Noble House

ariesta

muahahaha~~~tink the kwa shoes look like the ultimate china cloth shoes.... flat soles wif embodiery (watever the spelling)...hmmmnnn tink tats coming into fashion again...looks abit like the ballet dancing shoes bah...

popie

haha. who cares about spelling lah. haha. i mis-spell all the time.

orh. i think i noe wat u mean. saw quite a few at chinatown. got different colours too. usually ppl buy red? cos i see those in black n blue,

ariesta

tink normally in red rite??? coz the kwa also red.... black also can, wif red embodiery lor...

btw im tinking of getting a 2nd bouqent (just a veri veri small on) for the 1st march. damnn still looking for songs...

summergirl

i got a qns, how are u all gg to handle the angbao boxes after the reception? becos there is no safe? & there's only the dressing room... ? so where are u all gg to keep your angbaos?

windcloud03

Hi Christine,

You can ask one or two of your sisters to take care of the angbao box when the dinner starts. It will not be safe to put into the changing/dressing room.

Cheerios
A & B

windcloud03

Hi Christine,

No worries! When is your AD? So did you make your own angbao box or u bought one? For us, we made it ourselves. My parents dun really like the idea of the box but we insist. It's really frustrating they dun support us..haha...

A & B

summergirl

Hi A&B,

my AD is on the 16th Feb... when's urs?

i still have not get the angbao box... duno still have the time to DIY or not? any idea where i can get them?

windcloud03

Hi Christine,

Congrats, it's approaching in 2 weeks time! Mine is on 1st Jun.

I tried to source for the round box-type of angbao container but mostly are big, squarish and bulky. Of course, I only spend less than $10 to get the materials from Popular and make it ourselves. First, find a box(like the 4R paper box for printers). Next, do a first round wrapping of colour (luminous or cardboard type). Then you can start decorating using your creativity. For us, we put small bears, heart-shaped cutout of angbaos, our names in angbaos etc.. Lastly, we wrapped with another round of translucent paper which wraps around the design in order not to damage it. We also broke the rectangular shape by cutting 2 heart-shaped card-boards and paste it by the sides.

Hope my description doesn't confuse you further. Haha..have fun creating your own angbao box!

A & B

bizz

can anyone juz share with me their packages for noble house? i'm kinda keen..can anyone share their pix for their AD as well?? I havent been to nobel house b4..so had no idea what is it like.. thks in advance... pls send to me at [email protected]

windcloud03

hi bizznow,

You can call NH's Veronica or Julia to find out more about the packages. They are quite similar in terms of weekdays and weekends. You can get more info from their website www.tunglok.com

A & B

pinkybear

I'm interested in having my wedding dinner at NH. Hmm, but a bit worried cos I'm still not very sure about the food (whether really nice or not), the quantity (portion big enough) and the setting (have heard about the bubble machine). Can someone give me comments on all these aspects before I make a decision? tks so much!

summergirl

hi pinkybear,

dun have to worry abt the quality of the food. I had my wedding there this feb, my guest do enjoy the food & they even compliments on the food. Food portion, dun have to worry, their servings are quite big, sure enough...settings are very standards, the display are the same.. except probably u have some special request... but i would say, their service is excellent... tks to Julia & Veronica

popie

hi christine.

duno if u still remember me =). congratulations!!! from the sounds of it, everything seems to hv gone well.

so did u use the printers NH recommended to print ur wedding cards?
oh.y not jus give more details about the dinner. thanks. hehe.

pinkybear

Hi Christine,
Tks for your reply. Wow, I bet you had a great time for your wedding dinner. Can I know who's Julia and Veronica? Are they both the F&B managers in NB?

popie

pinkybear,
i m not sure about julia. but veronica is the banquet manager at NH. she is going to be the one who runs the show on ur AD.

summergirl

hi popie,
yes i do... we did chat here last yr.. hehe

yes, i used NH wedding cards, & there's only 2 design to choose from at the moment i selecting my cards, not sure abt now...can some costs lor...

