Noble House

trazz

i haven collect so i duno how it look like..
its normal stamp size.. should be small bah

during the foodtasing, Veronica already told me they will provide envelope, we have to put in the stamps ourselves.. if not, they do not have to ask us to collect earlier.. they can give us on the dinner day itself.

angtan

Veronica never tell me leh...
So i tot' huh...i hav to do that by ourselve??
I even print my own A3 signage board cos Noble hse one is sooo small n not very eye catching from a diatance.
we going down on nex monday to collect the favous... by then left 2 weeks to our wedding day.
Hey any of you bring extra things like rose petals or confetti ? ermm pass to guests for them to throw when you n hubby do march in? any of you??

trazz

hi Angtan, wat signage board are u referring to? is it the one they put on the notice board at the lift there?
I think i be there on friday to collect the stamps. Btw, when is ur wedding? mine is 29th

beegeok

They also nv tell me about the env...
A3... how to print? I nv notice their sign board.
yes, i did think of buying petals.
i love flower petals...

tazz, 29th Nov? dec?

trazz

ya man.. now bz writing invitations and confirming attendance.. and also next week guo da li.
So Mrs C, when is yours?

angtan

Hi trazz, mine is on 17 november. about 2 weeks from now.

A3 signage board i print at Bras Basah. $3 per piece and is quite thick paper. then i go to 'Art Friend' to buy Steroform to paste as the base lor, 60cents oni. The one i did is full colour one with our wedding picture on it lor.

trazz

Hi Angtan.. so you are the one tat is on 17th. I wanna to change to tat date 1 week after i booked 29th cos 17th was our anniversary date. we ROM on 17th as well. but veronica said already booked. Din expect ppl to book more than 13mths ahead.. haha.. too bad, just not meant for us.. haha.. all the best, COngrats!!

angtan

Hi Trazz,
I think you hav mistaken, my AD is on 17th nov but my banquet is on 18th nov :p hahah so i m not the one who have 'booked' your ideal date.
Well, book 13 month ahead is rather common leh, veronica got show me , some book 2yrs ago lor.. and if you hav do a research, this yr, 17 november is a very auspicious day. so of cos ppl will ' Jie zhu xian deng'

trazz

icic.. hahha...sorry, mistake as u mentioned 17th, din kno your dinner is on another day :p

yet, i know 17th nov is a good date for marriage as my father's friend's son getting married on tat day also..

angtan

Hey for ppl who choosing stamps for their wedding flavour, do go down collect early, as it is not easy job to tear the stamps and slot nicely in the thank you card.
cos you have to fold along dotted lines b4 tear it like when you buy the whole pc stamp sheet from post office. i realise the stamp is slightly different from the normal ones, the paper is thinner, so you all do remember to tear with care!
i have about 28 tables spare 2 table. so 300 pcs to do!

lettingo

yesterday i went to view Noble house at around 5 pm.... i saw the actual wedding setup, does not have Floral stand for march in. and i didn't see any piano, perhaps it was blocked by something i didn't see...can anyone help to confirm whether Noble house package included Floral stand for march in? is the piano still there?

angtan

Hi Hui,
So far i knoe, unless you request the piano to move away, if not it will be placed tere. As for the floral stand, i m not quite sure leh.

beegeok

hey, anyone knows if we are having 28 tables and reserve 2 tables then invittion cards they will give 70%.
So how many cards are we entitled to?

donicat

Hi hui,
The piano is still there. It's next to the stage.

Mrs C,
The 70% will be based on the 28 tables. so, they will give you abt 196. You can try to bargain for a few more cards though.

zkin

understand the 1st dish out the music and the lighting are very techno kind ah...did anyone request the lighting to be tone down? coz i intend to bring my own music for the 1st dish as for the lighting i heard that all has been programmed into cannot be adjusted...izzit true?

angtan

We jus had our wedding dinner at NOBLE HSE last weekend. Attached are some pict. I have alot of guest who comment the food was nice and they like the restaurent ambience.

Mr and Mrs Ang

570688.jpg
570689.jpg
570690.jpg
570691.jpg

angtan

Oh i didnt have the 1st dish lighting , but i can tell you tere is a surprise for 1st dish lor, is like all dark rite my music being played..then it sychronise with the music we gave then abit lazer effect ..and then waitress slowing walked in with the cold plate .. some crews have already standby at the side you wouldnt aware cos in the dark mah..suddenly they fire the confetti into the air.. I find the 1st dish presentation abit too long la, about 3 mins or so.. duno how you all think, I used Da Chang Jing music
Quite suit leh heheh..

movenpick

Re: Ang and Tan
congras to you, it must be a tired and memorable day..for the selection of the walk in music, do you have a rehearsal with the waitress? Cos they told us that only a few music they are familiar with...

angtan

Hi movenpick,
Yes we selected our own march-in music. i think they are quite professional, because some music we requested to march-in at maybe afew sec later and they did the counting and note them on the paper. No worries la they will hav a wedding cordinator on that day so everything will be under control
we did not get to rehersal the march-in leh as our emcee was late and noble hse reasure us that it will be ok without rehesal so we trusted them and it turned out fine :p

If you selected your own CDs or your video DvDs.. remember to burn them EACH in individual CDs.. and label them on the outside clearly so as not to confuse them.

trazz

Hi movenpick,
no worries on the 1st dish song, i only give them the song on that day, they did a pretty good job.

just remember to bring your CDs to test out, maybe 1 to 2 weeks earlier to tset their system. Some of the CDs may not be able to play on their player. The best backup is, have all the soft copies on your laptop.

