Love & Co. Wedding Bands

kylie_c

Hi Staris > Scratches on WB are inevitable as you wear it everyday. My WB has little scratches too but I choose not to polish it coz it reminds me of the marriage vow made on my wedding day - for richer, for poorer, in sickness, and in health, to love and to cherish...
it's the sentimental value I have for my WB, so even there's wear and tear, I want to keep it this way.

staris

Hi Chrisy & Kylie
Thanks for your advice. do agree with both of you.

been looking for a durable & comfort ring, but have yet to spot one that I fancy. i guess its not the time.

zerochristy

Staris>
comfort ring... I am wearing one... Its call comfort fit... meaning the inner of the ring is rounded so when you wear it, it will be more comfortable la... you can ask the SA at the Love & Co.. we got our WB at Raffles City outlet.

kylie_c

me too. we got our WB at Love & Co. Raffles City store. The service is great and they have a wide range of comfort fit bands.

Staris> When are u getting married?

zerochristy

Kyline> Hi I also go to the Raffles City store... totally love the shop.. dun really want to leve the place too... Hahaha.

So you ROMed?

staris

Hi kylie
Most prob will ROM this yr.. but I dun haf the feel to get married yet. Maybe as time goes by, i'll be prepared.

Any ladies has any ideas where to customize wedding bands tat design to fit/match as one? ie, his & her rings fit like a jizsaw puzzle

zerochristy

Staris> Har dun have the feeling to get married?? ROM is consider official married le??

L&C can customize wedding band if you have the design... I have saw one pair of wedding band which is matching one... just as what you say like jizsaw puzzle

staris

Yah.. Still hasn't sink in my heart tat i'm getting married..
Anyway, the date is not fixed yet
Jus scurrying around for rings' designs & dinning restaurant or hotel

zerochristy

Staris> Wah.. does your spouse to be know that can I say you have not accept that the fact that you are getting married???

Personally I would think its not a good idea to get hatch if you are not fully ready yet cause once you sign on the dotted line and you want to go back to single life there is a lots of paper work to be done and the waiting period too.. dun think its worth... I hope you dun mind what I am saying.

I am not breaking up you and your spouse to be but I do hope to see happy married couples.

staris

Hmm... He knows. Told him I need time to get mentally prepared . Tat why date is not fixed yet. I'm thinking next yr bah.
No worries, maybe he hasn't propose so kinda not official.. but I do feel he is the one.

Where can I refer to the designs ne? Simply clueless...

zerochristy

Staris> Oh I see. The wedding band design you can see online but very limited le.. I would suggest that you head down to the shop itself to see the wedding band cause they have hundreds of design... if you got your own design in mind you could just make it from L&C.

superfamous

i know this is love & co thread, but if you wanna customise your bands, can also check out fairys inc at delfi.

i liked alot of the designs at love & co but ended up getting our bands from fairys inc instead coz the husband preferred their designs =)

kylie_c

Staris: You can check out the website www.love-and-co.com. Agree with Christy that you should visit Love & Co shop to have a look at the designs. Maybe you should ask your HTB to go along and perhaps choose an engagement ring as well. They have very pretty solitaire rings at too :p Oh..I just went to the website and you can schedule a consultation with them. So go make an appointment.

rockofice

Hi all..
I just visited L&C just now and I would say their WB designs are so special! Much more special than other WB boutiques.. I saw one 3-in-1 WB with white, rose and yellow gold in different bands and 3 diamonds studs! So pretty! Any one got that WB recently?

lebonyl

hey all, just to check, have you all received a free polishing service for your wedding band when you collect your bands? if so, what will happen if you lose the receipt and voucher? does it mean that you dun have that free polish thingy anymore?

zerochristy

lebonyl> No le I have not receive any polishing service upon collection on the wedding band le... I got my wedding band last yr. But why do you need to polish your edding band during collection time cause its in brand new condition le. Last week end, we just walk into Love & Co ask if polishing take how long and they say abt 10 days.. nothing mention about payment think guess its free and also have not heard pple paying for polishing too.

lace2009

For a Love & Co WB @rate of $2500 (no discount)

For a Lee Hwa Destiny WB@rate of approx. $1700 (after discount)

Which is more worth it?....

Argh!

zerochristy

Lisa> Hahah I support L&C casue I am a Soo Kee supporter.. L&C is part of Soo Kee :p Even my SDJ I also got it from Soo Kee. I am a Soo Kee freak.

lace2009

the difference of $800 is pretty huge.. the Ladies' ring is exactly the same(design) ..... but i think i fell in love with Love & co Shop- I think it makes me feel the romance... lol... Argh. so undecided.

kylie_c

Just Lace: I know..the feeling of Love & Co. is just indescribable. Sometimes feelings help you make a decision. hahah
Same thing happened to me as well.

zerochristy

Just Lace & Kylie> Hahah something I just wish to sit in Love & Co dun feel like going home.. cause it looked so classy.

chinook

Hi Lilian,

That's the one my bf and I ordered! We fell in love with the design and pretty much had our hearts set on them though we did visit many shops.
Will be collecting our rings at the end of this month, really looking forward to it.

rockofice

Chinook.. really?!

