Love & Co. Wedding Bands

babypie33

Bryce> i spent $3.5k for our pair. i guess abt the same range as what u are eyeing. we both fell in love with this and couldn't find anything that we like from other places.

so we went ahead to buy and we are very satisfied with it! im sure the rest of the girls are also very satisfied with Love & Co. WB.

Kervin> yes, like what christy mentioned, just head down to their branch and take a look. im sure u can find something that catches ur eyes.

i ever hear 1 of the SA said certain designs may have ready stock. if u wont want to wait, u may want to check with them if there are some ready ones.

kv24

Christy, Little Princess.. thanks for the info. btw..is the rings there all so highly priced? So this shop is part of SOo Kee Group?? will there be comfort no. of designs to choose from if there are ard 2k a pair or cheaper and they are ready made one? Adding engraving normally is how long? what is the preferred engraving words on the rings? So if i buy the WB now..then i make it bigger or wat?? my RoM is Jan 09. Is it too early to fix on the WB size now before Nov?

babypie33

kervin> dun think the rings there are highly priced. perhaps mine is on the higher side coz both our rings got blink blink. my guy is vain... :p

Love & Co mainly on WB so almost 95% of the whole shop are WB. u sure can chose a pair from there. i think 1 of the ladies here got a pair for less then 2k. sure there is, dun worry. whether is there ready made for certain designs, u gotta check with the respective SA who attend to u.

normally engraving is abt 1wk. coz they will send back to the factory to do it. thats what they claimed so i will engrave mine after PS in late oct. maximum is only 20 characters, including spacings for engraving. no preferred wordings, coz your engraving on WB is personalised mah.

i dun think its too early to fix a size now. i ordered my WB in july for my Dec ROM. our fingers wont grow or shrink so fast, so dun worry.

zerochristy

Kervin> I also dun think the WB is over priced. Yes the shop is part of Soo Kee, I am a Soo Kee fan so really support them all the way thru my wedding band.

For us, we order our WB after chinese new yr and aft 6 weeks we got our WB thats on Apr 08. I ROM only 2 weeks ago... your never to early la... I even kiasu than you. Have kept the WB for 5mth before we worn it recently.

We gave the engraving words to the SA b4 seeing the final product. Everything have been done perfectly well. No need to make bigger le... cause our one still fit well... the SA will let you try the different sizes so you got to choose the correct one la.

zerochristy

KaiStarz> Engraving is part of the package la... meaning its on the house FREE de. It come with a nice box with a small ring pillow also.

kv24

ya... my proposal ring from Soo kee too ..so can i use my sookee card for discount. i goin over see the place today.

kv24

hi.. i went to the shop at Raffles city le. The SA Pauline say my bf's hand is small, small ring size..so must custom made since his is size 12 maybe... unless he willing to get ladies ring OTR..she say if get his ring size still need 2.5 months. I tot this one is only consider chage of ring size which normally takes 1/2 weeks only? how come need 2 month plus?

babypie33

kervin> i think the norm for WB is not to alter the ring. kind of superstitious thinking lah. ya, to custom a ring needs abt 3mths. remember i said i ordered in july and i only got it in oct?

unless your bf chose a female design. my guy chose a female design, so he also custom made his ring. his size is 16.

zerochristy

Kervin> No la they cannot make it in 1/2 weeks la... cause the ring is made in Europe not Singapore so got to sent the order up to Europe and back to Singapore. So thats the price we pay (when some pple say its ex and why so long)

dash80

I am trying to customise wedding ring box as well...

Any idea where i can get buy the box to put the 2 wedding bands together, if possible, i would also like to have our names embroidered on the box as well...

Any recommendations ?

zerochristy

esrealita> The ring pillow is not big one... just a handful size la... ok will sent you the picture via email tonight.

Bryce> Sorry I got no idea cannot help.

baobeiek

hI christy , Little Princess
How are you gals ???
i m too busy already ..
these few days keep sourcing for the location for outdoor photoshooting , prepare my guest list , those guo da li items , n Bed Hunting oso .....n alot alot things.....

babypie33

oh my! im also busy. thus only reading no comtributing.... kekeke

night PS ah, no idea leh.... can't contribute to u le. sorry... but why u chose night for PS? i think the norm for evening (or rather night) PS will be fullerton.

can chose those places where u have memories... maybe mount faber? sentosa? or like st james power hse? some of the brightly lighted places ba...

an idea just came up! just go to some church or beach, bring along some candles, shd create some romantic feel.... kekeke....

baobeiek

Little Princess .....
Becoz morning do hv PS thinkin if hv time we oso can go for nite PS

hmmm dunno leh .. no idea ....

hahaha tat GoOd

zerochristy

Hi Ladies...

