Pan Pacific Singapore

Oh Yeah..Icy
Just checking for the reception table, did your mum provide you the names of the relatives, where they are seated, etc? This information is so hard to get it from my dad...

i go check out the wine things, then i get back to you asap k...
i tink its the not so high standard wine... just the normal ones like the savignon.. i think that;s the spelling..

will get back to u k

hi icy,
thanks for sharing!!! it is really valuable to the rest of us who haven't had our AD yet
just wondering, how many tables did you have? am interested in your alcohol consumption figures, as i think that will be quite a concern for me too

mgt, cabernet sauvignon is a more commonly-known grape, but that doesn't mean anything about the standard cos that depends on the wine makers

i can't wait to go for my own wine tasting, hee

ying,
I know most of the relatives, and Yes, they will provide me with the names, they need to have their name too since they are giving the invitation cards. In a way, can be easily track if they know who they gave the invites cards to. I just ask my mum who they wanna sit with and the rest I arrange on my own.

Iso.
Oh ya, forget to mention, I had 37 tables, 60 bottles red wine and 9.5 bottles hard liqor all duly paid (750ml) but my hb relatives very good drinker. they can finish 1.5 bottles the night before my wedding at hb hse. Those people who drink are hb's relatives and the older colleagues on the managerial side. And of course wines, most colleagues drinks them, mine is merlot.. very easy drinking.. so they took quite a lot. Then have some which is like mix for saboh.

hi icy,
thanks! yeah merlot is easier to drink, maybe i should serve some strong shiraz for my dinner, then not everyone will like and drink as much, heehee

did you have any beer at all?

hi joline
i will ask my uncle abt getting merlot...i supposed there isn't a minimun..

pan pac gave u free flow beer! how is that possible?? advice me please....

will let u know asap ya... by this wk ya..

Hey, any bride who signed up with Pan Pac at their 2005 show in April this year? Will you be getting the "state-of-the-art" montage by motion image? Any advice or have you met up with them yet? What's their service like?

Hi mgt,

Most of the couples who signed up with Johny in year 2003 have free flow beer included in their package. So it's kind of waste if we do not make good use of this perks. We assume lesser ppl will take wine on our day cos its day 15th of 8 lunar month, most ppl take vegetarian food lor.. Me and hubby also hesitating whether we should get wine on top of the free flow beer and liquor prepared by PIL.

Hi Icy,
Thanks..will go and ask my dad for the list again. It seems so hard to get it from him...
How many table you had? By the way, did you use your reserve table?

Hi Icy and folks who booked in 2003,

Wow, I think all you girls really lucky as the price was not so expensive then, in addition, you have free flow of beer and corkage waviers.

Can really save alot. If you girls are making some losses, then I will definitely lose out even more.

My package has got no waviers of corkages, no free flow of beer...Nothing much at all!

Maybe I really should have signed up with GrandPlaza Park Royal instead.

Think it will be really difficult to squeeze anything out from PP now.

Ying11,
we actually kind of finetune the number of tables 3 days before my AD. When I first confirm on 1 week before AD.. I calculate all the guests in with use of 2 reserve tables.. (that means no extra table at all) Fortunately I did, cos 1-2 days before my AD, there are still some "fastastic people" who told us that they CANNOT make it. So 1 day before AD, we cut down another table.. on that day I had 36+2 and I used 37, it is like using 1 reserve table. Actually the there are some empty seats around, if we had the time, we could save on another reserve table. Anyway the relatives side is the more unpredictable ones.

hi icy/ying11,

Are we allowed to pick weekend for foodtasting? Is there a specific timeslot eg lunch/dinner? Can advise on the beverage charged for soft drinks again for your foodtasting? P_____ wanted me and FH to pick a date this month for our foodtasting.

Hi nisiel,

No lar.. there are some perks that you gals have and we dun have like montage kind of offer.. it saves $$ also..

It's quite true that former management are more generous as they were trying to save their business after the SARS effect.. but as the economy picking up, Pan Pac is forced to make adjustment in order not to loose out to the competitors..

Hi Joline,

Actually, I signed before the wedding show, so I dont have the montage too. I only have 1 complimentary barrel of beer, that's all lor *sob*

Hi nisiel,

Dun worry, your wedding dinner will go smoothly as I strongly believe Pac Pac also strive to maintain their good reputation as a 5-star hotel. Furthermore, this thread is going very active and you have so many advisors here.. We'll always give supports to each other..ya?

Hi Icy,
I really hate to do the rsvp part..Its very messy. For me, I have about 11 tables of my friends and colleagues. Very difficult to group them..Some table have 9paxs, some have 11 paxs, some have 12 paxs..Very frustrating.

Hi Joline, I have my foodtasting n a Sunday night. You can try asking Pauline, shouldn't be any problem. I know Sat night is OUT for sure. I had 10 glasses of COKE and it costs me around more than $100..HHAHAHHA..The coke glass is very small, i think if you buy 1 can of coke outside, can pour 3 glasses..NOT WORTH to have soft drinks.