what do u wanna know? cos i don't know where shld i start ? hehe

hi pinkybear,

yes i do have a great time...but very tiring...
Veronica is the F&B mgrs, i think Julia is her assistant. Veronica runs the show on ur AD & Julia is our co-ordinator of the night. she will be in charge of the march-ins , procedure,etc... Julia & Veron are both very experienced , so anything u not too sure, they sure can give very good advise..

snowies

hi Christine,
care to share which package you took, and did you change anything on the menu? Btw, what was your dessert.

summergirl

we took the deluxe pkg
& the dessert was Sweetened Red bean cream with lily bulbs & lotus seeds...
actually we got the intention to change the fish to red garoupa, cos our parents wants to serve a better quality fish, but in the end , we still stick to the menu, Marble Gobby also not too bad...

u've signed with NH?

popie

christine,

i also duno wat to ask. everything is jus there.
hmmm. how come u din take the deluxe package? any reasons. we also still deciding which package to take.
how about ur march in. how did all the dry ice effect n bubbles go?
how much did u spend on printing the cards? u print inserts?

summergirl

hi popie,

i took the deluxe pkg leh... u see my previous msg ...

my march-in is pretty good...my jiemei tot of a quite special march in for us. & it turns out beautiful.. my fren told me that she likes my march in very much...

the dry ice thingy, it starts when ur music starts & when u starts walking towards the stage. but is like a machine thingy , not the traditional dry ice with water thing leh... i dun remember got any bubbles, must see my video cos too bz & blur to remember alot of details actually hehehe...still waiting for my video to be ready...

i didn't print my own cards, i uses NH's card though not much design, & NH print the inserts for me. but i think ppl dun look at the design. what they look for is the inserts' details lah...can save some $ for others.. but if u have the budget, can print ur own lah...

popie

orh. i dun mean print the cards. i mean the insert. cos it seems like some ppl even outsource the inserts. hehehe. icic. then i no need to source for printers. jus use NH's

jon_erica

Morning to all Noble Hse brides to be :

Anyone of ya manage to negotiate for :

1. Free Flow Beer
2. Waiver of wine corkage

What other perks can I ask for ?

summergirl

hi popie,

personally, i think dun need to outsource lah. just use their NH's inserts will do.. save the trouble too..

saw my video already, there's bubble during the cake cutting ceremony, the effect quite nice leh...abit dreamy feel...

they also have the "POPS" i duno what u called that. once u pop, there's pieces of paper falling out. they have that for the food march in too...

hi erica,

i am not too sure abt the free flow beer but u can try to ask for waiver of wine corkage, they're quite flexible on that..

popie

christine.
icic. how many tables did u hv? i am actually a little worried about the space being too cramp. like u, i dun wan to go thru alot of trouble. so will use NH printers. hehehe. me also very lazy. oh. they got poppers too? i think its called party poppers. u mean NH supply those? wow, not bad. the food entrance, is it those with the lights off n loud music? how about wine? did u source for ur own wine? or did u cater for wine at ur dinner?

erica, i managed to ask for corkage waiver, but not free flow of beer. in fact we din ask for free flow, cos we will be hving red wine. n 1 barrel of beer can pour about 60 glasses. so dun really need so much beer also. u should look at ur guests, n their needs, then negotiate with veron for things tat are necessary. she is very understanding n is ok with giving u things that u need n minus-ing out things u dun need.

summergirl

hi popie,

i had 42 tables. is not cramp at all. when is ur AD? how many tables u having?

Yes! is is called party poppers.. hehe!
the food entrance will be lights off with the music(Julia choose for me), not too loud lah, but just nice.. at the end of it, they will use the poppers..

and i source for my own wine...

popie

christine!
great! i will also be hving around 40 tables. most likely less. ok. dun want to hv the area too cramp. =)

where did u get ur wine. if not convenient to post here can pm me. =)

annietoh

Hi Popie

How did u ask Veron to waive the corkage charges as I did mention to her when i meet up with her few week ago, but it seem like very difficult like t.

popie

Annie,
sales talk?? negotiation?? hmmm. i jus asked her if she can give waiver for corkage charge. give her my most sincere and innocent look. hahaha.

hmmm... u tell her u got tight budget?? i actually din ask for free flow of beer, cos i told her we will be hving wine. so balance up lor. ask her to waive corkage for us.

summergirl

hi popie,
not to worrie.. will not be cramp.

my dad actually help me to purchase the wine leh..hehe.. so i don't have the contact.. sorrie...

