Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Everyone!
GONG XI FA CAI,
SHI SHI RU YI!

Hi Mas
U may wan to consider changing your coord to Pauline instead as i think she has more experience. i agree wif u on bonnie, i had spoken to her when i call to enquire abt my wedding. she is friendly but rather inexperience.
tis is very important as ur coord shd be experienced enough to guide you & preampt u from things you cannot predict.
things will be more smooth sailing when u deal wif an experience coord.
i am planning my wedding in yr 06 as my parents think tht it is not a good yr for wedding. I dun believe it but seems like all the good dates are gone so no choice.

hi emma, thanks for your advice. not sure if i can request for pauline to take over from bonnie....not very nice for bonnie too....we'll see along the way how things turn up...on the actual day got banquet manager who should be very experience to handle the whole evening....

heard lots of stories abt this year not being a good year...but hey seems like a lot more couple getting married this year....already got 3 of my friends who's getting married this year...but eventually think got to please your parents first....lucky for us we both decide the date....not our parents cos they chin chai one...

hi sean,

have u sent the photo of the centre stage?
coz up to now i still haven receive it

i just need one photo will do (the centre stage only)

pls email to [email protected]

thank you so much for your help

personally i think its ok 4 couples 2 get married tis year... i have personally went 2 fengshui master 2 check out d dates. quite alot of good dates in year 2005

But then ultimately, couples should b comfortable lor... & also parents too :P

Hi mas,

take a look at earlier threads regarding my experience with Ms B... if you can change your coord, do change early, else later on, who knows?...

Hi hi...

Happy New Year to all!

Just wondering if any of you got Kevin as your coordinator? Is he good? Care to share some experience with me, pls?
BTW, i understand that PP packages for 2006 is not released yet. Anyone know of the estimated difference to the 2005 package?

Iso,
Did u try contacting Helen.. I emailed her about 2 weeks back and there is no response at all.. not even a out of office message.. very unhappy.. cos this is not the first time already for pan pac coordinators.

hi bugbear,

you got Kevin as your coord?? cos from my understanding from Bonnie, Kevin cannot make decision one.. he only in charge of food tasting arrangements only...

that time Kevin also called me up for the food tasting, and i tot he was my new coord... but turns out otherwise... but just based on that interaction, can tell Kevin more steady and professional... so if he really is your coord, then it's GOOD!!!

Hi PPgroom, i dunno if Kevin will eventually be my coord or not...cos i emailed requesting for the new packages, Kevin is the one who responded. He told me that their package is not out for 2006 and that if i want to do advance booking, i will have to talk to Pauine. Good to hear that Kevin is steady and professional.

Hi Icy..
Poor thing, maybe you can try calling them. For me, I emailed to Pauline and she always respond to me within 24hrs by calling me. So far, quite happy with her. She is quite poor thing, sometimes I get Pauline's email on a weekend at 9pm....
Maybe, you can try to change coordinator to Pauline instead?

Hi Cutiebear..
Kevin is not nice to you? How can he do this to Mei Nue.....

ying ~ ha ha ha,,, He kind of very cold,, dont have the friendly touch!! and i dont like local to speak with a slang,,,,

hi cutiebear,

no leh, he was very warm and helpful when we were checking out... cos Ms B was not around when we checked out, so Kevin helped us. Thus find him not bad from this interaction.

Morning morning!!

Yah, Pauline replied to my queries and she offered to show me the ballroom settings and stuffs eventhgough their new package is not out yet. Will probably checkout what they can offer

dunno if u all know abt this.. my colleague who went over to Marina Square recently said that the whole building will be closed for renovation from 26 Feb, the duration is 1 year.. wonder if it will affect guests finding their way to the hotel.

Icy,
Think may be Pauline is on leaves, may be you would like to send her an email & ask her to give u a call when she's back.
Pauline normally replied all my emails within 24hrs too.

Hi Cutiebear...
You can speak to him back with a slang too...and better still, add some saliva to it...

Hi Icy,
You can try emailing Pauline. Do you have her email address? If you want, I can let you have her email address. Another alternative is tried calling her early in the morning at around 9.30am. She usually picks up her call.

That is very bad if the whole Marina sqaure will be closed for renovation. If that's the case, I think Pan Pac ought to compensate us. It will be so inconvenient for our guests to walk from Suntec to Pan Pac. Most of my guests may have trouble getting there. Can you verify and let me know more details? Sigh...Thanks!

I really regretted choosing Pan Pac now. Thought everything will be nicely done by June and yet this thing happen...

Hi Nana,
I got free flow of beer based on my contract which was signed more than a year before..

garfield,
I din contact pauline, I contact Helen cos my coordinator resign and there is no news after that.

Ying,
Can u pm me Pauline's contact number, I am really runing out of time as I need to have the cards printed out by mid march.

As for marina square, I heard it from my colleagues, I think I will go down and take a look first.