Hi Nisiel..
Dont worry. Icy is the expert here. Can ask her anything. She is now the Intermediate Member of Singaproe Brides while I am only Member..hehehee..

hi nisel,
i'm also here to support you!
let me know if there's anyway i can help you yeah

icy, aiyoh, i think for me i will probably have a problem with my not so close relatives too - friends are usually more supportive and will make time for the wedding, right?

for PP invitation cards, do u use hotstamping or inserts? I intend to get inserts but not sure how it will be like. Is it advisable to get inserts?

hi momoko,

dun think I will go for Jasvy, cos they charge $100 for printing 200pcs inserts.

I've found a better deal, the printer offer $80 per lot for printing 101-200 pcs inserts, and they provide gold/silver strings free of charge. They do provide the printing service for personalised red packets like Jasvy at much lower cost, but I dun intend to get it, hee..

FH decided to have inserts instead of hotstamping. We have printed our very own created small stickers with a cute married couples on transparent sticker type papars, will paste them on to enhance our invitation cards.

hi ying11,

Have you decided on the deco theme? next sunday is your AD hor, must take more rest and look best on your big day

hi icy,

Did you use mc script provided by hotel? On top of rose petals, did u provide guests with other things like bubbles/popper during march-in to enhance the atmosphere? How's the first-dish presentation by waitress??

suddenly got this question popped out from my mind.. are all the 4 different colored cards same or different size har? I scared if the two different design cards turn out to be different size that means I might need 2 different templates for each design and definitely it will cost me double the price, am i correct?

Hi Joline,
Ya..my wedding will be next Sunday. Hopefully, everything runs smoothly on that day. I will be having the Ocean Bliss theme (the one with tealights). Having Champagn Peach roses as the floral centrepiece.

Hi Joline,
I suggest you stick to 1 design. I chose the gold seawave design.

I used Jasvy and thumbs up for their service. I got all cards printed out nicely in about 4 days. The good thing about Jasvy is that they are the hotel printer and they have a lot of samples for you to view. My reprints were ready in 2 days.

joline,
i just checked with another printer, also costs $80 for 200 inserts. gold string FOC. Thought might be the same as yours... the one in AMK?

gals,
me looking for bridal car now. Any lobang? Likely to get Merc... any idea what's the rental cost like? me left 2 mths+ and a lot of things not settled... PS, wine, bridal car, guest list, invitation cards, blah blah....

hi ying11,

I like the gold seawave design too, but FH prefer red and ivory "Heart" design

yeah, the convenience of picking up the cards by Jasvy could save the trouble, but we are more cautious in the $$ spending, hee.. In fact Jasvy was my first choice previously, but found the other printer later who can provide us with free gold/silver strings and lower printing cost. I have not confirmed with the printer, so might change my mind in the last minute.. by the way, anyone engage/heard any comments on this printer called Focal-Ad Marketing?

hi momoko,

u mean u have not go for PS huh? it's better to settle ur PS first cos u'll need time to choose photos for albums, frames, compile additional albums, give to photographer to do your photo montage etc.. also pan pac need photo for printing the signature poster rite?

We're using our own car.. but I got fren rent pink London Cab, the cost $400 + include the deco as well if not wrong.. As for lux car I'm not too sure oredi, but i supposed it can be provided by most BS?

I'm also stuck with the guest list, cos most of the guests buoy "zi4 dong4" one, must call them personally then can reply me..sighh..

Have proposed a few dates for foodtasting in this month and early July, now waiting for Pauline/Iky to reply.

You found the buffet caterer for AD liao? I've collected some of my PS photos, but those photos are unselected for albums. Those selected one will be available this sat.. I've bought the wrist corsages for jie meis, found the florist for car deco and hand bouquet, but have not settle my WG/EGs and dress for flower boy/gal.. ang pao box also lazy to make leh..

joline,
u are so well prepared. seems like most of your things are almost done... so envy

ya, I have not gone for my PS. It will be next wk. Know it's kinda rush but bo bian. Very busy leh... then I'm also those type who will sit on the things for a few weeks. No urgency, then leave it to rot... :P

My BS does not provide car, so got to search for myself. I ever thot of getting the pink london cab, but later change my mind. Maybe it's too sweet... HB might not like

I hate to do the guest list. Have asked my mum to check with relatives but no reply yet. Like what u say, we have to keep reminding those buoy zi dong guests. I'm afraid those say want to come but later never turn up. Like that we lugi...

i have not started to find the caterer for my AD. Guess will leave that to my MIL.

