Pan Pacific Singapore

Garfield & June

Gee..Thanks alright I may go Imperium this evening to pplace deposit. The longer I drag, the more sleepless night I have. By confirming banquet venue, I can start my photo shooting too.

I have around 25 tables. I think I just have to book a Monday then after hearing from you girls, I felt abit relieve. Hope the attendance turns out well.

Btw, which BS are you using?

Hi June,
my AD not over yet leh
mine's on 5 Jan 2005.

Hi junni,
wah!!! so confirm PP got 2 projectors liao!? GREAT NEWS!!!!

cos my ROM's on a 5th so kena mix up... too many dates to remember currently... trying of gown date, PS date, ROM date, AD date kekeke!!!

Hahah..PPgroom...u realy blur ar...better not let ur wife hears this... ;) which bridal studio did u use? what is ur bridal package like?

Pok, I have not signed up for any bridal studios yet...but should be getting Flamingo...and photograher will either be Chris Ling or PhotoLanguage. Me still trying to find out more about PhotoLanguage...and at the same time, hopping that Chris Ling will put in more...cos currently the package by Chris Ling and PhotoLanguage differs by quite a bit if we are talking about the same cost
what about u? which BS do u have in mind? If you are interested in Flamingo, i can recommend you there...

Hi June, i am still pending johnny reply. actually the perks he will send in the contract does include projector, night stay for helpers,AD ngiht stay, anniversary stay, food taste for 10 pax. so far i learn from thread that the coupon and the invitation cards are unlimited, just that if unused, it is best we return him.

for me i am asking if i can swop a few dishes in the menu, not comfortable about having shark fins.

but johnny is on leave today, so have to wait for his reply.

however, there is no intelligient lighting in OB, sad sad.

I'm considering PP as my banquet venue. Which co-ordinator or sales manager do u recommend me to contact?

hi june n garfield, me thinking of getting a pianist to play background music during dinner. still toying wif the idea as i know it won't be cheap... wat do u all think ah?

june, i've been to conrad. they've got a really lovely ballroom. v exclusive since it's only one ballroom. but their packages r really expensive! n the coord i met was a little stuck up...

kysha,
i think there is only 3 coordinator, Johnny - manager, Juliana - executives and Joanne Leong - Fresh New joined in.

Ying,
wedding favour thingy hor, i think i better dun see how.. still have abt 1 year.. there might be lots more new stuff coming up. :D

Hi PPgroom, thanks for the info.

Hi Winnie...is that so? I did not know that carpark coupons and invitation cards are unlimited...do u mean that they usually say that it is up to 70% of your guests...but in fact it is unlimited? I am more worried about corkage and beer charges.

Hi Brambles, of ocurse it would be lovely to have the background pianist...but to me, i think it would be a little wasted...cos i don't think many ppl will actually pay much attention to the pianist...and it is going to be really expensive right? If you want the pianist, i would think that it might be good to have it during the reception...but this is just my 2 cents worth
Yeah, i loved the conrad ballroom but have not really talked to the coordinator yet. Met and chat a little with the banquet director, he seems ok, but he asked us to talk to his subordinates about the actual package and she called my FH on Friday, promising to send us the latest package...but till now, still haven received it yet
Actually, if based on the current 204 package that i have, the package is actually not that expensive...cos it's for table of 12...so the weekend is priced at about $1050...but in fact, per pax is about $88..which is quite near to PP...the thing i am concerned is the max capacity. The ballroom max caters to 34 tables of 12...which is 408 guests...so i will need to think twice...cos i easily will reach 400 pax...if i have more than that, then i most probably will go for PP liao...but i have yet to see PB...going to view the ballrooms on 22nd May

Hi Kysha, of all the 3 coordinators, i heard that Johnny is quite nice to talk to

Hi Kysha,

mine's Juliana
haven met up with her yet though cos my previous coord changed portfolio. but b4 she left, she settled everything with me liao... VERY NICE and obliging coord.

hello june, corkage fees for 48 bottles (duty paid) is free.