Hi Ying,

we cannot blame PP for the renovation works at MS... unless PP and MS are under the same management???? PP did promise that their reno will be done by Dec 04, and that they did achieve...

hi icy, YEAH!! Helen is super hard to get in touch with.. am rather annoyed at them now for taking so long to respond, going to either email/call them this week and ask them to wake up - nicely, of course ;)

bugbear, what dates in 2006 are you looking at? i was originally looking at Feb, and B was willing to give the rates to me.. now change to April, but am going to pressure them to give me the rates that they have now, will keep you updated ;)

ying, i know some parts of MS are open (like a new open concept "restaurant/s") and thought that they were going to do the reno part by part (cos now half of it is completely off access to anyone!). maybe you can go there and pretend pretend, ask the shopkeepers? good luck ;)

i've also spoken to Kevin before, he doesn't have accent lah, he just speaks very good, proper english and i was impressed that he was just the kah-kia!

Iso,
Why are u contacting Helen as well? *sigh* i think i will try to call Pauline now or even the main line liao.

Hi Icy,
I have just sent you Pauline's contact. Strange leh, i send her an email in the early afternoon today and she replied me already. I have managed to fix a time with her to pass me the wedding cards. Pauline will be on leave on several days next week. You try sending her an email and let me know if you can get her or not. Let me know if you need help. I can call her for you. If you wish to, I can also send an email to her on your behalf. But you need to PM me on your handphone number....Just let me know if I can be of help to you, ok?

Hi Ying,
Can pm me Pauline's email too?
I m a July'05 bride. Received a letter saying she is my co-ordinator.
Thank u very much

Hi Starlet,
I have just sent to you.

PPgroom,
True lah. Its not totally Pan Pac's fault but I somehow hate it when they should take the initiative and be the one telling us and not we heard it from our friends or someone elses. They should have at least post it in their website about the rennovation and advise how guests should find their way there in the fastest possible time. And you know..Suntec is always packed on weekends..

hey icy,

my family got some lobang and someone from PP ask me to speak to helen. but so far she knows nothing about the situation, and i need to make sure that she and Bonnie knows what they should be offering, before proceeding with the negotiations.. ;) actually i also not sure what they can offer (if anything special at all!), and want to discuss with them but helen like not interested, and even ask me to ask my PP contact to contact HER! *roll eyes*

Hi Ying11,
Y do u regret? Anyway, I doubt they are closing the entire carpk rite? If not, it will not affect us at all.

Hi Sean,
is it ok if you send me the centre-stage photos too? my email as [email protected]

i have signed up with PP, and my coord is pauline. actually she is good, but i guess is the usual 'style' of these PP coor not to answer calls and reply to email till a month later!

Hi Ying & Icy

I guess all PP couples will have to go through this stage where we have to play hide and seek with PP's coordinators.

However, their Event Manager will compensate all for them, and will provide u a beautiful wedding. I used to be as mad as u guys,, but after the dinner, i forgive them all,, ha ha ha,, and they have to thank the Event Manager for the good job!!!

Ying,
Thank you, we call and call helen's no and finally someone else pickup the call and told us that a new sales coordinator - Ivan will get back to us today.. suppose to be very experience (according to the person).

Cutiebear,
I hope so lah.. cos I have some special situation that I need to be contacted earlier and the process to takes 2-3 weeks to get someone to talk to me is Frustrating.

It is good to know that their event manager is good.. at least I should expect 1/2 of the whole thing is a enjoyable process.

Hi, ahDa

So sorry to inform you that i'm not sharing my pics any longer. If you want to see the ballroom pics, i think it's better to arrange with the banquet coord for a suitable date to view.

Hi, Ying & Icy

I have also been through the mouse and cat game . For me, i'll try to get Kevin to assist wherever possible.

Kevin is very professional. I was also surprised to learn that he's assisting the coord, given that his English is damn professional and polite.

As for the banquet managers, in Hokkien terms "No Horse Run".

Hi, cutiebear

Mine is ramli. Very professional. I've also yet to thank him for his tremendous help. Yes, maybe a compliment letter would be very better. Might help him in his career advancement.

Sean ~ mine also Ramli,, but i dont know his full name. i send helen an email yesterday, to ask her for his full name, will wait for his reply.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WCG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

HI, cutiebear

His full name is Ramli Shafie. I know cos I have his namecard. Think he will be pleasantly surprised to find two couples complimenting on his excellent service.

Hi Sean/PPgroom/Cutiebear,
Wow, looks like we can be assured of the event managers standard. Isn't that pathetic cos it should be the sales manager that goes all out to impress in order to clinch sales.

Hi Icy,
Has that Ivan got back to you? Let me know if you are still having problems with getting the coordinator.

Hi Furry,
I thought that they are closing the whole carpark? If they are not, then its good lor. Do you know how do we get to Pan Pac from the carpark? Last time, they were upgrading the escalator leading from car park to Pan Pac. Has this been done? If the upgrading is finished, then it will make my guests to get to the venue easier.

Hi ying,
Thank you for ur offer, Ivan get back to me already, I will meet him soon to get the invite card from him. :D