Orchid Country Club

bobochacha

hi Ryan..

sorry my timing was 725, 745 and 805pm. Think the special 40 seater comes for 3 times (if not hw come our card stated these timing only)..coz still have the normal shuttle bus to OCC..i saw in my contract going back also can use the 40 seater..maybe 3 timings also..but i'm not sure also coz nobody mention to be abt going back with the 40 seater or OCC normal shuttle bus..

we started at 845pm and ends ard 1045pm. i think OCC last shuttle bus also at 11Pm??

unless ur guests are very onz..can come puntually at 730pm..but most of the chinese wedding i've attended is never on time also..also ard 8-830pm..

bobochacha

and also the wedding cards..i think got 6 designs ba..

we used the normal red card with "xi" and a yellow modern one for our bros and jiemeis..

we took 250 red and 30 yellows..

r_d

thanks. we dun intend to serve alcoholic drinks that night. hehe. we wanna to make our day a special one "religiously". haha :D

wendycsk

Here are the wedding cards.. The one i choose is gold de..

1239557.jpg

1239558.jpg

I had checked with Serene, our shuttle bus will be 7pm, 7.20pm and 7.40pm. I hope to get the dinner starts at 8-8.30pm. There will be shuttle bus fetching the guest back as well.. normally the mc will annouce it during the wedding..

r_d

thanks thanks, wendy!!

hmmm.. we have been served by the same SM in serene..

she said the design of the invitation cards for 2010 is not out yet, so are the wedding favors.

r_d

hehe.. mine is november 2010.. a year plus to go.. :p

my package is similar to yours.. engaging outside caterer, only renting the space from OCC. anyway, this is the package for OCC for 2010..

wendycsk

hehe.. oic.. me getting pinsi to cook.. you leh? Though my wedding in jan 2010, but i manage to get 2009 package though 2010 is out when i book.. hehe..

r_d

2009 package includes the food, yet you managed to negotiate for outside caterer. well done!
how did you do that?

im getting graces court (formerly grand court) to prepare the food. our banquet will be full vegetarian.. hehe

wendycsk

hi ryan, 2009 have two package , one with food and the other without food.. haha.. By the way, new favors are out.. they are mugs and chopsticks.. hehe..

r_d

oh.. 2 packages ah!!

new favors are out?! any pictures? hehe..

by the way, serene is my SM. who's yours?

wendycsk

Hehe.. mine also serene.. she is good.. Here are the pictures. hehe.. One is chopsticks and the other is mug.. I am taking the mug.. hehe.

1242986.jpg

1242987.jpg

wendycsk

Hi ryan, no leh.. no engraving or tags on the mug.. haha.. Hi piggylover, hi5! me also confirmed on the decorations also last week.. Piggylover, when is your AD?

r_d

Hi Piggylover,

how is your decor like?
are you referring to the flower arrangement for the VIP tables, for the isle, for the reception table and the design for the stage?

piggylover

Hi Wendy, the mug is very nice n special! cos normally we attending wedding is other items, so happy got it as wedding favor. hehe..

my AD on 26 Dec 09! ur in Jan rite? jus few weeks diff only. =)

Hi ryan, hmm.. flower deco for both foyer (on the reception table, cocktail high table) n inside ballroom. The stage decor im getting starry nite!

bobochacha

Where is JasmineT (frennade) also?? hers was 25/10 also..keke..

i think OCC is very generous on their wedding gifts..so far all is very nice..

but we 4got to take pics at the staircases of OCC entrance also..haha..very nice..

i can send u my multiply to see the overall...email pls..hehe

piggylover

Hi Ryan, issit? i choose it because of the little light glow when light are off. very nice, look like star...

Hi Chris, do add me in too! my multiply acct is mdwedding2009. Thank you! =)

wendycsk

hi piggylover, i chosen the gold heart theme leh.. i felt the starry night abit plain as well. hehe.. i love the mug as well! =p

r_d

hi chris, the intelligent lighting during the march in is good! hehe.. how come your guests didnt play pranks on you 2 ah? hahah

finally, im going to confirm my deal with OCC this saturday. then can proceed to food liao.. hehe..

bobochacha

Hi Ryan..

there was actually games to be played on my hubby and me organised by my emcee..

but coz we started late..and need to take pics with all the tables..

emcee ends up only asking qns abt us and giving out vouchers..

r_d

oh, so this is where the guests went up the stage to get their gifts ah.. i see.. hehehe

then what did the emcee intend to play on you 2?

r_d

oh.. the wedding cake seems very high too! hehe the design for the VIP tables look simple and elegant.. think the starry night a bit plain too.. but the buggy is "wee you wee"!!hahaha

bobochacha

we actually took the dice game ah..means 1 of the guest threw the dice..if it falls onto any number..then we need to do wat the number is..eg if no. falls on 2..we need to kiss etc..something like tat..

wedding cake is high and abit dirty already i think..haha..

ya just realised starry nite is plain..hahah..but Karen said alot chose this theme also..

frennade

i'm back as totally tied up with my work when back to office...till now managed to find sometime to log on again...

that day was hectic for me as total 58tables to take pics..and by the time i finished all photo taking..i took off my heals..so tired..

r_d

hi jasmineT, 58 tables ah!! aiya, should have went to OCC with my sayang to take a look.. hehe :p unbelivable man!! take photos with all 58 tables of guests. hehehe

hi wendy, you are considering to engage pro emcee too?
what is the pros and cons?

bobochacha

i think as long the coordination is gd..even 70 tables also can take pics finish..haha..

Hi Ryan..actually we asked our own friends to be our emcee..but they were not free..so we think better to engage outside as they are more pro..we intend to let our friends to rest and enjoy the dinner with us also..

so far those emcees i saw being engaged outside are more entertaining eh..they can spice up the whole event...i did see some using their own friends..i think they are paiseh..or 4got wat to say also..and not much jokes etc..just those normal speech to see the montage..rise up for march in etc..unless ur friends are really gd in entertaining the guests..

so depends ah..

bobochacha

then coz emcees already took ur $$..so will make sure everything went well..if not sure kena shoot by the groom and bride also..but if friend did something wrong..also paiseh to tell them off ba??

my emcees not only provides speech etc for us..but also help us to coordinate to make sure we take pics for all our tables..but the xiongdis also helped up in this..

wendycsk

Hi chris, me also taking adrian and kelly as my emcees.. so qiao.. i think i saw some photos of you in facebook as adrian and kelly were tagged thus from the games you mentioned, i known it was you.. hehe..

bobochacha

Hi Wendy!!

really so qiao wor..haha..

i just got my 1 yr later anniversary stay voucher with OCC in deluxe room for 2D1N..haha..

jenact

Hi Chris.. Do u mind to PM me how much you have paid for the package of the emcees on your AD? Me and my HTB are quite interested to hold our AD & ROM on the same day with OCC..will be meeting Selina next week for the discussion.