Pan Pacific Singapore

yah lor...cutiebear...i very good leh...most of the things finish...so now u can sit back and relax lor...i am just beginning to source for things only...

Hi Cutie

Wa...you have gone missing.
Welcome back. Wah, you can relax and be your pretty bride.
What happened to your first fitting? Why no mood? The gowns are not pretty? Dun worry too much about it, ok?

Hey all..what must we bring for the first fitting? What are the things to discuss for first fitting?

Bugbear, the ah yees will keep the $ and split among themselves.

cutie bear are u hving pre-nuptial blues ?
go enjoy yourself lah . since u finish your wedding preparations , gv urself a treat by hving a short holiday to RELAX

Hi qiqi, garfield,

i have sent the packages to you already.
I went to view both ballrooms over the weekends and i must say that Panpac ballroom is realy VERY nice and the one on sat is going to have their solemnization on the same day...so they have a tentage on the stage. Very nice...and of course, the march-in is quite long...the overall ballroom setting is quite nice...but food wise, i am not too sure already

BugBear

Which ballroom did you view?

As for food tasting, I think you can rest assured. Cos I have attended wedding there myself and I'd say their food and service is up to standard. Waiter is 1 to 1 table.

hi everyone!!

Thanks for all yr concern,, so touch!!

maybe i got nothing for me to do liao lor,, that's why no mood. never mind lah,, maybe nearer to the date my mood will be back again!! Thanks again!!

Miata ~ hihi,, i now at Beijing liao,,,
no problem at all. dont forget u pay me to do for u leh!! i must say thank you to u!! really glad u like it

caicai ~ Miata look so cool when i meet up with her last nite!! ha ha ha,, guess she no cold feet lah!!

Cool, cos I just came out from cold shower mah.. Hee..

Me feeling good.. except at work, feel very sian.. boss sucks big time... sigh..

Cutiebear, maybe you should set up your own business... Rem to rope me in as partner...

Miata ~ i only know know 1 style how to set up biz??? later close shop,, ha ha ha

PPgroom ~ i bring my dog for a walk before i depart to airport,,, so go over to Miata's place lor!! u want the corsages?? can make for u!!

Hi miata...i viewed both ballrooms...on sat, both ballrooms occupied...the PP ballroom is used for the solemnization as well, therefore, the couple chose the setting with a tentage on the stage. the overall looks very good. no doubt pan pac has very nice and pillarless ballroom...

cutiebear,

hahaha!! you're so NICE!!! your AD and my AD same day leh... paiseh to trouble you leh, dun worry, i'll get my BS to supply
thank you wor!

PPgroom,

is ok,, if u need pls let me know!!
cos i only take abt an hour to do 8 corsages, and i'm doing mine too!! provided u dont mind is the same style lah!! hee hee,,,,,

wah..cutiebear..8 corsages in a hour. "Pei Fu". Cutiebear, when is your AD? Maybe, we can meet up, if you are free cos I have missed the last gathering. But no hurry cos my AD is next year.

Miata, most of your stuff settled already, right? So, now can concentrate to be a pretty bride. Nervous?

PPgroom...bake a cake for Cutie as a word of thanks..hehee..

that's wat i'm afraid of!!! skali i take her corsage and i really have to bake a cake then jia lat!!! cos i dunno how!! WAHAHAHAHA

ying ~ my AD is on 8 Jan, same as PPgroom. sure can meet up, let me know when!!

PPgroom ~ can read my mind huh!! ha ha ha,,, i maybe gog to get a real cake leh,, still consider want to spend this money or not!!

cutiebear,

hahaha!!

getting a real cake? u mean get the whole 4 tiers all real cake? if so but then guests usually dun eat the cake leh...

cutiebear,

you have alot of kids guest? hmmm... then might be ok to get real cake lor. but the $$ wise better check carefully cos defnitely not cheap.

PPgroom ~ ya,, i have at least 10 tables of kids guest. now i thinking of using the $$ to engage an entertainer to entertain those kids or to buy a real cake.

i would suggest getting the cake then cos the entertainer would make the whole atmosphere too rowdy liao... just my 2 cts...

ya lor,, i also faint!! they are all my FH's students

i also dont like entertainer,, but my FH want leh,, i try to drag his idea,, ha ha ha

Ying11, most of my stuff are settled liao..
Am gg on leave from next wednesday onwards. The thought of the date drawing near is getting me excited.

hi girls!!

*wave wave* i just find out that pan pac poolside is going for renovation and will be ready by this year september. Too bad that my coordinator thinks that by then I get quotaion is a bit too late.

cutie bear ,
the real cakes abit expensive . at least 100+
i meant those beautiful ones fm hotels ...
u sure u want to spend $ on cake

cutiebear,

yeah, think cake is better option in this case cos i believe entertainer might be more ex...

your FH's a teacher? Sec teacher?

emm..I think Cutie's FH is a swimming instructor, right? which is why, she got so many young guests. Wah Jan 6 is very hot huh? Must be a good day..

Icy, welcome back. Went for facial and the beautician was asking abt you..hehehe..i think I cover up quite badly.
Wah, must really meet one day. At least when she asked, i can talk more on you. hehee..

Cutie, my AD is in June 05. Think, will meet after you AD. Dun want to interupt yr prep.

Miata, must share your photos with us, okie? Relax and be Mei Mei on that day!

Hey, what EG's colour is nice for Pan Pac's Ocean ballroom? What colour should I avoid?

Hi ladies & gentleman,
Do u noe how long will it take for the march-in? Now am thinking to use 1 song or 2 saprate songs for 1st march-in & cake cutting / 2nd march-in & champange pouring. Any idea will take how many mins when march-in from entrance to stage?

Miata,
Wow, so fast now is ur turn. Remember to come back here to share wif us ur experience after ur AD & HM.

Cutiebear,
Wow got so many kid guests ah.... U still doing the corsage ah, me oredi stop quite sometime. Me kinda lazy la, but will try making some again later. Think not so good to have entertainer during ur banquet, not only the price is not cheap, oso will let other guests feel tat they r not attending wedding dinner.

hahah..i look awful in pick. Look more like piggy. Hehehee...

garfield, i think march in is around 2 mins. Also depends if you have flower girls infront or not. If you have, it will be slower.

Went to a "Christian" shop yesterday and saw their Ring pillow, selling for $29.90. Their corsage selling at $3.90. Though not ex, but think if DIY, it will be better...more personalised.

halo halo

yeah.... the date is drawing nearer and nearer.. my hubby will on and off "remind" himself, the big day's next week... I teased him, is it he scare or wat? hahaha..

I've gone for final fitting and even collected my album liao... now quite relax loh...

Hi ying,
Thanks. Oh den i must find some song tat can last more than 3 mins. I feel not so nice to have saparate songs lor. By the x u reach the stage, song not yet finish, den have to cut off halfway & play the next song. Hmmm....... if some guests enjoy the song, haven't finish & cut off............., u noe tat kinda feeling hor.

Hi Miata,
Ur photos so nice, thanks for sharing wif us. So the photos taken in studio one is ur AD WG right? Both of u look so "xing fu", really can let ppl think of getting married soon. I like the photos both of u wearing casual wear.

miata... thanks for sharing. i simply LURRRRRRVE ur cheongsam. really tempted to go tailor make one for myself
95649.gif

can't wait for my PS to come quick. but muz try hard to lose weight. been so bz lately that i've been binging unknowingly
95650.gif

miata,
I also like your cheongsam, you look so nice on the photos..

Me just went to my BS to try try a few gowns.. then i realised that I need some dieting. :p