Noble House

beegeok

hi Jess,

currently not much preparation done. Waiting for our house to be ready

deluxe package is the more ex one?
food is better?
we were still deciding which one to choose.
On budget then afraid that the cheapest package will not be nice.

hislove

Hi Mrs C,
Waiting for ur house? wow.. resale or HDB one?

Deluxe package is the 2nd most expensive one..
We like some of the dishes in there, that's y tis package.
But even the cheapest package dishes are gd..
not much difference..
U go for food tasting 1st then decide?

graysgerald79

hi jess
wah u are fast!! ur aD is in oct and u already had ur food tasting already!! Oh gosh.. i think i am really too slack liaoz.. haha.... so are u taking the deluxe package too? my Ad is in sept... care to share how was the overall food tasting? food okie? are u having the pre-cocktail reception too? have u had ur PS? can share pix? email me at [email protected]
so excited to find some1 whose wedding is so close to mine!! =)

Hi Mrs C, sorry for the late late reply.. been too busy and did not come in here for a while.. Ya i heard that they are relocating.. cos they not sure are they gg to reopen after the reno. have u had ur PS? can share pixs too?

hislove

Hi tinypooh,
yah.. i used the food tasting for my FH parents & mine to meet.. haha..
it was fun.. actually, the food commenting is a gd icebreaker for our parents.. hehe..
They will ask u to comment on the dishes, then discuss wif banquet manager if u have changes.
Then they show us the invitation card designs and favour designs.
But don't need to confirm till abt 3 mths before ur AD.
Food is great btw..
Deluxe package it is...
Yup! having pre-dinner cocktail.. but irritated abt having to pay for it.. hehe..
wat abt u?

I had my PS, but phots will only be ready for selection in abt 2 weeks.
Wat abt u?
Care to share?
can pm me?

How's ur wedding prep?

graysgerald79

hi jess

wanna chat on private email instead? i din activate my PM. How many tables u be having @ NH for ur wedding?

Anyway, seems like u are much faster than I am..haha... my PS also not yet over... getting stressed...haha...

anyway, wanna chat on pte email? I din activate my PM here.. My email addy is [email protected]

Hope to hear from u soon=)

ewwgetoffme

aww jess, FH already decided on hilltop so i don't think we are going down to noble house. i was there before though, and i liked it
however think hilltop is not bad, since i don't mind sharing the place with other couples - not really bothered because they're not in my ballroom, hehe. plus most of our friends live in the west and the next day there's church service at 8 am, so i doubt we'll be doing them a favour if we have it in a faraway place like shenton way :p

hope you enjoy noble house!!! :D

hislove

Hi Lydia,
Sure.. go with Hilltop! ur wedding mah.. hehe..
It's gd u consider all factors..
so sweet of u to think abt ur frens!

Enjoy hilltop too!

thocat

hey ther,
i am a bit confuse abt this Noble House. Is it the hotel noble house u guys talking abt or the restaraunt? are they located at the same place?

hislove

Hi Kavitha,
Noble house is the Tung Lok Restuarant at UIC building.
I didn't know there is a Noble House hotel somewhere in s'pore.

greece

Halo: ) long time never get in here. Jess, may i know if you have your dessert red bean change? As I've also signed up for Deluxe package and am thinking of changing the dessert to the yam paste or mango cum pamelo. Also anyone out there have engaged or intends to engage the pianist recommended by noble hse? wanna know more about how to go about liasing with pianist and what's the verdict?

hislove

Hi Greece,
Yup! I changed my dessert to mango.
But only for VIP tables.
I haven't get a chance to check with I change for all tables, will it be extra charge.
Wat abt u?
I didn't engage their pianist as I may get my own band in

zkin

i aslo bk mine in noble hse too...gd food n the place is nice too...keke...i will held my wedding in Dec this year... ;)
At 1st my frez also told me going to close down n i got shock coz i pay liao....keke....
btw anyone hold there b4?? coz wanna to ask how u guys neg?? coz i change all my red wine to 1 barrel of beer...izzit wise to do that??

beegeok

Henry,

You mean they will be opening until Dec 2009?
so we can book with them for Jan - Dec 2008?
Cause last time thought they will close on 31 Mar 2008.

heat

oh ya i went two days ago to NB and confirmed they will only be closed from 2009 onwards..hence 2008 will be their last order.. The whole building is going to be tear down... in fact the whole stretch of old building including clifford pier..

laetitia

I am with NB as well.
I was thinking of changing the invitation cards to another one which is not one of the choices offered by them. Has anyone done this previously? How much does it cost?