I like it very much too.. most likely getting it for PS in Oct 2009..I was able to custom make a 99% similar one at eclarity at Shaw Lido for about 15% less than the price in L&C.. but now finally settled for L&C as the design is too gorgeous. And apparently, no other boutiques I see have this design..! Really love it!

How long did they take to make the ring from the time you buy it? Do they have interest free instalments?

zerochristy

Geraldine> Hi long time no see you around le... I am fine glad that you pop by here still... thought I am the only person here..

Lilian> I think you mean how long L&C make the rings right... that take 6-8 weeks but I got mine in less than 6 weeks (5weeks I got the WB which is early by a week) L&C no instalment le... I still remember that time after CNY we use all our AP money to buy WB haha than balance we topup with our savings lor..

baobeiek

Christy : Morning mOrning .... kekek .
after my customary slight busy until now ....
hehehe ...
now is mummy to be ... =)

how about u ?

zerochristy

Geraldine> Wah Congrets to you... now upgrade to Mummy liao Hahha

I am fine as usual la. Only now waitng for our flat... and do some small reno.. furniture eye on some liao. My customary still got few months... in Oct cannot wait for it to be that day so I also can plan for upgrade to be mummy hahaha..

zerochristy

Geraldine> Hahah yap cannot wait for the lovenest and I want to move in NOW... Excited lor. Its at Bukit Panjang area.. how about you where are you staying?? Btw how many months you preggy liao??

baobeiek

Christy: Currently i m staying at sembangwang...
nw is abt 5mth plus preggy... coming to 6mths soon . ekekee
but my tummy still very small

zerochristy

Geraldine> Wah thats far.. Haha if compare from my place to yours. Wah so fast 6mths le. Oh some pple have small tummy and some big... but if your weight is normal and what you eat is enough it should not be a problem. My aunty also got small tummy still no problem. So no worries.

baobeiek

Christy: heheh from my house to my mummy place (bukit batok) abt 20min-30mins drive lor .. so ok for mi ...
hmmm.. my weight just gain a kg only.. but gynae said is ok .. as long the little one is healthy can leh ...
from other ppl view i dun look like preggy lor

zerochristy

Geraldine> Oh your mom stay at BB which is quite near to BP. Erms... so if you take bus or MRT no one will give up the sit for you??

zerochristy

Geraldine> Oh like that at least better... but you also got to take care
Really glad to know that you are going to be mom soon.

baobeiek

Christy : heheh thanks u ..

oh tat time i passed by R&C LVC . haha hving promotion .. weddding bands from 588 onwards hahah

zerochristy

Geraldine> L&C got promotion... *faint* last time we got the WB at 2k+... ex sia... esp mine. My hubby one is S$800+ and his one is plain one. Maybe times are bad so they got discount.

baobeiek

Christy: is from that range $ onwards. kekeke
think their discount oso not tat much
jus few % wor.. like from captial cc only

zerochristy

Geraldine> You mean capital land credit card?? Hmmm strange why they dun accept Soo Kee card le... cause also same group mah.. Their things are nice erms... w.o taking about money la...

baobeiek

Christy :is a July Baby . keke
hospital still hvnt decide which one
TMC Vs mOunt A
lolx

now i still can wear my wedding bands.. lol
wonder can i get a new one.. lolx

zerochristy

Geraldine> Oh... my best frnd bb also due July same time as you LOL her's a boy.

Quite a no. of pple take TMC and I have seen the new wing not bad can consider that.

Wah not bad le still can wear wedding band till now... some pple cannot wear lor and some even dun take out the wedding band daily they totally forget about it till on the delivery day the hospital got to cut the ring.... Sure I will cry if they do that

baobeiek

Christy: Oh izzit.. kekek So Qiao..hahaha
my baby also is a boy .. =P

Hmmm Jus tat TMC got very big problem is the traffic n the parking ...

Huh Cut the Ring ??? Cant be de la.... they will use soap or watever to remove the ring.. willnt cut it de....

zerochristy

Geraldine> Oh very qiao le.. Hahah

Yap traffic during the peak hour nia.. parking still ok le.. cause we usually got abt 7pm onwards.

Thats my aunty time.. she told me the hospital use soap also cannot take out so got to cut the ring. Wonder if there are pple out there got their wedding band cut :p

baobeiek

Christy : kekeke ya lor .. very qiao . lolx..

hahaa i c...
if they willing to pay a new pair of wedding bands to mi . i dun mind lolz