Noble House

beegeok

oh, i also not sure...
i nv ask about this. actually with insert or not, i dun think its a problem.
u really wan hotstamping,
then you nego with them for better price?

Donicat, when is ur AD? coming soon?

donicat

mine is dec... when's urs?
Anybody just had their wedding there?
Care to post some pics?
Wanna see how the deco looks like...

beegeok

mine in Jan

muddle_ger

I was there, when they had a wedding dinner. It looks exactly like the brochure. Very nice in the restaurant, also got piano for u to use. Also can use the outdoor open area to setup for solemnizations.

Just something to take note:
1. The projector is at the center and it will block the nice setup on the stage. While your showing the montage.

2. The reception area is pretty small.

3. There will only be a small A4 paper on the wall of the outside building to indicate your wedding day.

An also i notice that they do serve walk in guests. Any Idea if I have only 35 tables, will the walk in guests be sited at the wedding area?

muddle_ger

I called and asked.. they say will serve walk in customers at the LHS and RHS of the restaurant where there are blinds to roll down.

Think it will not be so nice.

Sighz.

twinkie

do you know if the separation of guests and walk-in is clear and easy to understand? i dun want walk in customers to mistaken and walk into my wedding.

anyone held their wedding there b4? kind enuf to share with me? thanks! [email protected]

twinkie

Mrs C, i just read thru the whole archive and realised that you have signed the package for 2008. Do you mind sharing with me what u manage to negotiate for ur package? you can email me?

me tinkin of signing up too but have not been there to take a look at the place.

beegeok

Hi twinkie,
I lazy to e mail. Mine package is quite normal.
Its only that I ask for food testing on weekend and they are ok.

Free flow of soft beverages and chinese tea
No corkage charges
6 bottle house wine
70% invitation cards
Mini chocolates / stamps
Food tasting for 10 persons
20 liters beer
Can buy their wine at $25, I think usually they sell $45.

beegeok

I bought mooncakes from them at 20% discount even I didnt use the credit card.

They have chaning room. But I nv see b4. Maybe can go there to take a look.

trazz

twinkie.. i better you have not go down to NH yourself.. they have a room for makeup.. big enough to change gowns.. ;) no worries

hislove

Hi winnie & twinkie,
i'm glad u noe about the walk-in guests thingy early.
This peice of vital info was not conveyed to me from the beginning.
It was only in this forum i realised abt it and went to ask NB, only to have a curt reply that they would never forget to tell me..
Sigh..
Initially it's opening VIP rooms, which i gave in.
Then i got a 2nd shock which came abt coz I asked.. not coz they told me..
I got 35 tables and my wedding is in 3 weeks time, so the shock came only like yesterday, whereby they will open up a portion of the banquet space for walk-in guests and separate by potted plants!!!!
Basically, I'm upset coz of the stuck up attitude of the restaurant manager, who kept insisting she told me abt walk-in guests tho i got witnesses with me the last time when she told me she will only open up the VIP rooms.
I noe there are people here who thinks she's gd, but i'm sorry to say but till now.. i have got nothing but very bad attitude from her and one of their sales staff..
I'm really regreting going NB but too late liao.. me only got 3 weeks to go to my wedding.. so just hope for the best..

muddle_ger

Hi Jess,
I think they have blinds in the banquet hall to separate the walk in guest that is what they had told me but not about the plotted plants.

Perhaps, you may want to check with them again.

Do let them affect ur mood.

One thing agreed is that i do not really u like the managers there too.

rjwedding

hi jess, my sister.. don't get upset with them.. don't spoilt ur mood for this thingy!! we will help u make ur wedding a very wonderful n memorable one!! counting down now!! 17 more days to go!!

beegeok

ya... dun be sad over that... i think mine will also have in coming guest.
All along they never mention about it.
But they have something to separate.
Be happy! dun spoilt ur mood.

beegeok

i signed up last yr dec. Yes,the same price and almost the same peaks.

