icy,

My personal view:

Pacific Ballroom: More grand, but foyer area not that exclusive. Looks beta if u have >40 tables.

Ocean Ballroom: Less grand but foyer area is v exclusive. More cosy feel and nice for lesser no. of table.

Even if u get Ocean Package (which shld be cheaper than Pacific Ballrm package), u can still change to menu for Pacific Ballroom. I have checked on that with my coord liaoz but the menu is weekday Pacific menu, not sure if u refer to weekday or weekend menu.

Hi everyone, my addition.

May04 - pom, PB
Jun04 - miata, OB
Aug 04 - meixue, OB
Sep 04 - Christine, OB
Oct04 - feroy, OB
OCt04 - orosalind, OB
Nov04 - blurbrainne, PB
Dec04 - brambles, OB
Dec04 - Piglets, OB
Dec04 - irenes, PB
Dec04 - gigi20, OB
Jan05 - ppgroom, PB
Jan05 - cutiebear, OB

Hi Brambles,
I am looking for songs for my wedding too. Tough work huh....Can share with me ur findings or choice of songs?

Hi PPgroom thanks for the info i will ask my coordinator.

Hi Miata,
I hv met up with Stella. Will most likely go for hotstamping, directly on PP cards. She presented some samples and it looks good with silver hotstamped words on PP ivory cards. Hi-tech is also shortlisted for consideration but wat i understand for direct hotstamping in comparison is not as competitive. I could be wrong.How abt you care to share with me ur ideas and e info you hv collected. r u in e process of searching for a printer lets exchange our search info via email?

Hi Pom,

Sorry, I havent done any research on cards printing. No time to do that. I am likely to go for Hitech, cos it's near to my place. And I heard they are competitive.

Hi Irene,
Thanks for the information, i will talk to the coordinator again.
Hi orosalind,
Mine is on a friday, cos refer to weekend right?

hihi irenes,

hahah..i chose the bs too.....heheh actually to be fair ... we actually discuss all the issues before we made any discussion ...but when negiotating he do that..hahah.... as for BS, you can try golden horse awards.... me and brambles from there ... the services quite good ... but it might be slightly more expensive than some ... but if you are comparing to place like white link...its cheaper ....

the usual package comes with MTM WG and EG, 4 makeups, cars, flowers, photoshoot indoor, & 2 outdoor locations.etc ... heheehe ... hope I not too KPO....hehehe .....

Hi BlurBrainne

Thks! can i knoe roughly how much is the package? Do i need to make any appt if i go down & hv a look? R they the pushy type? Hv been to BZ & whitelink.gosh..they r very pushy..my FH's sister r surprised we can walk out 'unscathed' ...esp fr whitelink..haha..

Hi Brambles,
It will depend on what kind of graphics and the extend of it.....if, small little graphics that resembles the bride and groom, then it's all part of the artwork....no extra charges.

Hi Piglets

May i knoe do u sign them on the first visit? I hv actually do a posting yesterdae but hv asked Chin Leng to delete them on second thoughts. Coz they surf tis website and they hv my FH hp.

Hv send u a email.

irenes, u can always pop by GHA tampines/yishun to take a look anytime. but would be good if u can make it for their roadshows as there's usually more freebies n u can bargain for more stuff
their standard package is at $3388. they r not pushy, in fact v nice pple

Hi irene

First i went to Sophia Wedding but don't find them good leh... So the second me go everbliss don't like their service. So go to Bridal zone and sign up...

They didn't push me on anything. And i oso introduce my frend there too. Also the same not pushy at all. Who your coordinator. If you still interested can look for Grace.

hi lis, thanks for the info!

pom, my research... some of what i've shortlisted:
*she (my fav)
*from this moment on
*the gift
*beauty & the beast
*be my guest

still researching. me v 'hardworking'. am going thru some song lyrics juz to make sure it's appropriate
wat bout urs?

Thks Bamble! Will drop by one day to find out more..

Hi Piglets

Hv sent u an email.

Hi PPgroom

Remember u ask me abt the perch fish? Hv chanced upon a thread. Perch fish is one grade below cod fish.

