Noble House

kayemoss

Mrs C, yup... Heng heng all the angbaos received managed to cover the costs... For my side (inclusive of my parents' tables), i think got quite a bit of gain... coz my relatives & my parents' frens are generous...

My hubby's frens & colleagues also covered the cost... Its my ILs who made the major loss... They cant even cover the cost of the banquet...

beegeok

icic...
since can cover cost in total then ok la...
wedding is a happy event.

how many mths b4 wedding day have to test food?
1 mth before can?

kayemoss

Mrs C, i think usually its like 1 - 2 mths before the wedding to have the food tasting session.

My advice is to do it on a week day and best not to get those ppl who gave a lot of unconstructive comments like my case, my hubby's brother in law...

He just made us looked stupid with his comments.

beegeok

hm...
i thinking of having it for my mum's birthday also.
save $ to treat her again. hahaa...
the table is for 10pax right?
if add one more person will it be not enough?

kayemoss

Mrs C, that time hor....

We have 11 persons for food tasting. The food is more than enough...

But they will ask u whether u need to add one more person food... If your family can eat alot, i think u need to add 1 person's portion lor.

dduchess

mine is on weekday.

can't confirm the venue for dinner yet.

gonna wait until after chinese new year.

kaye_, do share your pictures alright! waiting for it!

greece

Mrs C, according to Veronica, the food tasting could be arranged after signing up the package...but I would think Kaye's advice to do it 1 - 2 months' time is better cos the nearer to your wedding date is better cos u will then able to know their standards..hee.

d-duchess, mine is on weekday too,cos the weekend i want already being booked. No worries think u cld still able to book it since your AD will b on wkday. Btw, there's an event organised by Noble House with White Link Bridal on 31/03/07 I think u cld check noble hse's website, see if u can wait till that day to book cos they r throwing more previleges & got lucky draws.

Kaye, thanks for your generosity to share your pic. Will wait for it

greece

Mrs C...if you are thinking of having the food tasting as well as celebrating your mum's bday, u cld ask for their room (not sure if it's a Karaoke or VIP). I was told that I cld book provided the room is vacant for the day's tasting.

beachgirlz

hello everyone

i'm interested in noble house also. can anyone share their experience with me? pics also?

hi kaye

when ur pics are ready, can share with me also? thanks so much

hislove

Hi Valerie,
I have a booking with noble house.
The food is good. Tung Lok group so it's safe.
Parking oso is cheap for ur guests $2 per entry.
I like their customised wedding favours of stamps featuring the wedding couple

Personally, however, I'm only jus ok with their package & price altho' I wish they have more perks.
They don't have complimentary parking coz parking is readily available on weekends at $2 per entry. I got no hotel stay coz I chose their 2nd best package. I got to pay for cocktail reception & beer. Boring..
Maybe coz my FH & I are not too good a negotiator. haha..

kayemoss

Hi Jess,

I had my wedding in Jan07 with them. If u read my earlier posts, you will know i hv some grief with them over the food and one particular staff attitude.

At least, they changed their wedding favours. Mine was chocolate but its free. I cant be bothered. Actually, the cocktail reception, they din charge me at the end of the day even though they charge me at a price of $100++ for it.

Do remember, if they give u more perks and stuff. U will hv to pay coz they will factor into the package liao.

As for the parking, we tot of providing it for our guests by paying. Upon checking with Noble House, we realised y they dun provide complimentary parking. The carpark operates on an ERP system. So they hv to issue something like a cashcard for the complimentary parking. If the guest dun use the card or the card gets lost, u pay $5 for the replacement fee.

So its like $7 for the parking. In the end, my hubby and I decided to scrape the idea even though we wanted to pay for it!

To the ladies out there, will try to get my actual days pix out asap and share with you all!

hislove

Hi Kaye,
Thanks for ur feedback.. ya.. I saw ur comments in ur earlier thread.. i'm aware of that staff. I've been attended by the restaurant manager. So far so gd.
Looking forward to ur AD pixs!

Hi Valerie,
Ya. It's postage stamps. Rather cute.

beachgirlz

hi jess

wa postage stamps! its not cheap leh! erm.. how many pieces? if its 1 pc each guest then not expensive le hahaha. the idea is rather unique..i like it, esp for stamp collectors.. but for normal ppl who use it to post letters like old uncles or aunties, wont't it be weird for the person who receives it? hmm a point to consider hor?

hislove

Hi valerie,
Don't know cheap or expensive, but i like the idea.. hehe.. as least it's unique. I don't think people will actually use "our stamps" to post.. that'll be wierd.. haha..

Altho' we like noble house, my FH & I may have to give the package up due to some personal reasons..
But not sure yet.. still considering as we placed deposit already. See if anyone interested to exchange or transfer 1st.

hislove

Hi valerie,
Nope. It's not the service. So far the restuarant manager, Veronica has been very professional and helpful.

Just that my FH & his family prefer hotel kind.. so we might want to find hotel, tho' it will set us back much more.. We also want our families to realli like the occasion oso.

hislove

hmm.. part of my msg went missing earlier..