heat

Hi Yen,
yah the invitation cards cannot really make it..i did consider changing the cards, or at least the inner page with the addresses... They told me it will be at own expenses... think not cheap though... will find out

laetitia

Hi Armando,
Agree with you about the cards.
We spoke to them and they said we either have to (1) take their cards (2) get our own design but pay the entire cost. Really not worth it. They say total cost = listed price of card PLUS $80 PLUS GST - qute a lot to pay for pieces of paper that guests will throw away after the wedding.
May be you can also hind out from Veronica what the options are.
Thinking of ways to make the cards look nicer eg ribbons etc.
Sigh.......

heat

Hi Yen,
My frd got an interesting nice cards for his wedding, he claimed he got it for $1 each from dragonwedding card beside funan center.. considered ex right..especially if u need for 100 plus cards... but the internal really cannot make it..

laetitia

Armando,
So have you selected the cards yet?
We are not prepared to spend too much on cards, so I guess we will probably take the embossed white one as well.

graysgerald79

hi janet

it really on the date of your wedding. Better to call them up and check availability, cos if yours is a very popular date, den it might have been taken up. =)

heat

hi janet, they are closing in 2009 as the building are going to be tear down, i suggest u check the dates with them..

heat

Hi yen,
when is your wedding? have u booked with them yet? well i hv not select any.. but thinking of changing the interior paper arrangement for my own accord..

laetitia

Armando,
My dinner is in Oct this year and I have booked with them. Still dragging out feet about the cards cos I don't like the selection.
Veronica told us she can replace the cards with wine if we want to print the cards ourselves.
When is your Big Day?

hislove

HI yen,
my dinner oso in oct tis yr, oct 14th.
wat abt u?
did veronica call u to followup, or u called her?
i tink i have to pay another instalment & select cards & settle wedding favours 3 mths b4 AD dinner.
so not sure if i should call them or i wait. hehe..

heat

Hi yen,
oh currently they are providing one wine every 5 tables... so how many wine is she providing in exchange for the cards?
My big day is in May 2008...

laetitia

Hi Jess,
Mine is within a week of yours, on the 9th.
My fiance communicates with Veronica. He he usually calls her cos from our experience, it takes a while for her to respond. We are going to decide on the cards etc soon.

heat

yen,
oh 2 bottles.. at most $40 bucks.. but how many tables u hv? Making the cards accordingly to 70% of the attendance is nt cheap too...

hislove

Hi Yen,
thanks.. that means i better call her.. haha..

Hi trazz,
i tink it's mango sago only..
but fresh mango..
no top up, coz only for VIP tABLES..
but me thinking of changing for all tables too..
so will call to check wat's the cost

hislove

hi armando & yen,
i tink exchanging invites for the 2 bottles of wine not worth leh..
coz one wine they charging at $25, which means ur invites only cost $50..
can't be lor..
the last time they showed me the wine, it was french wine, which costs slightly more than chilean

laetitia

Jess:
So you are saying you can change the dessert for the VIP tables at no additional cost? Keep me informed if you ask them about changing for the rest of the tables since I can considering that too.
The wines definitely cost less than the cards - really not worth it

heat

Hi Yen,
Anyway the cards, even though it do matters more to our friends, to our relatives, it is just a one time thing and they will throw away.. my WTB insisted dun waste money on printing... we will just go ahead with the plain white one... will u be ordering additional wine from elsewhere..wine company or something?

laetitia

Armando,
That is what we feel about the cards too. Having beautiful looking card will be nice but who is to remember after the wedding? We will probably settle for the plain white one too.
We are still sourcing for wines. Any suggestions?

trazz

Hi gals, a good place for wine will be Bottles & Bottles at Tanglin or another outlet is Parkway Basement. Their wines can be cheap n nice. My sis got her wine there.. nice merlot

that time Veronica treat me n my hubby the mango sago with pomelo after we paid the deposit. We both loved tat dessert. Ask her, can change to that anot.. she say add $15 per table.. crazy.. $5 maybe can consider :p

I initially wanna to get my own card printing as i have a friend who is good at designing. but my hubby said why waste that 200-300 while u get free from NH. No one will rememeber or keep ur invitation
but i'm someone who will keep invitation.. esp nice one.. haiz..

laetitia

Trazz,
Thanks for the suggestion. Will go down to take a look. Looks like may of us have the same concerns about their cards.

Queen, Best to confirm exact date with them. But when I last asked - they said early-mid 2008.