Hello All,
Thanks soo much for your input!
Gigi20,
I heard abt Pan Pac too. I must agree that their price is attractive BUT their ballroom like quite run-down leh. Dun u think so? Some more, i aslo think their ballroom mush smaller than MC.
Nvm lar ... since u already booked MC liao, must think of the pros, okie?
Eh...i tot Martin is no longer handling banquets stuff liao?? Tot he transfer to another dept liao?? Wish you luck in ur negotiation with Jennifer!!!
My coordinator is Michael lor ....
Jane,
Expert is expert lar! haha ... So well-versed in this liao ... haha. But hor, for those tables that have 11 pax, won't the guests be unhappy abt it? I mean, the rest of the tables are 10 but theirs are 11 and i suppose that the 11 pax tabless' food portion is also the same for those with 10 pax, rite? So, wun they be unhappy?
Wah ... u so good ah? Invite ur gf'f bfs? For me hor, i dun think i will UNLESS i am on VERY good terms with their other half or else i will not invite them liao. Wait scully i end up like ur situation ah!!
But, i think your idea of confirming a lesser no of tables seems sensible .. or else there might be extras... then i "chiam" liao!
I know with 50 tables, i can ask for lots of perks... but the thing is -- will the contract that i signed up with Michael previously be amended for the new no. of tables?? Die .... i also forgot to call Michael up liao. Hai ........ Oh oh .... me big head liao ...
Michael did tell me abt the food tasting part -- say he can allow 10 pax instead of 6 pax. But Jane, you can only try 6 dishes, rite? Did u manage to ask for the full menu? Me thinking of going for full ... but have to top up $25 for each extra dish .... Wat u think? Gigi20, have u decided to settle for the 6 dishes or to go full menu?
But, think we a bit lucky ... seemsthat other hotels dun even allow complimentary food tasting wor ..........
By the way hor, Jane, did u go ard taking photos at every table at ur wedding? Me and my bf feel that its a bit redundant leh ... but of cos, i will take photos with our relatives and close frens lar ... but for our parents' frens, we feel that since we dun know them, then dun need to waste time taking photos with them lor ..... What do u think?
Gigi20, have u tot of this? Share share lar ... hehe.