My FH & I only got issue wif one of their salesperson who said some things bluntly. But thankfully, it's resolved by their VP of banquet services very quickly.
And we don't need to deal wif that salesperson anymore.
The rest of the noble house staff who attended us have been helpful. Redeemed one person. hehe..

graysgerald79

Mrs C, where u heard from eh? Would be really sad if NH gg to stop their business.

Hi Kaye, glad that everything eventually turn out smooth and fine. looking forward to seeing your lovely pixs. btw, how many tables u had in total on the actual day?

beegeok

heard from their staff there...
they told me last wedding date for booking is 28 Feb 2008...
Cause of the IR.Is it true??
i also not sure.

beegeok

tinypooh, ya agree... their food not bad and place is nice...
Lynnette, you might wan to go there and ask them for double confirmation?

sanmigu

Hi All, I just received a call from Noble House for this mth end wedding show. They asking whether Hubby and I still want to attend the wedding show as they r closing after Feb 2008. (AD at end of 2008)

jojojosb

halo, confirm Noble Hse CANCELLED Wedding Show & they CLOSING on 28 FEB 2008 as UIC Bldg will be tear down, they say....

hislove

anyone holding their dinner at noble house end of this year?
I hope their closing down won't affect the bookings lined up till 28 Feb 08, man! hehe..

graysgerald79

hi Jess
i am holding my banquet there in Sept 07.

btw i called veron the other day. She say that they be closed from Feb to Sept 08 for the renovation for the IR purpose. But they sitll dunno where they be relocating to. Hope it helps all those BTBs who deciding on NH for their banquet. =)

hislove

Hi Dolphin,
have u checked out their website for the packages?
I got the standard kind.
The only thing I don't like is that they don't have the perk of free 30L barrel beer (unlike other hotels/ restuarants), unless u take their best package.
Other than that, everything else is ok. Unique intimate environment NB has..
Oh yah.. pre-cocktail reception has to pay for it oso, unless u exchange some other items in ur package for it.

when u intend to hold ur wedding diner?

beegeok

aaa... tinypooh, meaning they will reopen after Sept 2008?

dolphin, their package can be found on their webby...

jess, when is ur AD?

hislove

Hi Mrs C,
Mine is on Oct 14th.
Have u found anywhere u like yet for ur AD dinner?
Maybe u call up NB to check where they'll be relocating to?

beegeok

Hi Jess,

that is about 5mths later!
I booked with them already.... mine in Jan'08
about 8 mths away.

Actually, my friend is interested in holding at NH, but dunno if they will open after Sept 08 anot...

hislove

Hi Mrs C,
That's great! U booked liao.. catch them before they close.
Initially, my FH & I wanted to change to hotel, but after considering some more, we still like the NB prices & intimate setting, so stick wif plan lor.
5 mths more.. very excited!

U have pre-dinner cocktail rite?
U having it just outside the restuarant huh?
Will u be using outdoor? U noe.. like outdoor balcony? hehe.. can't really describe

beegeok

Hi Morning Jess,

ya me too!!! initially wanted to change to hotel...
cause my parents and those older ppl dunno where is UIC building. lol...
Now we also stick with the plan.

yes, I will be having the pre-dinner cocktail also.
I am not sure where it will be leh... think its at the open space?? outdoor balcony?

When you having ur food testing?
Have you taken your photoshoot?

hislove

Hi Mrs C,
sorry for this super late reply.
haha.. i totally missed this thread out.
For pre-dinner cocktail, we're thinking of the outdoor balcony oso. Onli problem is it's too dark (no lighting). NB will contribute cocktail tables, that's all.
Then I don't tink I want to spend extra $ decorate that area for a half hr cocktail. hehe.

I had my food testing liao..
Food is great.. we make some changes tho.
Wat abt u?

Haven't taken my PS. supposedly coming mon, but something crop up, so postponed to 20th May.
U leh? Not so early rite? hehe..

beegeok

Hi Jess!

Hows everything? I have actually tried their food before.
Overall not bad. We should be having our food testing maybe Oct or Nov. I am still deciding which food package to take.
Which package did u choose?

I have not taken my PS also.
Maybe should be around July.
y postpone? Wat happen?

hislove

Hi Mrs C,
Gd to see u.
Everything going ok. hehe..
Now in the midst of coming up with invitation card ideas. hehe..
I chose the deluxe package.
love the food. hehe..

We postponed our PS coz my FH got urgent work commitments.
But nvm lah.. it's this sun anyways.. so exciting

How's ur preparation?

ewwgetoffme

hey jess you're also here!!! (waves)

awww just read your posts, girls. so sad that they are closing from feb to sep 08 - even though my wedding is in nov 08, what if they decide to relocate permanently?! what if they put pillars?!

i'm new in this thread btw. JUST decided to go down to noble house next week. struggling between noble house and hilltop garden. going down to both in one day :D

hislove

Hi Lydia,
So gd to see u!
I think u should call up Noble House to check where they're relocating.
Hilltop garden oso not bad.. but the only gripe I have is that, there could be up to 2 or 3 other wedding dinners at the same location.
Coz they have a few other banquet halls.
Whereas for Noble House, it's just them at UIC building..
but new location, not sure.. but still only 1 restaurant.. hehe..