PPgroom, are u able to negotiate with Juliana for more perks??

do you all think we need to buy some red wine for our guest??

anyone of you with johnny? i feel his voice a bit loud :P not sure if he is very intimidating.

Hi Winnie,

wah!!! you got 48 bottles waived!?!?

I only managed to get red wine waiver of corkage for 40 bottles cos I have 40 tables (1 bottle per table lor). As for carpark and invitation cards, she said need not worry as they can accomodate 100% one (although paper need to put down a limit)... i din even ask for a night's stay for my helpers leh...

johnny is nice , very straight forward guy , he is the "take -it or leave it" person
I wldnt say he is intimidating

Hotel intercon staff more stuck up , fixed apptm , never revert back

by the way , MIATA , u need any help , your day is approaching hor ?

hi caicai, you mean johnny is so "attitude one"??? so worried. actually i quite like HI too, but my colleagues told me hard to collect ang pow as they dont know it is 5 *.

PP groom, yeap, he put 48 bottles in the contract without me asking. think he is rushing me to sign before end of the month. yours is PB right?? I love PB, but the price is a bit ex, we dont really want to spend too much. i asked for night stay for helpers, but hee dont even know if my friends want to stay, if not will get my parents to stay instead.

caicai, does it mean since johnny is so straight, there is no point bargaining?

oh btw, i am neogiating for extra night stay without giving up anniversary stay hehehee not sure if he will oblige, but i think he wont.

did not think about changing anniversary night stay to ad stay cos still not sure if going for honeymoon right after taht.

me thinking of changing anniversary night to anniversary dinner and thank you lunch for helpers. not sure if possible. did anyone of you ask for it??

oh it is me again, sorry, will they provide complimentary red wine?? sorry for so many questions. Please dont throw me out of the thread.

winnie, hahaha!!! u are so funny... complimentary red wine ah??? dun think anyone ever asked for this... maybe you wanna try and let us know? if can then all of us will CHEONG liao!!! hahahahahahaha

hee, let me ask my friend first, she seem to get it from Mandarin. sorry for askikng so many questions, pleae dont laugh at me.

btw, like to check, when they say corkage fees waived, we dont need them to specify for red wine right? it is understood right?

Cai Cai

I am doing fine. Still got things to confirm, to buy, to see to.. But progress is okie.

Songs CD is settled, thanks to Bao Bao.

Am awaiting for Cutiebear to help me with corsages.

ppgroom, pardon me, you mean the waiver of corkage fees is not applicable to RED WINE???

then do you have to pay for bringing in red wine??

sorry i am really unsure.

Hi winnie,
Corkage wavier is for all the hard liquor. As for wine, they wavier the number which is stated in ur contract. Let say, contract stated 36 bottles corkage wavier mean corkage for 36 bottles of wine is free.

Hi brambles,
Having background pianist of coz will b wonderful. But normally guests wun pay much attention to tat. Like me attend those wedding dinners in the past, i don't even get listen to background music played, coz bz chatting wif others during the banquet. So is a kinda waste (effort & $$) since nobody will enjoy it.

Hi june,
If u r taking PP, beer is free flow, corkage wavier for all hard liquor. As for wine, only wavier the number tat stated in ur contract. U can increase more if u wan to, but have to let ur co-ordinator noe it b4 ur banquet date, else they will charge $20+++ per bottles. As for carpark coupon & invitation cards, we will get as much as we need, left over have to return. Contract cannot stated down coz the co-ordinators will have difficulties in explaining to their bosses

Hi winnie,
Jonny is a very nice person. Though his voice is a bit loud, i feel comfortable talking to him for any enquires. Normally he will immediately reply my questions or doubts. He can decide most of things as his is the director of events.

Hi winnie,
PP wun complimentary of wine, coz they really giving lotsa perks. Different hotels give differnet perks. I noe some hotels do complimentary 12 bottles of red wine, but not PP. They only will recommend u where to get cheaper wine from outside.

