Pan Pacific Singapore

Garfield, thanks for the compliments..

Yeah, studio one is AD WG. The gown is actually very nice but the details are not captured well enough.. Will get my AD photographer who is more jounalistic to take more more more

Our casual wear shoots all very funny, just that I didnt post all. In fact, you guys can consider that, cos more natural.

As for songs, I stand by a cake cutting song, if really the first marchin song is too short then quickly play the next.. I think pple wont take note of that one. Will sure share my experience with all of you.

miata, u settled all ur presentation montage wif Albert oredi?

hehe... i'm viewing ur photos as i post my msgs. i love ur kua photos too. look v sweet n blissful

Miata ~ one more thing,,,yr cheong sum design is exactly the same as my EG,,, ha ha ha,, seems like we have same taste,, hee hee

Lilian, my BS is Yvonne Creative at Tanjong Pagar. My AD is 6 June. But dinner is 7 June. Those who are still considering BS, YC has really nice gowns. Should go and take a look. Highly recommended.

Brambles, I have passed my pictures to Albert liao. But havent seen the montage yet. Have you seen yours? Hee, I saw yours lei. So cute.

The cheong sum is actually for photo shoot only. My AD's cocktail EG is the 2 piece blue one, the other EG is a maroon EG which I select later.

miata, u saw mine? albert showed u ah?
so pai seh...

alamak, he nv tell us that he's showing it to others leh

albert passed me my pics in CD-Rom oredi. i'm supposed to get back to him on the correct photo sequence and the song i want. but me v tied up lately, hv yet to decide...

He was flipping thru his other works.. and I saw your name, then I pointed out I met you before..

Pai seh lah, cos I also KPO mah.. They are nice pictures and memories.. good to share.. Hee

i still hv yet to decide

yes. albert will provide laptop

hey... r u going for outdoor shoot wif albert after the morning ceremony?

Yes, definitely! By hook by crook, must go! And in fact, I wanna go to 3 places.. Hee.. I just hope lao tian will be nice to us. I would have more time since my banquet is on the following day. You lei? What's your plan?

oh yah hor... urs on 2 separate days. so not too much of a rush.

me too! i wanna go take outdoor pics as well. albert suggested spottiswoode park, i hv yet to decide. u leh? where to?

i can't go too many places. maybe 1 or 2. juz hope that the day ceremony will end early so that we can hv more time for outdoor shoot. cuz albert needs to rush back to do my day highlights mah...

temple would be nice

hey... one more wk to ur AD. excited or not? i can't wait for my big day to come soon too. still hv got anor 7months to go. sooo long

That temple in Telok Ayer has very nice bright colours. In fact, got to know it when Albert showed us other couples' AD pictures. Very nice.

Me, yeah excited.. Will be on leave from next wed onwards.
Only thing is me very busy at work. Everytime like that one, when I am abt to go on leave, then suddenly alot of happenings.. Sigh..

But I very pei fu some of you here. All your preparations and planning done 1 year or more ahead of your AD. Me only confirm my date in Oct 2003. That's why your wait will be soooo long. But of cos good to be well prepared lah.

oh really? albert intro u to take pics at that temple? okie... i'll ask him the nx time i meet him

hehe... sama sama. also v bz at work. still in office now
everytime got big big thing to look forward to like holi etc, den dunno y one big big project will always land on my lap. hahaha...

okie... goin home now. v hungry.

Miata,
Saw your photos..wah, very very nice. So slim and pretty. I love your photos, esp the cheong sum and the blue EG. Which ballroom in Pan Pac are you using? Hey, can I check..are you having Albert Chua as the AD photographer? Quite exp his rate hor. If I only wnat him to do the photo montage. how much he charge?

Brambles, when is yor AD?

Icy, saw your photo, you are very slim already. If you need to diet, wah, I think me cannot eat for a month too.

Cutie: Wah, if your cheongsum is like Miata, I can imagine your superb figure.

Garfield..to play safe, better choose a song that have at least 4 mins. Sure can last till cake cutting.

By the way, got watch America Idol? Guess who will win?

Hi Ying11,

I'm using OB. Yeah, Albert is my AD photographer. I'm not sure if he can just do montage for you. You check with him.

I remembered 1 of u going to have PS at PP suite right? Have u view the suite tat for u to do PS?
My co-ordinator oso promised me to let me have PS in suite, but still thinking to have 1 of my locations to PP suite or other places. Am afraid nothing much to take in the suite.

Hmm.. ladies, you can get your AD photographer to take for you on the AD mah.. My view is (after having my PS and collected my album), conclusion is outdoor shots are much nicer cos more natural lei. Also if your wedding is all in one day, you will have less time for outdoor shooting on the AD, why not, use the PS's time for more outdoor shoots. But that's my personal opinion.

Brambles, I'm gg to Ko Samui, a beautiful island in Thailand. Will be there to nua and be a beach bum! Hee.. How abt you? Planned already?

Hi Miata,
Tats wat i thinking of. Confirmed 1 of my PS location at sentosa. (Tats is the most common place for PS, but really got lotsa nice places to take nice nice pics) OK, decided drop the idea of taking in the suite, go find somewhere else. Thanks Miata!!
96750.gif

Hi Garfield, you sure abt your decision? Dont blame me hor. But I believe you can find a good outdoor location. Maybe somewhere that's memorable for you and FH?

One place I just realised to take nice bridal pictures is The China Club at Capital Tower. It's a restaurant but you have to be a member or you're hosting your dinner there then they allow you to take pictures.

Their decoration is very oriental, "chi na" wallpapers, bright coloured curtains. I saw my BS has this album of a couple. The contrast is so niceeeeee.

Hi Miata,
No la, i wun blame anyone, juz wan to have opinion from others. Sometime our mind unclear, so need someone's advise.
Hmm..... tats oso nice place, can consider.
Memorable place ah? Tat will b Marina Bay, we often went there when we juz started our relationship. Think wun choose there, will discuss wif my photographer c she got any better idea.
96769.gif

miata, me thinking of either koh samui or aleenta. saw some pics of a really LOVELY resort in koh samui. still can't decide now

which resort will u be staying in?

yah... china club is really lovely! but i dun hv chi-na gowns/cheongsam leh. sigh!

miata... i'm getting albert to take pics in suite on AD too

Brambles, are you taking the bridal suite or some presidential suite? Chi-na gowns, can borrow from your BS mah if you really can go into China Club for photography.

PPgroom, my ROM photos were taken by my frens. I had 5 camera on that day. Felt like a super star. Hee

miata... u mean we can request for presidential suite? i dunno. always thot go bridal suite to take n that's it

no lobang to go china club leh

hmmm... seems like for ROM alot of you get frens to take the photos hor? that's good

WOW... Anyone here manage to get the presedential suite??? i tot we shd only be able to get a bridal executive suite? Presidential suite not cheap leh... if any of you manage to get that, can share how you do it? cos i wan too!!! kekeke

Yo Miata ,
now that your wedding is very near . PLS make sure your ang pow box is watched carefully by wide-eyed frens

many yrs back , pp had a theft . so u hv to be careful

hmmmmmm, was wondering if i shd get insurance ?
kekekeke

Hi PPgroom,
I oso getting my fren to take for us, he is oso in tis line. Saw the rom photos he took for our another fren on last monday,very nice.