Pan Pacific Singapore

hi little tinkle,

then you better make sure Bonnie knows your intention on the bears...

Yo Sean,

got your mail

your coord Pauline only managed to secure your bears a few days in advance of your AD??? Bonnie din tell me that way leh... she told me Pauline already secured you and Cutiebear's bears long ago liao leh... only mine she trying to secure 1-2 weeks before my AD, thus unable to secure any... that's the 'reason' anyways...

Hi cutiebear,

your advise came too late... i shd've screamed much much earlier hahaha...

anyway, to all brides/ grooms to be: do state your requirments to your coord as early as possible, and if possible, make them put it into the contract... else the only ones lugi are ourselves only...

Sean ~ i cant go for my honeymoon yet, cos i just joined a new company. so will only able to go end of this year!! by that time is not honeymoon, is anniversary holiday liao!!!

to all brides/grooms ~ try to keep constant contact with PP of what u want and what u should have. if not,, will sure have something that they will miss out

hi garfield, i received your mail
thank so much for your help

it very helpful to me thank =)

u are such a helpful person =)

Sean,
Received ur email, thanks alot.........
244953.gif
Really help me alot.......
244954.gif

Qing,
U r most welcome...
So have fix ur PS date? How abt ur WG & EG?
U long x neber go to our BS thread.....

Hi morning garfield,

yup have been busy i got take a look at the thread but didnt really post msg =p

i was intending to take PS on june
will go after CNY to chose my WG & EG

really thank for your help

does anyone know for the Pan pacific OB screen, is it movable?

they only have one screen which is at the very end?

or do they have another one?

thank

Hi, ppgroom

I think meeting up for makan session should be ok. Provided i don't go overseas for any anniversary trips.

It is confirmed that Pauline only secured my bears a couple of days in advance. You can quote me if u want to fire yr M16 on "Bxxxxx" again. Cos Pauline told me the manufacturer trying to rush out new orders when i asked her 4 days b4 my AD. So definitely not secured long time ago.

Hi, garfield

You sure my pics help you? Cos I don't see much stage pics at all.

Sean,
Yes it helps me alot..... at least u have let me noe tat not necessary to enter from ocean 3 entrance, can choose ocean 4 instead...

The bears are currently out of stock at the moment as the supplier have ceased with the production of the bears & this situation is beyond the control of the Hotel, PP are currently sourcing for alternatives.

There will be 2 new themes that will be established this yr for OB, but still don noe when yet.

Hi all esp 2005 brides,
Would like to find out if you guys are getting waiver of wine corkage for your package? Heard one of you have to pay $500nett flat rate? They offered me $600 flat rate...pls help me cos I need to sign contract next week.

Would appreciate your guidance...

Hi Sean,

yeah, i already opened up my M16 on PP liao... and that was the reason Ms B gave me (that Ms P secured your bears long ago...)... think i give up liao, cos anyway my AD over liao, so no point...

PPgroom & Sean ~ me sure can join in for our anniversary makan,,, and like Sean,, provided i'm in town!! ha ha ha!!!

PPgroom ~ forget it lah,, i dont think they will even entertain us anymore,, they have more couples firing M16 to them

HI furry, as I have signed my contract mid last year, think mine is not a good gauge for you. I have signed for 25 tables OB, the waiver is for 48 bottles.

Hi Furry,
Me too. I have waiver for 48 bottles.

Sean,
Can send me your pics. I want to see the layout in Ocean ballroom. Very curious how you put tour stage in the centre. My email is [email protected]

Ha, you people are thinking of having anniversary dinner already? I think by the time its your anniversary, little ppgroom, little cutiebear and little sean might tag along too.

heheh ying you are so cute.

i think it is good to have kids, i look forward to have at least 2. but now have to postpone our plans as i plan to go back to school after the customary end this year. so my hubby has to wait till end 2007 before we can start planning for one.

it is best to have kids early as heard that they will be more intelligient , ops sorry, KS parent :P

yeap, it was in the sunday times weeks ago. the best age is 21 for the ladies. then from 27 onwards, the quality is on the decline.

er but this is the study results lah, maybe in real life, some of the late parents still have smart kids. so hope no one find my statment offensive :P

maybride ~ ha ha ha,,, good question,, but i really forgotten liao leh!!! must wait for my video to be back then i will know!!!

ya,, cos once u seated down, the waiter will come ask u what drinks u want, friends will wave at you, and also have to pose for the photographer,, so busy,,,by the time u settle down,, the dish is already at yr table.

i just checked with my hubby,, he even best,, say the waiters walked from back, front and middle,, ha ha ha

i think videographer is really a must!!!

Hi Furry,
Tink I got the worst deal.
I have 24 bottles waiver even though i book 32 tables at OB.
Corkage for subsequent bottle will be charged at 20+++. If i get from PP, it will be 40+++.
Everything was stated in the contract.

Hi Winnie,
I also sign my contact mid last year, seems tat i have lesser waiver than u even though I took up more tables. Too bad, contract sign already.

To all who havent sign the contract, must bargain bargain and BARGAIN!!!

hi maybride,

i remember baguely they come in from the back (stage being the front)... my wife say middle also have leh... but definitely not from the front.

HI, maybride

For me, my stage is in the middle. So the normal tables waiters will march in from the side doors. For the VIP table, will march in from the centre door.

hi furry
I think mine is d same as Winnie... I signed my contract early last year ... its 4 25 tables OB, the waiver is 4 48 bottles.

Dun think this promotional package is listed anymore in PP's website ...

heelo,
heehee, I am back from my PS.. *pray hard* it will turn out well.

gigi,
thanks for pm me. :D

furry,
I signed way way back last year in april.. and I using Pacific Ballroom with 32 and also very little of wine wavier.. buay ta han.

Seems like everyone of u are enjoying such good offers. Oh no...sigh...do u think Pauline will give in to us by giving us waiver of 40 bottles for 40 tables?

Any tips on how I could tackle? Anyone of u have good lobang for wines like less than $15 yet good price?

Hi furry,

i had 40 tables, and i managed to get 40 bottles of wine corkage waivered. but then again, the management's changed, so the policy also changed (very inflexible), so you may wanna try your luck...

hi cheerz,

sorry leh... but the link's been removed...

any ideas if PP going to change their red invite card? anyway had a photoshoot of it? my parents would prefer red but i heard pp red invite card not suitable for hot stamping

hi icy,

if your AD's not so soon, the best person to ask this would be your coord. indeed their current red cards cannot be hot stamped directly on the card itlself... an insert has to be used.

ppgroom,
I need the invitation card to be printed by march, cos I have some overseas guests.. i guess i just call and ask them who is my coordinator.

yup, i used Hi-Tech's services. They are located at Ang Mo Kio. Quite good and cheaper too. worse case is 2 weeks lor... else shd not take up too much time one...