Pan Pacific Singapore

just noticed something... for PP's wedding cards, the red one, actually there's no way to hot stamp on the card itself because one side is 'embossed' thus the stamped words will not show well... seems inserts are the only way to go...

hi icy, just wanna confirm.. cos i tot that's your email

maybride,
please pm me ur email, cos I cant pm u

ppgroom,
oic.. haha..i dun quite get what u mean by the red card. could u avoid printing on the embross?

you know PP's got 2 types of invitation card only right? one red and one ivory... well, the red one has 'uneven' surface of the left side, thus hot stamping on it would yield undesired results lor... hot stamping would be best done on a smooth surface.

just went for my food tasting on tues. very happy with the food. taste nice

hopefully they maintain the same standard on the actual day.

do you guys know that PP is currently under renovation? aiyo, the hotel is in a mess!!! really lost tat kind of high-class hotel image. so sad...

hi ppgroom, yeap, think the only choice is to print on insert.

hi taurus, did not know that PP is undergoing renovation. but at least it is not like Oriental which suddenly forces all couples to source for alternative venue when they are going for renovation.

yeah, went to PP to collect the invitation cards recently and got the shock of my life!!! immediately called my coord and she assured and confirm that the works will be done by Dec 04... WHEW...

Hi PP groom,

do you know exactly when in Dec? cos i work very near Pan Pac and everyday, i see the hotel i also shake head.. its been quite some time since it was under reno.. now, the whole lobby is being blocked and its so unsightly..

my wedding in dec... haiz...

PPgroom,
mine coord also Jen K.

a bit buay ta han her, at first she was very fast at her 1st response, then she never reply my email, i emailed her the 2nd time to ask if why she never response.. and she NEVER reply. And 3 weeks liao!!! cant get her at office phone too. I thought she resign liao.

Is Jen K the new coordinator?

Mine is Pauline Ng. Past by PP last sat, wow... the entrance of the hotel is covered up for reno.. sian...

Garfield,

At least ur coordinator told you about the reno, mine didnt even tell me.

Hi icy,

my coordinator also Jen K... tat time we were supposed to meet up wif her and she last min say she sick... and she didnt mention to me abt the reno either.. until i went to collect the cards and got a shock...

did u try to contact her colleague Kevin? i could not get Jen tat time and so i got Kevin to help me instead...

Jen respond to me very fast leh... yeah, she actually assigned Kevin to contact all Jan 05 couples regarding invitation cards and food tasting leh... i find her quite frenly leh... but so far haven meet face to face yet, only talk thru phone...

Hi PPgroom,

tat Jen win liao... i was the one who called her in regards to my food tasting and collection of cards and my wedding is in dec 04.. and she still tell early.. winner...

never mind lah.. just take the cards and booked the food tasting.. better early than late... btw, when's ur food tasting?

mine is 6 nov.. wah yours very fast... when's your AD? you know my coordinator told me food tasting is normally 2 mths before AD.. but i dunno wat happened to mine... hhaa.. and she was so shocked nobody had called me after the last coordinator left... but it was herself who forgot to call me... jia lat...

have u met up wif her to choose all the table cloth and wedding favours?

hi guys
anyone can tell me how much is the wedding dinner packadge for ocean ballrom for next year 2005?
Panpac undergoing renovation......???

me counting down to my wedding in 2 wks time...

have fixed up appt with Pauline today to discuss theme, wedding favour etc with her. since pp under renovation, not sure if we still can negotiate for better perks in order to kind of compensate us for the mess that the renovation caused.

will update you guys again...

Hi Etelle: Teh wedding package if $668nett for weekdays and $768/$788 nett for weekend. You can go into Pan Pac's website to check.

Pan Pacific is under renovation. The whole atrium is under reno. Hopefully, they can finish by Jan 05.

Hi taurus, you taking Ocean? Can try talking to Pauline.

just wanna check, for those of you who had your AD already. Do your guests have any trouble finding PP? because Marina Square now also having major reno, thus the easy path to PP has been blocked...

i once went to PP recently to get my cards.. honestly, i had trouble going from marnia square... so many turns and hidden paths.. but maybe i was not smart enough. hehe.. actually i was thinking if it would be faster if they cut through suntec and millenia walk instead.. at least not so confusing for the guests...

yeah... that's the problem i encountered too... if go via MS, sure lost!! imagine, we ourselves also lost.. if on the AD, guests also lost then the banquet sure LATE!!

thus i wonder how we can solve this problem...

Yes. The reno at MS will last thru to 2006!!!

But the reno at PP is supposed to be done by Dec 04, thus wun affect Jan 05 couples.

OMG!!~~~~ :S

then how huh? should we put insert additional paper showing a simple map in our wedding card to tell our guests how to walk from the MRT station to PP huh?

don't u all tink PP should hv the goodwill to supply us with this??

Anyone has problems with PP recently? How many % of carpark tickets are you getting? And how many percent for the invitation cards?

maybe we shld get PP to provide shuttle buses to ferry guests from the mrt station at interval.. heee... PP also shld compensate us leh... hotel suddenly under reno without informing.. spoil our wedding leh...

I'm actually considering Pan Pac for my wedding banquet.
Any recommendations on who to contact?
And, what kind of perks did you manage to get? other than what's stated on their standard packages?

I'm actually considering Pan Pac for my wedding banquet.
Any recommendations on who to contact?
And, what kind of perks did you manage to get? other than what's stated on their standard packages?