Free flow of soft beverages and chinese tea
No corkage charges
6 bottle house wine
70% invitation cards
Mini chocolates / stamps
Food tasting for 10 persons
20 liters beer
wine at $25

beegeok

hi... i think no corkage charges is standard on the package??
i didnt bargain for that.

dunno when it will be done. i think 2 years later?

hislove

Thank you u for cheering me up.
I'm ok.. but just thot i wanted to share the info so that if you don't noe some info, u can ask the staff.
Hope that nobody will get such rude shock like me..
Btw.. the potted plants to separate some tables from my banquet area is true, altho' they oso have partitioned doors & blinds.
Direct frm manager's mouth.
Mrs C:
I think ur waiver of cockage could be only for hard liquor.
Did they specify that it's waiver for wine cockage?
Coz i asked for me.. and that they didn't give, instead cockage charge is at $10+
However, if you have like 50 tables, likely will waive the wine cockage.

suetan

I just attended my fren's wedding on sunday. The food is nice, ambience also nt bad.

I was the Emcee, the stage is small, so me n another emcee fren din wanna move up n dwn etc, we stood by the piano, cos the projector moving up n dwn etc will block us. There were quite alot of walk-in customers even on sunday, they are being seperated by blinds n plants.

The ppl in sound rm cant hear wat we say on stage, so one of the cuz had to stand at the entrance to coordinate when to play wat n the projector needs to be up etc. Overall nt bad, just that I find the 1st dish presentation abit cheesy.......restuarant still very bright when they do the "laser" lightings. Then the staff like paused for 2 mins b4 popping the confetti etc...then no dish served, everyone was quite puzzled.

twinkie

Hi suelynn, i was one of the walk in customers that sunday during ur fren's wedding

i was also surprise why they did not dim the lights when the couple during first march in but dim the lights when bringing out the first dish.. hmm..maybe they dun have spot lights..cant focus on the couple bah..

their first dish presentation very "rock" ah..hahaha..

suetan

twinkie, "rock" ? I tink quite weird lo....I tink I have sort of expectations ald, thats y ba. Air-con ald off at 10pm which is one of the cons and that plc really very hard to get cab! My poor fren had to wait for 20 mins and still no cab at taxi stand, she walked dwn to tanjong pagar then got cab. Luckily, my hb came to fetch me hm.

the food is great except the sharkfins too starchy n fish the sauce nt very nice but was ok. We had 2 fishes in the dish.....

twinkie

yah their chosen music heavy rock music leh.. abit funny lah.. doesnt really suit its environment. wat to do? wonder can change or not..hee.

ya when we left after dinner and the streets were pretty quiet.. no wonder ur fren wait 20mins..

your fren changed one of the item to another fish?

suetan

twinkie, the 1st dish song tink is chosen by my fren de lei. I find the song funny too.....I had Explosion by Bond for my 1st dish song, its quite impactful but my AD was somemore else. The fish I tink cos its too small, so the restuarant gave 2 to make up for the size.

twinkie

oh so actually 1st dish presentation can choose ourselves i didnt noe..heehee..

does that mean your fren had 10course dinner instead of 9?

i feel the place quite okie except those few tables near the entrance. other walk in customers has to walk past the wedding guests to get to the toilet.

trazz

Hi, those who had wedding dinner there before..
do noble house provide Angbao box?
where do you safe keep then when dinner starts?

suetan

twinkie, my fren had 9 dishes, just that for the fish dish, its 2 fishes in 1 dish. according to my mum, alot of chinese restuarant do this if the fish is not big enuff for the season.

beegeok

icic... so having two type of small fish is ok.
BTW, when do we need to take the floor plan from noble?
how many months in advance do we need to comfirm for them to prepare the favours?

trazz

heard from Veronica, if the fish does not weight more than 600g, they will replace with 2 fishes

for wedding flavors, 2 weeks before ur big day.. not too sure isit applicable to all favours.. mine is stamps

greece

Hi Mrs C, for stamps... required to pass them the photo 1 mth in advance. For chocolate they will make order end of each mth. So if your wed supposed in mid Jan 08 then your chocolate orders will have to be confirmed by end Dec 07 :")

beegeok

Hi Greece, thanks for the info.
Sorry i so long nv see this thread.

1 month ah. em... ok, then the photo on the stamp is small?
Can I give me one of my photoshoot photo?

angtan

hi do u all knoe the stamps gotta collect and go home slot it by urself? alamak... at 1st i tot they are doing this for us leh.. haiz.. i hav about 27 tables.. so many wedding favours to slot

Mrs Ang