Hello, i am back again, like to check with you all something, does anyone of you have any feedback regarding the food served? I started to get a bit worried and not sure if i should check out other hotels after fixing my mind on PP.

Hi brambles,
For me i am still shortlisting the songs. But i hv also look into e songs u hv mentioned. I am n ot a musically inclined person so went down to HMV to listen to sample recently. But i did not manage to find e song "the gift",so i hv no idea how it sounds like. I may considered broadway musical songs, still searching ....

Hi Lis,
Jus come across ur msg. My AD is on 22 May 04. When is urs?

There will be 3 songs required - 1st March-in, 2nd March-in and Champagne Pouring.
Pan Pacific will provide a list of popular songs for each of the 3 activities. If you need songs outside of the list provided, you need to provide them the CD. They don't have MP3 player.

Hi Pom,

My AD is 12 May 04. You're so lucky to manage to get a Sat. Dont you think so?

Hi Piglets,
My bridal doesn't provide rental of suits.

Would like to know if there's anybody here who does not have enough guests for the min. tables?

I may have a problem cos' i dont have many guests to invite....i'm thinking whether i can still negotiate with the coordinator to reduce by 1 table...do you think it's possible?

Sorly... i read through the programme too quick...
You're right again cutiebear.
There should be 4 songs.

Wedding March
1st Course Presentation
2nd March in
Champagne Pouring

May I suggest some instrumental music for champagne pouring... Quite smoothing mah.. Just to share, I'm using Sundial Dreams by Kevin Kern

Hi Miata16

Yap that a nice sound very smooth and it kip ppl very clam and cooling... Cos it is oso mine champagne pouring song

gals, did u all research on songs urself or got the song list from Pan Pac? u gals seemed to hv done rather extensive research n found v good songs. mine like soso oni. hehehe

brambles, pan pac provides one page of suggested songs so you don't need to worry too much. hey you all know what... we're going to be using sundial as background music throughout the dinner!! this is apart from the 4 songs.

Hi Lis and Orosalind

I might hv the same prob cos hubby's relatives mainly from m'sia and MIL is not going to confirm with them till Sep? Ai yo, very chiam also, cos if they come 3 tables, dun come 3 tables empty. I'm trying to ask hubby to get tentative RSVP by Jul. At least we can give PP some time before AD in Oct.

Hi Lynn, Orosalind,
I doubt they can reduce my min. confirmed tables by 1. Have not check yet, will let you ladies know if i can reduce my tables from 25(confirmed tables) to 24.
So far has anyone able to reduct the confirmed tables?

Hi Lynn,

No worries on that, my understanding is, u dun have to cfm so early whether u wan to decrease the no. of tables to below the no. which u have cfmd in the contract. I'm oso keeping that option open and see how many tables is reqd till I RSVP. Ya, u r rite, try to ask hubby to get tentative RSVP and cfm with ur coord nearer to ur AD to see if there's a real nid to decrease the no. of tables. 3 tables is quite a lot, if left empty, it's v wasted.

Hi Lis,

As I mentioned earlier, I am able to do that. Like u, I've cfmd 25 tables and I managed to decrease to 23 tables but u may nid to top up a but for ur menu (like change dried scallop to fresh scallop for 1 dish and that ard $20 for each at most), but that is beta than u pay for empty tables rite? But I have not cfmd if I want to do so cos I want to wait till RSVP and see if I really nid to reduce the no. of tables.

yah girls can check with you. When will panpac ask you for the songs? And also hor any ideas where we can egt wedding sinegrs ? I intend to hire one for the whole of the dinner and maybe the wedding singer can be the MC as well ha ha :p ooooops dunno whether the hotel lounge's sinegr can be used or not ha ah ha

Hi orosalind,

May i ask who is your coordinator? cos' to me my coordinator like a bit "bo-chap". Most of the time i dont get prompt reply from her.I think Panpac's turnover rate is quite high.

Orosalind,

Sorry....forgotten to confirm with you again..They really allow you to reduce 1 to 2 tables and of course by topping up $20?