Geraldine> Night PS ah... I think what you meant is evening PS ba. Erms... we are looking at city hall area or just outside fullerton hotel the bridge that side at the evening their spot light is nice... go down one day and see ba.

baobeiek

morning ladies...

Yes ye ..talkin abt the evening PS....
my hubby did mention abt fullerton hotel.... and i mention the keppel bay there

zerochristy

Geraldine> Fullerton is nice... on the classic side. Kappel Bay is it the one near to the Vivocity... if thats the one.. my ROM PG told me that have to pay to take photo there le... maybe you want to call and check?

zerochristy

Geraldine> Har... really true ah. Erms... no choice la... find other place ba.

Aiya... I still waiting for my ROM pic le.. still no news yet. Very kang-chang liao :p

zerochristy

Geraldine> Oh unless you want to pay of it le... but I dun think its worth it le. Now everything is so ex.. want to pay extra also thinking twice.

Har you just got your ROM pics ah... how long you wait ah untill you get your ROM pic??

baobeiek

Christy : ya lor... sigh..
Ya lor .. i waited for a Mth !
sigh .. the PG so inresponisble one hv to call his boss n ask when my album ready ..
the boss said his guy juz passed it to him few days ago ..
The PG suppose to Call us one . yet didnt action

zerochristy

Geraldine> Wah a month!!! I did hvae some email exchange with my PG recently and last week he mention that he have almost finish viwing my pictures... so I think give it another week I would be able to see my picture liao. He also say abt 3 weeks... this sunday is 3weeks liao... so we give it a plus and a minus... abt next week ba. Our PG ask if we are very tense during our ROM.... really wonder why... I ask him back did the photo show it? And he did not answer.... Gosh... kang-chong right???

Wah... you pay your PG and still got to call him ah!! So how about your AD PG you found already?

baobeiek

Christy: Ya lor .. Kang Chong .. somemore the best happening is the PG who take PIc for us is nt the one we Appointed one
He last min Sick and didnt even bother to call us n inform until my hubby made a call to his boss and then tat PG Called us ,said he is SIck n asked other guy to take over hi =_=""
The Guy who take pic for us maichiam like not pro de ..
We pay for a Pro PG yet.. sigh......

my hubby said stick to it lor becoz the ROm pic not really that LOUSY ... if wanna to change hv to spend extra cost on this ..

zerochristy

Geraldine> Well I would say that most PG got attitude lor.. cause most of them in the photography line are like that... (I would not say all but some la) But also dun wait for the service provider to call us up lor... cause for this I dun really trust most of them. Even my PG he say will call me near to the ROM date still I call him 2 days before my ROM to remind him. I really follow up closely on all calls and dates/appt made. Even my ROM restaurant I call them too... to make sure everything is in order.

You know the ROM PG we had during our ROM is only arrange 1mth b4 our ROM date than we got it one... we drop our old PG. I am not very confident on our old PG so told my hubby, he also want to change too.. so we drop him and deposit also gone la... that one no need to say. But I am glad that we got this PG for our ROM cause his work is good.

Maybe see if anyone want to buy over your AD PG package la... than if can transfer do a transfer lor... but its a bit troublesome la cause got to check if can do a transfer or not lor... that why we dorp ours.

baobeiek

Christy : oic..
i did ask my hubby are we sure to continue to use this PG ?? Even the boss cfm n chop that his man willnt crop up again .but sometime cant predict one rite... somemore this is the second chance we givin them and we know who is his back up. If he still like tat .there no second chance for us to Take our AD ...

other PG have alot of back up n cfm is pro one

zerochristy

Geraldine> Ya la cannot predict one cause sickness comes and go one. I also like you I think and think like no confident than told my hubby and he also agree to change. We also lucky... manage to get a good PG 1mth b4 our ROM day... I also dun want to spoil my ROM pictures else later I disappointed after the ROM how?? cannot U-Turn liao le... just one time! Deposit not much for us to part la S$150.. so just treat it as a lesson learnt cause we also decide too fast liao last time... did not go home consider than sign liao. So now we always wait lor....