For wrist corsages, i intend to make myself. Bought the flowers from spotlight and will be getting ribbons. Just sew them together and it's done
will be simple and nice. I like simple stuff... simple is beauty

btw, what is the flower boy/girl for? How many children required huh? I only thought of 1 boy to open the car door only

Joline,
On contract, it says can be done.. but it will be sat (lunch only) and sun (dinner only), but maybe ur coordinator can work something out for u. We took chinese tea - no charge, beer at $12 per glass, excluding GST.

Ying,
Bo bianz, try to minimised 11 pax one, cos cost extra and very wasted if end up 1 din turn up and they still charge u 10 pax.. else spilt into 2 groups. me also had a hard time shifting ard.. some mixed with relatives.. some mixed with hb friends.

ISo,
hard to say, but normally friends will still give u red packets even though they are not here, in fact I managed to cover some of my loss, becos some friends who long long time tell me not coming and still baoing me Aps.

Momoko,
Jasvy is cheaper for hotstamping, insert wise is more ex. I used hot stamping cos I find that the design of the cards looks werid with insert.

Joline,
I modify a bit, becos they dun have the montage, or morning highlight that I have, I also have thank you speeach so I modify here and there. My emcee, from china.. made a very nice chinese Emcee.. she prepare it such that it is different from the standard one, my english one more standard. :D 1st dish presentation is okie bah, I din really take very close look, quite follow the music rapport.

Ying,.
All the best to ur wedding har.. I will be flying off for honeymoon this sunday Jia you, jia you. Oh ya, I have some pix, U wanna preview?

Girls,
For car, u can consider renting for 1/2 day one, if u dun need the car to go back and fetch ur parent. cos BS car only follow the groom and bride, so if U go back to hotel in the afternoon, then that is it! They wont be back, cos u wont need them to fetch u home anyway, if fetch ur parent that is extra $$$.

hi momoko,

I'm forced to cos hubby going to japan from 10~28 July.. 7th lunar month cannot do things, so I got to be more kam cheong and try to get most things ready lor..

Got other color available like champaign gold, red, white etc for london cab leh.. wan to consider??

Yeah... me too.. I dun mind if i do not make profit, but can't afford to lost if too much leh.. my parents going to take the ang pows for the 6 tables given to them, so me and hubby got to set aside $7k for worst case to cover the lostlor..

Hee.. the flower gal and boy will be leading in front of me and hubby for march-in lar..

hi icy,

oh? it's stated in the contract har? I must go back and dig out for reference liao.. I proposed to Pauline for having foodtasting as lunch for Sun and dinner for sat, ooppppsss...

I was thinking to get Pan pac to assing a helper as mc for me.. is that possible har? I wan all my frends to enjoy the food without bothering them too much for the night, except a few for taking care of my things, notebook etc lor.. by the way, do we still need to prepare notebook for playing the montage/highlight? or we could just pass the technician the medias?

Can I have the honour to see your pic too?? Thanks in advance, and enjoy your honeymoon ya!!

Hi Icy,

I'm also having my wedding next week but have not decided on the theme yet, meeting up with Coordinator this sat... can advise which theme you chose? If you dun mind, can share your ballroom pic with me? Thanks.
My email: [email protected]

hi Winnie,

I intend to arrange for some video taking outside the ballroom for my video highlight use.. must i seek approval from PP??

Thanks Joline! Gan ziong now, still troubled by the guest list (think it's the usual thing that a bride will be bothered till the last min

hi ETO,

ya ya.. keke.. hope everything goes well with your programme, do come back and share with us your experience hor.. I believe next week you'll probably have lesser time to chat here, so you have our blessings here, wish you and hubby a long and lasting marriage..

same to you, ying11.. must come back and share with us your photos hor..

Hi Jolene, think you may want to inform your coordinator, cos Ms P was very nice, she says she will arrange for my parking and allocate someone to bring me arount to specific spots to take.

Winnie,

that sounds good! yeah,I've been taking to her a few times over the phone, found that she's very friendly and efficient in entertaining all my request. I'll check with her once she came back for work..

Hi Eto,
So, you are having your wedding next week too? When are you having? Mine is on 19 June. Still one more week for me.

Hi Icy,
I was thinking, if split, like friends sit with relatives, it will also be very awkward for them. If I got 10 paxs nice nice but last minute, someone do not turn up, I will also luggi eventually. So, might as well have 11 pacs, make all of them happy. Then for those that promise to turn up but never, I will remember them forever and "curse" them..Heeeheheeee...
Of course, I want to see your pretty pics lah. Send to my email at [email protected]
So good, you are looking forward to your honeymoon while I have no breaks at all..
Time really flies..We know each other for a year already. We meet after you come back from your honeymoon, okie?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WGC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Iso</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29/04/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22/06/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ooshie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/11/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KSbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

Many thanks Joline for the blessings. Hope yours goes well too when the time comes. I will definitely come back and share my experiences but that will be a week later as I'm flying off for my honeymoon the very next night...

Hi Ying,
I'm having mine on the 16th June... a few days before yours... Congrats to you!