Hi Annie,
Veron is quite flexible leh... what is the nos of table you will be having?

wallflower

NB will only waive corkage if u meet certain no of tables... can even have free hotel stay, but oso minimum no of tables required... can bargain 1...

jon_erica

I went to Noble Hse for their wedding show today. So many ppl and the place is rather cramp. I waited for half an hour and I just could not get a coordinator to talk to me on the pkg sighhh....

Any good coordinators to recommend ? I need to talk to them on the pkg.

summergirl

hi erica,

u can look for veronica...

little_bi

Any one interested in buying a $600 cash rebate voucher for wedding banquet at Noble House? Valid from March 2006 - Sep 2007. The cash rebate is applicable for all standard packages with its minimum requirement.

I'm the gal that won the 3rd prize yesterday at the wedding show and most likely I won't be having my wedding dinner at Tung Lok. So would like to sell this off. Price is negotiable. Main condition is that you must produce the voucher when placing your initial deposit.

If interested, pls email me at [email protected] or call me at 96901299. Thanks!

seanray

I have a $800 cash rebate voucher for wedding banquet at Noble House to let go as well.

I am the guy who got the 2nd prize :p

Please kindly contact me @ 97490976, Ray.

Hi Toby,
U must be Joyce.
I am the guy on the same table.
I saw u at graceful image show in TQL st.
so did u take up the Graceful image package or Di Gio?

windcloud03

Hi fellow brides,

Recently got some issue with the printing inserts. NH liases with a local printing company and they have problems printing out the traditional fonts for one word - li(4) meaning calendar. The reason they gave was that they changed their computer system. But the original insert sample I saw was fine. Printing in simplified is also fine. Problem is my parents and in-laws want it in traditional. Now facing problem of asking them to print. <sign>

A &amp; B

windcloud03

Hi popie,

They can't find the traditional font for that particular word. Our names are fine. So my dad is trying to come out with the template and send to them for printing. Hopefully, things will work out. Usually, couples will not face such problems but some parents are particular about wording or names. It's just part of life. Hope yours is fine.

A &amp; B

popie

A&amp;B,
dun worry so much. its part n parcel of wedding preps to include the parents requests. and sometimes it gets really upsetting for the couple. i m also going thru all these.
at least the printers willing to redo it for u, n ur dad is helping with the template. =) dun worry about it.

little_bi

Hi Ray &amp; Linda,

No I didn't take up the graceful image package. I didn't find the package very attractive. After just 2 days of "bridal studio" search, I've decided to go ala carte. At least this way, I can confirm that whatever I choose will be able to meet my standard and there won't be any hidden costs involved.

What about you? Did you book your BS and wedding banquet yet? If yes, with who??

Also, have you gone to claim your prize from Di Gio bridal? I got 3 $500 vouchers for cocktail dress. But the stupid thing is that when I visited their shop right after the Noble House wedding show, they only had abt 10 pcs of cocktail dresses for me to choose!! And out of that 10 pcs, 3 pcs were of the same design, just different sizes, ie S, M &amp; L.

If they have so little choices, why still give the prize?? sigh...

seanray

Hi Toby,

Ala carte requires lots of co-ordination from ur side.
U tot of giving JB BS a try ... go visit them and see what they.
I used to have my reservations but after visiting them, i kinda like theirs, try Dawn in CitySquare.

We took up the Di Gio package.
The prize was $1,680 voucher for a MTM gown but we went down to nego ...
The rebate given wasn't that bad.

As for Banquet, we yet to book?
What abt u?
When is ur AD?