Noble House

movenpick

for those who have gone thro' their wedding in NB, what can the wife do in event need to go washroom? how to avoid to go to washroom? thanks

ariesta

assuming there is no change in NH's layout since my wedding (2yrs ago), the washroom for ladies is in the restaurant area. pretty far frm the bridal makeup room. and it was quite troublesome then. one suggestion is to go to the toilet before putting on the wedding gown. evening gown not so bad...still can go toilet...

movenpick

thanks ariesta for replying....the ladies washroom is located near to the main hall, so not convenient to go cos the guests are seated there, even in evening gown, cos the gown will touch the floor..is it true that the bride can't see people before the 2nd mar in? guess my wife got to endure...=)

preciousbride

Hi Pinkjolli,

I've been monitoring the thread in here. So far there havent been much comments in here. Think NH couples find the place good, that's why not much comments to put up.

I'm holding my dinner here too in Oct 08. So will see how it goes.

ariesta

movenpick, tink bride can see ppl b4 march in...coz most brides (myself included) mingled wif the crowd during the cocktail, b4 the march-in. otherwise, there will be no time to chitchat wif frens later on.

trazz

i got a M-hotel stay when i held my wedding there last nov.. they only give u the hotel stay if u sign up the $600+ package.. i signed up for the $500+ package, but managed to get the hotel stay with 35 confirm tables.. bargaining power.. :p

justemi

hmmm do u all purchase their barrel of beer?
hw much is that?

NH did not include that rite? and wines too have to purchase?

trazz

usually 1st barrel is free..
i got another barrel without paying after deducting away the free wines, invitations cards..
u can buy their housewine at special price but still cheaper if u can get outside

preciousbride

Trazz,

Was your M-hotel stay in the package or bargain for? I've increased my no. of tables recently to 35 tables too but it is not stated in contract. My HTB just inform them we are increasing and did not even bargain. Maybe I should do so in my food tasting time when I see them.

kayemoss

Hmm, interesting... I guess mabbe u really know how to bargain for it.

I had my banquet in jan 2007, 42 tables, the most expensive menu, yet they din allow me for the free hotel stay. I did trade in the hotel stay for the extra beer.

sonnenblume

hello

Anyone of you try the food at Zhou Kitchen @ Far East Square? Its under Tung Lok and would like to hear your comments on the food and service there. Thanks

agie

hi.. need some urgent advice here..

mi and my hubby have booked our dinner during their April wedding show and supposingly to fix a date for end next yr. We are to confirm our actual date with the Noble House by end of this month.

However, my mother in law is very sick nw and we may have to bring forward to tis year instead. Does anyone of you have any idea if NH allows tis change? Any penalty?

Thanks so much in advance..

trazz

look at the doc u sign.. there is some lines telling u that u can change the date..
if i'm not wrong, if the changed date is not closed to the initial fixed date.. it should be OK.. but must see whether the new date, are they available. Try to talk to them based on ur situation..

agie

hi trazz.. thanks..

we'll go back and check it out again.. we are afraid tat those are for signed package promotion and doesn't entertain these stuff..

we are somewhat hanging in the air cos am afraid the worst may happen.. i mean as in.. *u koe wat i mean?*

if we are to fix a date nw then something happen then we are really stuck in a sticky situation. =(

snoopysg

Hi any 1 have experience or serve by ann?may i know what position she hold in NB hse?Beside joyce lee which i have read on the feedback from many of you here, any other staff have the same pattern like hre?Not 1 take action by email of letter to tunglok HQ?

kayemoss

Shawn, I got crappy service from Joyce. As i was quite stressed out by the wedding preparation back then. My Sis helped me by calling Noble House and tell them we dun mind forfeiting our deposit blah blah and not going to hold our wedding there.

Dunno what else my Sis mentioned, in the end, the manager, Jonathan Toh served us and everything is perfectly fine.

snoopysg

Hi kaye,

thank for your feedback.For those encounter with joyce lee,think everyone shld write in to tunglok HQ complain the particular staff.it the reputation of the company count.What sg promo on GEM for service line company and staff.This type of service attitude shld terminated and the company shld deal with.I intend to hold my wedding 2009 at noble hse but read the feedback i will be careful of this particular staff there.

snoopysg

Hi any1 pls kindly advice, i will appreciate,how do i going to choose the coordinator from noble hse?and make sure she/he in charge everything till the end of my wedding function?can i get Mr joanathan tan for the function in charge?
thank you

aerochan

You all can looking for Heng or Veronica be your wedding coordinator. You guy can call to Noble House looking for them. I'm sure Heng or Veronica also will give you their h/p for their service.

yukikodawasan

Hey ladies, this thread seemed really quiet. I'm sourcing for a wedding banquet for my brother under the Tung Lok restaurants. Wondering if you all can share your details and experience with me. Thank you.

agie

Hi oinkoink > we have booked our wedding for next year through tis asst mgr, louis mak and would say this guy doesnt seems to be very PR type.. very go by the book kind.. we quite sian in a way.. jus hope that everything turns out well by next year.

jus a note that our wedding date is on 31 dec 09 and he actually called my hubby 2 weeks ago to ask us to pay the 6 months before deposit which is supposed to be june 09! crap right?! =(

agie

hi oinkoink > no lor.. we checked the agreement that we signed and its clearly stated its only payable 6 months before the wedding dinner. My hubby have yet to call him to tell him that. But funny thing is after tat Louis called, he never again. Weird service right?

agie

sorry oinkoink.. i mean yes.. they wanted us to pay nw when he called. We will be calling them to tell them that we are not paying now as per agreement lor.

yukikodawasan

hey angie, you mean you will oni pay the deposit 6 mths before your wedding which is 31 Dec 2009? Wow... great leh... i have to down $5k of deposit when I confirmed my hotel then.. hee... well, stick to whatever is agreed upon my dear. You did nothing wrong. But did you ask why did they want the deposit so soon?

agie

hey oinkoink > we have paid 2k + gst as the downpayment when we booked during the wedding show. then to pay another 2k + gst 6 mths before the wedding. I guess tat louis mus have mislooked the date and tot our wedding is end of this year, tats y called us to pay.

anyway, louis said he might be transfer out soon so also dun koe he will be ard by then anot. we'll play by the ear till next yr then. tks so much for listening to my grumbles ya.. =)

preciousbride

My sincere advise to get another coordinator. This fella does not know his job. Because of him, I quarelled with my FH because of the print of wedding card.

agie

Hi Oinkoink > tks! u too happy planning ya.. cheers!

Hi Precious > are u referring to this louis?! *crossing my fingers** if its him.. i really have to find someone else liau and its gona be asap too...

agie

hi oinkoink > *paiseh*.. heehee.. =D

hi precious > so sorry to hear tat.. hope everything turns out fine in the end.. would u mind sharing wif mi wat actually happened tat causes u and ur FH the unhappiness event? =(

isabel_n

Went to one last month. We were very surprised that it was managed by Tung Lok group, based on the food and the sloppy service (all the plates were dripping with water). Most of our relatives commented the food in general was a disappointment. I recalled I were there several yrs back for my ex-colleague's wedding and the food was much better then. Maybe the menu was better.

And I pitied one table of strangers who had to share their birthday celebration with the rest of us. The place was just too cramp to squeeze in all the tables.

pinkjolli

Hi Isabel, are u referring to the service of NH?

Hi Angie, we were served by Veronica (banquet mgr) when we signed the wedding package few mths ago. She is rather gd in her service & patient. Maybe u can ask for her next time to discuss further details.

Hi oinkoink, were u a NH bride previously? If yes, care do share yr wedding pics?