Love & Co. Wedding Bands

babypie33

geraldine> the SA who served us is Norman. but the last time i called and went there he was not there. instead heard that he was posted in Vivo already.

babypie33

Geraldine> yup. its the decent decent 1. y leh? u ever served by him? actually no need to go back to the same SA when i go for fitting, engraving and collection right?

zerochristy

Little Princess> Its countdown to 6 more days now and countdown to 2 more days to collect our ROM certificate.

Geraldine> Hehehe I think you are so glued to your vows reading and totally forgotten about your expression ba. Yesterady told my FH abt your case that cannot get your WB into your finger so we tried it on last night again¡­ our are still ok and fitted nicely.

babypie33

christy> yeah yeah! how are u feeling now? excited? actually what is the procedure in the registry to collect the ROM cert? heard that have to "som ba" or something there? and is there a fixed timing for u to go down or anytime during ofc hrs?

so confused!

geraldine> forgot to ask u, so how different u feel b4 and after ROM?

baobeiek

Little Princess : mine didnt served by him ..is a lady SA . hehehe .. hmm.. to mi . is best to go back to the same SA ...
wat is the different feeling b4 and after ROm ah... hmmm... nothing lor still the same juz tat promote to mrs only hahaha ...

Christy : oh tat good ... nw my wb jialat liao ..
dunno wat happen .. izzit i have put on weight or the ring suddenly turn small.. nw abit tight to wear it n remove it .. =(

zerochristy

Little Princess> Haha excited on the collection of the Marriage Certificate only. Hmmm... procedure ah... usually both bride & groom got to be present.. our ori IC/Passport, witness copy of IC, receipt which we paid for the e-filing, appt notice from the e-filing (time and date was given and our slot is in the morning 8.30am.. got to wake up super early to beat the traffic jam), dirvorce letter if any party is dirvorce. Think that should be it ba. Got to "som ba".. never heard of it le... but I dun think so la.

Geraldine> Har.. than how now your WB size not right for you liao??? Are you going to do any thing to it?

babypie33

geraldine> hmm.... ya hor. actually i also feel comfy talking to norman compared to 1 of the lady who served us when i went to ask for engraving. not that she is not good, but perhaps i have no chemisty with her! kekekeke.....

can WB be enlarged? did u check the size when u collect them? i am so scared that i might no be able to wear as i am putting on weight now....

christy> oic! so the date and slot was allocated by them, not anytime we can go. hmm... dunno abt the "som ba" part, but nvm lah. thats not important. whats important is the docs we need to bring along.

zerochristy

Little Princess> Cannot anyhow go to ROM office la... Hahaha. "Som Ba" part I think dun have la can ask Geraldine lor since she went to the ROM office and collect the document b4.

Geraldine> Did you do the "Som Ba" in the ROM office itself which Little Princess is talking about. Erm... also is the que very long a not and also what to take note???

baobeiek

Little Princess : i do try when i collect my ring .. sigh ..maybe i put on weight bah .. haha

Christy: yes yes .. u hv Som Ba ..
that is the most interesting part..
my advise for u gal to choose chinese vow (mean intrupter) becoz only 5 sentences only

zerochristy

Geraldine> Har... serious??? You have to Som Ba while collection of your marriage certificate and documents verfication of eg.IC/Passport/Witness IC????

I thought Som Ba is only on the day of ROM nia???

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh I forget to add the sign Consent Form from the solomizer. Very Important but hor I got everything in my file liao.

Wah if the "Som Ba" thingy is what Geraldine say... now I am really excited about it... hahah dun know if tomorrow night can sleep or not...

babypie33

christy/geraldine> oic! i think i hear my friend ever mentioned something abt "som ba" at the registry when take the cert. then its done over at the counter right? everybody can hear and see. so malu!!!

actually hor, can efile b4 my jp sign my consent form? i havent efile and we are meeting my JP this sunday. excited!

zerochristy

Little Princess> Wah so malu ah.. hahaha erms.. dun know if I will have cold feet or not. Cannot imagine le.

Ya can efile first b4 your JP sign the consent form but you must have the JP Lic. No when you efile la.

baobeiek

christy & Little Princess
not tat malu bah .. juz read to the counter staff , raise ur right hand tat it .. they are quite friendly no worry they will guide u if u dunno how to read any words... for mi ..
my english is nt tat good so i take chinese one
hahaha
Can imaging Chinese Only 5 sentence as for English one almost tak abt 5 min to read .. haha

zerochristy

Geraldine> Hahah I was told by some of my BS forumer that how the procedure is like. Hahah... wah still got to raise right hand ah... Hahaha. Now am really excited liao.. tomorrow my turn to go to the ROM office.

Oh my chinese cannot make it la.. I dun reconize the chinese wording... So I will stick to English one... I know some words very chim.. so will read thru one time than ask FH lor if dun know.... Kekeke.

baobeiek

Christy Yeap yeap ...no worry abt the chinese one as provide han yu pin yin also hahaha
maybe u can ask the staff can u take a look at both language first b4 u som ba
hehee

babypie33

huh? still got chinese and english version... interesting! but weird leh, why "som ba" to the counter person? i tot have to do it to some1 with authority?
*shrug*

so how long is the whole duration there?

baobeiek

Little Princess
hehe ... why ah ..becoz when u submit those documents to them ,everything must be the truth not against the law...
very fast one .. less than 5 min

babypie33

oic!!! true hor!!
hmm.... if less then 5mins, no need to take leave. if time permits, i try to apply timeoff from my boss. kekekeke

zerochristy

Geraldine> Wah got Han Yu Pin Yin some more. No la think I will stick to English one ba.