Like my morning express, lucky my videographer has a soft copy, so it was played on my friend's laptop as the CD he burn was unable to played on Noble house player.

aerochan

Hi Ang and Tan,
Can i check with you who is the cordinator? Is Veronica? Cause i wan call up to have my rehesal and try connect my labtop to their sound system ang projecter.

angtan

Try burn into Dvd i think it work pretty ok with Dvd for video.
My cordinator is veronica but on that very day, there will be 2 more cordinator to 'jar gar' and give signal n all that.

rehasal oni on the very day, no need purposely go down for tat
For all songs n videos, best to go down few days b4 to test it out. n if possible burn them individual (march in songs) so as not to confuse them, with title label on the CD jacket)
I even include a dessert song , last song to loop it - if we hold on together ~ by Diana Ross

u shall check out with Ah Heng, he is a very helpful staff too.

Hihi~

Hubby is quite keen on NH - i'm ok with it... We happened to be having their buffet dinner with my family y'day night... and there was a wedding dinner. =) Like Ang and Tan, at the last point there was confetti. But personally feel the gap was quite long - the wedding couple were using the Be My Guest as 1st dish.

Anyway, we were wondering... we heard that its better to book it via wedding shows... Had anyone of you gals book the dinner during a wedding show? If so, what are the extra perks as compared to normal nego with coord on a normal day?

Thanks heaps!

movenpick

Thank you everyone for your replies..=) guess i worry too much...hehe..we browse their music and is not to our liking, music too strong for our taste..haha..i am thinking of playing smoothing jazz songs..hope my guests dun fall asleep then..=P

Re: Skywolf
it depends whether the date you want to have your wedding dinner is "qiang shou" (fast to grab) one lor..some even book the date years in advance..so if you wait till wedding show, the leftover dates may not be wat you want..the freebies at wedding show maybe slightly attractive but not alot lor..plus dunno when the price cum menu will be readjusted due to inflation. btw the tunglok at Orchard parade hotel has orendi been adjusted..my 2cents opinion.Happy wedding planning..=)

zkin

Thumbs up for NB..i just held my wedding dinner last Sun....everyone comment that the food is gd...keke...so those who are getting marry can consider NB...esp veron and heng...both of them are very helpful...

angtan

Hey i also think Veron and Heng are very helpful and professional. Why do i say they professional? because during the time that was very close to our wedding day, we need to arrange a day to go down for some testing of the video CDs, and Noble hse projector had sent for servicing, so i was quite worried , haha wonder it would be ready by our wedding day. . then this Ah Heng was on leave or something, then he even gave me his hp number and say anything can contact him so he can help us arrange and he is alwas quite reassuring. Veron is sincere too.
Yup of cos the food is great! Credits goes to the chief too!
We will still dine there again since we are tunk lok member already

Hi Movenpick,

Thanks for the note... was thinking shd we go for the perks normally offered @ shows vis-a-vis a normal booking. hehe

trazz

no doubts for tunglok food..
my guests all love the food. Am great to change the dessert to mango sago pomelo.. almost everyone stayed for it! Rather than those boring redbean dumplings :p

Wah, J!

If i had known you earlier on, whd have gone up to congratulate you!!

Btw, the portrait that you guys have displayed @ next to the recept table... was it done by your BS? The backgrd was real? I dun dare to walk up and see coz dunno you guys.

zkin

thks skywolf, my BS was Signoria
They used alot of computer effect...keke....so the background pic u saw wasn't the real stuff

aerochan

Noble House have a Wedding Show

Saturday 26 April 2008
2pm to 4pm
Noble House
6th level UIC Building
Shenton Way

Price per couple: $40nett (include five course tasting menu and door-gift)
UOB Credit Card members’ privileges: $28.00nett per couple
(include five course tasting menu & door-gift)

Three Grand Lucky Draw Prizes to be won!

Enjoy these privileges exclusively for UOB Credit card members when you booked your wedding with us upon placing a deposit:

- One complimentary table for 10 persons for minimum booking of 15 tables
- Tung Lok First Membership
- Complimentary food tasting for 10 persons with a minimum booking of 15 tables
- $300 rebate voucher for selected photography package by CAPTURE
- Personalized wedding favors
- Preferred price for house wine
- 0% instalment plan

http://www.tunglok.com/noble/wedding.html

shuki_50

Saw NH wedding fair news also
I just went to find the place today...
The place abit "wu lu"...
The doors to the office building entrance will be closed at night, so couple's guests will need to go by carpark side...Will need to add instrutions/map on the invitation cards...

trazz

no worries abt food.. so far my guests all said nice.. even the halal. No one here, in this thread ever complains abt the food. Have thrust in TungLok.
Once u confirm, u have the pay $2k + GST as deposit. I think nearer the date, there is another like $2K payment again. Cant remember already.