Hi garfeild, thanks for the advice. initially i feel so intimidated by him over the phone as he is really loud. so was a bit worried.

thanks so much to PP groom and you, begin to understand the contract better. so corkage charge for hard liquour is free. and corkage waived for 48 bottles of wine mean i can bring in 48 bottles of red wine right?

really hope the food in pp is good, cos i havent tried myself yet.

Thanks alot.

miata , i can offer my help with the corsages leh ...... i think i have succeeded , after much sweat and effort ...
I dun mind going to AMK to help u out , since i stay quite near . Cutie Bear , i can help too

ya< I agree with Garfield on the "blur" thing...hehhee. PPGroom, is your wife in this thread? You are really rare species..My husband dun care about all these...he leave it all up to me to settle. sign..

Winnie: Johnny is quite nice. But, he is really busy. And yea, agree that he really sound so loud until I am also a little afraid to talk to him.

Hey, anyone of you has viewed the bridal suite? Nice? I went down and sign the contract but Johnny never show me the suite as there was another couple waiting for him...

Hi Ying, i thot all packages come with executive suite only?? there is no bridal suite for PP right?

PPgroom, i agree with Ying that you are a really rare species. my husband always leave it to me to cope.

winnie, yeah, for hard liquor you need not pay any charge for bringing them in (no limit). But as for red/white wine, you have to negotiate with PP on the number of bottles that can be waived of this charge. Exceed that waived number and I think you'll have to pay a charge of $10+ per bottle... VERY EX!

no la... i think i like to see things through lor, thus quite a few things i also take care... hehehe

hi ppgroom, sorry to ask this, but are they going to be there to count your red wine?? you manage to get 40 bottles to be waived right?

Oh yar, the executive suite and not bridal suite. Is it nice?

PPgroom..your wife is very lucky!

Winnie, think most likely the banquet mgr will do a count. For me, I has 48 bottles waived for Ocean Ballroom. Anyway, I think I will not get any wine. Just beer for my guests..do you think its alright?

hi ying, i have not viewed the suite before, only viewed the OB before as there was a wedding setup in the evening.

i got 48 bottles waived too, but not sure if i am getting it since beer is free flow already. moreover, if too much wine serves, it will also mean my hubby will get drunk.

you are getting OB too? my ad is in Dec 05. what about u??

Yup PPgroom yr wife really luckily... My hubby juz ask me settle everything... It like he my boss, send up proposal for approval.. Heehee:P

for me i prefer to discuss things over with my wife and from there decide who do what and so on and so forth... think i too micro-manage liao...

Hi All... *wave wave*
Wah...i 1 day never come in to read and there are so many posts already...so nice reading them all. and so nice to read so many posts. Yup, i understand that for PB, free flow of beer for weekdays, but only 1 30l complimentary for weekends right? and from what i gather in this thiread, waiver of corkage for wine is around 40-48 bottles...after which, do we have to purchase from PP wine list, or we kena charged $20+++ (very ex) for each additional bottle? Wah...if we have to pay corkage for wine it would mean each bottle will costs close to $40
how nice if they can waive all corkage charges :D

PPgroom...ur wife really lucky leh...seldom guys will even be bothered to join forums

Ying, how i wish u can transfer those 48 bottles waived or corkage charges on wine to me...then i will not have any more headache on the corkage liao...hahah...

Hi ying,
I oso neber view the suite b4, always occupied when i went down.I do remember i have asked tis question b4, sorry i forgot who told me said the suite is the same as the photo shown at their website.
I oso don intend to serve wine coz mine will b on Sunday, don think guests will drink much, next day have to work mah. Got free flow of beer, chinese tea, soft drink, plus we bring in hard liquor, drink till the guests siao ah.

Hi PPgroom, i really envy ur wife, so fortunate to have a hubby like you, to share the burden. My FH simply bo chap, throw everything to me, including honeymoon matters i oso have to "bao ga liao". Always said he is careless, later do wrong kena
91411.gif
by me no good la.
91412.gif

Hi Garfield, did you get corkage waived for all your wine? Don't think so hor...just a fixed number of bottles right? So PP doesn't restrict us to buying wines from their list izzit? sometimes i think it's cheaper to buy from them...if you add the corkage to the wine brought in