Little Princess> Tomorrow I will take a full day leave cause afternoon I still going to BS to try out my ROM dress... excited... Kekekek.

baobeiek

Little Princess : Ok but u still need to take the Q number to submit the documents
wat time are u going ? or wat time did they give u ?

Christy : Orh Ok ...
hehe enjoy ur day ...
next tue is my turn to go for fittin session . ehehe and choose my outfit

babypie33

geraldine> eh, i havent efile leh. :p
so i still dunno the date. i do not have my JP's lic# so i cannot do anything. meeting him only sunday night.

christy> oh! excited wor! last time i also excited. i remembered i have no appetite to eat lunch coz too excited! kekeke....

babypie33

my ROM on 13th Dec 2008. kekeke
now can efile liao, i just dunno my JP lic#, and i lazy to check it out

i was actually hoping my bf can do it instead of me. coz he is in charge of this JP thingy.

zerochristy

Geraldine> I am looking forward in going down to my BS instate of the ROM office hahah cause BS got nicer gowns to see mah.

Little Princess> I just ask my JP's Lic No. via email le. Aiya u still can "Tai Chi" I cannot le... all got to do by me and FH look thru and approve only... Lucky most things are done and no need much changes lor.

zerochristy

Geraldine> I also heard that my BS also got new tea-dress... dun know got nice ROM Dress or not... kekekek (which dun need alteration). The one I had dun need alteration liao. Oh... ya must remember to bring my Nubra along so I can see if it really gives myself an extra boost or not... Hahah totally forgotten abt the Nubra thingy

baobeiek

Chirsty: hehe tat good .. hmm i hvnt choose my tea dress yet .. =( ...
hmm Nubra ? hmm.... is it a must ??
i hvnt get it yet

babypie33

ya! want to tai chi things to him, otherwise i feel i am marrying myself!

christy> ya! nubra, u also bought it online? how long does it takes to ship to u? I have yet receive it as the organiser have not get back. I just mailed her this afternoon.

zerochristy

Geraldine> Not really a must la.. I thought of giving myself a boost with the Nubra... But hor... after wearing the nubra under my ROM dress my FH say a bit not nice cause he how my size is not that big mah... So he say dun wear better. I have an extra Nubra at home was think want to sell away.... but see how la.. maybe I will keep it cause Singapore dun sell my size. My current Nubra (1st nubra) like the glue not stick at the side liao cause FH yesterday squeez the bra while helping me to clean it so maybe the glue is being spoil liao... so I may keep the 2nd one and really take care of it.

Little Princess> Yes I got it online too.

All> Went to collect my marriage certificate liao... reminded the soleminizer too... laer got to see still got what to do... kinda of excited not... even I got aerobics class today I also skipping liao cause like not time for myself.

babypie33

ladies

i think my WB will be ready by this week! so excited!!! hahahaha

christy> hows ur ROM? remember to show us pics when its ready! Congrats!!!

babypie33

christy> the 2 pics looks nice! esp the first 1! hehe...

i just done my efile this evening. yeah! so i will head down to ROM to "som ba" on 10th dec morning. hehe...

im now DIY my favours. tirring...

zerochristy

Little Princess> hahaha thanks... everyone say 1st one nice think its more close up. The 2nd one is quite far but still the PG's angle is nice. Now got to wait abt 3 weeks for the pics to be ready.... excited le...

Hahah ok ok... 10 dec very fast one la... later blink blink and its pass dec liao.

Wah u still do your own favours ah... what you do ah?

babypie33

christy> ya! im also excited to see your ROM shots! do u take back all the copies or only selected ones?

ya, i was still shiveringw when i efile last night. can't believe that im getting married!

my favours ah? no lah, last time i bought some soapy gifts as my favours. then i find it too plain. so i bought ribbons and i printed my own tags to tie on the box. i look at them and i feel so happy! at least this is something i do for my guests....

zerochristy

Little Princess> Ya we take back all copies, those out of focus and blur one the PG will take out than the rest he will do basic edit like colouring lor.

Hahah dun kan chong la.... later you ROM that day also KC like me.... I really feel like a princess running around the hotel to take pose shots. Kekeke

Oh... I got nothing for my guest cause all family members mah.

babypie33

christy> i collected my WB yesterday and its PERFECT!!!! we simply love it!

im so happy! so is my guy! he still take out to see see when we got home. keke...

havent engrave them, will engrave them at the end of the mth.

baobeiek

hey ladies ....
long time nv post the thread ...

wow little princess good tat u are happy for ur WB hehe

mi now start busy for my wedding liao

zerochristy

Little Princess> Good to hear that you got your WB liao. My WB is on my finger liao.. Kekeke!!

Geraldine> So which stage are you at now for your wedding preparation?

dash80

Just wondering how much you spend for your WB from L&C ?

My WTB and I fancy a wedding band, the chunky type..

Was quoted a price of $2k+ for her and mine is $1k+....

This kinda burst my budget...

Actually wanted very much to buy it but was putting on hold to see if we can find another one that is within our budget, but so far found none that can substitute the ones we saw at L&C.

Any comments from fellow forumers?

kv24

where is this L&C? I will be getting ROM on 17 Jan 09 and need to get our WB now for our PS coming in Nov. Which type to go for ? which Retail shop to go for and their adv/disadv??please advise. Thanks

zerochristy

Bryce> Our WB cost 2kplus. My WB is a channel setting WB with 18 diamonds. My hubby's WB is a plain one but both of ours is a comfort ring.

Kervin> Love & Co is at Raffles City & Vivo city, their website http://www.love-and-co.com/default.htm I am not sure if you can get your WB ready in Nov le... cause the WB take abt 6weeks to custom made... WB in love & co is custom made one. The shops have hundreds of design to choose from so its your personal preferance. Both shops have the same range of rings/design so no worries.