baobeiek

Christy : we placed deposit abt S$450. if dun wan to continue with this PG , My hubby said just take it that we paid for the ROM ...

tat why i go n search for PG / VG and ask my bridal shop to help oso
nw hv to consider again .. if really wanna to change hv to spend that money which hv to be worth for it

zerochristy

Geraldine> My ROM PG we paid S$540 le... than add the deposit we forfit for the first ROM PG.. thats S$690.. so our ROM PG is expensive lor... if count this way.

My younger brother also got his AD PG from his BS. I did not get from the BS la.. cause I ask 2 times and 2 times the BS forgotten abt it la... I wanted to get from Melvin Ho (wonder you heard of him) I block the dates with him w/o paying any deposit with him.... kinda piasey. Now on hold with Melvin cause hubby want to see our ROM PG work first... if he is good than hubby want to take him wor.

zerochristy

Geraldine> Me ah... AD is Oct 09 still a long way to go. I got all the contacts liao for my AD and also our agenda also up liao. I'm way ahead on this wedding thingy.... now is the AD PG... which one lor.

Gown selection is Jan/Feb 09 but I am think to do it in Dec 08 cause hubby's grandma not that good... and I am thinking if can do it early and show her some photo maybe will cheer her up. So gown selection & PS maybe will do early lor.

baobeiek

Christy : wow so fast ah.. hehe my contacts list still doing it .. dunno who wanna to invite .. hehhe

Hmmm i C.... maybe u can check with ur BS

zerochristy

Geraldine> Oh cause I not having wedding dinner so my agenda is very simple one. We will have fetching of bride and to groom house serving tea than lunch at groom house afternoon proceed to brides' parents house. Finish liao lor...

Than now we planning to go for outdoor shot.. pose shots... in the late evening.

zerochristy

Geraldine> Oh we really dun want the wedding dinner I told my mom abt and also my PIL also request no dinner... cause ma fan. So all happy with the decision.

Now to have dinner also not easy and ex. The guest list can already kill you. Hahaha!!!

I have inform my BS to allow me to try on a gown on their show case this Dec aft their fashion show... now cannot try.. believe they are keeping it in good condition till their fashion show. So I will try after that ba. Wonder when is the best time to call them on the actual date for the fitting/selection of the gown le???

baobeiek

Hi Christy / Little princess
how is your holiday / long weekend ??
hehe last fri i juz had my PS !! keke
TIring n FUn ..hehe

zerochristy

Geraldine & Little Princess> Oh our weekend is good cause we got our ROM pics on Sunday. Than yesterday morning till early afternoon we are doing our ROM slideshow... and editing the songs for the slideshow. Also convert it to a VCD format so old pple can see... hahaha.

baobeiek

hey gals..great to hear that u all do enjoy ur weekend .. eheheh
Little Princess dun hv pic wor .. but next week can View those Pic lor .. haha so excited !! keke

piggysbride

Hello...

We have bought a pair of WB from Love & Co last month. But I am afraid that the WB may not fit me later.

Does any one know if I can still get free replacement later?

zerochristy

PiggySbride> Hi welcome & congrets! Normally you have to resize your WB if you really want to fit your finger usually there is no free replacement of WB in the market. Ermss.... for me I collected my WB on Apr 08 and ROM in Sept 08 and still can fit.. so it really depends from person to person.

babypie33

ladies. im back! i am now a Mrs. Proudly to wear my Love & Co WB on my finger!

every1 praised that my ring is pretty! yeah!

zerochristy

Staris> Hi I am wearing my L&C WB now. I would say that every WB or ring you have will bound to have scratches as we wear the WB everyday. There is no scratch proof WB in the market unless you buy the WB and dun wear it at all. You can opt for a high polish surface for your WB. High polish surface is the US terms... if you google online. Locally is what we say clear surface... the scratches will be less obvious.

Well wonder if you have heard of a saying that in a relationship there is ups and downs... and for wedding band there will be scratches as the scratches represents the downs you have have been thru with you spouse. Nothing is perfect in life so even for a WB there will be no perfect WB